AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,762 Ratings

5
1556 (88.3%)
4
161 (9.1%)
3
34 (1.9%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.5%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(968)
4
(54)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(954)
4
(55)
3
(10)
2
(4)
1
(8)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(940)
4
(67)
3
(13)
2
(1)
1
(10)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(941)
4
(69)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(11)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(152)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(828)
4
(169)
3
(22)
2
(7)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

C

Charles B.
5 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping, and some of the best customer service I've ever experienced. Needed to ask some questions and had no problem getting someone n the phone. Great organization. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

Wes
3 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You guys offer a high quality product that does exactly what you say and it's so strong it's really easy to work with "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

Wayne B.
4 weeks ago , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very effective in blocking radiant heat and strong material."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dave O.
4 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent product, great price, and seems to have really lowered the temperature in our used-to-be-baking attic. Easy to install and amazingly resilient. Not sure what i was expecting, but this stuff is way tougher than regular foil. Two thumbs up! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Eric
4 weeks ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Read a lot of reviews and thought this was a good thing to try. I am building a new house and wanted to make it as insulated as possible. Really seemed to make a difference in temperature inside the house. My friend is going to to his house this winter. Good stuff!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Cleon B.
1 month ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have 15 or so buildings that have foil liners attached to the ceiling rafters. Problem, the foil is so thin that when we have the doors open and the wind blows they quite literally come falling down from the ceiling or hang there and flap away. When I talked to your order desk and told them my problem the person I was speaking with suggested 2 other products that had strands of reinforcing fiber crisscrossing through out the entire roll of foil. I chose the better of what was offered. It really was not that much more costly. The stuff works great! Cleon Benson President of SP Group, Inc. Corona, CA."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Don
1 month ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good product. Good service. Overall a painless experience and very satisfied."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richie
1 month ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The product is as represented and backed by most excellent customer servicing. All applicable videos were reviewed and when I contacted customer service the whole transaction came full circle. Price is right and delivery is speedy. Product is performing predictably and has made a 5-8 % difference in cooling comfort. I hired a couple of college kids who don't mind crawlspaces and got this done. I wish I could have been up there with them as they were having all the fun. I bought them suits, masks, lanterns, stapler guns and little rakes to move around my sprayed insulation and to put it back when done. I recommend anyone who has property to do this. Good long term investment with a instant return when installed"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Paul R.
1 month ago , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wanted to report on our experience with AtticFoil. Using July as our benchmark, our electricity bill dropped 10% in August from sealing recessed lighting with attic covers, foil tape to seal leaks in our HVAC plumbing and expanding foam in any gaps. September, I was able to start installing the AtticFoil. I was able to complete about two-thirds of our attic before it became unbearably hot. Our bill dropped by 25%. We could feel a difference in the areas of the house that had the AtticFoil and the areas that did not. October I was able to complete the rest of our attic. There are still areas I cannot get to, vaulted ceiling and an above garage bedroom. Our October bill was down 30% from July. We were able to get this response during one of the hottest September-October in recent history. The first week of October, we were still in the 100'F. We have not added any additional insulation to our attic yet. I will add R-30 roll insulation very soon to the blown-in that is currently in our attic. We have been thoroughly pleased with AtticFoil. I would recommend AtticFoil to anyone who is on the fence about trying this product. AtticFoil will pay for itself in just a few months. I would highly recommend purchasing a Milwaukee tools cordless 12volt stapler. It made the installation go much easier. Thank you AtticFoil for producing an excellent product that has already begun saving us a great deal on our electricity bill and making our home much more comfortable to live in."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

jerry M.
11/06/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Bowie house was the eighth house I have done. All but one were located in Texas. Each time the product has exceeded expectations. On a DIY basis the product will pay for itself in a year easily. By using a large tarp thrown over existing insulation you can quickly install the foil and not suffer the effects of crawling around in itchy insulation. By restoring good ventilation and installing the radiant foil the attic high temp of 144 was reduced to 93 on a day with outside temp of 100 degrees. Great product."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
V

