americandiscountcruises.com Reviews

About this Company

American Discount Cruises & Travel , a family-owned and operated company, is one of the world's leading vacation deal providers. Our travel agency was established in 2003, and has won many awards over the years because of our outstanding customer service and extraordinary cruise deals. Whether you're looking for a quick getaway or a fully customized vacation, we have it all. By land or by sea (or both!), just give us a call and we'll put together your dream vacation, at the best price possible.

Among the prestigious awards we've been honored to receive are Partner of the Year of Royal Caribbean and Celebrity Cruises, Account of the Year of MSC Cruises, among many others. We have a A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau - the highest rating they give.

Being accredited by ARC ( Airlines Reporting Corporation ) means that our company is an official Ticket Reporting Agency. We have the authority to directly issue airline, bus, and rail tickets, rather than using a third-party. Their accreditation requirements are considered the industry's gold standard.

We're open 7 days a week. Our travel experts are ready to plan your dream vacation. American Discount Cruises & Travel is truly " Your Destination for Savings & Service ."

Filter

8,604 Verified Customer Reviews

8,604 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6410
(74.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1744
(20.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
372
(4.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
(0.5%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6930
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1369
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
255
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6844
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1408
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
289
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1471
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
503
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1351
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
581
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
158
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
6,000+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

American Discount Cruises & Travel , a family-owned and operated company, is one of the world's leading vacation deal providers. Our travel agency was established in 2003, and has won many awards over the years because of our outstanding customer service and extraordinary cruise deals. Whether you're looking for a quick getaway or a fully customized vacation, we have it all. By land or by sea (or both!), just give us a call and we'll put together your dream vacation, at the best price possible.

Among the prestigious awards we've been honored to receive are Partner of the Year of Royal Caribbean and Celebrity Cruises, Account of the Year of MSC Cruises, among many others. We have a A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau - the highest rating they give.

Being accredited by ARC ( Airlines Reporting Corporation ) means that our company is an official Ticket Reporting Agency. We have the authority to directly issue airline, bus, and rail tickets, rather than using a third-party. Their accreditation requirements are considered the industry's gold standard.

We're open 7 days a week. Our travel experts are ready to plan your dream vacation. American Discount Cruises & Travel is truly " Your Destination for Savings & Service ."

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JAMES W.
5 hours ago , CA

Great experience! Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JACK E.
1 day ago , IL

Great, just what I wanted with some perks.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wanda F.
1 day ago , NS

your phone service did not call me back after 2 reassurances and waiting at home for 5 hours

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sonni K.
1 day ago , NJ

Very easy to book

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ORLANDO P.
2 days ago , PR

EXCELLENT

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer YI P.
3 days ago

It took me a while to work out how to make the booking and made several mistakes that caused me to redo my booking again. But it's my fault so no complaint!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judith G.
3 days ago , WA

We needed two rooms and your office was closed so I booked online. I booked my daughter and s.o.'s room first and then I booked my husband and my room - but it charged my husband and I $10 more each than our 23 year old daughter and boyfriend. Why? We booked the exact same category of room and it said $684 but charged us $694

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
2/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles S.
5 days ago , FL

Always easy to deal with.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer HAO L.
6 days ago , FL

Always easy with great customer service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Raymond M.
1 week ago , NY

We have used American
Discount Cruises for many Celebrity and Princess cruises. We always compare their prices with other vendors, as well as the cruise line's themselves and have always received the best service and prices from them. Their service and knowledge has always been outstanding.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Irene W.
1 week ago , BC

Very convenient

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer v L.
1 week ago , NJ

first time client and hope will be a repeat client for future travels. easy to navigate your site. great prices. had to call and was able to speak with a person re a concern which was addressed. i did not get bounced to vm or go through ai (artificial intelligence app) recording in order to speak with a living, breathing human being rep/agent. hold was not long. i hope this is the normal course of business. sgent was helpful and friendly. i would come back to book future cruises. my first cruise trip with this company and i hope many more in the future.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer SANDRA O.
1 week ago , MA

I was on hold for 15 minutes.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5

Company Response

Hello Sandra,
 
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent booking and travel planning experience. We sincerely value of input! 
 
We are sorry to hear that when you called in today, you were on hold for 15 minutes and unable to speak with an agent prior to booking your cruise on our website. We reviewed our records and see that shortly after being on hold, you did also email our Support Team to have someone call you. We did reply to that message within a few minutes of receiving it and routed it to our Sales Team or assistance. However, ultimately we see you chose to book through our website at 4:50pm. 
 
