allergybuyersclub.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

21 Product Ratings and Reviews

Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

3.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(48%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(14%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(33%)
Filter
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/22/2022

Anonymous

Boneco has.best product on market when it works which is 50-50 gamble. Boneco lacks any quality control. Last u 700 humidifer purchased had inoperable control panel. I have purchased 7 since 2015 of their top humidifer. They last about a year but invaluable ability to clean well and totally with excellent humidity output. If Boneco could get product consistently it would be unbeatable. Too expensive for no product control.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
1/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet easy to use

Cons

unreliable

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

michael P - 05/06/2022

Awesome product

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

michael P

05/06/2022

Excellent, bought two, but one stopped working so they replaced it immediately.


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/06/2022

I prefer not to leave feedback.

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective reliable easy to use

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

James - 02/06/2022

SUper quiet, large capacity reservoir. So happy to see Boneco continues to deliver quality warm mist products that are quite and efficient.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

James

02/06/2022 - CT

Perfect in every way. Effortless transaction


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Sue - 01/31/2021

A defect model; no mist

The unit is not working correctly one day 1. The sign of “ lack of water” is never off no matter the tank is full or not. My guess is either the sensor has the problem or the siphon doesn’t work due to the internal structure. If I lift up the side with the filter, the sign would be off and mist will be released. Anyway, i searched online and found out this is a very common issue for U700. So disappointed with the defect model being on the market.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet

Cons

ineffective unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Merchant Response

allergybuyersclub.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/25/2021

Made in china

I was disappointed when the product arrived it advertised it was made in Korea but it was made in china. It said on the web site it did 1000 sq ft box said 850. As soon as I took it out of the box we smelled a strong chemical smell, we are in Agriculture so we knew exactly what chemical it smelled like. Then when we started it up it did not work the steam did not push far enough from the humidity meter so it showed we had 85 percent humidity when it was 33. Allergy buyers club was very good and let me return it.

Quality
1/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert

Pros

quiet

Cons

did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

SLC2 - 11/27/2020

This product stinks, literally.

The humidifier works ok, but the plastic smells terrible. When using it on the warm mist setting, it releases a horrible odor that gave me an awful headache and caused me to worry about plastic toxins. I would return this if I wasn't past the 30 day period by 2 weeks. Too bad I didn't start using it sooner. Now I'm not using it at all and trying to let the stink air out. Very disappointing.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

low quality did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/23/2020

It's great

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

KEH - 03/21/2019

Bad Customer Service

This humidifier lasted 3 months before it stopped working. I emailed Allergy Buyer's Club and waited a week with no response. I called and was told it was under warranty, that a new unit would ship on Monday, and that I probably wouldn't have to send the old one back. I got an email from ABC a few days later that I did have to return the old unit, and wrongly assumed that I could send it in the new box when received. A week later I called to make sure my product had shipped, and was told that the old one would have to come back first, that I would have to find my own box and pay for shipping. Had I known any of this, I would have ordered a new unit (NOT Boneco) immediately from Amazon and received it the next day. This humidifier is a total rip off, no better than any other I've had, and ABC customer service was awful. Sorry, I never write negative reviews, but if I can save anyone the hassle I had, it will have been worth it.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet

Cons

low quality did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Merchant Response

allergybuyersclub.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/03/2019

Overpriced and non-functional

This is the worst appliance I've ever had. Here's why: - It broke after 2 months of usage; the repair took about 2 months, and now in about a month after repair, it doesn't work again. - Cleaning is nearly impossible. The mold is growing inside of the transparent mist tube and there's no way to get there and clean it out. The official cleaning solution doesn't help either. - The design is terrible. To refill water you have to lift up the top part of the device and turn it upside down. It's impossible to not drip any water while doing that.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet

Cons

low quality unreliable difficult to use

I would recommend this product to others

No

Merchant Response

allergybuyersclub.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Anonymous Customer

03/03/2019

I have no problems with allergybuyersclub.com itself. The product I purchase appeared to be not great at all. And I will alergybuyersclub had more information on practical aspects of using it (not just specs).


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/08/2019

Nice but over rated

It will never do a space 1000 sq/ft I ran it in a room 1000sq/ft for a week and my meter never moved .built nice I would rate it do handle 4-500 sq/ft

Quality
1/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
0/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality

Cons

did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/24/2019

First purchased another model to noisy. Had this from a year before and went backto this one.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
0/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality quiet easy to use

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/10/2019

Humidifies a large area fast, but humidity reading is very broken.

Quality
4/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
4/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective

Cons

unreliable

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Robert - 12/30/2018

Works Well EXCEPT in A/C and Heat

I've had this humidifier for about five months now and it mostly seems to work well. It's placed in the kitchen/family room area which totals only about 400 sq ft, and while it's listed for up to 1,000 sq ft, it struggles to keep humidity above 40% (the limit for "dry" air) when we use A/C or heat, and the humidity often goes below this level even though the humidifier is at the highest setting. If humidifiers can't keep up with drying A/C or heat, this should be noted in their descriptions and their square footage coverage should be decreased.

Quality
4/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
3/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet met my expectations

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Robert

12/30/2018 - CA

All products I've bought from ABC have been generally very good quality. Sometimes I don't think their price matches their value, but I still buy them for their quality.


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/19/2018

Easy to use

It is so easy to use. I love that it has an automatic shut off when out of water. I also like that it has a 2-gallon capacity. The two nozzles that direct steam in any direction is a great feature.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Anonymous Customer

12/19/2018 - CO

This is a great online site for high quality products.


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/15/2018

Not as affective as described.

It wasn't as affective in its coverage as was advertised. Not sufficient to humidify the bedroom. Stays around 30% or less.

Quality
4/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
4/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet easy to use

Cons

did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Margaret C - 05/05/2018

When I told your rep that the humidity went no higher than 30%, she told me that it was because I had heat on in the house........???

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

Cons

ineffective did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Margaret C

05/05/2018 - NY

See above


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Candi - 03/04/2018

Love and comfort

It’s so quiet, and even after less than 24 hours of being on, I can feel the difference. Best purchase I’ve made.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Candi

03/04/2018 - WA

Have not had to speak with anyone, but the online experience was simple. I made the right choice.


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Jistar3 - 02/19/2018

Excellent higher capacity humidifier

I purchased this humidifier from Allergy Buyers Club. I have owned other models of Air o Swiss Boneco humidifiers. I purchased this model because I needed more coverage in a large master bedroom. The one I was using in that room previously would run out of water at night and could not bring the humidity up enough in the dry winters. This humidifier had fixed both problems. I really like the finer mist emitted by this humidifier as compared to another humidifier of the same brand. I also like that the mist stream can be divided in two directions. The larger capacity tank and higher output is what I was looking for and has been great. I also like the clean, sleek, white design of this humidifier with the clear panel to see the water. It is fairly easy to keep clean as the inside is not too complicated. I’m very happy with my purchase so far. It’s just what I was looking for and will be purchasing another unit like this for an open kitchen family room.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
3-6 months
6-12 months
1-2 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Bob - 01/12/2018

Excellent product

Use distilled water to optamize performance. Only suggestion - would add some type of opening so you can add water from top of machine.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   allergybuyersclub.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023