AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,708 Ratings

5
1505 (88.1%)
4
159 (9.3%)
3
33 (1.9%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.5%)
1,500+

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(889)
4
(67)
3
(11)
2
(0)
1
(10)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(902)
4
(54)
3
(9)
2
(4)
1
(8)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(782)
4
(163)
3
(21)
2
(6)
1
(5)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer the

A

Anonymous Customer
12/05/2018 , NE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sickness in the family has prevented doing all that we had planned on getting done. We will be buying more in the future. We like your product. Ted Slagle "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
F

frank
12/02/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i purchased the double sided perforated foil with tape. shipping is moderately fast. Installed the product below the roof sheathing with 1.5 air gap for my remodel. What a great difference breaking the thermal barrier. I was so impressed, i purchased more and did the whole house removing the sheathing and making the install. well worth the time and effort. buy the tape, it works. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
3/5
B

Brandon
11/28/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased the radiant barrier for the upstairs portion of my 16x24 two story shed. I am a blade smith part time and I was looking to beat the heat during the summer and possible help with retaining heat during the winter. Installation was easy, and I definitely noticed a difference in both the summer and winter with how much easier it was to cool and heat. I can honestly say this product will pay for itself in 2 years. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
C

Charley
11/28/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found it easy to install. Used every bit that I purchased. Nice quality product. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michael G.
11/28/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I used attic foil on an addition i did in Milton Florida and love this product. The addition has no attic above it (vaulted ceiling ) so I used as directed and installed between rafters with a air gap. You could tell a difference right away with out insulation being installed. Cant wait to do rest of house, add-on is most comfortable room in house by far. getting ready to order more and do my daughters house too! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

John E.
11/28/2018 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Years ago I installed attic foil in my previous house and saw a substantial difference in my electric bill. This time I looked on line saw cheaper products with cheaper quality and did not want to take a chance of having a less than efficient product. I don't know about the cheaper products but this attic foil is great and would not use anything different very satisified"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Tonya
11/27/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We used this for an aluminum roof over existing shingles on a double-wide mobile home. This stuff is amazing. Even before the roof was furred out and the aluminum sheeting was installed we felt a difference. Once the job was completed, the temperature in our home was much better controlled. We also used the product on the exterior walls under the siding. Huge savings on electric! I recommend this product often and will continue to do so. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Albert
11/27/2018 , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"In a word: AMAZING. This stuff should be in every attic in the world. Really. Think of the incredible impact to our environment. Installing Atticfoil is probably the most cost effective thing you can do to your home to save energy. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dave
11/27/2018 , UT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I installed the attic foil in a 14x18 shed on the wall studs and rafters and immediately experienced a cooling down of my shed. It used to be so hot inside that I didn't like being in it. Now it's much more tolerable. I can put my hand into a stud cavity and feel the heat difference. I am now contemplating installing it in the attic of my house!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
W

Wayne B.
11/27/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Placed the foil on the bottom of the rafters, so as to shield the AC ductwork and air handlers/attic space. Better than putting them over ceiling joists. Have reduced electrical bill by 25% in first month after installation. Will be interested in effect on heating costs this winter as well. Delivery was timely, and the materials cost less buying direct than from a big box store."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
E

Engels B.
11/27/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wasn't sure how effective or if this product would even make a difference but after I installed it, it definitely made a notable difference. During the summer our warehouse was almost intolerable. After I installed the foil, the temperature went down 5 to 10 or even 15 degrees. Bought an industrial swam cooler to compliment our warehouse. Now its pretty much fresh in here. Definitely recommend especially if you're on a budget."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Joseph T.
09/15/2018 , OK

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm very pleased with my AtticFoil radiant barrier installation! I had hoped I would see savings to my electricity bill but I have several other efficiency improvements I need to make. Why would I be pleased when I haven't had a reduction in savings? It's the same answer that others have offered but I didn't completely understand until now; it comes down to comfort. To unpack what that means, I'll have to explain what cooling my house has been like the 4 previous years since I bought this home. My single-story, 1100-square-foot, brick home was built in the 50s. Originally, it had a floor furnace and gas heaters in each room and no air conditioning. Over 20 years ago, they converted the home to central heat and air. It was this inefficient unit that I inherited. The attic insulation ranges in depth from 1 to 6 inches. A neighbor assures me there should be insulation in my walls as his house has it. My windows are a mix of single pane only and single-pane with storm windows added. I've since added reflective films to most windows to cut the summer heat gain. Prior to adding AtticFoil, cooling my house meant my AC took several hours to make a one-degree drop. To save on electricity bills, I signed up for my electric company's SmartHours program over the hot summer months. While this is easy on my bills, it wreaks havoc on the comfort of my house. During the weekday hours of 2-7, my thermostat was set at a high temp of 85-89 to prevent the AC from kicking on. Without a radiant barrier keeping the attic temperature at or near the outside air temperature, my AC was having to overcompensate for more than the 20-degree drop I was asking of it. It was also having to fight the 140-160-degree heat radiating into my home from the AC return lines sitting in the attic; My AC ran non-stop from 7 PM to 5 or 6 AM and beyond! I didn't like inviting people over any time of the day because the AC couldn't get my home to a comfortable level, ever. After reading some of the AtticFoil reviews, I realized that my attic story was similar to another person's. My roof was originally cedar shake and I had gable-end vents. At some point it was converted to composite roof (asphalt) and sadly, typical of conversions by sloppy roofers, they also closed in the soffit vents eliminating air flow. I contacted a roofer with my observations and questions and he said that before a radiant barrier can be installed, I must solve the ventilation issue. This was my 2017 home-improvement project. Now that I've had a radiant barrier and experienced its effects for almost 4 months of Oklahoma's summer heat, I am quite astonished at the difference in my, here it comes, comfort level. I'm still on SmartHours with my electric provider and my inside temps still climb over 80 degrees but what's different now is that it no longer takes forever to get at a comfortable temp. My AC can drop several degrees within an hour as it's no longer fighting against the excessive heat buildup in the attic. Since my install, I have monitored my attic temps and the results are most dramatic on the hottest of days. On the 108-degree day, my attic temp was just 10-degrees hotter at 116! Oddly, on cooler days, the attic temp was more like 15 to 20-degrees warmer. Not sure why but I'm deeply thrilled by how much difference this has made on my AC's ability to keep me comfortable. I bet you're asking why my electric bills didn't go down. I'm a hot sleeper, so I need my room to be around 67-degrees so I can get a good night's sleep. I didn't want to cool my whole house to 67 so I installed 1 small window AC in each bedroom, for a total of 2 units. I set my home temp to 75 at night and our units to where we need them. These run often throughout the night likely because my windows are inefficient and leaky and more insulation is needed in the attic. Also affecting the bills, I've been so happy to finally have a cool house that I have kept the temperature on either side of SmartHours a bit lower than normal. I think you get the picture here. I am very hopeful that with other major improvements like new windows, new HVAC and more insulation, my bills can be reduced. But until I can afford those improvements, I can finally enjoy my first home purchase, even in the heat of an Oklahoma summer! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

