allergybuyersclub.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

37 Product Ratings and Reviews

QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge

QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
(62%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(14%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(19%)
Filter
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Rip O - 05/21/2021

Rip off!!!

All of a sudden I can get the original filter that came with my product for a greater price. Rip off!

Quality
5/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
3/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

ineffective did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Rip O

05/21/2021

My original QuietPure came with this carbon filter. Replacement filters were inefficient and cheaply made. All of a sudden you carry a pet version that has the better carbon filter for more money. Just not right. You are ripping me, the customer off. Not appreciated. I love my QuietPure. That is the only reason I continue to pay the outrageous prices for the filters. At least my machine is properly reading again. When it dies I'm gone.


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Walker - 03/17/2021

Very Disappointed

I purchased a replacement filter and after properly installing it, the air purifier now makes a lot of noise on every setting. I tried reinstalling it but am sure it is in correctly. I contacted Allergy Buyers Club but they did not offer any help nor did they offer to replace the air purifier so now I have spent 100s of dollars on an air purifier and a replacement filter - neither of which I can use. I own and have owned many air purifiers (some purchased from ABC) and this is far and away the worst one I own and the worst customer service/return policy. Will not be buying from ABC again which is too bad as I used to love the catalog.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

No

Merchant Response

allergybuyersclub.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Walker

03/17/2021 - CA

please see my review.


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Elliott R - 03/04/2021

This filter is too expensive

The product is ok. The PRICE IS RIDICULOUS! the product cost $449 & every 5 months a new filter for $129.. are you kidding?

Quality
4/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
4/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective reliable easy to use

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

No

Elliott R

03/04/2021 - AZ

Filter is too expensive


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/28/2020

We have heavy smoke here in California, and I needed the more expensive filter, but what was shipped seem to be the wrong size.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

No

Company Response

Value Customer, 

Here at Allergy Buyers Club we stride for providing outstanding customer service while selling excellent products. Please contact us at 888-236-7231 and we will like to make it right for you!

Thank you, 


Allergy Buyers Club


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/26/2020

The price was great but the efficiency and total way our purifier has worked for us has been the best

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Company Response

Value Customer, 

Here at Allergy Buyers Club we stride for providing outstanding customer service while selling excellent products.  If there is anything we can do to help you today or in the future please reach us at 888-236-7231 we would love to hear from you. 

Thank you, 


Allergy Buyers Club


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

DM - 09/23/2020

POOR FILTERS

This filter does not work very well. I have changed it twice and only recently bought it 8mo. or less. The machine continues to register an EXTREMELY high pollution count no matter what I do.

Quality
2/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
2/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

ineffective unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Company Response

DM, 

Here at Allergy Buyers Club we stride for providing outstanding customer service while selling excellent products. I can see you are having a issue with your unit. 

If you would like to call us at 888-236-7231 we would like to help you via phone and see if we can fix this issue for you. 

Thank you again,

Allergy Buyers Club


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Mike - 09/22/2020

Poor quality control on filter cartridge

The replacement filter is longer than the original requiring distortion and force to fit into filter cavity.

Quality
1/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective

Cons

low quality difficult to use did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Company Response

Mike,

Thank you for reaching out to us! Here at Allergy Buyers Club we stride to give outstanding customer service while providing our customers with excellent products to enjoy. I see you have had a experience with shopping with us, and we do apologies on this. If there is anything we can do or help assist you with further information please contact us at 888-236-7231 and we can help you. 

Thank you,

Allergy Buyers Club

Mike

09/22/2020 - NV

From years of experience on multiple products the ratings don't include reliability data but is otherwise accurate. Special offers of secondary device have failed to deliver. Company has little to no support for products and merely refer users to manufacturers who provide limited help. I generally like the products offered.


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 06/18/2020

This product does not resolve VOC issues within home. The device is plastic and off gasses once it's saturated. There is also no indicator of when its saturated.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

Cons

low quality ineffective unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Company Response

Hello,

We are sorry you are disappointed with your replacement filter. The filter does have some plastic around the edges of the filter. We understand some individuals are more sensitive than others to off-gassing and VOCs, and this may be what you are experiencing. The unit for your filter beeps when the filter needs replaced. It also features a LCD display which provides readings of the VOC and particulate levels, along with temperature and relative humidity. There's also a smart phone app available. We have a team of healthy living experts who are happy to answer any questions you may have about your filter or existing unit. They often have helpful tips to improve performance and your experience with the unit. Please give us a call at 888-236-7231. We welcome the opportunity to try to help. 

Warm Regards, 

Allergy Buyers Club Customer Care


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Connecticut Q - 05/10/2020

Healthier Home Air Quality

Important for safer for home air quality.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Company Response

Connecticut QuietPure user - 

We are also fans of cleaner air and air purifiers. The QuietPure Home Plus is a great choice. It's loaded with features, removes a wide variety of contaminants from the air, and is a good value. To gain a little additional savings (10% plus free shipping), please take a look at our automatic filter renewal program:https://www.allergybuyersclub.com/automatic-filter-bag-replacement-program.html. You will get the exact filter you need delivered to your door just before you need it. It saves you time and money. Please give us a call if you have any questions: 888-236-7231.

Best Regards, 

Allergy Buyers Club

Connecticut Q

05/10/2020 - CT

With climate change and recent (2017-2020) changes in federal pollutant and environmental regulations, Quiet Pure with a carbon filter, hopefully protects my home/family from some of the dangerous effects.


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 05/10/2020

Health/Air quality tool for all households

Necessary appliance for older homes and people with allergies.

Quality
4/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective reliable easy to use

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Company Response

Hi There -

Thank you for the great review on the QuietPure Home + HEPA Carbon Filter. We are glad to hear this is meeting your needs. Did you know we offer an automatic filter renewal program? It saves you 10% on the price of your filter and shipping is free. If you would like to learn more, please give us a call at 888-236-7231 or visit: program:https://www.allergybuyersclub.com/automatic-filter-bag-replacement-program.html

We hope you have a great day!

Allergy Buyers Club


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Satisfied C - 01/12/2020

Excellent air purifiers. Replacing the old filter after 1 yr was astounding. You can see what the filter collects. And the Customer Service Rep’s have always been professional and very knowledgeable. Thank you!

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Satisfied C

01/12/2020 - CA

Very knowledgeable customer service reps!


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/03/2020

Great product!!

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Anonymous Customer

01/03/2020 - CA

Very easy..very happy


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Tom - 11/14/2019

It cleans the the air.

Live in a dusty area because of extensive construction in the area and this unit does an excellent job. Also, I have been able to reduce my allergy medication significantly and I now awaken in the morning with clear sinus and no congestion.

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
3-6 months
6-12 months
1-2 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

KA - 05/21/2019

Thank you ABC

Good value

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months

Pros

quiet easy to use

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

KA

05/21/2019

Great product


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/25/2019

.

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Anonymous Customer

03/25/2019 - TX

.


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/15/2019

Works well

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Bob - 12/15/2018

na

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Bob

12/15/2018 - IN

na


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   allergybuyersclub.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023