architecturaldepot.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 42,635
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
maryann k | PA, United States | Submitted 10 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

The shutters I ordered did not look like I thought they would be. When I called to return them, they would not take them back because they said it was a "custom order", which actually would fit an average size window. I am very unhappy that I cannot get my money back, and I would NOT recommend using their products.

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Merchant Choice
I though they were a good price and look nice on the website.
Product Choice
See above, but I will never buy from you again, nor will I recommend your products. This is not a good way to do business.
MICHELE F | CA | Submitted 21 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

Telephone and website kept going in a loop
website did not respond properly to autofiled addresses
telephone - when I pressed "0" to leave an email it went back inot a loop asking for look up number.

Janet W | MD, United States | Submitted 18 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

OK. E-mail several times and couldn't send pictures of material. Soft and cracking. Not happy.

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Merchant Choice
Cheapest
Product Choice
I do not believe that this product will last and will have to change it next year or two.
Hilliary Creely, P | PA | Submitted 13 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

I've asked for assistance via email several times and have rec'd no useful reply so I am stuck guessing which products might work for my application.

Merchant Choice
Unfortunately, your site is the only one that has the porducts I need or I would definitely shop elsewhere.
Product Choice
Best guess. Terrible customer service so I have no confidence this will work.
john m | CA | Submitted 20 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

website is very poorly designed and you PayPal portal does not work

Merchant Choice
i don't know if i will be using you again
Product Choice
sample is all i chose
Wendy B | MO | Submitted 10 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Im really irritated that the shipping showed 12.42 and then the shipping was 121??? that is almost as much as the product!! This is ridiculous.

Mike S | NY | Submitted 5 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

The check out was terrible it took me 6 tries to check out it would just keep processing card one time I let it go for 15 minutes and actually I was about to give up

Nicholas H | TX | Submitted 24 May 2018
Verified Customer

Sample took 10 days later than anticipated, this order better be on time or fuaxwoodbeams.com gets our future orders... three weeks for a sample? Fuaxwoodbeams.com had it to us in 3 days, that's your competition

jim r | OR | Submitted 8 May 2018
Verified Customer

you did tell me about extra money for heavy load and shipping costs

Butch J | LA, United States | Submitted 6 Mar 2018
Verified Customer

Prior to purchasing this item, I searched the Q&A section for clarification on the width and thickness of this product since these two important measurements are not included in their web site's documentation. The answer I found mentioned a 5.5" width which was too wide for my application. So, I phoned Architectural Depot to see if they had the same product in the 3.5" width. The customer rep verified the product was available in 3.5" width, so I completed the purchase. Unfortunately, the product that arrived was the 5.5" version, so I contacted Architectural Depot and asked if the integrity of the product would allow for me to cut it down to 3.5" with my band saw or jig saw. That question was never addressed, so I decided that a return and repurchase of the 3.5" arch was in order. I asked, since the wrong size arch was shipped, if I would be responsible for return shipping. The answer was "Yes", along with an additional 20% restocking fee. My solution was to increase the remaining trim around the arched window to 5.5" so I could use the arch that is too large.

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Product Choice
The original wooden arch had begun to rot and needed replacing, so I chose the 2' radius arch because of its durability.
Butch J has reviewed 1 product from architecturaldepot.com
48"IW x 28"IH x 24"Radius Half-Round Arch w/ Flat Trim

Quality Item, wrong width

Prior to purchasing this item, I searched the Q&A section for clarification on the width and thickness of this product since these two important measurements are not included in their web site's documentation. The answer I found mentioned a 5.5" width which was too wide for my application. So, I phoned Architectural Depot to see if they had the same product in the 3.5" width. The customer rep verified the product was available in 3.5" width, so I completed the purchase. Unfortunately, the product that arrived was the 5.5" version, so I contacted Architectural Depot and asked if the integrity of the product would allow for me to cut it down to 3.5" with my band saw or jig saw. That question was never addressed, so I decided that a return and repurchase of the 3.5" wide arch was in order. I asked, since the wrong size arch was shipped, if I would be responsible for return shipping. The answer was "Yes", along with an additional 20% restocking fee. My solution, besides never again doing business with a less than reputable company, was to increase the remaining trim around the arched window to 5.5".


Shobi D | OR | Submitted 3 Jan 2018
Verified Customer

I ordered three of these on Dec 22 and it had an estimated ship date of Jan 2 - Jan 8. We just decided we needed one more for the project and and then when I check my email this morning, it says they won't ship until Jan 23. I then log on to your website, and it says if I order my next one, it will arrive Jan 12 - 16, which is obviously wrong and must just be to bait people to buy from your site. If you already knew you couldn't ship this item til later, why does your website continue to lie? Not having these items arrive when we had expected them will be holding us up from continuing on this project.

Product Choice
It is what we need for our project.
John D | CA | Submitted 1 Dec 2017
Verified Customer

Tried applying promo code OM10DRAZ, and it said it had already been used. Then it would not take my credit card information. I just used the same card last week with your company without any issue.

Product Choice
Products are very nice. IT support- not so much.
laura b | MI | Submitted 15 Nov 2017
Verified Customer

chatting with the customer service very irritating and never answers takes too long... also the shipping costs are very high

Product Choice
i need them.
Ralph D | IL, United States | Submitted 8 Nov 2017
Verified Customer

Hi I'm still waiting a phone call or an email response from Kevin Tett that the product was shipped but some modification needed to be done on my part which I went out and bought a $139 bench sander to make sure the pieces would fit together I believe on your website it says easy installation NOT thanks Ralph 708-642-6642

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Product Choice
I chose this product because of the $50 off the order big mistake on my part will never buy here again
Karen M | Submitted 23 Oct 2017
Verified Customer

Excelleny

ash a | Submitted 14 Oct 2017
Verified Customer

order size and get another size then back and forth to return plus very bad customer service

Vincent M | Submitted 13 Oct 2017
Verified Customer

It took me almost an hour to complete the sale on line. It was not a good experience.

Nicholas L | Submitted 6 Oct 2017
Verified Customer

Buying one pilaster because, after buying a KIT, I found only ONE pilaster in it..................only to be told by customer service that my order was "correct."

Be warned.

robert p | DE, United States | Submitted 4 Oct 2017
Verified Customer

Slow shipping ,product was damaged when received, product poorly made

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Jacky | Submitted 26 Sep 2017
Verified Customer

The web site gave me 10 dollars of coupons twice and each time I used it for my purchase it says the code is invalid. It is like make you feel you going to get something then flip you the bird in the same time. Too bad a company use that to make sale. That is very low.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018