armorvenue.com Reviews

Filter

1,992 Verified Customer Reviews

1,992 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1464
(73.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
408
(20.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
(5.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.6%)

Delivery Time
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
369
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
344
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
84
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
295
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
115
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews
Filter
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rhianna
4 days ago

Disappointed with the lack of pictures of the item. Shipping cost was outrageous.

Merchant Choice

I was shown a very specific item someone wanted as a gift and when I could not find it anywhere else for a more affordable price I checked consumer reviews that said the site was legitimate so I took a HUGE chance.

Product Choice

Someone mentioned a very specific item they wanted for Christmas.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dallas
1 week ago

So far so good

Merchant Choice

Bought from here before

Product Choice

Needed to complete accessories for suit of armour


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gregory B.
1 week ago

Quick and easy order.

Merchant Choice

Sale price

Product Choice

Been looking for a while.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gabriel M.
1 week ago

Easy to check out

Merchant Choice

Only good looking anglo saxon helmet

Product Choice

Christmas gift to brother


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ramon A.
2 weeks ago

Great inventory


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ron
4 weeks ago

My brother and I have made Osage Orange bows and have hunted and got deer with them. So I have been interested in Warbows. So now armor also

Merchant Choice

I red you have good quality chainmail

Product Choice

I have 32% total Norway, Sweden, Danish blood. The rest German/ French.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David F.
10/30/2022

More pictures!

Merchant Choice

Only site I could find this specific item (replacement RenFaire garb).

Product Choice

Replacing a shirt I own that was damaged (dog bite!)


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jodi
10/23/2022

found exactly what we were looking for!

Merchant Choice

loved that they offered expedited shipping!

Product Choice

needed a purple tunic for an authentic Thorin costume (outfit from the book)


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve
10/16/2022 , Texas

It's like the attic where all this neat stuff is. Love my helmets! They are a centerpiece in the master bedroom.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

You have what I want.

Product Choice

It will join the other Roman-Greco helmet, also black & gold, that I have.

Royal Corinthian Helmet
Royal Corinthian Helmet
Read more reviews about this product

10/16/2022

Very well made. Nice display piece.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
09/24/2022

I found the thing I needed to start making chainmale

Product Choice

Needed it

Merchant Choice

Had what I needed


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ace
09/15/2022 , MI

My son was looking for chainmail and we were able to find what we were looking for. He's very happy with this purchase.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

We ordered chainmail from another site and had to return it because it was very low quality.

Product Choice

Looks high quality, longer sleeves and length look good.

Chainmail Full Sleeve Hauberk - Butted Steel
Chainmail Full Sleeve Hauberk - Butted Steel
Read more reviews about this product

09/15/2022

Chainmail Full Sleeve Hauberk

Great quality!! I purchased the smaller size which is narrow around the chest, but is perfect for thinner individuals (like me!) - overall I’m satisfied with this purchase.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer john C.
09/01/2022

Attempted to redeem 15% Labor Day discount. Wouldn’t work. Bad deal.

Merchant Choice

Had what I wanted

Product Choice

It’s what I wanted

Merchant Response

armorvenue.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lee M.
08/29/2022 , OH

Nice and quick

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Looks time period

Merchant Choice

I do 17th century re-enacting

No Image Available
Left Handed European Baldric - Brown
Read more reviews about this product

08/29/2022

The baldric looks great; although, I haven't figured out the open part where the sword goes through to attach the scabbard


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael J.
08/25/2022

No problem - very easy to order and pay

Merchant Choice

Had what I was looking for

Product Choice

Price and appearance


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeremiah Z.
08/20/2022

Everything was amazing


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer WILLIAM D.
07/31/2022 , CA

Rivet in front sticks into your forehead. A helmet liner or skull cap is needed to reduce pain of rivet. Glad I got it.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Internet add

Product Choice

Adjustable size

07/31/2022

You need to buy a helmet liner or skull cap to reduce the impact of rivets in front forehead area from sticking into your skin. Otherwise ..perfect


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/28/2022

All good, but would appreciate a lower shipping cost option realizing that armor, etc is extremely light weigh, lol

Merchant Choice

Web search

Product Choice

Liked it's design and 16 gauge construction


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry L.
07/12/2022

Quick easy and readily available. I like easy shopping

Merchant Choice

you had what I wanted at a reasonable price.

Product Choice

needed it for my kit that I am putting together.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher E.
06/24/2022 , Indiana

Great product at a great price.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Splinted Plate Bracers
Splinted Plate Bracers
Read more reviews about this product

06/25/2022

I love them!


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer V. F.
06/08/2022

Great company!

Product Choice

I liked the style of helmet.

Merchant Choice

It had what I wanted.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022