AtticFoil.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 1,692
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Allen C | AR, United States | Submitted 28 Jul 2018

“My 2nd floor is hot. Typically around 85 when it's 100 outside, even though the AC is set to 70. I tried to reduce the heat for years. It's SW-facing, above a garage, is directly adjacent to 2 partial attic spaces, and insulation wasn't properly built-in between the floors. I've added more insulation around the side - no help. I've added tint to the window - little to no help. I researched radiative shielding and decided to go with atticfoil due to their videos and physical strength of the product. After the wife and I installed just 1 roll to the SW attic space (i bought 2 rolls, but i hate being in the attic to install...), there's been a 10 degree decrease! After multiple days of 95-103, the 2nd floor hasn't gotten above 75. I plan to install the 2nd roll to a SE attic space come winter time. To some, the money savings would have been worth the tiny cost of this product. To me, the comfort makes atticfoil the best thing I've done to the house in years - ever really. Would recommend to anyone.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
EthicalAdvocate | CA, United States | Submitted 1 Jul 2018

“Thank goodness for attic foil keeping out the heat so I don't even have to open my windows in the summer. I have just decided that mid summer is my least favorite time of year because of all the noisy jerks outside. I'm not easily impressed but this was one of the best upgrades I have ever made. I installed it last fall so it's time for the review. It helped keep heat in through the winter but I really notice it this summer! I used to have to run my fans all night with windows open but now I don't need fans and the windows can stay shut. It's unbelievable how much heat it keeps out and I can now sleep at night with my windows closed with white noise so I am not woken up every few minutes by rude modified exhaust-pipe drivers or people honking/beeping to lock their car 24 hours a day. It's sad how rude people have gotten but attic foil makes life a little more tolerable.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Gus | VA, United States | Submitted 22 Jun 2018

“Originally I bought this 5 years ago , since then I've done 5 houses all with equal results. The first house it was installed in the heat pump in va would run from 11 in the morning and shut off after midnight in the hot summer. After this was installed the heat pump would turn on around 3 and run til 6 and then intermitinly come on in the evening a few times , so instead of running 12 to 13 hours a day it cut it down to around 4 hrs , in the winter we heat with wood but the whole house had a more consistent temperature throughout. Kinda hard to figure my electric savings but I estimate around 35 dollars or more every month so in 4 months I figure I got 100% return on my investment . One house the overhangs would frost up in the winter but the house would be clear , after this was installed the whole house would frost over I assume from having less heat loss. Every house the homeowners were extremely happy with this product it took an average of 4 hrs to do each 1000 square ft home so minimal investment for a big return”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Linda T | TX, United States | Submitted 7 May 2018

“My husband and I installed the attic foil to our house in the country. It makes all the difference in the world. When we went to the country it was like walking into a oven now it really keeps the house cooler. I would recommend this product to anyone that's building their house or trying to save ways to keep their house cooler especially in the summer. It's a great product its strong and durable. It's easy to handle and easy to work with and the price is just right for people that are on a budget like us.

Great Job Guys!!!!

Sincerely,
Linda”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Dale S | LA, United States | Submitted 6 May 2018

“Just a note about the Atticfoil product. I live in Addis, Louisiana down south where it is humid and HOT. I have a 24ft x 36ft shop, it is insulated but the roof's insulation was blown in over 25 yrs ago and is falling down leaving the roof uninsulated. The radiant heat was heating my shop up like an oven. A frien told me about your atticfoil, I ordered a roll an just got it put up. I could immediately tell it was working. I will definitely tell everyone about this product.
Thanks
Dale Stockwell (satisfied customer)”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Leo | FL, United States | Submitted 2 May 2018

“Atticfoil is truly an amazing product Ed Fritz does a awesome job on YouTube clearly explaining everything you need to know. I'm in south Florida and after atticfoil was completely installed the temperature in my rooms that were alway warm in the day time are actually freezing now. Great product for sure I would recommend this to anyone”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Scott D | IN, United States | Submitted 2 May 2018

“The weather in my area has just turned warm, but from the first 80 plus degree day the ceiling area of the second floor bedrooms remains cooler than past years before the attic foil. It seems to be working.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Julio | AZ, United States | Submitted 1 May 2018

“Great product. If you view the videos on YouTube, he's telling you the truth on all of them. The foil is light weight yet VERY durable. The installation of the Atticfoil is easy. Buy lots of staples! I also purchased a couple of rolls of tape that came in very handy during the install. One thing I remembered in his video was to get the foil up don't worry if it looks pretty or not. The hardest part of the process is getting around in your own attic. If you have AC ducts all over, I found it easier to cut the wraps from the support beams install the foil then re-hang the ducts. I had to guesstimate and pre-cut outside the attic. And its ok to over estimate on your pre-cuts. On my installation I also used one inch foam boards from my local HD. I put the foil up then the boards for more R value. It's May (2018) and its already mid 90's in central Arizona. I am already seeing about a 10 degree difference from the attic foil to ambient air in the attic. An FYI, i have blown cellulose in my attic and had to crawl around on boards, in doing so I lowered my R level from a 34 down to about a 25. I will have to go in and blow in more. Also if you have any left over Atticfoil, I used that and leftover foam to insulate my garage door. That worked out great. Overall very satisfied with the product. It shipped quickly and on time. Be prepared to spend a weekend or two in your attic.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Vern | AZ, United States | Submitted 30 Apr 2018

