areahome.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 144 Ratings

5
131 (91%)
4
12 (8.3%)
3
1 (0.7%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

areahome.com

About Us

AREA is a New York-based company that makes really nice bedding and home accessories. Swedish founder Anki Spets started AREA in 1990 to continue the Scandinavian tradition of good design for everyday. We like original designs, natural fibers, and long-lasting beauty and comfort. The products are designed to complement one another, creating continuity and endless design possibilities. As an independent company that constantly strives for excellence, we work hard to ensure both a quality product and quality service.

S

Sheril A.
2 days ago , Alabama

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent
R

Richard G.
3 days ago , Texas

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is so simply & beautifully organized!! And great images of all their exquisite textiles.
M

Mary L.
4 days ago , New York

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As always, excellent customer service and I adore AREA linens. Would love to see you bring back an old pattern!!!!!!
Thanks again
L

liam K.
4 days ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'll know when it arrives.
P

Pam A.
5 days ago , New York

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic!
K

Katerina A.
2 weeks ago , Pennsylvania

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy
L

Luiza C.
10/30/2020 , Minnesota

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to select and complete the purchase
Luiza C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

INDIA decorative pillow

View this product

The colors are so much more faded/ muted than depicted online, so much that I am truly disappointed. There is minimal contrast between the orange and the rose. The orange actually seems to be weaved with some rose treads on it. If colors can vary that much from what is depicted online, it should be clearly stated, especially on a pillow at this cost. Still waiting to see how it will look like on the new sofa I bought, as it has not yet been delivered. Great to touch, though. I truly wished I could give it 5 *

G

Grateful F.
10/27/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased the large alpaca blanket for a dear friend hospitalized for aggressive chemo. It was perfect, providing warmth and the comfort I was not able to deliver in person. As he said: "The magical alpaca got me through many difficult nights."
E

Elisabeth C.
10/14/2020 , New York

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good. On-line question app didn't work

Public Comment

Hi Elisabeth!  Sorry we missed you on the chat app. We are a very small company working on reduced hours due to Covid-19 so we don't maintain a live chat 24/7 but we get back to our customers very quickly.  When one of our staff is away from their desk, the app sends a message asking for your email so that we can get to your question ASAP upon our return.  You will be hearing from someone very shortly.  Any needs you have regarding shipping, we will be happy to work to accommodate.  Sorry for any inconvenience.
P

Paul A.
10/13/2020 , Maine

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The VERY best bedding period. EXCELLENT customer service!
Loading Page Animation

See more areahome.com Reviews

Visit areahome.com ►