We are glad you were able to secure a reservation via our website! Please rest assured our Sales Team works as efficiently as possible to try and assist all clients that call in, but at times there can be a wait time if all agents are currently assisting other clients when you reach out. A wait time of 15-20 minutes can be common across our industry, though it is certainly not ideal. Our agency is working hard to reduce this wait time whenever possible. But at the time you contacted our agency, we were experiencing a high volume of calls. The call volume did settle down right at the time we show you ultimately decided to book through our website. 
 
Once again we apologize that we missed speaking with you by phone this time around. However, we are thankful you still chose to book through our website. If you do have any questions regarding the booking you made on our website, please do not hesitate to contact our Web Sales team directly. They can be reached by phone or email. We look forward to assisting you, and appreciate your business!

 

Kind Regards,

 

Web Sales and Service Department

American Discount Cruises & Travel

Your Destination for Savings & Service

 


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rose W.
1 week ago , IN

The receptionist was GREAT! but no one was able to call me before I just called the cruise line. Still good- but not seamless.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
3/5

Company Response

Hello Rose,
 
Thank you for providing a rating after booking your cruise. We value you taking the time to provide us your feedback, as well as your business. We want to make sure you know that your satisfaction is our top priority.
 
We have reviewed your feedback, and we are so happy to hear that you experienced great customer service from our receptionist when you initially called in to speak with our agency to book your cruise. Based on your request, we understood that your initial booking attempt you made through our website did fail, but that you wanted to still book. We took your request and attempted to connect you with an agent during that call, but unfortunately all agents were busy assisting other clients. As a result we did take the details of your request to be filtered into our call back queue for an agent in our Sales Team to assist you as soon as possible. Typically re-booking requests are handled with priority, and we aim to have the requests handled the same day. However, we do have to be mindful of any other priority requests in queue. Unfortunately, due to a high volume of sales inquiries and there only being about 2 hours from when you called to when we closed that day, our Sales Team was unable to connect with you before we closed. Please rest assured your request did remain in queue until the next day, when we did forward it on to an agent to assist around 9:30am. Unfortunately, by that time we do understand you already proceeded to rebook through our website, and that time the booking was successfully processed.
 
We apologize that we were unable to have an agent speak with you the day you reached out to aid in processing your cruise for you.  That is certainly not typical of our agency, and is a processing time we are aiming to continually improve upon. We have forwarded your feedback on to our management team to aid in improving this process. We are happy to hear you were successfully able to book through our website though, and we hope you enjoy your upcoming cruise!

 

Kindest Regards,

 

Web Sales and Service Department

American Discount Cruises & Travel

Your Destination for Savings & Service

 


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James F.
1 week ago , KS

I just find working with the on line sites so challenging compared to speaking to a person on the phone.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hello James,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent booking and travel planning experience. We sincerely value your input! 

We understand that you may have found booking through websites more challenging than working with an agent over the phone. We are always aiming to improve the user experience on our website. As a result, if you have any specific feedback you wish to share regarding the website challenges you experienced, please do not hesitate to send them to our Web Sales team directly at [email protected]. We would be happy to provide those specifics to our IT department for review. 

In addition, we did want to make sure you were aware that we do have a fully staffed Web Sales team that is available to assist any clients with questions they may have as they book themselves on our website. Going forward, should you have any questions while trying to book on our website, please do not hesitate to call us at 1-866-214-7447 to be connected with a live Web Sales representative for assistance. 

Ultimately, if you do prefer to book with an agent directly vs using our website, we did want to ensure you are aware that our agency does offer the option to book directly with an agent via our Sales Team. They can be reached by calling our main phone number 1-866-214-7447 as well. 

We hope you enjoy your upcoming cruise!

 

Kind Regards,

 

Web Sales and Service Department

American Discount Cruises & Travel

Your Destination for Savings & Service


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hoa P.
1 week ago , CA

Easy to book

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Franco
1 week ago , ON

At the very beginning I was afraid to book a cruise through a third party agent since I have been so used to book directly with the cruise line only, but I "took my chances" and I did it and everything was so smooth, quick, transparent, and the best part at a lower price. Now I just booked my second cruise using this website. Good customer service too.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ROBERT D.
1 week ago , FL

I think I’ve booked 10 cruises with you, never a problem, always easy!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard W.
1 week ago , FL

So far so good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Francis P.
1 week ago , TX

Had an issue purchasing the cruise on ;line, contacted your CS and it was resolved

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024