AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,723 Ratings

5
1520 (88.2%)
4
159 (9.2%)
3
33 (1.9%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.5%)
1,500+

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(930)
4
(53)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(916)
4
(54)
3
(10)
2
(4)
1
(8)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(905)
4
(66)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(11)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

H

Hawkeye1
05/02/2019 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product! I didn't realize how tough this foil would be. I've had it installed since August 2018 and now that we are about to enter summer, I can give a thorough review. Installation: easy, you do need a strong pair of scissors, this foil is not flimsy by any means. I'm glad too, because in my attic with all the bends and turns, nails and sharp things, this foil didn't tear... at all! I almost didn't like how tough it was until I got to some areas where I was very glad it didn't tear! The most important question, does it really work? My electric bill is normally 168 to 200 during the summer and I kept the air around 79 during the day and 85 in the evening for the lower unit and the upper unit is generally around 78 all day. The bottom unit is programmable 7-day and the upper unit is non-programmable. After installing attic foil, my winter electric bill was $116 and currently, my highest right now in May is $117 and the air is kept at 73. More comfortable, the air runs far less and I'm able to keep the house much cooler at less cost. We'll see what it's like in the dead of summer when it hits 95 outside. I'm impressed. I would definitely encourage homeowners to attic foil for home energy efficiency!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jim F.
04/11/2019 , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Actually used for basement floor joist radiant heat. Works well. Very rugged. Takes and holds staples well (no tearing). Easy to cut by 'sliding ' sharp scissors. Will be doing attic soon. Product arrived quickly. A little more expensive, but well worth it."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
D

DJ H.
03/31/2019 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Call them. They know their products. And are true to their word!"
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
3/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/29/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good product, good price, good company. Very satisfied. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Greg
03/28/2019 , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The initial delivery was the wrong product, but the response to remedy the issue was so excellent and the guidance that was provided for the installation (it was my first time working with it) that i can only rave about how nice it is to have someone (or business) accept responsibility for an error and provide such really good customer service by overnighting the correct order and followup to ensure it was received and that they were there to help. Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

jj
03/28/2019 , OK

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great product"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Doc. I.
03/28/2019 , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I bought the perforated foil. I just measured, precut to the width of my house.... rolled both ends to the middle.... taped the rolled ends together, carried to the attic, carried to the end of the attic.... centered on the center rafter....rolled out the left side... used a dust mop to reach the end....then unrolled the right side...repeated until all the attic insulation was covered. This stuff doesn't rip.... I used scissors to cut. This perforated foil has stabilized my whole house temperature.... particularly upstairs. My energy bills have dropped considerably but most importantly, the livability of my home has improved may fold! I thought this stuff was too good to be true.... it's unbelievable just what an afternoon of labour and some attic foil has done. Thank you for a GREAT product! BTW... I've told all of my family, friends, and colleagues about your terrific Attic Foil!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Alan
03/28/2019 , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The site and support told me all I needed to know. Cost was low compared to other insulation sites. The Attic Foil is some great stuff, it's tough and actually made a noticeable difference in my metal garage during the Summer. The Summer was what mostly concerned me. I'm glad I went to AtticFoil instead of the other online insulation stores."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Re R.
03/28/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good good "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jason B.
03/28/2019 , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I liked getting a question answered in YouTube about my project and getting an answer. The videos taught me a lot about Radiant heat barriers and the science, and the myths generated by the bubble wrap and R rating illusions. "
Recommend this Company
2/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mike
03/28/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My home was built in 2005, 2,800 sq. ft., single story, truss roof. The price, delivery, product quality, technical savvy, and customer support were excellent. I purchased 1,000 sq. ft. for installation in two areas I thought were the most critical and got it all installed.........it was not easy but I got it done. Purchased a pneumatic staple gun and a 100' hose that was handy. Waiting for my first Summer to evaluate the effectiveness. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

Frank
03/28/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My house was built in 1888. The existing attic "insulation" consisted of old newspapers, cardboard, empty gypsum bags and rags. I removed all that and put down a layer of 3-1/2 " rockwool batts followed by R-30 unfaced fiberglass rolls. This spring, I'll finish putting the foil on top in time for the intense summer sun ... and it'll be there to keep the cold air off the following winter. I particularly appreciated the instructional videos which explained how the attic foil works and how to apply it. I also appreciated the speed with which the product was shipped (shipped the day I ordered it and received via FedEx a couple days later)."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Pete
03/28/2019 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I installed attic foil over the winter. To see if the product worked I started in the coldest room of my house. The temperature change was instant, the room equaled out to a temperature more like other rooms in my house. Then I just worked across my attic a little each day until I finished. I would highly recommend sealing the leaks in your walls and ceiling as you work. You can find videos on youtube about how to do this but basically you need to seal with foam, think "great stuff" brand of spray foam, around your light fixtures, outlets, HVAC room vents, and the top of your walls next to your sheet rock. This will stop your warm air from drifting up out of your room during the winter and the hot air from drifting in in the summer. I simply used a shopvac in reverse to blow insulation out of the way to provide working room. Rakes and brooms are no good. You will HAVE TO HAVE safety glasses and a dust mask. Also if your insulation is thin, then add more. Don't install your atticfoil then decide you needed more insulation. I went considerably higher than the recommend R value."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Harry
03/28/2019 , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your product just will not tear.... The BEST stuff ever. I am glad I made the decision to go with the best, as it is a lifetime investment. It looks good and it stays."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jason
01/23/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very please with the value and performance! We used the AtticFoil at the recommendation of our contractor. Our home has a low roof, and since we're in Florida, the prospect of the hot summer sun bearing down on a roof with little insulation was undesirable. The foil is doing its job! The house stays surprisingly cool even during the hottest days. Installation was easy--the foil is plenty tough for the required manipulation during installation. Very pleased!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John B.
12/05/2018 , NH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My wife and I installed Attic Foil as part of our master bedroom suite project. Before we did all of the insulation work it was easily 125° F on the 3rd floor "attic" project. We installed 2" polyiso between each joist bay, over that 2 layers of R23 Roxul 2nd layer perpendicular to the first to help prevent heat loss then on top of that the attic foil. We also installed Attic foil on the crawlspace side of the knee walls and finally on top of the 12 inches of Roxul in the crawl space. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! It is so much cooler up there. It even feels cooler down in the main living area. Installation was pretty straightforward, tape measure, utility knife and a straightedge. I will definitely be installing this in the guest house remodel."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/05/2018 , NE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sickness in the family has prevented doing all that we had planned on getting done. We will be buying more in the future. We like your product. Ted Slagle "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

frank
12/02/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i purchased the double sided perforated foil with tape. shipping is moderately fast. Installed the product below the roof sheathing with 1.5 air gap for my remodel. What a great difference breaking the thermal barrier. I was so impressed, i purchased more and did the whole house removing the sheathing and making the install. well worth the time and effort. buy the tape, it works. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brandon
11/28/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased the radiant barrier for the upstairs portion of my 16x24 two story shed. I am a blade smith part time and I was looking to beat the heat during the summer and possible help with retaining heat during the winter. Installation was easy, and I definitely noticed a difference in both the summer and winter with how much easier it was to cool and heat. I can honestly say this product will pay for itself in 2 years. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Charley
11/28/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found it easy to install. Used every bit that I purchased. Nice quality product. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►