allergybuyersclub.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

36 Product Ratings and Reviews

QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge

QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
(64%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(11%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(19%)
Filter
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/28/2022

OK Replacement filter

The replacement filter fits the air purifier.

Quality
4/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
4/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Sbannon - 11/13/2022

Quiet Pure Machine is used in our family room where our fur babies spend most of their time. We never have a "dog" smell in the room and the air is super clean. We have been buying replacement filters since 2015.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Sbannon

11/13/2022 - CT

We have been buying replacement filter since 2015. Love our Quiet Pure


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/07/2022

Good value.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Laura K - 09/22/2022

Filter replacement

This filter was easy to install and am looking forward to continued use of my quality air filter.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Laura K

09/22/2022 - OR

Great site for all things air filters. I am headed there right now to purchase another!


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/11/2022

I Haven't received it yet!!!!

Quality
0/5
Value
0/5
Effective/useful
0/5
Reliability
0/5

Pros

Cons

I would recommend this product to others


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/26/2022

Good

Quality
4/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
0/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/13/2022

Highly Recommend

Quiet Pure Home Air Purifier has been going strong for years. They work beautifully and the filters really do the job of cleaning the air. Also one of the few filters and air filter systems that trap tiny mold spores. And Allergy Buyers club has always been exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable with any questions.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Sandy - 08/05/2022

Best air purifier I have had.

This is my second one because the first one I have had for 3 months worked so well, had to get another for another room. First one I have had for 4 months. It is excellent in the bedroom. I like that I can lower the speed at night if one of us is disturbed by the white noise or increase the speed if there is more dust in the air.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
3-6 months
6-12 months
1-2 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Sandy

08/05/2022 - NM

I have been buying a variety of items from Allergy Buyers Club for many years and plan to continue far in the future.


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/05/2022

How to extend the life of the filter.

A fantastic filter. I learned from my first purchase of same item that when the numbers really climb and get high, I remove the filter and vacuum the filter, put it back in and it works like new, meaning the high numbers go way back down to normal. Because of the high dust that seeps inside our home, I can extend this filter for the 6 months until a replacement is needed.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/06/2022

We have 5 dogs and a cat It keeps up good

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert

Pros

effective

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 06/26/2022

Was hoping that this filter would cause my unit to stop erring out often. Didn’t do it. Basically I have an expensive paperweight now since the unit won’t run for long.

Quality
3/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
2/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Lonnie P - 06/17/2022

Heavy smoker Has run continuously since I bought it, very reliable

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality quiet easy to use

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Lonnie P

06/17/2022 - OK

Had to contact customer service to help reset the filter


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 05/12/2022

both of the replacement filters I ordered were damaged. The boxes were damaged and the filters are both dented and crushed.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
0/5
Reliability
0/5

Pros

Cons

I would recommend this product to others


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

David L - 04/18/2022

Great unit and good filtering, but the bottom access panel is a bit flimsy.

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
4/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective quiet met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/16/2022

Glad this fit the air purifier I had, and seems to work well to remove tobacco smoke for the air. The carbon filter is the key, and this had a substantial one.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/03/2021

This purifier requires expensive replacement cannisters on a 6 month basis. Know before you buy.

I have severe allergies, and this purifier works well. However, the filter seems to fill up and sets the "replace filter" chime about every six months. These filtration cannisters are very expensive, and although I vacuum them and dust the unit regularly regularly, they cannot get clean, so I have no choice other than to buy a new cannister or to buy another brand of purifier that enables self-cleaning. My previous high end system, also with ozone control, at about the same price, worked excellently for nearly 10 years, with regular maintenance, without ever needing replacement parts. As such, I will not choose this system again for myself nor will I recommend it.

Quality
5/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
3/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective easy to use

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/19/2021

I live in the high desert which can be very dusty when the wind blows. This year, the western fires have added smoke to the environment. This filter has made a tremendous improvement to air quality in my home. I’m very happy with this.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective easy to use

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Donna - 09/14/2021

Air Clean and Safe

I have asthma and I live in California. This air purifier keeps my indoor air clean and clear of smoke from the forest fires.

Quality
5/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
3/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective reliable easy to use

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/19/2021

Carbon filter replacement is great.

The price is a bit high for this Filter Core. I vacuum the exterior of the filter at about 3 months which easily extends the life to a full 6Mo in my dusty, pet dander home.

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
4/5
3-6 months
6-12 months
1-2 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Rip O - 05/21/2021

Rip off!!!

All of a sudden I can get the original filter that came with my product for a greater price. Rip off!

Quality
5/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
3/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

ineffective did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Rip O

05/21/2021

My original QuietPure came with this carbon filter. Replacement filters were inefficient and cheaply made. All of a sudden you carry a pet version that has the better carbon filter for more money. Just not right. You are ripping me, the customer off. Not appreciated. I love my QuietPure. That is the only reason I continue to pay the outrageous prices for the filters. At least my machine is properly reading again. When it dies I'm gone.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   allergybuyersclub.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023