americandiscountcruises.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,622 Ratings

5
4790 (72.3%)
4
1469 (22.2%)
3
308 (4.7%)
2
26 (0.4%)
1
29 (0.4%)
4,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(5,210)
4
(1,172)
3
(208)
2
(14)
1
(21)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(5,145)
4
(1,198)
3
(237)
2
(17)
1
(28)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(29)
4
(7)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,106)
4
(416)
3
(86)
2
(16)
1
(8)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(1,014)
4
(471)
3
(128)
2
(11)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

americandiscountcruises.com

About Us

American Discount Cruises & Travel, a family-owned and operated company, is one of the world's leading vacation deal providers. Our travel agency was established in 2003, and has won many awards over the years because of our outstanding customer service and extraordinary cruise deals. Whether you're looking for a quick getaway or a fully customized vacation, we have it all. By land or by sea (or both!), just give us a call and we'll put together your dream vacation, at the best price possible.

Among the prestigious awards we've been honored to receive are Partner of the Year of Royal Caribbean and Celebrity Cruises, Account of the Year of MSC Cruises, among many others. We have a A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau - the highest rating they give.

Being accredited by ARC (Airlines Reporting Corporation) means that our company is an official Ticket Reporting Agency. We have the authority to directly issue airline, bus, and rail tickets, rather than using a third-party. Their accreditation requirements are considered the industry's gold standard.

We're open 7 days a week. Our travel experts are ready to plan your dream vacation. American Discount Cruises & Travel is truly "Your Destination for Savings & Service."

C

Connie
2 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When comparing cruises, hate having to re-enter personal info (age, state, etc.) for each time.
Always get the best deal with you! Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
J

Joyce A.
3 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

..
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
J

John R.
6 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Can’t wait to sail the Mediterranean!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Steve P.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pretty straightforward site
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
D

Derek W.
1 week ago , Western Province

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Assistance we received from the agent we contacted was great. Second time we have used American Discount Cruises. Keep up the good work.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Crystal Q.
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It has been good however sometimes the site will not recognize me as a past passenger.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Darryl B.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

no confirmation email after 24 hours??
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
P

philip T.
2 weeks ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always good
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Patrick D.
3 weeks ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I always find a deal!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
L

Lupe E.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After booking I realized I had been misled by your restricted rate selection which automatically applied my Holland American credit without my consent or notifying me. Then because my credit which we paid for by previous cruise v
Cancellation due to pandemic was used I was penalized for being a past member by not getting the perks that were offered to Everybody else who booked but 4-5-21
That's why I cancelled and requesting refund
Th
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
3/5

Public Comment

Hello Lupe,
 
Thank you for providing a rating after booking your cruise. We wanted to take a moment to address your concerns regarding the future cruise credits that were applied on your recent booking for the MS Zuiderdam. Holland America's site feeds all pricing and promotions directly to our agency's site. Because of this, when you input your past passenger number, Holland America's system automatically applied your Future Cruise Credits and included them in the rate. We do understand that this is not optimal, as guests may not want to use their Future Cruise Credits immediately, but unfortunately, we cannot change how Holland America's system functions. We do mention in our terms and conditions, that you had checked off to agree to before finalizing your reservation, that future cruise credit information may be applied, but do not have a way to break it out on our site during the booking process. We know that you already cancelled your reservation due to this matter, but we are hoping that this response will help you better understand that the future cruise credit application is not meant to penalize our guests, nor was it applied without your consent due to agreeing to our terms and conditions. 
 
We value you taking the time to provide us your feedback, as well as your business. We want to make sure you know that your satisfaction is our top priority.

Kindest Regards,

Web Sales and Service Department

American Discount Cruises & Travel

Your Destination for Savings & Service

Toll Free 866-214-7447 (US & Canada) | 0800 098 8041 (UK)

Local 732-970-9142

International +001-732-970-9142

 

Loading Page Animation

See more americandiscountcruises.com Reviews

Visit americandiscountcruises.com ►