allergybuyersclub.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

6 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(50%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(33%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(17%)
Filter
Boneco 2055A Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco 2055A Humidifier
See more product reviews

CT - 02/21/2022

PROS: 1. The Boneco 2055A has a powerful fan which really humidifies an average-sized room efficiently. Of course, at the high fan speed setting it is rather noisy; however, if humidification is what you’re after, this machine delivers. I have used these for 12 years to help keep my concert grand piano in tune and it works (it takes two of these for my very LARGE space: 22’ x 28’ x 10’ high). 2. Compared to other products out there, this unit—originally designed by Air-O-Swiss in Switzerland—is MUCH better! The plastic is higher grade and thicker, the unit is heavier (yet not unwieldy), and it holds up over time. Just be sure to KEEP THE DISCS CLEAN. CON: 1. Now, cleaning the DISCS is a bit of a problem. I recommend using granulated Citric Acid—available at a very reasonable price at Amazon and elsewhere. (The product sold by the manufacturer in tiny packets costs FAR more and works no better!) I use the same proportion of C. Acid to water as recommended by Boneco and fill the basin so as to really clean the discs. This avoids having to frequently disassemble the discs and scrub them by hand! 2. Also, cleaning other areas of the unit can be a tad difficult, only because they can be hard to reach. But, overall this Air-O-Swiss-designed unit works so well that it’s worth the trouble. Winix used to make a unit that worked nearly as well as this one, it has now been discontinued. Thus, I still recommend this one the most.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
4/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective reliable

Cons

difficult to use

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

CT

02/21/2022

Customer Service quickly processed the return of one item that was faulty upon arrival.


Boneco 2055A Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco 2055A Humidifier
See more product reviews

Shelly - 12/26/2021

Great, but watch out if you live in an area with hard water

My only problem with all humidifiers is that I have hard water. Therefore the mineral buildup is greater than "normal". This means buying more of the recommended cleaning product which can get expensive, none of which is mentioned in the user manual. This is the second Boneco product I have and other than the more frequent and costlier cleaning I would still buy more of their humidifiers. The humidifier is the steam humidifier and I have had it for 6 years. If you keep it clean, use the recommended products it is easy to use and clean. This company's products are reliable, well built and quality.

Quality
4/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
4/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Shelly

12/26/2021 - NM

This is the first time a bought anything from The Allergy Buyers Club and not directly from the manufacture. I wasn't sure if the company would stand by their products or not. I decided to order from them and have been very pleades with everything about them. I will purchase future products from The Allergy Buyers Club.


Boneco 2055A Humidifier
Boneco 2055A Humidifier
See more product reviews

Shellzz - 05/16/2021

I was so happy to find this unit! I had one previously that lasted over 10 years and I love that you don't have to buy filters and can just wash them. I've used many humidifiers over the years and this Boneco humidifier is definitely one I wanted to replace with the same unit after the previous purchase ran for 10 years.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Shellzz

05/16/2021 - CO

Glad I found this company!


Boneco 2055A Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco 2055A Humidifier
See more product reviews

keeps S - 01/17/2020

keeps shutting down - low water light, even with water in unit

keeps shutting down - low water light, even with water in unit, unable to get warranty service from Bonaire even though it is 1 month old

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

Cons

ineffective unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No

Merchant Response

allergybuyersclub.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Boneco 2055A Humidifier
Boneco 2055A Humidifier
See more product reviews

kb - 03/12/2015

Great Air Washer, Expensive to Replace

I have 3 of these Air-O-Swiss air washers. 2 2055Ds and one 2055A. I bought all at the same time and I'd guess they have run continuously for 7-9 years, well beyond the 5 year warranty. As you can see below. I highly recommend these. They operate wonderfully as both a washer and humidifier. I used them more as humidifiers and I chose them because they do NOT use those filthy, replaceable paper wicks. I have had many previous humidifiers. They were about $300 when I originally purchased so they are ~30% more expensive now. I find this a bit annoying since the technology is so simple (but reliable) and the design hasn't changed in years. One option may be to get a doctor's note and use a health savings account or insurance to purchase to mitigate the pain of the purchase price. The motors on all my units are worn out now, noisy, often won't start without popping the top grill off and spinning the fan by hand. I asked Air-O-Swiss if I could buy replacement motors. They told me 2055 motors were not replaceable. Au contraire, if you are handy yes they are. The motors are common c-frame, 2-speed A/C vent fan motors can be replaced, vice spending $1200 to replace the entire washer unit. A motor is $40 or less. But, this may not be an option for every one. 2055s are a pain to clean. The washer wheels and pan accumulate tough-to-remove dust and mineral deposits if not washed VERY frequently which I don't do. I wash mine about every 4-6 months. I found that soaking the wheels, which fit into a 5 gallon bucket, and the pan in white vinegar (much cheaper than Air-O-Swiss cleaner) to loosen the deposits and a stiff brush makes the unit look like new. Bottom line, these are great machines. You will be satisfied with this product if you accept that cleaning is a must and that, when it does wear out, you will feel a bit gouged by Air-O-Swiss because the price of the unit is so high for the technology.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective, easy to use, high quality, quiet, reliable, met my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

1


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   allergybuyersclub.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022