Vesko
11/06/2019 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The foil was delivered within two days after the order was placed. Super quality. As I was installing it, half the attic was covered and the other half was still bare. Under the foil the temperature was bearable, but one step aside and under the uncovered area and I could feel the radient heat beaming on me. And this was in Sep!!! I can only imagine the difference in July. So far I am very happy with the product. Only time will prove how efficient it is."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kyle
08/10/2019 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm still installing this but so far it's been very durable. Tough to install by yourself but not impossible. I don't climb attics for a living so I just go slow and diligent. Like Ed says, it doesn't have to be pretty just cover as much as you can quickly.pick up the smaller areas last in the project and to add to that. I would say also to think about which side of your roof sees more sun and start there first. It will help keep the attic space more comfortable when installing on the side that gets less sun. And when you are finished make sure to prioritize those smaller harder to get areas on the sunny side before you do the less sunny side."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Alexis
08/03/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick, and easy. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ron
08/02/2019 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This should be code of standard, before you put a metal roof on!!! Thank You! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
07/30/2019 , OK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Attic Foil makes a great radiant barrier. I have tried other brands and there product just seem to be a higher quality and is very hard to tear. This product made a huge difference keeping the house cool on the hot Oklahoma summers."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mike F.
07/28/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My house is single story, 2,800 sq. ft. with 3-Car Garage. It was built in 2005 with truss roof so access was very challenging. I purchased 1,000 sq. ft. of 26" and 250 sq. ft. of 48". I had some young agile boys do what installation could in garage. I installed remainder of 26" in SW Corner of my house ("shaded" a lot of the HVAC Unit and main duct trunks). Installed the 48" at the lowest sections of the East and West roofs in that SW sector. My dad was a GC who specialized in remodels who I was in business with prior to my career as a Civil Engineer. There are some jobs I will do for myself but would never do for anyone else and installing Atticfoil in truss roof attic is one of them. Having said that, I think I have noticed a difference this first summer and the Atticfoil allowed me to do something in my garage besides insulation with maintains visibility/access to all my electrical and plumbing that originates there. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brian
07/27/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I first contacted AtticFoil to request a sample and information. That arrived but they did not continually hassle me as many other companies have. After about a year, I finally decided to get the foil and, being a handyman, install it myself. The foil arrived quickly and I started working on the project early weekend mornings while it was still relatively cool. Some areas were easier to install than others. Installing it horizontally worked best for me as I found that some areas had larger gaps between the joists. I used a PVC pipe and 2x6 scrap cut into triangles with a hole drilled through to make a couple supports for rolling out the foil when cutting pieces to install. I found it best to measure out a section on the garage floor and cut it using a razor on top of some cardboard. Then I roll it up and unroll it as I install it. I sometimes use a binder clip to keep it rolled up as I am working. I worked in sections as long as it was not too hot in the attic. I still have not completed it all but I have noticed a difference already. I have about two thirds done and the attic seems to stay cooler longer. I used a laser thermometer to check the foil and roof temperature a few times. There was a difference of 8 - 12 degrees Fahrenheit each time I checked."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mike
07/27/2019 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You can install by yourself but try to get a friend to help."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David B.
07/27/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I planned to have a standing seam metal roof installed and saw your YouTube video before starting. I had a geothermal system installed the year before which included new ducts in attic. I needed temperature moderation in attic. So I showed the Amish builders paper copies of your video frames; and they went to work: Old shingles removed, their vapor barrier laid, your perforated single sided radiant barrier laid, (shiny side up) battens places on your radiant barrier, standing seam metal roof laid over battens. Attic floor holes sealed, and more cellulose insulation was then blown in the attic. 2,250 square foot two story house; plus finished basement. All three zones with HVAC maintaining 73-74 degrees F. 50-58% humidity. House is all electric, including swimming pool pump in middle of Pennsylvania. Electric bills this summer have been $140-$148 per month. Prior to this I was shoveling and heating with coal, and had no air conditioning. I don't want to leave the house now! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dora P.
07/26/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It turned out to be more challenging than I could do myself. Handyman rated material and install ease very good."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►