americanservicepets.com Reviews

About this Company

In a world of constant stress, we all need a friend who makes things a little easier. We know your animal is more than just a pet. They are a part of the family, the most loyal companion, your go-to road trip partner, and best listener.

 

If you struggle with depression, anxiety and stress, or other mental illnesses, you are not alone. Over 40% of adults suffer from some form of mental illness in America alone. Every pet owner knows that there is nothing more calming than those fluffy cuddles to ease emotions, calm the chaos, and bring joy and comfort during tough times.

 

We get it. But some people might not.

 

If you have ever been denied housing accommodations or travel accommodations because of your four-legged sidekick, you know what we mean.

 

That is why we are here. We are American Service Pets, and we are here to help.

 

To date, we have helped over 45,000 people and their furry companions by connecting them with licensed professionals across the country, creating validity and credibility when it comes time to search for a new home or travel with your favorite pal.

 

Our network of licensed healthcare professionals specialize in mental and emotional health, understand the importance of your situation, and are ready to ensure your companion will never have to leave your arms again.

 

We invite you to start our free 10-question qualification exam and take the first step in experiencing the peace of mind that thousands have gained through American Service Pets. Whether you require an Emotional Support Animal for housing, or a Psychiatric Service Dog for travel, American Service Pet is here to help.

Filter

3,443 Verified Customer Reviews

3,443 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2894
(84.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
261
(7.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
(2.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(1.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
143
(4.2%)

Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2950
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
200
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
98
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
153
Would Buy Again
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2900
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
241
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
168
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2049
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
149
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
171
Product Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2005
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
177
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
84
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
200
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1671
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
384
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
220
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
76
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
157
Customer Service
3.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
422
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
132
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,500+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

In a world of constant stress, we all need a friend who makes things a little easier. We know your animal is more than just a pet. They are a part of the family, the most loyal companion, your go-to road trip partner, and best listener.

 

If you struggle with depression, anxiety and stress, or other mental illnesses, you are not alone. Over 40% of adults suffer from some form of mental illness in America alone. Every pet owner knows that there is nothing more calming than those fluffy cuddles to ease emotions, calm the chaos, and bring joy and comfort during tough times.

 

We get it. But some people might not.

 

If you have ever been denied housing accommodations or travel accommodations because of your four-legged sidekick, you know what we mean.

 

That is why we are here. We are American Service Pets, and we are here to help.

 

To date, we have helped over 45,000 people and their furry companions by connecting them with licensed professionals across the country, creating validity and credibility when it comes time to search for a new home or travel with your favorite pal.

 

Our network of licensed healthcare professionals specialize in mental and emotional health, understand the importance of your situation, and are ready to ensure your companion will never have to leave your arms again.

 

We invite you to start our free 10-question qualification exam and take the first step in experiencing the peace of mind that thousands have gained through American Service Pets. Whether you require an Emotional Support Animal for housing, or a Psychiatric Service Dog for travel, American Service Pet is here to help.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
D
Diana
10 hours ago , CA

The process was seamless. I appreciate the constant checking in with me to make sure I have what I need and that all my questions are answered. Excellent customer satisfaction and my pet is happy too!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Myrna
11 hours ago , NV

It was a great experience. Chris and the staff are wonderful people. They are patient and very knowledgeable. If you have questions about anything, they will sort it out for you. Great company. Thanks for all your help.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Krystal
1 day ago , TX

Everything went very fast. Gave lots of very good information and advice on handling the situation. Would definitely use and recommend to others.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
1 day ago , UT

they were verry understanding and helped me through my problems

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Valerie
1 day ago , CA

I was impressed with their overall services and their follow up.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

This was an easy, fast and simple process. I am so pleased

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
2 days ago , CA

Tell me I have to wait 30 days BEFORE you take my money. Seems dishonest.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Delivery
1/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 days ago , CA

Great customer service!!!!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
cooper
3 days ago

No a happy client. I registered and paid the proper amount. You have tried to get me to register and pay TWICE> What goes? Elliot

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

D
Dave
6 days ago

By far one of the best experiences I've had from a customer service standpoint. I said jump and they said how high. I definitely recommend using them!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tropix K.
6 days ago , AZ

Mentally and emotionally it was a huge relief to finally acquire the needed ESA prescribed letter in a timely manner. I couldn't bear the thought of moving or losing my "Best Friend". Thank you very much to the staff and specifically, Renae, who followed up with patience and understanding in my situation. I commend your services.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
return C.
6 days ago

I'm trying to return the two vests I ordered for my two pugs. They were too small and I want to exchange both of them for medium size vests. I have not received any confirmation from the Company. Can you please confirm the return for me. Thank you.
Jim Curry

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Delivery
4/5

B
Bob F.
1 week ago , MD

Thank you for the great service and the help going through the process you made it seem easy and painless I thank you again for you're helping this matter

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jennifer H.
1 week ago , TX

It was expensive to have both my dogs certified! I'm glad I have them ESA certified! I rescued both of them not long ago! I'm trying to give them a happy loving caring home!!!! They are very ambitious loving dogs which make a great home happy and I love them both so much!!!!!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Richard
1 week ago , NC

I just renewed our service for the 2nd year. Although we relocated, getting new approval letters was just as quick and easy. We received and printed our letters in 24 hours or less. We've saved hundreds of dollars in pet deposit and monthly fees at our apartment complex. The cost of service including the doctor fee was fair exact and affordable.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Ruth H.
1 week ago , NH

My letter had a doctor's address for an insurance company, instead of she and her, it's says "their" like I'm a plural person. I reached out to complain and the lady said customer service would call me and they never did. I am reporting them to the BBB and letting everyone know on all social media that they are a scam.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5

M
Marge T.
1 week ago , OH

So far so good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Maria H.
1 week ago , ID

I am so grateful for your help having you write the letter so I didn't have to pay that Hugh deposit for my two cats that I absolutely love and cannot live without they keep me from being depressed. What products do you sell?

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

F
Fanecha
1 week ago , CO

The application was fast and simple....I had to move to another state and I was not able to do his recertificatin in time. My dog has been a service dog for 8 years and this process was effortless....thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mark M.
1 week ago , ID

The process with getting my cats registered was easy, BUT, I have been over charged by $218.00 and your company is refusing to reimburse my money, every time I call, I get a different story about it, the first day I seen the extra charge and called and was told that the money would be returned within 24 hours, but it wasn't, the second day I was told it would take 48 hours, but it wasn't, the third day I was informed it would take from five to seven business days. I am not a happy customer to say the least, I do not tolerate being scammed, I am already contacting the BBB, and I will pursue legal action.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024