allergybuyersclub.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

36 Product Ratings and Reviews

QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus

QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

3.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(56%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(11%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(11%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(17%)
Filter
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Missy - 3 weeks ago

Quits Working nearly every day.

I bought this product from Allergy Buyers Club over a year ago. It now stops working and makes a bell ringing sound at least once every 24 hours. I have changed the filter and cleaned it inside and out. Nothing helps.

Quality
2/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
2/5
Reliability
1/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Grace F - 4 weeks ago

either defective unit or just bad product

I got it to help with dust and litter odor. I'm not sure it did anything on auto as the monitor did not react even while actively scooping or putting fresh litter into box... when I turned the setting up to 2 or 3 or turbo it still didn't react very much. i keep box clean of actual kitty waste but the litter dust smell itself irritates me and the machine spread it out through the house ... which is the exact opposite of why I bought it. I wanted to minimize the smell of its dust

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

ineffective unreliable

I would recommend this product to others

No

Grace F

4 weeks ago - MD

generally it is suburb. lately I'm. having alittle trouble reaching the service agent I've been dealing with. Aside from this last few attempts over the last week..He's helped me tremendously over many years. it may just be that it's the holidays and maybe he is off on vacation. but I want to return this product and I'm probably right near the 30 day mark. I had a medical emergency 2 weeks ago that prevented me from using internet it doing anything at all really ... so I hope I didn't miss my window to return as I did notify him of my situation. I'm ready/ able toreturn it for refund now . just need directions re how to do it.


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Dennis - 11/19/2022

My issue with this is that it just does not clear particulate matter very quickly or efficiently. Particulates from tobacco smoke, which need to be cleared out of my clinic quickly, are not removed efficiently. Odors linger. I have to use ozone with this unit to completely clear the air quality. In the future, I would select a much higher quality of unit for my commercial and home spaces.

Quality
3/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet easy to use

Cons

did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Dennis

11/19/2022 - WA

It was just fine.


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Bewildered C - 07/03/2022

Worked well until unexplained problem

This unit worked wonderfully until it started chiming and displaying a u/v indicator code. Cannot find how to fix this anywhere. The unit still works but the chiming is unbearable so now it is unused collecting dust.

Quality
3/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
3/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet

Cons

difficult to use

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

slm - 06/23/2022

Great for cutting down on dust

This unit has definitely helped cut down on the dust in the air and furniture. It has also significantly reduced the pet smell we have from two active dogs.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert

Pros

effective reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

slm

06/23/2022 - SC

Great customer service rep.


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

peatfeat - 03/01/2022

Wish I had looked a BlueAir

Flashes U/V but not sure why. Called the 1-800 number for customer service but not in service. Would like some customer support. Too bad.

Quality
4/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
3/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

met my expectations

Cons

difficult to use

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

None - 01/22/2022

Extremely noisy

This air purifier tries to gauge the pollutants in the air. But if it is on carpet, it gathers dust around its intake, so it misjudges the pollutants and runs high and loud all the time unless you are very quick and thorough with the vaccum. It also wakes us up every night beeping until we change its setting. It is now always off, which doesn't help anyone. Horrible purchase.

Quality
2/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
4/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective

Cons

noisy unreliable

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Mike - 01/11/2022

Highly Recommend

I'm a smoker and I'm using it downstairs. It's making a huge difference in the air quality and smoke removal. I am going to buy a second unit to complete the removal of any residual odor.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
0/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Mike

01/11/2022 - NE

Actually I am going to buy a third unit. My second unit is not a smoke remover which I just bought in error. I assume I can't put a charcoal filter in the second unit? I could use a code and discount! Please. Mike


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/30/2021

Good air purifier

I like the air purifier. It seems to work well. I feel with it showing the PM number all the time. I get a little obsessive when the number creeps up. The vents on the bottom need to be vacuumed every few days. We also had to build a wooden platform to keep it on since you aren’t supposed to keep it on carpet.

Quality
4/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality reliable easy to use

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Joan S - 09/10/2021

Very effective !

Love this product. We leave our windows open at night to cool down the house. Smoke from the Dixie Fire moved in very heavy around 3AM ... so when we got up the Particulate Matter read 325. Within 2 hours the PM read 60 and by the end of the day with the house closed up it read 15. Very impressive change in our air quality.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Joan S

09/10/2021 - CA

Product came very quickly - one day earlier than promised


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Trudy - 08/13/2021

Excellent Product

I have a whole house air circulation system with hepa filter that has helped somewhat with my allergies. I've only had this air purifier for about a month but it has shown it's effectiveness in reducing pollen and dust in my home! My nose and sinuses are no longer stuffed up. I also have the Whisper model for my bedroom and it is working well for me and very quiet! Definitely recommend!

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Trudy

08/13/2021 - WA

Allergy Buyer's Club is a very good organization. I have been a customer for years and have never been disappointed!


