arusticgarden.com Reviews

About this Company

Specialties

Landscape supply company specializing in wrought iron fencing and gates, gazebos, arbors, and other garden structures. We also carry a full line of cast iron and cast aluminum flower planters & urns. Shipping to U.S. and Canada daily. We fabricate custom iron gates to any size for driveways and to match our wrought iron fence products.

History

Established in 1999.

Susan Ingram started finishing antiques for friends and family, and she eventually got so many requests she found herself in business. 

By 1999, A Rustic Garden, Ltd. offered rustic garden items online in its first web store. Today, our home & garden landscaping products include wrought iron fence, hand-made at our Middle Illinois location. This wrought iron fence looks like antique fencing, yet it's easily installed by the homeowner or landscape architect. 

Current product lines also include wrought iron plant stands, cast iron flower planters, cast aluminum planters and fountains, cast iron statues and wrought iron decor. 

Pretty much, any product needed to accent homeowners' interior or garden decors, you'll find from us; plus, we'll personalize the item with an antique, vintage, shabby chic or satin finish.

 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

14 Product Ratings and Reviews

Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk

Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Specialties

Landscape supply company specializing in wrought iron fencing and gates, gazebos, arbors, and other garden structures. We also carry a full line of cast iron and cast aluminum flower planters & urns. Shipping to U.S. and Canada daily. We fabricate custom iron gates to any size for driveways and to match our wrought iron fence products.

History

Established in 1999.

Susan Ingram started finishing antiques for friends and family, and she eventually got so many requests she found herself in business. 

By 1999, A Rustic Garden, Ltd. offered rustic garden items online in its first web store. Today, our home & garden landscaping products include wrought iron fence, hand-made at our Middle Illinois location. This wrought iron fence looks like antique fencing, yet it's easily installed by the homeowner or landscape architect. 

Current product lines also include wrought iron plant stands, cast iron flower planters, cast aluminum planters and fountains, cast iron statues and wrought iron decor. 

Pretty much, any product needed to accent homeowners' interior or garden decors, you'll find from us; plus, we'll personalize the item with an antique, vintage, shabby chic or satin finish.

 

Filter
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Anita B - 09/20/2022

Unique Obelisk

I really love this obelisk, perfect for protecting my new David Austin rose from being trampled by the dogs. I sprayed painted mine black, it took the paint very well.

Anita B

09/20/2022 - OK

Very easy purchase and quick shipping.


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Mary Z - 06/17/2022

Topiaries arrived well packaged with no damage! They look great in the pots -- nice addition to the garden. A little pricey -- but overall i'm happy!

Mary Z

06/17/2022 - Arkansas

z


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Marilynn S - 04/11/2022

careful, they don't pay return shipping costs.

I returned the two topiaries. They were too big. I was disappointed I had to pay shipping to send them back. The shipping cost was always as much as the two topiaries. Therefore, I won't be ordering from this company again.

Marilynn S

04/11/2022 - IL

The items were as advertised. It took a very long time to receive items (over three weeks). The topiaries were too big for my containers. I read the return policy and it said customer pays return shipping costs. This cost almost equaled the cost of the two topiaries. I did return them because it was better to receive a small amount of a refund than nothing at all (if I had kept them). I won't be buying from this website.


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Betty C - 07/29/2021

Beautiful choice!

I love my topiary. It’s a great size, well constructed, & a beautiful asset to my urn & garden. I highly recommend.

Betty C

07/29/2021 - KY

They had exactly what I was looking for but I had additional questions. I called & spoke with Deb who was very helpful ! I placed the order on line & received it within a few days & have been extremely happy with the product.


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Dawn M - 02/05/2021

The greatest!

Fabulous!

Dawn M

02/05/2021

I bought two of these for my sister and now buying for myself. they are terrific!


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Kay E - 05/09/2020

Fat Charlie

Product came well packed and was damage free. Sturdy topiary cage, easy to place in planter. I would definitely buy again.

Kay E

05/09/2020

The only site where I could find what I was looking for. Great products, had a hard time deciding on which one I needed for my project.


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Wendy G - 04/19/2020

Very Nice!

Very good. Came out a little more gothic looking,than l would like.

Wendy G

04/19/2020

Everything is good. I personally had trouble working with the site because I had to go back and forth comparing looks and sizes.It was easy to loose track. I finally realized that Fat Charlie was only one size! It would be great to have a comparison page.I did call and that helped me make my decision, on what was best to order.


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Suzanne B - 04/01/2019

Great service, great product.

Easy company to order from. Delivery time is excellent. Product is exactly what we wanted. Thank-you.

Suzanne B

04/01/2019 - ON

Very Easy to order. Thanks.


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Karen B - 06/10/2018

The piece itself was well made and looked exactly as presented in the picture. What I found to be disappointing was the paint job. I had asked for a black finish and paid the extra fee for it, but I had to paint it again myself because the rust colour showed in many areas where the paint was missing.

Merchant Response

arusticgarden.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Karen B

06/10/2018 - ON

I am a repeat customer


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Linda M - 05/19/2018

I love the uniqueness of my topiary!

Linda M

05/19/2018

Beautiful items! Easy check out process and a very well organized web site.


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Anna S - 10/11/2017

Just what I wanted

Arrived quickly and looks exactly as the picture. Happy, happy, happy!

Anna S

10/11/2017

Great selection, found just what I wanted. That being said, shipping cost make you wonder if you really want this item that bad! Guess I do!


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Mary - 06/17/2017

Great item. Will be great for my clementis.

Mary

06/17/2017 - PA

Great items. Shipping is pricey.


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Ken - 04/22/2017

Beautiful product! Great quality!

Ken

04/22/2017 - NY

High quality, unique products. Fast shipping. Will definitely order from a rustic garden again


Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Fat Charlie Topiary Flower Vine Support Rustic Yard Obelisk
See more product reviews

Mari - 03/24/2017

I absolutely love the Fat Charlie! I am also located in Illinois, but I could not believe how quickly I received it. It is exactly as pictured and the customer service people were very responsive and cheerful when I called for some additional detail before ordering. If you order the rust - without coating - it is rusty. A bit more than I anticipated, but it looks great.

Mari

03/24/2017 - IL

I called this morning to ask a question about the product and the woman I spoke with was one of the most pleasant and helpful people I have spoken with at a customer service number in quite a long time


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   arusticgarden.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023