atlanticbeds.com Reviews

Filter

66 Verified Customer Reviews

66 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
66
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
61
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
66

5-star reviews

Filter
A
Adjustable B.
6 days ago , CA

They are excellent. Responsive and helpful. Would definitely recommend. Overall an excellent experience.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
S M.
2 weeks ago , PA

I am really happy with the service and the way I was treated by Atlantic Beds. They are nice folks to work with. The delivery team did a great job delivering and setting up my bed. They even explained some of the features of the Prodigy LBR adjustable bed I purchased. I would highly recommend Atlantic Beds.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

B
B H.
10/31/2023 , FL

I could not possibly be any happier with my purchase of the Leggett & Platt Prodigy PT and the Insignia mattress from Atlantic Beds. I have to force myself out of bed in the morning because this bed is so comfortable! I was also very happy with the delivery and setup. The gentlemen did a wonderful job and were very polite. I am recommending the bed and Atlantic Beds to all my neighbors.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

P
P S.
08/22/2023 , NY

Dealing with Michael at Atlantic Beds has been a joy. I am extraordinarily pleased with my Leggett & Platt Prodigy LBR+. I am severely disabled and the ability to control the bed functions via Bluetooth on my iPhone is a godsend. Atlantic Beds even facilitated optional casters for me so that the bed would roll, making it easier for my home health aides to stretch and dress me. The delivery was terrific, on time as promised, super white glove, and they even took away my old bed. I highly recommend Atlantic Beds.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
R J.
06/30/2023 , CA

Deanna was beyond fantastic and the customer service was superb. They got right back to me with answers to my questions and my delivery went well. I am looking forward to ordering more from you.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

V
VERY H.
04/05/2023 , MD

I could not for the life of me find the USB outlet on the frame...it was not where it was as shown in an outdated picture. Deanna and I traded several calls trying to figure out the issue when BINGO...light clicked and there it was in a relocated spot. But she was all over calling the manufacture to get an answer.

Great service and a great bed.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

T
Tara S.
02/27/2023 , MD

Michael & Deanna were a joy to work with! Courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and solutions oriented...very customer centric! They are truly an asset to the company. We will gladly recommend them to anyone who is in the market for a bed!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Connie A.
02/04/2023 , NY

We called multiple times over a 24 hr period, Michael was very helpful and patient. The adjustable frame was delivered today. Set up and delivery was exactly as described. We are very pleased.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

J
JoMac
01/05/2023 , TX

Today was my pleasure to purchase a 2nd bed w/ Direct Bedding. My 1st purchase w/ Direct Bedding was after having purchased the same bed w/ another company & 3 attempts for delivery from wrong bed shipped, defective mattress that didn't fully expand, to scheduling issues for delivery to a newly completed home by a very unprofessional shipping company, I gave up, canceled order & found Direct Bedding. Upon hearing that their mattresses are stored & shipped flat I decided to give Direct Bedding the chance of placing a bed in my new home and I couldn't be happier with my Leggett & Platt LBR Adjustable Bed !
Doing business with Direct Bedding and their shipping associates is a breeze, the simple experience that buying & shipping a new bed should be. Their sales personnel (Michael) the gentleman I've done business w/ both times is very knowledgeable about their products, as well as the various departments & steps required from sales until delivery of bed to consumer.
Upon receipt of my bed I almost immediately fell in love w/ their Anniversary Label Latex Hybrid Mattress & that's saying something I've never said not once regarding a mattress because I have a very bad spine w/ numerous nerve disorders & surgeries & I haven't been comfortable on any bed for many years but this mattress is the most comfortable I've slept on since I was a child !
My 2nd purchase was for a mattress only for our primary home in the DFW Metroplex. After having received the Anniversary Label Mattresses w/ the bed in our vacation home I was so pleased w/ the comfort and quality of the mattress that I purchased a set for our primary home. I did not purchase the base as the current base is the Leggett & Platt Prodigy 2.0 & although the current mattresses are only 2-3 yrs old mine is sagging in the middle & high on one side w/ the coils boring into my backside keeping me tossing & turning all night long and I know these are either quality or storage related problems as I only weigh 135 pounds and so the mattress shouldn't sag after only a couple of years. These problems I believe are due to the fact that the mattresses from the other company were stored and shipped rolled and haven't been comfortable because of the compression of the foam/latex never fully expanding. I anxiously await the arrival of my new Anniversary Edition Mattresses from Direct Bedding, I can't believe I've finally found a mattress I can honestly say is the best nights sleep of my life !

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

T
TM
12/22/2022 , NJ

Amazing. Mike was amazing. Delivery was amazing and on time. The two delivery guys Eddie and his helper were wonderful, courteous, helpful. They were really excellent.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

G
Gary
12/06/2022 , MI

All the positive comments here reflect my experience with atlanticbeds.com as well. They truly have top notch quality USA made products and customer service. What a difference how a new high-quality, soft yet supportive mattress can help you sleep better! Feel free to call them with any questions and find out for yourself. I'm glad I did! I wish I found out about them sooner! Thank you, Michael and Deanna!

~Gary

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

L
Liz
05/07/2021 , NC

Michael took my order on a Friday; he was very helpful and courteous. Delivery was estimated for 2 weeks ahead, but Diane called the following Tuesday and said delivery would be in 2 days! The young men who set up my adjustable bed (first time I've had one) were incredibly quick and thorough. They were in and out in under 30 minutes and took all the packing materials with them, along with my old bed. When I went online to register my bed it asked for a serial number - I had no idea where I would find it, so e-mailed Michael and he asked me to check for a sticker on the back of the remote and to let him know if it was there. It was. All in all, a very pleasant shopping experience - especially for such a large and special item.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

I
Inger H.
04/06/2021 , PA

I had been shopping for a split king adjustable bed for some time, researching products and reviews for several weeks. I am not usually one to make phone calls (prefer the anonymity of an online purchase), but from the moment I called the customer service experience was exceptional. I had a good idea of what I wanted when I called and the sales rep gave me great information and suggestions for alternatives. After I placed my order, there was continuous follow up by phone regarding the status of my order and delivery.