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

gabi - 05/25/2021

DO NOT BUY if you are Electro-Hypersensitive

I was so excited to add this to our air purifier collection. I have used IQAir machines for 20 years and wanted to try something new and quiet. This machine is quiet, but it emits WiFi signals that CANNOT be turned off. I have extreme EHS and we live with no wifi in our home and we remediate as much as possible to protect ourselves from non-native frequencies. I have a professional level Radio Frequency meter (the kind you use to measure cell phone signals, wifi signals, etc.) and this unit was emitting more than 500,000 microwatts per meter, and human harm occurs at 10 microwatts per meter and above. I assumed there was a way to turn off the WiFi signal in this unit...there is not. The description on this website does not reveal this unhappy truth. This unit is very unhealthy for anyone who is working to avoid RF radiation. I became more ill in my home, particularly when sitting in my dining room where this unit was, and we finally did an RF reading on it and we were shocked at the level being emitted. We did not have this device connected to anything via WiFi, as we do not use any "smart" devices in our home. I am so disappointed by this flaw, and that it cannot be turned off, and that there is no warning given by the company, nor by Allergy Buyer's Club. I asked for the ability to return this for a refund because it was purchased and used without full knowledge of this wifi problem, but ABC has not replied.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
3-6 months
6-12 months
1-2 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet

Cons

did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Company Response

Gabi,

thank you for your recent feedback. We apologize for the issues this has caused. We do state that the device is "WiFi enabled" - as found on our product description at allerybuyersclub.com. Please contact us at 888.236.7231 if you would like assistance on selecting an alternate item that is not a "smart device" that does NOT give off excessive RF waves. Again, our apologies.


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/24/2021

I can take a breath

I have not complained" I smell smoke" to my husband in past month . We only have wood heat in our home so air so air purifier is in room where wood stove is . I got because I had a very bad year of mucus issues since last march ( not covid 19 ) and asthma since retiring and stay at home more . I wish I could of afforded the larger wholehouseone and I would recomend this for anyone building a tight tiny house

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/22/2021

I have been having a very difficult time with post nasal , allergy, and asthama issues . When covid - 19 came last year I could not find a doctor to help find what was causing me to have breathing issues which I had never had till last March. We have a wood stove and having retired from delivering mail and sheltering at home from covid forced me to ? indoor quality of my home`s air and breathing issues . After being tested for covid I narrowed it down to dust and wood smoke as we do not have a air exchanger. The air purifier/smoke took awaythe smoke smell and I believe is helping; along with new vaccum ; both very quiet. Thankyou


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Malaki N - 02/25/2021

Great Machine

You won't regret to purchase the product, the price is slightly high compared to similar products but the efficiency and performance is excellent

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none low quality ineffective difficult to use did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Malaki N

02/25/2021 - MI

Great Experience!


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

CleanUpTime - 02/15/2021

Quiet, Effective, but need iPhone to access wireless features

Pro: Controls are easy to use. Unit is less noisy than other purifiers at high fan speeds. Reduces particulates and odors as claimed. Attractive design. Cons: No Android app available on Google Play. Heavy filter element often comes out of the bottom when moving the unit around. The filter door is poorly designed (too weak). Fan speeds at PM and AUTO modes may be too slow for effective reduction of particulates unless air is already at clean levels. Summary. Good value at reduced pricing from Allergy Buyers Club. Need iPhone to run the wireless app. For best results, run at high speed until the air is clean, then use AUTO or PM modes.

Quality
3/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
3/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective quiet reliable easy to use

Cons

low quality did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

Merchant Response

allergybuyersclub.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
CleanUpTime

02/15/2021 - CA

Good information provided on website. Products shipped quickly and arrived on schedule. The product was a good value at the promotional price.


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Amber - 12/31/2020

Not worth it even though “on sale”

I found this to be of low quality compared to other air cleaners. The app is clunky, connecting to wifi is clunky and the auto mode is a fail since it has increased in speed with use - the filter become dirtier and the machine perceives the air to have higher numbers of particulate matter. Invest your money in a higher quality machine like the Rabbit Air.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

Cons

low quality unreliable difficult to use did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Merchant Response

allergybuyersclub.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Brian - 10/07/2020

Filtered the Air, but beware beyond 1 year warranty.

I bought this unit back on 11/17/2018. It worked fine until this year. Out of the box experience was easy setup. However conveniently after a year of purchase, it started to beep for not having a UV light, but this product doesn't have a UV light. I called customer service from both Aeris and Allergies Buyer's Club. Apparently, this is a known issue as they reused the hardware/firmware from another product that was suppose to have a UV light. The solution is suppose to be pressing both the fan and the cloud button at the same time. Unfortunately, this does not fix the issue for me and the annoying beep comes back every 12 hours. I contacted Aeris and they said I have to deal with Allergy Buyer's Club for a resolution. Since I am outside of the 1 year warranty, Allergy Buyer's Club stated it is nothing they can do. The reason is that this product is actually an ODM (Original Design Manufacturer) design that Aeris places their label on. Aeris did not even design this air purifier system. So there is not even a possibility to buy an updated main logic board with updated firmware. If you expect to run this for longer than a year, I would avoid buying this product and from Allergy Buyer's Club. Beyond a year, there is no support for this product besides buying filters. Remember, a happy wife is a happy life. She is not happy with this repeated beeping every 12 hours, so it is making my life difficult. Do not make the same mistake as me and fall for the marketing information on Allergy Buyer's Club for this product.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
1/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective

Cons

did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

John J - 09/18/2020

QuietPure Evaluation

This was a gift to a friend, who has allergies. I too suffer from alleries to air-born polution and have used this product for many years. It has proved to be very effective and I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to live in a cleaner environment.

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Company Response

John, 

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Allergy Buyers Club, and we are glad to hear that you have used this for many years and enjoy this so well you decided to recommend this to your friend. 

Thank you,

Allergy Buyers Club

John J

09/18/2020 - KS

This establishment is my "go to" for all allergy related needs.


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/15/2020

Excellent!

Excellent sales person,very professional equipment is excellent !

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   allergybuyersclub.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023