alphaplumbing.biz Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 757 Ratings

5
683 (90.2%)
4
51 (6.7%)
3
12 (1.6%)
2
2 (0.3%)
1
9 (1.2%)
500+

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(239)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(30)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

alphaplumbing.biz

About Us

Alpha Plumbing is a full service plumbing contracting company serving the Baltimore and Annapolis metro areas with expertise in all aspects of plumbing.

We’re family-owned and operated since 1991- more than 25 years! – from our office in Pasadena. We offer quality plumbing services at reasonable rates in a timely manner. Our trucks are equipped with GPS systems to ensure we’re prompt and on time. No job is too large or too small.

We maintain a fleet of well stocked trucks and also own and operate our own backhoes for jobs requiring excavation.  

From the business

Alpha Plumbing is a full service plumbing contracting company serving the Baltimore and Annapolis metro area with expertise in all aspects of plumbing. We’re family-owned and operated since 1991- more than 25 years! – from our office in Pasadena. We offer quality plumbing services at reasonable rates in a timely manner. Our trucks are equipped with GPS systems to ensure we’re prompt and on time. No job is too large or too small. We maintain a fleet of well stocked trucks and also own and operate our own backhoes for jobs requiring excavation.

More ▾

Specialties

  • Video
  • Photography
  • Digital Art

Address:

8813 Fort Smallwood Rd

Pasadena , MD 21122

Get Directions

Hours:

Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat: Closed
Sun: Closed

Contact

410-255-5998
service@alphaplumbing.biz

A division of
Alpha Plumbing

T

TMcCombs
Today , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have consistently had a positive experience with Alpha Plumbing. The scheduling process is quick and easy. I have always been successful to obtaining my preferred date and time for appointments. Most often Chris has been my assigned plumber, and he's great. He's friendly, neat, and well skilled. All of my plumbing projects have been completed timely and without further problems. I'd highly recommend Alpha Plumbing and especially Chris the plumber."

Company Choice

I initially found Alpha Plumbing in my community telephone book. I chose them became they were fairly close to my home. I continue to use them because of the excellent service and high quality work.

M

Matt M.
Today , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Efficient, punctual, and friendly service. Would use again"

Company Choice

Angie's List

A

Anonymous Customer
Today , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service"

Company Choice

Alpha did work for me in the past - about 9 years ago.

B

Bob
2 days ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always pleased with coming on time and their professionalism!"

Company Choice

Repeat customers. Clogged kitchen sink

M

Mac
4 days ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The office promptly scheduled our request. Brian, the plumber, was excellent, efficient, informative, personable and cared about the quality of his work . We were completely satisfied."

Company Choice

Excellent current reviews

S

S. C.
5 days ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'll be calling Alpha Plumbing again in early April to have a second new toilet installed. Josh Watkins was extremely polite and respectful of me and my home. I truly appreciate that he located a leak at the street meter. Plus, he told me exactly what to tell the DPW rep. when I called them. A county employee came out within an hour, replaced a gasket and said the leak was fixed. I'll have your guy check the meter again in April."

Company Choice

Nextdoor.com had a lot of good reviews.

S

Steve M.
1 week ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My call to Alpha Plumbing on a Friday morning around 11 wasn't an emergency. We had a very slow leak in the PVC vent pipes. I was hoping for someone to come out within 3-4 days. They were able to get someone to my house by noon. Andrew explained the problem to me, reworked the problem PVC pipes and was done within the hour. Finally, after 6 months, I can put up new drywall in the dining room ceiling where the leak was. The costs I would face were explained to me over the phone beforehand by a very pleasant, helpful, and honest receptionist. The final bill I received was fair, and actually below my expectations. "

Company Choice

They solved a major drainage problem I had with my sump pump 3 months ago at a very reasonable cost.

S

St. P.
1 week ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alpha responds promptly when we call. And the tech listens to our problems, addresses them promptly and correctly the first time, and they are always kind, courteous & knowledgeable. We so appreciate how they do business!"

Company Choice

One of our employees also uses Alpha Plumbing for their residence, and gave them a high rating. And being on Angie's List is a big plus for us!

P

Peggy P.
1 week ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I called Alpha Plumbing for a leak underneath my kitchen sink. Allie was able to schedule me promptly and even called to ask if the plumber could arrive early! My kitchen is original to the late 80's with a floor to match, but even so, Chris carefully laid out covering so my floor wouldn't get dirty. After doing a thorough inspection under my sink, Chris replaced both my faucet which has leaked for months, and my disposal which now had water running out the bottom. When I explained to Chris that I never used the faucet sprayer, he suggested a simpler, less expensive replacement faucet on his truck to install! I appreciate his desire to save me some money. Many people at my church use Alpha and I am now a fan as well. My experience was just wonderful! Allie and Chris were professional, courteous, and mindful of my budget. What a blessing to know that I can call them in the future for skilled work done by honest, caring people. Thank you!"

Company Choice

On a personal recommendation.

D

Dorothy C.
1 week ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick, efficient and pleasant service. Happy with the job done"

Company Choice

They were the first plumber listed in phone book

J

JC
2 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best experience I've had with a plumbing company yet. Was professional, courteous, and most importantly explained what the issue was and how he was fixing it as he performed the work so I knew what I was paying for. "

Company Choice

Good reviews

K

Karen
2 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was extremely please with the service I received. When I called, I was given and appointment that was timely and in my time frame. The problem was more extensive than first thought but was completed quickly. The cost was extremely fair and for a retired home owner that means a lot. The young men that did the work were polite, pleasant, efficient and cleaned up completely. I intend on having remodeling done and Alphaplumbing will be my plumbers. THANKS AGAIN. "

Company Choice

I wanted a local company.

K

Kirsten B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chris I stalled a tankless water heater at my clinic. He was fast, professional and clean! The cost for the job was better than anyone else had quoted me and they were great with scheduling. I would definitely recommend Alpha plumbing to anyone considering them!"

Company Choice

I’d used them in my home for several jobs so reached out when I needed work at my clinic.

R

Ralph R.
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They did a quick good service. "

Company Choice

Sump Pump replace

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a very good experience and Brian was very good in his explaining of the situation and repairing the fawchet.We will use you again if need be."

Company Choice

My son in law Jim Anderson recommended you from his need for a plumber.

B

Bob
1 month ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good service. The plumber came on time and was courteous & friendly."

Company Choice

After comparing prices for the service, Alpha's was the best.

A

Anonymous Customer
02/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service at a reasonable price."

Company Choice

Online reviews

U

Umair
02/16/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service!"

Company Choice

I was referred to Alphaplumbing

A

Anonymous Customer
02/09/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We would like to thank you for taking care of our water supply leak in such a professional and timely manner. Your workers were efficient and knowledgeable. The plastic runner inside was very helpful in keeping down the amount of mud tracked on our floors. We especially appreciate that you were able to run the new water line with no damage to our porch, walkway, or landscaping. Thanks for fitting our project into your busy schedule. We will certainly consider your business for future plumbing projects or repairs, and we will recommend you to friends who ask about plumbing work. "

Company Choice

Good online ratings and fair price

T

Timothy A.
02/06/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is a good plumbing company!"

Company Choice

To check my backflow Prevention device. I will certainly use this company in the future.

See more alphaplumbing.biz Reviews

Visit alphaplumbing.biz ►