The delivery experience was seamless; the team was excellent and professional. I *may* have been able to get this particular bed a tiny bit cheaper elsewhere, but I know I would be better off working with a local company that has real people I could talk to and address any problems. We love our bed and while we hope we don't have to use the warranty, it's good to know it's there and was included with our purchase. Thank you to the Atlantic Beds team.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

W
William N.
11/20/2020 , NY

In every instance when I contacted Atlantic Beds, I was provided with courteous and professional assistance!
Michael, a third-generation member of this family-run business, was especially attentive to my questions and provided the guidance I needed to confidently commit to doing business with his company. Atlantic Beds exceeded my expectations when Deanna assumed operational responsibility for my order. She regularly provided progress updates and responded to my queries as though I were her only client! All the administrative, warranty, and logistical issues were coordinated by her and she went out of her way to schedule my "white glove" delivery and installation at my convenience. Kudos to Michael, Deanna, and the gentlemen who visited my home for their professionalism. In these uncertain times, it's comforting doing business with this "jewel" of a company that knows the meaning of customer satisfaction and service!
Thank you for this opportunity to express my thorough satisfaction!
Sincerely, William Garifal

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

L
LongIsland M.
09/04/2019 , NY

Well first I would like to say that purchasing a bed these days is an 'investment'. So that being said you want to deal with a reputable company and knowledgeable people. My experience from start to finish was nothing short of perfection. Deanna was amazing. No questions were 'silly' or if I needed something repeated she was patient and explained it again. She was so knowledgeable of their products and made sure I was happy with my choice. We purchased the Leggett & Platt S-Cape 2.0 furniture style split king with the anniversary mattress'. The bed is beautiful and very well made. The furniture legs finishes the look. We are very pleased and highly recommend Atlantic Beds ..

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

P
Pat
07/20/2019

My husband and I were purchasing a new Sleep Number mattress and also checked on adjustable beds. After reading reviews we purchased the Leggett & Platt Prodigy 2.0 adjustable bed. We appreciated the features on this model, especially it being a wall hugger. Atlantic Beds gave us great service at a great price. We had to coordinate the adjustable bed with the mattress delivery and all went well. It was excellent delivery service and set up. Each time I have called Atlantic Beds with any questions, they have been readily available and helpful. I am very pleased with the purchase, the service, and the price.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

M
M. C.
06/09/2019 , AL

After intensely researching adjustable beds for almost a year, reading all reviews and shopping on line, I decided that I wanted the Prodigy 2.0 made by Leggett & Pratt. Most brands I found were sold and shipped from 'the world's largest on-line retailer'. This seemed very impersonal to me and I felt I would not have personal contact for questions, nor customer service.

Then I found Atlantic Beds online. So I called and immediately talked to the kindest, most honest gentleman, Michael. He took a lot of time to explain in great detail the differences in these bed frames. Though the company is across the country from me, I felt very confident in Atlantic Beds handling my purchase. I addition to the bed frames, we discussed mattress for the frames (which I had planned to buy at a local store). However, Michael explained all the pros and cons of mattresses and decided to also purchase Atlantic Bed's 'Anniversary Mattress'. Based on Atlantic Bed's extraordinary customer service, pricing, warranties, delivery and set-up abilities. I decided it was the best way to go.

Less than two weeks later, my Prodigy 2.0 bases and the 'Anniversary Mattresses' were delivered to my house by two very efficient and helpful men. They set up everything, taught me how to use them and went far above what was expected. I love the bases and the mattresses! I have not slept so well in years.

I whole heartily recommend Atlantic Bed's to anyone. They are an amazing firm and I will never buy frames or mattresses from anyone else.


Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

B
Betsy
06/03/2019 , NC

So blessed to find Michael and his company Atlantic Beds!! My husband never wanted to give up his waterbed but with guidance from Michael he agreed to try the Anniversary mattress and L & P Comfort Elite adjustable bed...5 min on the bed with the massage feature and he loved it! Michael was thorough and inspired trust right away. Difficult to purchase something so important sight unseen but what an awesome experience! We love our bed!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

N
Nancy
05/31/2019 , NY

I love my new bed! Thank you for a smooth and easy process! Buy here!!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

G
GerryM
04/18/2019 , NY

Best in Value! Best in Service! My search for a new bed seemed endless, one site led to another. I absorbed all the information, as I had a recent back injury, and this purchase was of the utmost importance.
Well , all that reading paid off! Deanna at Atlantic Beds patiently took all my phone calls and answered all my questions graciously. She also provided me with information on base parts I would have never known or understood. Each time we spoke she provided service.
Buying an adjustable base can be confusing. There are many options, parts, and above all, prices. Atlantic Bed's price included everything! The extended warranty, hauling away my old bed, and the biggest surprise of all, superior white glove delivery and setup!
My delivery crew, Carlos and Eric, were extra careful with the haul away items. They meticulously assembled my split king adjustable base and bed , and satisfied my every request. No attitude, just smiles!! Once again, superior service!
Michael at Atlantic Beds runs his business with the customer top-of-mind. He even called me on a Sunday to personally resolve my confusion on the delivery process.
I do not know the people at Atlantic Beds, this review is real. I just did my homework and made the right choice in the end. (5 weeks of researching)
Thank you all so very much! The base and it's features wrap me in sheer comfort! Bravo!! No stress! Best price! Best service!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024