AREA is a New York-based company that makes really nice bedding and home accessories. Swedish founder Anki Spets started AREA in 1990 to continue the Scandinavian tradition of good design for everyday. We like original designs, natural fibers, and long-lasting beauty and comfort. The products are designed to complement one another, creating continuity and endless design possibilities. As an independent company that constantly strives for excellence, we work hard to ensure both a quality product and quality service.

Filter

291 Verified Customer Reviews

291 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
262
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(7.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1%)

Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

AREA is a New York-based company that makes really nice bedding and home accessories. Swedish founder Anki Spets started AREA in 1990 to continue the Scandinavian tradition of good design for everyday. We like original designs, natural fibers, and long-lasting beauty and comfort. The products are designed to complement one another, creating continuity and endless design possibilities. As an independent company that constantly strives for excellence, we work hard to ensure both a quality product and quality service.

Filter
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathleen C.
1 week ago , Hawaii

Very easy!


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer n R.
1 week ago , Florida

All good. Luxurious and practical

Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

I shop at Area in NYC in person and always feel
welcome. Customer service is excellent. The products are all top quality and beautiful. I highly recommend Area.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sidney B.
2 weeks ago , Georgia

easy


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alice M.
10/25/2022 , New York

Found just what I’d been looking for!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer shideh M.
10/11/2022 , California

Nice experience!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kelly
10/03/2022 , CA

Lovely folks that accommodated my request to pick up in person within LA.

Customer Service
5/5
HARRY almond - king / almond
HARRY almond - king / almond
Read more reviews about this product

10/03/2022

Lovely blanket and great price for the quality. I found the intentional oversizing offputting and it's still much larger than I feel it ought to be, after washing.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer samara L.
09/13/2022 , FL

great

09/14/2022

nice

09/14/2022

beautiful

swatch - THEO - multi
swatch - THEO - multi
Read more reviews about this product

09/14/2022

beautiful


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wendy E.
09/07/2022 , AZ

You were very timely and great to work with!

PERLA duvet cover - full/queen / powder
PERLA duvet cover - full/queen / powder
Read more reviews about this product

09/07/2022

Perla duvet cover and shams in Color powder

Lovely, however I was expecting a bit more sheen, as described in the info. (The powder colored shams and duvet cover, the Perla).

PERLA pillow cases (pr) - king / powder
PERLA pillow cases (pr) - king / powder
Read more reviews about this product

08/17/2022


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John F.
08/30/2022 , NYC

N/a


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin M.
08/26/2022 , New York

Great service

Customer Service
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alice V.
08/16/2022 , New York

Great!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rachelle L.
08/12/2022 , Florida

Love all that we have bought from you.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alice V.
07/20/2022 , New York

great!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer S B.
07/10/2022 , Massachusetts

Received incorrect item
Customer service is reshipping correct one

Customer Service
4/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen G.
07/05/2022 , California

Thank you for the above- and- beyond service!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michele M.
07/05/2022 , Utah

Good service, great products


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amy M.
06/29/2022 , Washington

Pleased


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Betsy S.
05/25/2022 , New York

Love my Area percale crispy soft sheets!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Heather’s Mommy
05/11/2022 , CA

The shipping cost was much too high for a small, light pair of pillowcases. I will not pay approximately $25 shipping on a $75 purchase again, but I needed these to complete a set o already purchased. As a long time customer, this left a bad taste in my mouth.

PINS pillow cases - king
PINS pillow cases - king
Read more reviews about this product

05/12/2022

I have been an Area Home customer for years and their products are nice. This time, I only needed one set of pillowcases to complete a set I had already purchased. When I checked-out, I found the shipping charge (about $25 on a $75 purchase) to be a bit outrageous, but I needed the cases. This left a bad taste in my mouth and will make me less inclined to shop with Area in the future, when there are so many other quality options out there, without a 33% shipping add-on. The pillowcases were very light and small, so there’s no way their shipping was that much


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022