“Im in arizona, ill know more when its over 100 every day. Seems to be doing exactly as advertise.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
D Salcedo | Submitted 30 Apr 2018

“Wonderful product installers said it was easy to use strong and I see the benefits in an overall cooler house. Big difference from before without it. Pulse recomend as a great energy saving product.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0

“We were living with a Radiant heat nightmare. The upstairs attic in my Dutch Colonial (Gambrel roof) would heat up so badly in the summer (Denver) that everything in the attic, including the insulation would then radiate heat into the second floor that our air conditioner would have to be turned on around Noon on hot days so that our 2nd floor bedroom would be at least bearable by 9PM. I did my research, was very grateful for all the explaining and installation videos. Product arrived in days, I was amazed at the quality of the product, it was easy to install and I have a bunch left over even. It's still early Spring but I have noticed a pretty good difference in the heat of the attic and the improved comfort on the 2nd floor. I will post again once we get into Summer but overall I'm initially happy with the results so far and am optimistic for even better results this Summer.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
30X35 STEEL S | FL, United States | Submitted 14 Apr 2018

“30 X 35 STEEL BUILDING , CENTRAL FLORIDA. AFTER RESEARCHING RADIANT HEAT I PURCHASED ATTIC FOIL FOR THE STEEL BUILDING. SINCE THE FRAME WAS 5 ' ON CENTER STEEL BEAMS I CHOOSE 60" WIDE ROLLS WITH THE WHITE ONE SIDE FOR BRIGHTENING THE INTERIOR. THE FOIL DOES EXACTLY AS STATED, LIKE BEING IN THE SHADE. THE INSIDE TEMPS ARE STAYING VERY CLOSE TO THE OUTSIDE TEMP WHEN CHECKING WITH A INFRARED GAUGE. IT SO FAR HAS BEEN WITHIN A GOOD 15 DEGREES LOWER UNDER THE PAPER. GABLE VENTS ABOVE HELP FOR THE HEAT ESCAPE ABOVE THE FOIL. I USED SMALL MAGNETS AND STRONG 3M SPRAY GLUE TO ATTACH TO THE STEEL. SO FAR SO GOOD. HAPPY!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Alex | TX, United States | Submitted 24 Mar 2018

“Great durable material, quick delivery at an affordable price plus the product was easy to deal with as well. How can you ask for more?! I installed during the winter month of late december, so I haven't noticed if there has been any significant benefit yet. I can't wait for summer to find out!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Val M | ON, Canada | Submitted 23 Mar 2018

“The order arrived on time and product met all of our expectations! Thank you for advertising it on YouTube as we were able to see it from Canada and order Actifoil to be delivered to our nearest border store. We installed it ourselves in our tiny house attic and realized it had already made a difference in a few weeks, as heat stays longer in the living area and keeps the house warmer, longer!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Mike | LA, United States | Submitted 22 Mar 2018

“I'M A PERSON THAT DOES NOT EVER GIVE MY OPINION ABOUT A PRODUCT BUT THIS STUFF IS AMAZING ------------ -- I PUT THE FOIL UNDER METAL ROOF . I HAD ALREADY DONE EVERYTHING I COULD DO FOR THE REST OF THE BUILDING . THE FOIL WAS THE FINAL PEACE OF THE PUZZLE . IT HAS BEEN DOWN IN THE LOWER 40'S AT NIGHT AND I WAKE UP AND WITH NO HEAT ON IT IS 72 DEGREES . IT DOES NOT TEAR AND THE ROOFERS WERE RUFF WITH IT . THE ROOFER WAS GOING TO USE SOMETHING DIFFERENT AS PER STANDARD FOR THE NON EDUCATED GENERAL PUBLIC . THERE WAS A LOT OF CHOICES FOR RADIANT BARRIERS ---- I SPENT 4 HOURS ON THE COMPUTER TRYING TO DECIDE AND I CHOSE THIS AND I'M NOT ONLY PLEASED BUT I'M BLOWN AWAY . Mike”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | FL, United States | Submitted 18 Jan 2018

“Everything as advertised.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Troym | KY, United States | Submitted 11 Jan 2018

“Great customer service! Very pleased with product and service!! Highly recommend!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Keith B | Submitted 28 Dec 2017

“Outstanding product for attics in san antonio .... ordered and received within two days.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Efrem | GA, United States | Submitted 28 Dec 2017

“Product as described. I would watch the youtube videos. They are very helpful. I know this product will protect my investment in my new man-cave. The foil is very easy to work with on the roof and walls.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
BM | UT, United States | Submitted 27 Dec 2017

“I followed the instructions provided with the attic foil for insulating a ceiling in the storage room over my garage. I found the temperature difference to be a significant improvement. Great product and easy to install.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018