angelwatchco.com Reviews

About this Company

Angel Watch's 4G GPS Tracking smartwatch for kids and adults provides parents and carers with total peace of mind when away from their child or other vulnerable loved one.

With voice and high-speed video calls, messaging, live and historical GPS location tracking, geo-fencing, a built-in SOS panic button, discreet remote drop-in listening, remote photo capture, remote vital sign readings and so more, the Angel Watch Series R is an affordable must-have for any parent looking to stay connected with a safe, simple, social-media free device.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

74 Product Ratings and Reviews

3.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
(31%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(32%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(16%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(12%)

About This Company

Angel Watch's 4G GPS Tracking smartwatch for kids and adults provides parents and carers with total peace of mind when away from their child or other vulnerable loved one.

With voice and high-speed video calls, messaging, live and historical GPS location tracking, geo-fencing, a built-in SOS panic button, discreet remote drop-in listening, remote photo capture, remote vital sign readings and so more, the Angel Watch Series R is an affordable must-have for any parent looking to stay connected with a safe, simple, social-media free device.

Filter
Angel Watch Series R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

Mafelix - 10/12/2021

Don't rely on customer service and don't believe what they tell you either.

Customer service is bad, they will tell you anything to sell their product. I was told you can disable the sound guardian but there no way to. Also sent email asking about how to turn on a feature and was simply told it was in the settings... hello I was unable to find it in the setting hence why I contacted support. Customer support also very slow and takes many days to get a reply however post on review sites are generally defended within hours.

Merchant Response

angelwatchco.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Mafelix

10/12/2021 - South Australia

Going out on a limb, have been told by Angel Watch Co staff that it will work with Australian network providers, and I even have given frequencies and everything. I hope that the advice and reassurances given is correct and truthful and that the watch does work in Australia. Otherwise the cost paid wasted on postage to receive it and the paying again for it to be sent it back will make for a very unhappy customer. Here hoping that they are right and honest.


Angel Watch Series R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

Stacy - 10/12/2021

Good value for the price

Happy with the product for the price we paid. Noticed sometimes calls won’t go through to the watch and the geo location sometimes won’t refresh on the first try. We chose to use our own cellular plan rather than the AT&T that they offer so maybe that’s part of it. My 9-year old daughter loves it and I feel better giving her independence when she’s wearing it without needing to keep track of and care for a cell phone.

Stacy

10/12/2021 - Colorado

Overall this watch is everything I was looking for at the price of a device I want to put on the arm of a 9-year old. I'd definitely recommend for this demographic.


Angel Watch Series R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

Nick G - 10/12/2021

An ok product but unfortunately it needs not only data but requires minutes. No fault of the watch as we live in Canada and cell plans a stupid expensive. Was hoping the chat and Video calls would push through as notifications on our phones but it doesn’t for some reason unless you have the app open and waiting for a call/msg. Only the voice call will.

Nick G

10/12/2021 - NT

It's fine but maybe not the best choice for Canadian market as because it need voice minutes not just data (that would be a better way to go) it becomes much to expensive here.


Angel Watch Series R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

NE A - 10/08/2021

Well worth it!

Bought 3 for my kids. Knowing they have an extra layer of protection in this crazy world provides great peace of mind for us. This will also help push the need for an actual cell phone to later in their childhood.

NE A

10/08/2021 - NE

Smooth process.


Angel Watch Series R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Angel Watch Series R
See more product reviews

Tyler L - 10/06/2021

Good watch

Not the most user friendly. Definitely have to play with it to understand how to use it. Worth the money after understanding how to use it

Tyler L

10/06/2021

There was no contact after the purchase.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit angelwatchco.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022