davidinhumbletx
09/03/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I put the double sided foil up on my roof rafters to help keep my home cool and I have to say it worked very well. My temperature in the attic is now about 30 degrees cooler than it was in past summers when the temperatures reached the upper 90's. It was a lot of work installing the 26" wide strips but I did it by myself and did it in the cooler months. I am very pleased with the results of this product and it did not affect my cell phone signal either. I would recommend this product but get help if you can when installing to speed up the process. I used Harbor Freight scissors to cut the foil and used the tiny holes on the foil to cut straight lines. The scissors never got dull and I was able to do my whole house with them. These are the .99 cent free ones if you need to know. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Allen C.
07/28/2018 , AR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My 2nd floor is hot. Typically around 85 when it's 100 outside, even though the AC is set to 70. I tried to reduce the heat for years. It's SW-facing, above a garage, is directly adjacent to 2 partial attic spaces, and insulation wasn't properly built-in between the floors. I've added more insulation around the side - no help. I've added tint to the window - little to no help. I researched radiative shielding and decided to go with atticfoil due to their videos and physical strength of the product. After the wife and I installed just 1 roll to the SW attic space (i bought 2 rolls, but i hate being in the attic to install...), there's been a 10 degree decrease! After multiple days of 95-103, the 2nd floor hasn't gotten above 75. I plan to install the 2nd roll to a SE attic space come winter time. To some, the money savings would have been worth the tiny cost of this product. To me, the comfort makes atticfoil the best thing I've done to the house in years - ever really. Would recommend to anyone."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
E

EthicalAdvocate
07/01/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank goodness for attic foil keeping out the heat so I don't even have to open my windows in the summer. I have just decided that mid summer is my least favorite time of year because of all the noisy jerks outside. I'm not easily impressed but this was one of the best upgrades I have ever made. I installed it last fall so it's time for the review. It helped keep heat in through the winter but I really notice it this summer! I used to have to run my fans all night with windows open but now I don't need fans and the windows can stay shut. It's unbelievable how much heat it keeps out and I can now sleep at night with my windows closed with white noise so I am not woken up every few minutes by rude modified exhaust-pipe drivers or people honking/beeping to lock their car 24 hours a day. It's sad how rude people have gotten but attic foil makes life a little more tolerable."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Gus
06/22/2018 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Originally I bought this 5 years ago , since then I've done 5 houses all with equal results. The first house it was installed in the heat pump in va would run from 11 in the morning and shut off after midnight in the hot summer. After this was installed the heat pump would turn on around 3 and run til 6 and then intermitinly come on in the evening a few times , so instead of running 12 to 13 hours a day it cut it down to around 4 hrs , in the winter we heat with wood but the whole house had a more consistent temperature throughout. Kinda hard to figure my electric savings but I estimate around 35 dollars or more every month so in 4 months I figure I got 100% return on my investment . One house the overhangs would frost up in the winter but the house would be clear , after this was installed the whole house would frost over I assume from having less heat loss. Every house the homeowners were extremely happy with this product it took an average of 4 hrs to do each 1000 square ft home so minimal investment for a big return"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Linda T.
05/07/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband and I installed the attic foil to our house in the country. It makes all the difference in the world. When we went to the country it was like walking into a oven now it really keeps the house cooler. I would recommend this product to anyone that's building their house or trying to save ways to keep their house cooler especially in the summer. It's a great product its strong and durable. It's easy to handle and easy to work with and the price is just right for people that are on a budget like us. Great Job Guys!!!! Sincerely, Linda "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dale S.
05/06/2018 , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just a note about the Atticfoil product. I live in Addis, Louisiana down south where it is humid and HOT. I have a 24ft x 36ft shop, it is insulated but the roof's insulation was blown in over 25 yrs ago and is falling down leaving the roof uninsulated. The radiant heat was heating my shop up like an oven. A frien told me about your atticfoil, I ordered a roll an just got it put up. I could immediately tell it was working. I will definitely tell everyone about this product. Thanks Dale Stockwell (satisfied customer) "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Leo
05/02/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Atticfoil is truly an amazing product Ed Fritz does a awesome job on YouTube clearly explaining everything you need to know. I'm in south Florida and after atticfoil was completely installed the temperature in my rooms that were alway warm in the day time are actually freezing now. Great product for sure I would recommend this to anyone "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►