arusticgarden.com Reviews

About this Company

Specialties

Landscape supply company specializing in wrought iron fencing and gates, gazebos, arbors, and other garden structures. We also carry a full line of cast iron and cast aluminum flower planters & urns. Shipping to U.S. and Canada daily. We fabricate custom iron gates to any size for driveways and to match our wrought iron fence products.

History

Established in 1999.

Susan Ingram started finishing antiques for friends and family, and she eventually got so many requests she found herself in business. 

By 1999, A Rustic Garden, Ltd. offered rustic garden items online in its first web store. Today, our home & garden landscaping products include wrought iron fence, hand-made at our Middle Illinois location. This wrought iron fence looks like antique fencing, yet it's easily installed by the homeowner or landscape architect. 

Current product lines also include wrought iron plant stands, cast iron flower planters, cast aluminum planters and fountains, cast iron statues and wrought iron decor. 

Pretty much, any product needed to accent homeowners' interior or garden decors, you'll find from us; plus, we'll personalize the item with an antique, vintage, shabby chic or satin finish.

 

Filter
Filter
72
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
72" Metal Rose Vegetable Trellis - Pyramid Obelisk
See more product reviews

Meilani O - 03/14/2016

It arrived damaged. If it weren't damaged, I would give it 5 stars. I love it but am upset that it is bent and new paint job is scraped. It is very visible in the garden and I want it to look perfect. For the price I paid for the item and the shipping cost, it should be perfect. Customer service says they will have somebody repair it. Have not heard from a local person yet :( I hope that happens very soon because my clematis is growing!

Meilani O

03/14/2016 - WA

Wonderful! Susan was so helpful in lowering my shipping cost for two obelisks and helped with color selection. Thank you!


64
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
64" Wrought Iron Rose Garden Obelisk - Topiary
See more product reviews

Meilani O - 03/14/2016

Gorgeous!

Well made and looks like it will last a long time. It's gorgeous!

Meilani O

03/14/2016 - WA

Wonderful! Susan was so helpful in lowering my shipping cost for two obelisks and helped with color selection. Thank you!


Pair of Cast Iron Bear Paw Prints Stepping Stones
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pair of Cast Iron Bear Paw Prints Stepping Stones
See more product reviews

Sharon Z - 03/12/2016

Cute and looks great in my yard

I like them, and they were packaged well to keep them from shipment damage. My only minor disappointment is that I didn't get two different prints; I received 2 right feet (judging by the indentation).

Sharon Z

03/12/2016

The prices are very reasonable and great products.


Wrought Iron 12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wrought Iron 12" Garden or Yard Ball - Sphere - Orb Form
See more product reviews

Jill S - 03/04/2016

Just as described lovely!


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Garden Iron Ball Yard Sphere - Metal Globe
See more product reviews

Jill S - 03/04/2016

Fantastic! I ordered it with black paint but it was rusty in many spots so we painted it ourselves . We love it !!! It came well packed and on time.


Half Wooden Stepladder Display Shelf - 6 Steps Ladder Shelving
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Half Wooden Stepladder Display Shelf - 6 Steps Ladder Shelving
See more product reviews

Carole Z - 02/22/2016

I am using my ladder as a towel rack in my bathroom. I love it! I wish stain was an option instead of paint, and I wish there was an option for it to come with wall mounting equipment.

Carole Z

02/22/2016 - NY

I love the options this company provides. I love my ladder. Overall, I am happy.


Wrought Iron Shoulder Fleur de Lis Tall Trellis - 89
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wrought Iron Shoulder Fleur de Lis Tall Trellis - 89"
See more product reviews

Kenneth J - 02/20/2016

Sturdy, Handsome, Rustic

This is a very sturdy, handsome flower trellis. The color is perfect and I love the rustic appearance. I plan to mount it on a 4"X4"X 8 foot post that I will set 2 feet into the ground to tolerate our wind in Eastern Washington state. Thanks

Kenneth J

02/20/2016 - WA

A Rustic Garden offers unique products that remind me of years ago when things were built to last. I love the rustic look and the available colors. My flower trellis will be used for climbing morning glories this summer.


3 Owls on a Log Door Stop, Bird Statue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
3 Owls on a Log Door Stop, Bird Statue
See more product reviews

Diane C - 02/19/2016

May daughter has yet let me know what she thinks. The box did arrive and that is all I am happy about.

