alternativebalance.com Reviews

About this Company

The Alternative Balance Professional Group is a group of like-minded professionals in the health, beauty & wellness industry. For over 25 years, we have provided liability insurance & business tools to support and protect our members' businesses. We insure over 500 types of industries, including massage therapists, yoga instructors, fitness instructors, nutritional consultants, life coaches, and many more. We have worked hard to ensure that our insurance plan is the right coverage for our clients' businesses.

Coverage includes claims made professional liability and occurrence general liability. We also include international coverage for those with a U.S. residence. We pride ourselves on our personal customer service and support, with a live person answering the phone every time. We currently have a 100% satisfaction rating on our customer service! Visit us today at AlternativeBalance.com to see how we can support your business!

Filter

883 Verified Customer Reviews

883 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
816
(92.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
(5.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(1.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.2%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Alternative Balance Professional Group is a group of like-minded professionals in the health, beauty & wellness industry. For over 25 years, we have provided liability insurance & business tools to support and protect our members' businesses. We insure over 500 types of industries, including massage therapists, yoga instructors, fitness instructors, nutritional consultants, life coaches, and many more. We have worked hard to ensure that our insurance plan is the right coverage for our clients' businesses.

Coverage includes claims made professional liability and occurrence general liability. We also include international coverage for those with a U.S. residence. We pride ourselves on our personal customer service and support, with a live person answering the phone every time. We currently have a 100% satisfaction rating on our customer service! Visit us today at AlternativeBalance.com to see how we can support your business!

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Easy renewal


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angela G.
3 weeks ago

I have always received the best customer service from Alternative Balance! It’s great to do business with someone who understands my business needs.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
11/22/2023

Easy and straightforward


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Holley H.
10/29/2023

conscientious , authentic business


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/20/2023

Always courteous and professional in all interactions.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/17/2023

Had the most difficult time getting my payment to process. The customer service I received was above and beyond. I got exactly what I needed.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shelley A.
10/16/2023

Easy


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily
09/06/2023 , WA

It costs money to add properties to your policy. Most are free

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
2/5

Company Response

Hi Emily,

Your policy will cover you anywhere you work for no extra cost however if your landlord or work location requests to be listed on the policy you're correct, there is an additional fee. I just wanted to take a moment to make sure that this information was provided to you so that you don't have to spend more than you need to! :) Thank you for the opportunity to support your work! 


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Manny P.
07/23/2023

Thank you alternative balance for your support over the years .


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chantelle C.
06/28/2023

I appreciate this service and provision for our specialty of services year after year. We need coverage too!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melanie
04/26/2023

Wonderful customer service!!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristin C.
03/19/2023 , North Carolina

Satisfied with coverage.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
02/03/2023

Great coverage and service


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeanne C.
01/07/2023

There are real people to talk to at Alternative Balance; and support offered too. Other insurance companies treat insurance purely as a business transaction.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michi S.
12/09/2022 , New Mexico

I received a reminder to renew my professional liability insurance coverage and easily renewed online right away. Very smooth and efficient process that allowed me to confirm all the various coverages I need for my business.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angel
11/02/2022

Dawn was incredible! She explained everything to me and helped me through the process so I could choose the correct categories, and stayed with me until everything was completed. Then she walked me through what was available to me as a member. Great customer service! I am going to ask all the professionals I work with if they use Alternative Balance.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/18/2022

Very happy with Alternative Bal! Thank you Dawn and Kristine!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Minette
10/06/2022

Said it wasn't processing my payment then Processed multiple times, and certificate sent is corrupt and wont print or open

Merchant Response

alternativebalance.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen E.
10/04/2022

Signing up was quick and easy! Pricing was reasonable. Thank you for your service!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
09/21/2022

Easy! Kristie was excellent in customer service skill and answered any questions I had.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024