americanvanlines.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 620 Ratings

5
472 (76.1%)
4
108 (17.4%)
3
13 (2.1%)
2
9 (1.5%)
1
18 (2.9%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(17)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

americanvanlines.com

About Us

American Van Lines is a South Florida-based moving company that is family-owned and operated. The family values we hold dear are mirrored in the respect we give our customers, the high service standards we uphold, and the quality-assured moving services we provide with every relocation. Holding on the traditions of the past has shaped our company and we intend to let these values lead us into the future.

Founded in 1995, we began our journey to revolutionize the moving industry with only two trucks and a dream. We've since grown to have multiple locations in order to better serve our customers.

Our moving company aims to be the single source for the entire relocation process. Moving and storage services are offered at reasonable prices. Long distance moving services to any national and worldwide location are available. We stop at nothing to meet the needs of our customers and we have not forgotten that clients always come first.

Get Your Moving Quote Today!

L

Letrausa
02/18/2021 , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my second move with AmericanVanLines movers. The customer service representatives were very helpful and courteous. The movers were willing to work under difficult weather conditions. They inventoried and packed my household goods very meticulously in KY. They delivered my items within days in Tampa. I appreciate the company's attention to details and their commitment to quality assurance and my smooth transition. Thank you so much!
CustomerService
5/5
V

Vicki S.
01/21/2021 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I picked American Van Lines after doing an internet search on budget-friendly moving companies for my out-of-state move. My coordinator, Jelean Boreland, was fantastic. She returned my calls promptly, answered all my questions, and handled my worries, checking in with me when necessary. Additional support was efficiently handled by Racheal Skolnik, who set up the initial contract. My move was a particularly tricky one, with two different stops, and I was very pleased with the movers, who were courteous, professional, and quick. I would highly recommend using them, and I would definitely use their company again.
CustomerService
5/5
M

Marshelle
01/20/2021 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was in a rush and American Van Lines was able to move me on my requested date. They kept in close contact during the process. The truck driver kept us informed via phone calls and everything arrived earlier than expected and in great shape
CustomerService
5/5
A

Amy S.
12/13/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The estimator, the scheduler, the service coordinator, the movers, everyone was just wonderful to work with and I couldn't be happier! Great job everyone! Thank you so much!
CustomerService
5/5
H

Haila W.
11/25/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I appreciate the way the representative, Rebecca, stayed in touch with updates and the pickup and delivery were right on time. Loading and unloading was done efficiently and professionally.
CustomerService
5/5
M

Margie D.
11/09/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

overall very good experience.
The team was comprehensive in their quote, customer experience, etc. the moving crew itself was top notch. we had a couple of hiccups in the final stages, we had to use one of the agents/contractors, and move the dates around. BUT the team they sent was AMAZING. took tremendous care of our move, and placement in new home.
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bob P.
08/31/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Several vendor initiated customer service contacts to take photos of my "stuff" (using an easy to use phone app), to estimate values, to determine anything that needed special handling, and to "handhold" my experience the entire way. Drivers and packing crew were prompt and courteous, and took/provided an accurate inventory of my possessions. On the other side of the move, it was the same driver (and son), so confirming the inventory was simple. Drivers/packers/unloaders were fast and efficient, even in the 100+ California summer heat. All of my "stuff" arrived safe and sound. I will use your company again, and will recommend your company to anyone who asks.
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jennifer
08/21/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely Amazing Service! I have used this company several times and they are always 100%. Thanks again American Van Lines for making my move stress free!

CustomerService
5/5
D

Diane W.
07/26/2020 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Movers were professional, timely, helpful, and friendly. My belongings arrived quickly and in great condition. I was very happy with the entire process with American Van Lines!
CustomerService
5/5
M

Marcy
07/25/2020 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm so glad I followed my mind and hired American Van Lines. This company I can't say enough about them. They come to your home ready to pack all your belongings and take them to your next stop. Everything is in a box neatly packed nothing got broken, it was a great peace of mind. They were very polite very clean and efficient.
When you are locked in a spot
Look at the list at the top
Call AMERICAN VAN LINES...
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more americanvanlines.com Reviews

Visit americanvanlines.com ►