allergybuyersclub.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

137 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.3

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
83
(61%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
(24%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(5%)
Filter
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 3 weeks ago

You have no idea if this thing is working. There is no guideline on what PM means and whether the number is good or bad. Without that feedback you don’t know if the air is clean or not.

Quality
4/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
2/5
Reliability
3/5
3-6 months
6-12 months
1-2 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Amanda - 11/02/2022

Purchased to replace IQ Air, not effective

This air purifier is not as effective as it claims to be. My air does not smell fresh, my allergies have been worse since switching. The PPM meter, as I see in other reviews, appears to be broken and is stuck on 999. I've had this thing just over a month, running pretty much full time and the air coming out is not fresh. I do not recommend and I'd send it back if I wasn't past the return window.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

ineffective did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/12/2022

Exactly what I needed in my apartment

A wonderful item for your home, business and indoor events.

Quality
4/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
4/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

reliable easy to use

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Therese - 06/25/2022

Nice air purification

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality quiet met my expectations

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Therese

06/25/2022 - OR

Excellent customer service


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Harry R - 05/18/2022

Good Filter. Bad Display.

The Air Purifier works fine in maintaining a healthy air quality. The disappointing feature is that the Particle Counter on the top of it does not work. The readings vary so much that it is worthless. I have confirmed particles with a separate reader also provided by Allergy Associates. So, it works but the display does not. I'm keeping it but it irritates me every time I look at the display.

Quality
3/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
3/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective quiet easy to use

Cons

low quality did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Harry R

05/18/2022 - OR

The problem I have is with the particle counter on the top. It doesn't work and varies dramatically from 900 to 100 to anything but what it should be. At the time I called the tech, it was stuck at 900. He suggested that some particles may have been stuck by the reader and I should clean it. I did clean it with no change. I increased the speed to the max for a day or two and got a different reading, and now it varies. What is the point of the counter if it doesn't work? Does it add value to marketing? But does it detract if it doesn't work? We have a similar machine in our office, and it has worked fine for years.


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Ava - 03/29/2022

Very happy with my purchase

Very happy with my purchase. Great because you can set it as you please. You can make it very quiet or higher speed as needed. Also has an extremely quiet setting for night if needed.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Ava

03/29/2022 - MD

Third time I have purchased from you and am very happy with my purchases. The reviews have been reliable.


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

MaryAnne W - 03/21/2022

Worries about air quality GONE with Quiet Pure Home Purifier

excellent in all respects...see above....plus, The Allergy Buyers "seller" representative walked me through ALL my questions and didn't push...but was enthusiastic with my decision as "going to be just what you want." ...and the Allergy Buyers "customer service" representative, who I called about some email confusion, handled that with expertise and sent me an immediate follow-up email. Incredible Company, Incredible people, Incredible service, and my Quiet Pure Home Purifier is also incredible. THANKS

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

MaryAnne W

03/21/2022 - CA

see prior comment...THANKS


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Suzy - 01/29/2022

Perfect for larger area, especially since I get ash traipsed in from outside.

It's much quieter than the previous one I had...not same brand. I can turn it down at night (sleep mode) which is really nice and the filter lasts a lot longer and is larger for a greater area.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Suzy

01/29/2022 - NC

I've bought from them before and have always been satisfied with my purchases.


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Steve - 12/18/2021

Annoying notification beeps

My air purifier beeps to replace a “u/v” bulb that the unit doesn’t have in it. It doesn’t have a “u/v” feature but they must have used the same electronics in both models so now I have no way to replace a bulb to stop it. It requires a daily manual reset to stop the warning beep. I don’t recommend buying this machine unless they fixed that problem. The annoying beeps ruin what would have been a good air purifier.

Quality
2/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
2/5
Reliability
2/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

low quality

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Sam - 11/18/2021

Better Purifiers Out There

This is the second unit we’ve had, the first one died after a couple years of use. The customer service from allergy buyers group setting up a full replacement unit was fantastic. Now for the not great: when the purifier notifies you it is time to replace the filter, it isn’t basing it on usage. It will tell you to replace it after 6 months no matter what. The filters are quite expensive, so replacing one that doesn’t need to be is rather irritating. Our purifier also beeps every 12-14 hours telling us it’s time to replace the UV filter. This is a software glitch as the purifier has no UV filter. After contacting the company directly, they have no solution on how to get the purifier to not do this. They said to contact the company it was bought from. Doing a little digging online, this appears to be a common glitch. All of this combined would lead me to recommend purchasing a different unit.

