americanservicepets.com Reviews

About this Company

In a world of constant stress, we all need a friend who makes things a little easier. We know your animal is more than just a pet. They are a part of the family, the most loyal companion, your go-to road trip partner, and best listener.

 

If you struggle with depression, anxiety and stress, or other mental illnesses, you are not alone. Over 40% of adults suffer from some form of mental illness in America alone. Every pet owner knows that there is nothing more calming than those fluffy cuddles to ease emotions, calm the chaos, and bring joy and comfort during tough times.

 

We get it. But some people might not.

 

If you have ever been denied housing accommodations or travel accommodations because of your four-legged sidekick, you know what we mean.

 

That is why we are here. We are American Service Pets, and we are here to help.

 

To date, we have helped over 45,000 people and their furry companions by connecting them with licensed professionals across the country, creating validity and credibility when it comes time to search for a new home or travel with your favorite pal.

 

Our network of licensed healthcare professionals specialize in mental and emotional health, understand the importance of your situation, and are ready to ensure your companion will never have to leave your arms again.

 

We invite you to start our free 10-question qualification exam and take the first step in experiencing the peace of mind that thousands have gained through American Service Pets. Whether you require an Emotional Support Animal for housing, or a Psychiatric Service Dog for travel, American Service Pet is here to help.

Filter

2,933 Verified Customer Reviews

2,933 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2483
(84.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
233
(7.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
83
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
(3.6%)

Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2525
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
186
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
77
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
114
Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2484
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
217
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
123
Delivery Time
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1640
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
127
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
85
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
121
Product Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1609
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
147
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
67
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
147
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1323
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
307
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
193
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
117
Customer Service
4.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
353
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

In a world of constant stress, we all need a friend who makes things a little easier. We know your animal is more than just a pet. They are a part of the family, the most loyal companion, your go-to road trip partner, and best listener.

 

If you struggle with depression, anxiety and stress, or other mental illnesses, you are not alone. Over 40% of adults suffer from some form of mental illness in America alone. Every pet owner knows that there is nothing more calming than those fluffy cuddles to ease emotions, calm the chaos, and bring joy and comfort during tough times.

 

We get it. But some people might not.

 

If you have ever been denied housing accommodations or travel accommodations because of your four-legged sidekick, you know what we mean.

 

That is why we are here. We are American Service Pets, and we are here to help.

 

To date, we have helped over 45,000 people and their furry companions by connecting them with licensed professionals across the country, creating validity and credibility when it comes time to search for a new home or travel with your favorite pal.

 

Our network of licensed healthcare professionals specialize in mental and emotional health, understand the importance of your situation, and are ready to ensure your companion will never have to leave your arms again.

 

We invite you to start our free 10-question qualification exam and take the first step in experiencing the peace of mind that thousands have gained through American Service Pets. Whether you require an Emotional Support Animal for housing, or a Psychiatric Service Dog for travel, American Service Pet is here to help.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Worthless service. Qualification for Service Dog to travel on board cabin requires forms approved by DOT that your dog must be trained to perform specific tasks to assist passenger with disabilities. Nothing this organization provides facilitates the process. Total rip off.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5

S
Shauna M.
1 day ago , AL

They have helped with the ESA paperwork for all my sons animals. Very compassionate people.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Kiki
2 days ago , VA

It was well organized everything was step by step. Didn't take no time to get everything I need it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

J
Jeffrey W.
2 days ago , CA

The Customer Service Agent was very knowledgeable and professional. The Agent's name was Marvin. Marvin really convinced me to make the purchase. I had to hang up because of another engagement. I asked Marvin if he could call me back in an hour. He called me back in exactly an hour and I purchased the VIP package.

I have a second dog and I am going to register him and make another package purchase. Marvin will call me next week per the date I scheduled with him. I am very satisfied with registering my dog with American Service Pets.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
4 days ago , AZ

Efficient and timely with the services and products I needed. Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bentley's M.
6 days ago , GA

I had a seamless experience. It was super quick. The company is a great company and I recommend everyone to use them. My French Bulldog Mr. Bentley can now legally be by my side 24-7. He is more than a pet and American Service Animal made it possible. I purchased the platinum package and it is worth every penny. Thank you guys.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Della
1 week ago , IL

I find American Service Pets to very VERY helpful and informative.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Liz T.
1 week ago , TX

I recently lost my Father and then a few months later, one of my fur babies. My depression was taking over my life. The only time my thoughts were not consumed with trauma was spending time with my rescue pup Millie. We had adopted her 8 months prior to all this. I'm not sure who saved who, but knowing there was a way for her to be with me anywhere I go, gives me great comfort in itself! Thank you ASP for making this process so easy!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

O
OVD
1 week ago , CA

Never received email certification

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Delivery
1/5

M
Mary
1 week ago , CA

I got the cutest puppy with my partner just a little under a year ago. I truly consider him to be a part of my family! As of right now, he lives apart from me with my boyfriend in Colorado, but we concluded that I would greatly benefit from having him with me full-time in California. I live alone, haven't had the easiest life and I miss his company VERY often. He's the harder goodbye when I'm leaving after a visit and my boyfriend knows it lol! Unfortunately, I live in an apartment complex where pitbull's are on the list of restricted breeds, so I'm glad that I came across AmericanServicePets. They have been wonderful with helping me in the process of getting my furry baby approved to stay with me! I should be receiving housing letters soon, then my boy will be with me in no time. Thank you for your help!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
3/5

A
Kanna’s Mom
1 week ago , FL

American Service Pets has been very helpful to me. The process was simple and the customer service outstanding. They have provided me with useful information and informed me of my rights as a handicapped service pet owner. Thank you Christopher !

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Kimberly
2 weeks ago , WA

It was a very easy process. The Dr. Called and we catched about why I needed the service. No judgment just easy to talk too. Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tatiana L.
2 weeks ago , WA

I order a psychiatric service animal best but received the ESA even though the offer specifically said PSA.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tawnia
2 weeks ago , CA

I appreciate the process and the feedback and the updates and reminders

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Ruby
2 weeks ago , TX

Very functional and convenient

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
3/5

2 weeks ago

Add more names for the ID


S
Sharniqua
3 weeks ago , MI

My dad found this site after trying so hard to figure out what to do so that I could get a puppy for emotional support the site if very informative, and we all learn something we knew nothing about when it comes to other who are like me that are in need of help getting the support they need to help them find there forever friend and emotional support dog and I 'm truly glad my dad found you all because I did the questionnaire and within a few hours I had the letter that I needed so much for my apartment where I reside so thank you so much again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Belinda
3 weeks ago , CO

It was great! The fella was very patient and worked with me! He understood everything I needed and helped me tremendously! A very big THANK YOU to all!!! Thanks again, Belinda Benoit

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
As
3 weeks ago

Excellent in every way and love it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

Excellent in every way needed

Great does everything I need it to live it. Gets my Lily everywhere I need. Have gotten her every where we have needed with not a problem. Love this service excellent in every way.


C
C.P.
3 weeks ago , NC

Many thanks for your assistance. Having recently experienced a TIA and been diagnosed with epilepsy, the presence of my dog is not only helpful... it's essential. Thank you for helping me to ensure that he can always stay by my side.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Cindy H.
3 weeks ago , CA

Have not received my letter yet but you were very helpful and this is my second time getting a letter for my pet. Sure hope I get it soon. Thank you!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022