alphaplumbing.biz Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 768 Ratings

5
694 (90.4%)
4
51 (6.6%)
3
12 (1.6%)
2
2 (0.3%)
1
9 (1.2%)
500+

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(250)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(32)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

alphaplumbing.biz

About Us

Alpha Plumbing is a full service plumbing contracting company serving the Baltimore and Annapolis metro areas with expertise in all aspects of plumbing.

We’re family-owned and operated since 1991- more than 25 years! – from our office in Pasadena. We offer quality plumbing services at reasonable rates in a timely manner. Our trucks are equipped with GPS systems to ensure we’re prompt and on time. No job is too large or too small.

We maintain a fleet of well stocked trucks and also own and operate our own backhoes for jobs requiring excavation.  

From the business

Alpha Plumbing is a full service plumbing contracting company serving the Baltimore and Annapolis metro area with expertise in all aspects of plumbing. We’re family-owned and operated since 1991- more than 25 years! – from our office in Pasadena. We offer quality plumbing services at reasonable rates in a timely manner. Our trucks are equipped with GPS systems to ensure we’re prompt and on time. No job is too large or too small. We maintain a fleet of well stocked trucks and also own and operate our own backhoes for jobs requiring excavation.

More ▾

Specialties

  • Video
  • Photography
  • Digital Art

Address:

8813 Fort Smallwood Rd

Pasadena , MD 21122

Get Directions

Hours:

Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat: Closed
Sun: Closed

Contact

410-255-5998
service@alphaplumbing.biz

A division of
Alpha Plumbing

M

Michael
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everyone I dealt with at Alpha were very professional. Mike came over and was efficient, clean, and really nice. This was my first time using your service, and if I ever need plumbing help in the future I will definitely call again. Thank you."
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Reviews online

M

Mike
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Brothers Josh and Liam did the installation of a hot water heater. They arrived on time, worked with me to clean up after old HWH taken out and got the installation in quickly. They checked the installation very carefully and noticed a small leak in the original hot water service pipe. They called in to get permission to fix and made the fix quickly. Answered all of my questions. Final cost was right on the mark with the estimate. They were a great team."
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Recommendation from a friend and past service from Alpha.

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great job. Quick, clean, efficient. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Repeat customer

R

Rus
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Arrived early which was great."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

recommended by the county for backflow service

J

J. D.
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They know there stuff and do good work! Plus they actually answer the phone, which is a rare quality these days."
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

They seemed competent and had the best price.

B

Barry
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The technicians were courteous, neat, and very knowledgeable. The finished job looked great. I will use them again. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Chuck evaluated my plumbing concerns, spent time to educate me on how I could take care of some of the items myself, and quoted me a fair price on the rest of the work.

S

Susanne
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used Alpha Plumbing for the last 8 years. They've assessed and then corrected my plumbing problems. I had lived in a condo, which had several problems Alpha Plumbing addressed. Based on their great service, I've continued to use them for the house I've been in for the last 4 years. Some of the problems have been typically small (like clogged toilets), but after a few uncloggings, Alpha Plumbing suggested I have my pipes redone where the clogs repeatedly happened - just as the waste exited my building into the yard. I followed their advice, and I'm glad I did -- no more clogs. The most recent problem was an uneven water pressure in the shower (the shower head was not clogged). After checking several things, Chris removed that water restrictor. Voila! Problem solved. Although that's something many people do for themselves, as I get older, it's one of those things I don't do anymore. Over the years I've met several of the Alpha Plumbing employees (and a few of them I've seen several times), and every one of them have been pleasant, proficient, and was conscious of how they treated my floors, fixtures, etc. Hopefully I won't have many more problems, but if I do, Alpha Plumbing is my choice."
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Originally it was Angie's List comments.

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great job. Brian was great and did a good job. Very polite and professional"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/22/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chris did a great job, was quick and thorough "
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Yell

M

Marilyn
03/22/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jamie was very thorough and diagnosed our problem. He was even earlier than expected, which was a nice surprise. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Recommended by a neighbor

J

JS_ColumbiaMD
03/21/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a broken toilet. It was loose and rocked around and was almost unusable. The plumber was friendly and knowledgeable and gave us recommendations and options. Excellent service and we will definitely use them in the future. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Because of so many other excellent reviews!

T

TMcCombs
03/19/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have consistently had a positive experience with Alpha Plumbing. The scheduling process is quick and easy. I have always been successful to obtaining my preferred date and time for appointments. Most often Chris has been my assigned plumber, and he's great. He's friendly, neat, and well skilled. All of my plumbing projects have been completed timely and without further problems. I'd highly recommend Alpha Plumbing and especially Chris the plumber."
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

I initially found Alpha Plumbing in my community telephone book. I chose them became they were fairly close to my home. I continue to use them because of the excellent service and high quality work.

M

Matt M.
03/19/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Efficient, punctual, and friendly service. Would use again"
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Angie's List

A

Anonymous Customer
03/19/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service"
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Alpha did work for me in the past - about 9 years ago.

B

Bob
03/17/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always pleased with coming on time and their professionalism!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Repeat customers. Clogged kitchen sink

M

Mac
03/15/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The office promptly scheduled our request. Brian, the plumber, was excellent, efficient, informative, personable and cared about the quality of his work . We were completely satisfied."
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Excellent current reviews

S

S. C.
03/14/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'll be calling Alpha Plumbing again in early April to have a second new toilet installed. Josh Watkins was extremely polite and respectful of me and my home. I truly appreciate that he located a leak at the street meter. Plus, he told me exactly what to tell the DPW rep. when I called them. A county employee came out within an hour, replaced a gasket and said the leak was fixed. I'll have your guy check the meter again in April."
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Nextdoor.com had a lot of good reviews.

S

Steve M.
03/12/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My call to Alpha Plumbing on a Friday morning around 11 wasn't an emergency. We had a very slow leak in the PVC vent pipes. I was hoping for someone to come out within 3-4 days. They were able to get someone to my house by noon. Andrew explained the problem to me, reworked the problem PVC pipes and was done within the hour. Finally, after 6 months, I can put up new drywall in the dining room ceiling where the leak was. The costs I would face were explained to me over the phone beforehand by a very pleasant, helpful, and honest receptionist. The final bill I received was fair, and actually below my expectations. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

They solved a major drainage problem I had with my sump pump 3 months ago at a very reasonable cost.

S

St. P.
03/11/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alpha responds promptly when we call. And the tech listens to our problems, addresses them promptly and correctly the first time, and they are always kind, courteous & knowledgeable. We so appreciate how they do business!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

One of our employees also uses Alpha Plumbing for their residence, and gave them a high rating. And being on Angie's List is a big plus for us!

P

Peggy P.
03/08/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I called Alpha Plumbing for a leak underneath my kitchen sink. Allie was able to schedule me promptly and even called to ask if the plumber could arrive early! My kitchen is original to the late 80's with a floor to match, but even so, Chris carefully laid out covering so my floor wouldn't get dirty. After doing a thorough inspection under my sink, Chris replaced both my faucet which has leaked for months, and my disposal which now had water running out the bottom. When I explained to Chris that I never used the faucet sprayer, he suggested a simpler, less expensive replacement faucet on his truck to install! I appreciate his desire to save me some money. Many people at my church use Alpha and I am now a fan as well. My experience was just wonderful! Allie and Chris were professional, courteous, and mindful of my budget. What a blessing to know that I can call them in the future for skilled work done by honest, caring people. Thank you!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

On a personal recommendation.

See more alphaplumbing.biz Reviews

Visit alphaplumbing.biz ►