alternativebalance.com Reviews

About this Company

The Alternative Balance Professional Group is a group of like-minded professionals in the health, beauty & wellness industry. For over 25 years, we have provided liability insurance & business tools to support and protect our members' businesses. We insure over 500 types of industries, including massage therapists, yoga instructors, fitness instructors, nutritional consultants, life coaches, and many more. We have worked hard to ensure that our insurance plan is the right coverage for our clients' businesses.

Coverage includes claims made professional liability and occurrence general liability. We also include international coverage for those with a U.S. residence. We pride ourselves on our personal customer service and support, with a live person answering the phone every time. We currently have a 100% satisfaction rating on our customer service! Visit us today at AlternativeBalance.com to see how we can support your business!

Filter

866 Verified Customer Reviews

866 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
800
(92.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
(5.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(1.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.2%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

About this Company

The Alternative Balance Professional Group is a group of like-minded professionals in the health, beauty & wellness industry. For over 25 years, we have provided liability insurance & business tools to support and protect our members' businesses. We insure over 500 types of industries, including massage therapists, yoga instructors, fitness instructors, nutritional consultants, life coaches, and many more. We have worked hard to ensure that our insurance plan is the right coverage for our clients' businesses.

Coverage includes claims made professional liability and occurrence general liability. We also include international coverage for those with a U.S. residence. We pride ourselves on our personal customer service and support, with a live person answering the phone every time. We currently have a 100% satisfaction rating on our customer service! Visit us today at AlternativeBalance.com to see how we can support your business!

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

Great coverage and service


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeanne C.
4 weeks ago

There are real people to talk to at Alternative Balance; and support offered too. Other insurance companies treat insurance purely as a business transaction.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michi S.
12/09/2022 , New Mexico

I received a reminder to renew my professional liability insurance coverage and easily renewed online right away. Very smooth and efficient process that allowed me to confirm all the various coverages I need for my business.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angel
11/02/2022

Dawn was incredible! She explained everything to me and helped me through the process so I could choose the correct categories, and stayed with me until everything was completed. Then she walked me through what was available to me as a member. Great customer service! I am going to ask all the professionals I work with if they use Alternative Balance.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/18/2022

Very happy with Alternative Bal! Thank you Dawn and Kristine!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Minette
10/06/2022

Said it wasn't processing my payment then Processed multiple times, and certificate sent is corrupt and wont print or open

Merchant Response

alternativebalance.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen E.
10/04/2022

Signing up was quick and easy! Pricing was reasonable. Thank you for your service!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
09/21/2022

Easy! Kristie was excellent in customer service skill and answered any questions I had.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judith M.
09/19/2022

I called Alternative Balance to renew my policy. Kelsey was awesome- she answered all my questions and assisted me in renewing my policy. Thank you!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ariana L.
09/06/2022

amazing customer service, easy to use website.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brandie B.
08/29/2022

amazing customer service!!! I had questions and spoke to an agent named Kristine, twice. She went above and beyond!!! Thank you!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan H.
08/27/2022

Quick and thorough coverage for coaching


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lila M.
08/23/2022

Covers my profession. Been with Alternative Balance for many years. I recommend them highly.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anki B.
08/10/2022

Easy and informative web page. Renewal communication several ways.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer L.
07/27/2022

Constant communication, new resources offered, friendly service, efficient and easy to navigate.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amie H.
07/27/2022

I have used this company for my policy for 9n years now , has always been the same price at 249 . Now of course like everyone else price gauging it’s all of a sudden 269 ? I’ve never even made a claim . I will definitely be shopping around for next years renewal.

Company Response

Amie, I want to first thank you for being a member with us since 2013 (wow, amazing!). From looking over our account notes, I feel like you've been happy with us for a long time now so I really hate to see you go!  

We understand this comes during a time when so many other businesses have to raise their prices due to the current economy and the rate increase was something we did not want to have to do. We're continuously negotiating rates with our insurance carriers and we fought so hard to only have to do a $20 increase. Being a family owned business, just like lots of other small businesses, we've been impacted by the pandemic and this current economy as well in ways that most people don't see.

We hope that it brings you peace knowing that we’ve been working around the clock, with many sleepless nights and long days to bring our members the best coverage and best rates available, and will continue to do so. We hope that you can understand where we are coming from as a small business and that we can continue to support each other next year and for another 9+ years!  Thank you again, Amie for the past 9 years!  - Katie Henderson, CEO & Daughter of Founder


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gus G.
07/22/2022

Everything was explained well with simple process


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Antoinette E.
07/21/2022

They cover a lot of modalities and very friendly, helpful staff.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/11/2022

Very responsive customer service too.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Raymond M.
07/10/2022

Alternative Balance has helped me with my online coaching business. Their easy to navigate website and helpful customer service has made choosing my insurance an easy choice.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023