areahome.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 115 Ratings

5
106 (92.2%)
4
8 (7%)
3
1 (0.9%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

areahome.com

About Us

AREA is a New York-based company that makes really nice bedding and home accessories. Swedish founder Anki Spets started AREA in 1990 to continue the Scandinavian tradition of good design for everyday. We like original designs, natural fibers, and long-lasting beauty and comfort. The products are designed to complement one another, creating continuity and endless design possibilities. As an independent company that constantly strives for excellence, we work hard to ensure both a quality product and quality service.

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , California Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Interesting selections and great prices. First time welcome code appreciated.
S

Stefanie R.
06/01/2020 , Connecticut Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful website, beautiful products...looking forward to my blanket!

Public Comment

Hi Stefanie.  Thank you for the review and photo, it looks great!
Stefanie R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

INDIA blanket - King

View this product

Luxurious Upgrade!

Beautifully made, luxurious feel, very easy purchase process and lovely upgrade to my bedroom.

J

Janice L.
05/30/2020 , Illinois Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love the quality and design of Area Home products! With this order, I have something I treasure in all of my bedrooms!! I have been a customer for over 20 years! Thank you!!
G

George S.
05/29/2020 , District of Columbia Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have ordered from you for many years. I love your stuff.
CustomerService
5/5
C

Carrie G.
05/25/2020 , Washington Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice, simple and direct. Just the way it should be.
Carrie G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

INDIA throw - Throw

View this product

Nice attention to detail

The throw has a lovely soft texture. My favorite part is the blanket stitch edge. The colors are very soft. I thought they might be a bit less so from the online images but it still works fine in my space.

M

Matt G.
05/22/2020 , New York Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

David, was great in helping with style and softness especially since most of us are not out shopping in person.

thanks
S

Stephanie A.
05/19/2020 , California Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best customer service, whether in person or online!
Products are incredible too.
E

Eileen W.
05/07/2020 , Virginia Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great. Love your website, love your products.
E

Ellen K.
05/03/2020 , Rhode Island Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the website and love the products even more!
L

Lynn P.
05/01/2020 , New York Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED YOUR PRODUCTS IN THE PAST... HAPPY TO BE ABLE TO ORDER ON LINE...
L

Linda P.
04/28/2020 , Massachusetts Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the products!
Great photos
C

Carl H.
04/18/2020 , Rhode Island Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very streamlined
M

MG (.
04/09/2020 , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my third Heather sheet set from Area Home. The quality of the cotton and its softness surpass that of other luxury bedding I've purchased in the past. The heather appearance is from slight variations in thread colors which give these sheets a very rich look. The Cement color is a soft warm grey that fits beautifully in our Zen decor. I highly recommend these sheets and the company. All of my purchases have been online and the customer service is fantastic.
C

Corinne F.
03/28/2020 , Washington Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Superb product.
J

Jay S.
03/17/2020 , Montana Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Area has bedding in wonderful one-of-a-kind natural fibers. I have shopped here for many years and it never disappoints!
M

Martha D.
03/13/2020 , California Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

David was an excellent helper/sale person. He gave me possibilities for purchasing a matching set of duvet and pillow cases with blanket.
Just in case the king cases in blush vivian come available I would like them!! Great experience so far. Thank you
E

Ellen K.
02/01/2020 , Rhode Island Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website - and checkout - is a pleasure to navigate! And that's all too rare, even in retail!
G

Gina B.
01/17/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great products.
Gina B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

BACKGAMMON duvet cover - Twin

View this product

Unbelievable price for a quality product. My son loves it.

HAZEL Pillow Case - Euro Cover / Brown

View this product

Love these covers. Nice addition to my bedding.

M

Marcy T.
01/05/2020 , Oregon Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love your sheets!
L

Loretta F.
12/28/2019 , New York Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy.
Loading Page Animation

See more areahome.com Reviews

Visit areahome.com ►