angelwatchco.com Reviews

About this Company

Angel Watch's 4G GPS Tracking smartwatch for kids and adults provides parents and carers with total peace of mind when away from their child or other vulnerable loved one.

With voice and high-speed video calls, messaging, live and historical GPS location tracking, geo-fencing, a built-in SOS panic button, discreet remote drop-in listening, remote photo capture, remote vital sign readings and so more, the Angel Watch Series R is an affordable must-have for any parent looking to stay connected with a safe, simple, social-media free device.

Filter
Filter
Angel Watch Replacement GSMT SIM
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Replacement GSMT SIM
See more product reviews

Nan C - 04/11/2022

Got The Upgraded Sim Card

Nan C

04/11/2022 - MS

Great


Angel Watch Series R
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

M.P. - 04/10/2022

Worst Ever!!!

The absolute worst product and service. Not even worth a 1 star rating. I purchased two watches and they worked for 1 month. I had to purchase new SIM cards and was told I could keep my old numbers which was a lie. Spent 2 hours on the phone with Redpocket, lady could barely speak English and had her kids constantly interupting the phone call. The one guy that works for Angelwatch put all the blame on ATT. Do yourself a favor and go with the Gizmo from Verizon. Terrible product and even worse service!

Company Response

Hi MP,

I'm sorry to hear of the issues you've had with Red Pocket's service and their representative but please bear in mind that they are a different company and this review reflects poorly on us.  It's like leaving a bad review for Apple because you had a poor experience at AT&T.. 

On the plus side, we've had a major firmware update to address the recent changes made by mobile networks and have resolved all connectivity issues, now with a choice of going through AT&T (GSMA) or T-Mobile (GSMT), depending on which is more reliable in your area.

Once you have your SIM card activated, please follow these steps:

- Connect your Angel Watch™ to your home WiFi network (SETTINGS-WIFI)

- Check for critical firmware updates on your Angel Watch™ and update (SETTINGS-MORE-DEVICE INFO)

- Ensure you have VoLTE switched on (SETTINGS-MOBILE NETWORKS-VoLTE)- and do not switch it off by mistake!

- Check you're using your networks correct APN setting and select as below (SETTINGS-MOBILE NETWORKS-APN)
GSMT: fast.t-mobile.com
GSMA: Airvoice Wireless
Others: Search online for "(your network's) Android APN settings" and select from the available list.

- Reboot your Angel Watch™ (SETTINGS-REBOOT)
Add your personal number to the watch's Phonebook using the Angel Watch™ App.
Enter your number in the app in the correct format.  Include a 'plus' before your country code.  Use no spaces or dashes.
E.g. For the USA, use +1, area code and number, eg. +15551231234, or use + your country code and number, eg +447777123123

Still face issues after this?  Contact us and we'll be happy to help.

Merchant Response

angelwatchco.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Angel Watch Replacement GSMT SIM
Angel Watch Replacement GSMT SIM
See more product reviews

Leslie - 04/09/2022

Worst experience

Once I finally got a person to help with setting my watch up again with new SIM card , it was a long and unsuccessful process. When I wouldn’t try the card in a different device they hung up on me. I canceled their service.


Angel Watch Replacement GSMT SIM
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Replacement GSMT SIM
See more product reviews

Julie B - 04/09/2022

GSMT is NOT the fix for your Angelwatch

SIM card is incompatible with watch. I have wasted many hours working with Red Pocket to get our Angel Watch working again. It is completely non-functional. I am ready to toss it (the watch) out after a year+ of use & try a different company’s product. I am SO incredibly frustrated and disappointed.

Merchant Response

angelwatchco.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Julie B

04/09/2022 - Texas

Appropriate


Angel Watch Replacement GSMT SIM
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Replacement GSMT SIM
See more product reviews

Marc M - 04/05/2022

I have tried numerous times to get ahold of Customer Service to no avail!

Merchant Response

angelwatchco.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Marc M

04/05/2022 - West Virginia

Not good.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   angelwatchco.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022