Diane C

02/19/2016 - VT

I thought my shopping experience was good. Just checking on how the combined shipping will apply?


Cast Iron 3 Little Pigs Metal Door Stop
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cast Iron 3 Little Pigs Metal Door Stop
See more product reviews

Diane C - 02/19/2016

Happy with the purchase!

My daughter was pleased to receive her piggy door stop. She said it was smaller than she expected but it will still serve the purpose. Thank You!

Diane C

02/19/2016 - VT

I thought my shopping experience was good. Just checking on how the combined shipping will apply?


Teardrop Half Fern Planter - Wrought Iron Plant Stand
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Teardrop Half Fern Planter - Wrought Iron Plant Stand
See more product reviews

Beth - 02/04/2016

The planter shown was not available at the time of my purchase. However, I was offered a similar replacement piece that worked beautifully for my use.

Beth

02/04/2016 - TN

I was very pleased with the customer service and quick shipment


27
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
27" Heavy Wrought Iron Medium Plant Stand
See more product reviews

Lauren F - 02/03/2016

A nice upgrade for my spring garden

It's decorative without being overdone. The right look for my back yard. Can't wait for spring!

Lauren F

02/03/2016 - NY

Attentive and personal service. My email and telephone communications with Deb and her staff have been professional and courteous.


Double Loop Galvanized - 25' Roll x 4' Tall Wire Fence Roll
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Double Loop Galvanized - 25' Roll x 4' Tall Wire Fence Roll
See more product reviews

Stacey - 02/02/2016

Curbside appeal

I bought a historic home and this fabric it's perfect for the vintage look

Stacey

02/02/2016 - MI

I will be shopping again soon. My yard is huge and so I can't buy fencing fabric all at once. I'm so glad I found your company!


21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
21" Wrought Iron Square Topiary Trellis
See more product reviews

Denise A - 02/01/2016

Beautiful rustic color

Love it it is just what I was looking for!

Denise A

02/01/2016 - WA

Found exactly what I wanted on the first try.


Wrought Iron Sunburst Garden Edging Fence
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wrought Iron Sunburst Garden Edging Fence
See more product reviews

Joan C - 01/31/2016

These are totally cool and will make a difference on my house front which is currently very boring. Hopefully I'll remember to take a picture once they are up.

Joan C

01/31/2016

Can't wait to see.


6 Step Vintage Wooden Step Ladders for Decorating
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
6 Step Vintage Wooden Step Ladders for Decorating
See more product reviews

tonya - 01/29/2016

Very cool addition to my new house. While it was on the expensive side for an old ladder, it was exactly what I wanted without having to go to yardsales to find it!

tonya

01/29/2016

I couldn't find a place to select color


23
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
23" Small Gabe Tin Goat Recycled Metal Lawn Art
See more product reviews

Joan M - 01/12/2016

Small yard tin goat .

Very Cute, is arrived quickly.

Joan M

01/12/2016 - CA

The employees answered all my questions and the product was delivered timely.


Woodard Tribeca Large Aluminum Dining Table
Woodard Tribeca Large Aluminum Dining Table
See more product reviews

Katherine N - 01/08/2016

I have been looking for something like this for so long!!! I have looked for my own ladders and just couldn't find one that works for me!!!! I am so very excited about getting this! I just wish I would have it in time to do my Christmas Village on it. Just so glad I found you!!

Katherine N

01/08/2016

I have been looking for something like this for so long!!! I have looked for my own ladders and just couldn't find one that works for me!!!! I am so very excited about getting this! I just wish I would have it in time to do my Christmas Village on it. Just so glad I found you!!


Rustic Vintage 4 Rung Small Wood Ladder - Quilt Rack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rustic Vintage 4 Rung Small Wood Ladder - Quilt Rack
See more product reviews

Scott K - 01/06/2016

Great purchase


Rustic Metal Moose - Garden Stake
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rustic Metal Moose - Garden Stake
See more product reviews

Kathy H - 12/31/2015

Very nicely made

Kathy H

12/31/2015

Great


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Old Primitive 6 Rung Ladder - Vintage
See more product reviews

Linda S - 12/30/2015

Exactly what I was looking for

Linda S

12/30/2015

loved the first ladder I purchased and now buying another.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   arusticgarden.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023