aventuron.com Reviews

About this Company

Aventuron is a leading online and local retailer of flyfishing and other outdoor gear and is proud to be dealers for Simms, Redington, Orvis, Salsa Bikes, as well as many other major brands.

They are a grassroots, family owned-and-operated business, built on the belief that souls and minds are recharged in the outdoors. Not only have they won the Corporate Sponsor Award with Trout Unlimited in 2019 for their involvement and support, but they were recognized as Retailer of the Year by the Sheboygan County Chamber of Commerce in 2021.

Orders over $100 ship for free and partnered with a lowest price guarantee, there are many reasons to shop on www.aventuron.com!

Aventuron offers products and customer service that is second to none!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

31 Product Ratings and Reviews

Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod

Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Aventuron is a leading online and local retailer of flyfishing and other outdoor gear and is proud to be dealers for Simms, Redington, Orvis, Salsa Bikes, as well as many other major brands.

They are a grassroots, family owned-and-operated business, built on the belief that souls and minds are recharged in the outdoors. Not only have they won the Corporate Sponsor Award with Trout Unlimited in 2019 for their involvement and support, but they were recognized as Retailer of the Year by the Sheboygan County Chamber of Commerce in 2021.

Orders over $100 ship for free and partnered with a lowest price guarantee, there are many reasons to shop on www.aventuron.com!

Aventuron offers products and customer service that is second to none!

Filter
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Herbert N - 07/28/2023

Sweet rod & reel combo!

Herbert N

07/28/2023

Awesome prices!


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

David H - 02/09/2022

Great fly combo for novice or experienced fly fisher.

In my younger days, I fly fished quite a bit. Now that I'm retired, the Redington Crosswater combo was the perfect way for me to get back on the water. Adventuron's prices and service are top notch.

David H

02/09/2022 - AL

Easy shopping experience and best price.


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Jonathan M - 01/20/2022

Great!

Great rod, great price, great service. Bought this rod to start me out in fly fishing and it has been great. Highly recommend buying from Aventuron.

Jonathan M

01/20/2022

Great service and prices


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Michael O - 01/16/2022

Like it.


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Shane D - 12/20/2021

Reddington crosswater,,

The pole alone is worth the money,,good balance and overall weight,,,I would like to see the cross water reel move up to an aluminum reel instead of plastic,,,but I have to say it performs flawlessly!

Shane D

12/20/2021

So far so good.


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Courtnee B - 12/16/2021

The quality was amazing and I was super pleased with this purchase. (:

Courtnee B

12/16/2021 - UT

They were great!


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

charles F - 10/14/2021

Great price n rod

charles F

10/14/2021

Yhhhhh


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Timothy C - 09/29/2021

I bought this Combo Fly Rod for my son for Christmas. It looks good but I will wait until he uses it to comment on how good it is.

Timothy C

09/29/2021

Everything went fine.


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Bryan W - 09/18/2021

As long as you pick up a box of flies and a little kit with clamps, nippers, and a retractable cord you’ll be in business whenever you get yourself near some water. I’m upgrading the fly line. The one it comes with works. It’s just got some “memory” to it and holds some coils as you cast. More expensive fly lines don’t behave quite that way so I found a great sale on a good one and I’m making that upgrade. Rod and reel are awesome though!

Bryan W

09/18/2021 - CA

Found them on a search for fly rods. They had a great price on a good rod/reel combo. I ordered it and in addition to an email confirmation, there was an email 'from the owners' letting me know to ask them if I had any concerns about anything. The site had detailed accurate info. They got it into the mail fast.


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Keith A - 09/13/2021

Just what I was looking for

Keith A

09/13/2021 - Missouri

Quick and easy


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Joseph R - 08/24/2021

Great started combo.

Joseph R

08/24/2021

Excellent.


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Rich O - 08/15/2021

Great Value

Just learning fly fishing, so this is a great way to get good equipment that will enable you to learn the sport and have fun at a fair price.

Rich O

08/15/2021 - California

Very easy to make the purchase


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

TD - 07/27/2021

Will be giving these guys my business for years to come.

The guys over at Adventuron are awesome! I got my rod quickly, and it was in great condition. They even left me a hand written note thanking me and wishing me the best of luck! It’s the little things like that which make me want to continue to give a company my business. These guys are stellar and I’m incredibly pleased. Will be buying my rods through adventuron from here on out.

TD

07/27/2021 - NV

Simple Process with good prices, excited to get my new fly fishing outfit!


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Courtney J - 07/21/2021

Love it!!

Courtney J

07/21/2021 - GA

Love it! Thank you!!


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Maggie W - 06/14/2021

Bought this for my grandson and he loves it. His father is a bit envious because it's nicer than his!

Maggie W

06/14/2021 - CO

Great experience. Thanks for the birthday wishes. Very grateful.


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Joshua M - 05/11/2021

K

K


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Gina J - 04/17/2021

We purchased this rod combo for our 14 and 9 year old boys. Just what we needed and great service!


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Courtney E - 04/16/2021

Great product! Would recommend to anyone.


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Cat Y - 03/27/2021

Perfect for beginners!

Cat Y

03/27/2021

Delivery was quick and communication was consistent.


Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Redington Crosswater Combo Fly Rod
See more product reviews

Douglas D - 03/20/2021

I Love This Company

This is a great company to deal with. The fly rod combo is great quality and the purchase process was so easy. It was delivered faster than I expected. Now I look forward to getting out of the office and out on a trout stream. I look forward to giving Aventuron a lot more business and am highly recommending them to friends.

Douglas D

03/20/2021 - IA

Great price and easy purchase process. Great product.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   aventuron.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024