americandiscountcruises.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,308 Ratings

5
4536 (71.9%)
4
1426 (22.6%)
3
295 (4.7%)
2
24 (0.4%)
1
27 (0.4%)
4,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(4,948)
4
(1,131)
3
(199)
2
(14)
1
(19)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(4,880)
4
(1,160)
3
(228)
2
(17)
1
(26)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,046)
4
(401)
3
(83)
2
(15)
1
(6)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(960)
4
(448)
3
(127)
2
(10)
1
(6)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(5)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

americandiscountcruises.com

About Us

American Discount Cruises & Travel, a family-owned and operated company, is one of the world's leading vacation deal providers. Our travel agency was established in 2003, and has won many awards over the years because of our outstanding customer service and extraordinary cruise deals. Whether you're looking for a quick getaway or a fully customized vacation, we have it all. By land or by sea (or both!), just give us a call and we'll put together your dream vacation, at the best price possible.

Among the prestigious awards we've been honored to receive are Partner of the Year of Royal Caribbean and Celebrity Cruises, Account of the Year of MSC Cruises, among many others. We have a A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau - the highest rating they give.

Being accredited by ARC (Airlines Reporting Corporation) means that our company is an official Ticket Reporting Agency. We have the authority to directly issue airline, bus, and rail tickets, rather than using a third-party. Their accreditation requirements are considered the industry's gold standard.

We're open 7 days a week. Our travel experts are ready to plan your dream vacation. American Discount Cruises & Travel is truly "Your Destination for Savings & Service."

R

Ronald F.
Today , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always the best!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Margaret K.
1 day ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy booking, good price
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Rene R.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Ken L.
4 days ago , ON

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Clear, easy to navigate booking system.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
G

George W.
5 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great rates!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Maria S.
6 days ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

really comprehensive info and easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lawrence T.
6 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best web site, that I have found yet.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
K

kathy D.
6 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

ADC is far superior in products and prices offered over previous agencies I have worked with.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
D

David P.
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great easy experience!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Julia C.
1 week ago , WV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy process. Did not need to deal with agent. Website was well laid out and information on it was very thorough.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
W

William W.
1 week ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was going to wait to book onboard next cruise but price was better
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

JL
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

American Discount Cruises (ADC) DOES have better rates than other sites I have checked, however their rates vary and are sometimes a LOT LOWER & sometimes JUST A LITTLE BIT LOWER... What I mean by this is that you have to constantly keep checking back online on the ADC website. Prices change every day! Sometimes sales and/or bonuses just appear magically & the only way to catch the best price is to be consistent with checking back and finding different levels of savings. I have personally booked 2 cruises with them in 2019 & 2020 and I have gotten a better rate both times. ***But, I was persistent with my online 2-3 month window of constantly searching. Then BINGO! I saved both times & ADC was lower than Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity & even lower than the cruiseline also. Just stay on it & you will get a good deal here from ADC.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
F

Foo W.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are reserving from outside the US, and so far so good.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jacob S.
1 week ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my 3rd time booking with your company!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Cindy M.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love going via your website. This is the 2nd or 3rd time that I book through you all & I have not been let down so far. Last time 3 other families booked because I referred them to you. You all always have great fast customer service, great deals and great prices. Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Lawrence H.
2 weeks ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

no comment
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
P

PFawcett
2 weeks ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my 3rd cruise booked through ADC. I find the best prices and promotions. I just wish I could have reached an agent to ask if there is any availability of loyalty incentives. Maybe I will be surprised like last time I booked and they added a spa treatment... much appreciated and why I continue to use ADC!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Hello,

Thank you for your email. At our agency, we strive to give everyone the best service whether it is your first time booking or if you have been with us for years! So, our agency does not have any bonuses for our past clients because every time you book you will always receive the best deal.

The deal you received last time may have been an American Discount Cruises exclusive promotion that you may have qualified for. Of course, if we receive any information about a promotion you qualify for, we will let you know! Thank you for your continued business and we hope you have a fantastic cruise on board the Celebrity Reflection!

Best Regards, 

Web Sales Department

American Discount Cruises & Travel

Your Destination for Savings and Service!

Toll Free: 866-214-7447 (US & Canada)

Local: (732) 970-9142

International: +001-732-970-9142

M

Mark W.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fabulous
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Robert G.
2 weeks ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You guys are the best!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lynn F.
2 weeks ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and efficient.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more americandiscountcruises.com Reviews

Visit americandiscountcruises.com ►