Quality
2/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
2/5
Reliability
1/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/22/2021

good product for the money

This is a replacement for a Dyson I had in the room... quiet and works, no "green light" but it does filter out the dust (I live in an old house)..I put it on quiet nighttime mode and its just very light white noise.. size is just right .. I like it. I have two another Aerus products called Beyond for downstairs and in the basement that cover 2000sq feet.. I like this product line and would recommend it... air quality is important to me especially during the long winters.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Trisha F - 10/22/2021

Not as expected

Last week I had to turn the unit off for several hours because the PM level was over 500 and the fan was on high. Today I came in my room and it was at 999, with the fan once again on high. I live in a 400 sq. ft. room with 2 cats, and I scoop their litter daily. I've been sneezing like crazy as the unit isn't doing what it's supposed to do, and I have a headache rapidly approaching a migraine. I saved for several months to afford an air purifier. What a disappointment. I got this to help me, not be an aggravation.

Quality
2/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
2/5
Reliability
2/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

ineffective noisy

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Steven F - 09/12/2021

helped with covid19

helped my wife and daughter with Covid-19 helped relive there sinus, stuffy nose and breathing.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Jo M - 09/06/2021

Quiet

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

schatzie - 08/20/2021

Unreliable--broke within months

first the particle count failed, then it got very loud, and then it started squeaking as though the motor was failing. now it sits unplugged in the corner. worked for less than a year. Do NOT recommend.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

low quality ineffective unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Ko - 07/29/2021

Good price

Quality
4/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
4/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet easy to use

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Ko

07/29/2021 - IL

Good price for the similar product which has much higher price. Too early to comment on the quality of the product.


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

GBN - 07/07/2021

Okay filtering, poor additional features

This is an alright mid-size air filter. It does a pretty decent job at clearing the air of a mid-sized room in a home or apartment. However, it bills itself as a “smart” home appliance, and this part of the feature set is a disaster. The sensor on it is of questionable precision and reports numbers that only vaguely suggest the real correct values. The app used to control this filter is broken and abandoned, having not been updated for many years, meaning that it’s impossible to connect this filter to wifi to control it remotely. As a filter, it does its job. But I wouldn’t use this on its own in the California fire season. At very least, you need a proper working air quality monitor to make up for where the built-in one falls short, and you should expect to need to control it manually via the buttons.

Quality
3/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
2/5
3-6 months
6-12 months
1-2 years
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective

Cons

difficult to use did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Lee - 06/04/2021

Pretty new yet, seems to be working good

We run it in turbo mode while we are awake and quiet mode while sleeping. We do not have any pets but have allergies. It seems to be doing a good job of cleaning the air. Waiting to see if it makes any difference in the A/C filters which we normally replace often.

Quality
5/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective easy to use

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Good C - 04/12/2021

Very pleased with oyr QuietPure

I bought this air purifier with hopes it would help my son with his allergies, he sneezes everyday from pet dander, dust and pollen, after the first day of use I noticed my son did not sneeze, I am coming up on close to 30 days of use and have heard my son sneeze maybe twice so things are changing with the air in our home.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Good C

04/12/2021 - SC

I researched and compared prices and decided to go with this QuietPure, we have a small home so this should do well and I will only need to buy one filter every 6 months if I need to. I will be replacing this filter at 6 months since my son has allergies, we have pets, a older home, so once the air gets a good cleaning then I will see if I can get a year out of a filter.


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/08/2021

A Good Basic Air Purifier

It's effectiveness as a air purifier was good. It's appearance for me was also good. It's the advertized features that didn't work on the two units that I purchased. Hopefully they'll work those out and it'll work as advertized.

Quality
3/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
2/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective easy to use

Cons

unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   allergybuyersclub.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023