angelwatchco.com Reviews

About this Company

Angel Watch's 4G GPS Tracking smartwatch for kids and adults provides parents and carers with total peace of mind when away from their child or other vulnerable loved one.

With voice and high-speed video calls, messaging, live and historical GPS location tracking, geo-fencing, a built-in SOS panic button, discreet remote drop-in listening, remote photo capture, remote vital sign readings and so more, the Angel Watch Series R is an affordable must-have for any parent looking to stay connected with a safe, simple, social-media free device.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

102 Product Ratings and Reviews

3.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
(47%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(19%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(16%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(10%)

About This Company

Angel Watch's 4G GPS Tracking smartwatch for kids and adults provides parents and carers with total peace of mind when away from their child or other vulnerable loved one.

With voice and high-speed video calls, messaging, live and historical GPS location tracking, geo-fencing, a built-in SOS panic button, discreet remote drop-in listening, remote photo capture, remote vital sign readings and so more, the Angel Watch Series R is an affordable must-have for any parent looking to stay connected with a safe, simple, social-media free device.

Filter
Angel Watch Series R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

Ashley D - 6 days ago

Love

Great peace of mind

Ashley D

6 days ago - Pennsylvania

Great


Angel Watch Series R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

Becky Z - 1 week ago

Disappointed :(

Such a neat watch with all the features we wanted! We were so excited about it! We have had it about a wk and I'm returning it. Success in making calls, chats and video calls was about 25%. I did contact support via email because their customer support hours are within my working hours and they were already closed by the time I could call them. The watch kept saying watch offline. We did everything we were supposed to do twice and it's still giving us problems. I left him alone today during his Thanksgiving break while I was working and wasn't even able to reach him because it kept saying watch offline. An hour or so later I tried again and it worked though. But that's too inconsistent for the price I paid. Had it worked 100% of the the time, it would definitely be worth the money. Today was the final straw for me though, since he was home alone with just a nice looking watch but no way to reach me if needed. :(

Becky Z

1 week ago - Texas

No


Angel Watch Series R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

Jeremy B - 1 week ago

Don’t know

Jeremy B

1 week ago - Michigan

Ok


Angel Watch Series R
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

John G - 3 weeks ago

Cheap rebranded watch

I bought this and thought it was going to be like the other higher end competitor. Unfortunately, it was similar to all of the other $40 priced watches you can find on Amazon. I actually found the exact same watch on Amazon for $80! Exact same! I returned the Angel Watch as it had connection problems, didn't even have my time zone (I am in the States in the Midwest), said it was offline when it wasn't, not very good reception. All in all, it is about a $40 watch that was rebranded as an Angel Watch for $180.

Company Response

Hi John, rest assured this is not the same as others.  If others look similar, it's because they've copied our design.  You'll find lots of watches that look nearly identical to the Apple Watch too. Of course the quality and operating system of the original branded versions are far different as well as customer service, support and return policies. Our watch's are designed and manufactured by us and the partner app for the parent's phone uses the proprietary Angel Watch app. Regarding your time-zone, the time is generated by the network.  Our US office is also in the Midwest and we can assure you that network time does display the time correctly. If you were having connection issues, it would likely be from an issue that around your network activation, your app account registration, or it could be as simple as not rebooting your Angel Watch after inserting the SIM.  We would have been happy to troubleshoot this for you. We hope that you are happy though with your alternative solution. 


Angel Watch Series R
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

Jjjjkkkkkk19 - 3 weeks ago

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

I thought this would be a great device and I was very wrong. It horrible to set up then the speaker broke within a few month so I sent it in to be replaced and it has now been almost two month and I still don’t have a replacement. Customer service is horrible. So don’t waste $200 on this company they won’t do anything to help in fact the supervisor of customer service is no longer responding to my emails for help on me getting me item. Would definitely not recommend

Company Response

Hi there- I'm really sorry to hear that you had such a delay in getting your replacement sent out to you. We did have major backorder issues due to a shortage of essential chips used for our watches but this is now behind us and I'd love to be able to manage this for you and turn your experience around. Please share your order number and I'll look into this all right away.  Alex @ Angel Watch Co. 

Merchant Response

angelwatchco.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit angelwatchco.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021