allergybuyersclub.com Reviews

Filter
Filter
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
QuietPure Home+ Replacement Combo HEPA Carbon Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Ron M - Today

The initial price of the QuietPure unit itself was fairly reasonable but the cost of the replacement filters at $129+tax given they last 6 months is pricey. Replacement air filters are always excluded from any special pricing offers on products offered by the company. How about at least offering a buy one at regular price and get a second one at 50% off?

Quality
4/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
4/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Ron M

Today - TX

The QuietPure air purifier unit itself was fairly priced upon purchase. The replacement filters on the other hand are pricey at $129 + tax when one considers they last approximately 6 months. In addition, air filter replacements are always excluded from all company discounts on their other product lines.


Vornado EVAP40 4-Gallon Vortex Humidifier
Vornado EVAP40 4-Gallon Vortex Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 3 days ago

my is shipment on 12-12-2022 worked good on my 1st fill of water. Water didn't empty out fully on both canisters & when temp was met in room the unit shut off okay in the beginning. At the end of me having to refil canisters the unit didn't shut off. I was then sent a replacement on 1-6-2023 the unit emptied the water OK but unit didn't shut off at all. I let the water empty out until there was water sitting on the base (maybe a cup of water). The unit should've turned off letting me know to reill the canisters, didn't happen. I'm not satisfield with this unit at all.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
0/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

Cons

did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


Vornado EVAP40 4-Gallon Vortex Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vornado EVAP40 4-Gallon Vortex Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 6 days ago

The only problem I have is that it is a little awkward to load the water containers into the main body of the humidifier.

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
3/5
Reliability
4/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality quiet reliable

Cons

difficult to use

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


PureGuardian® H1510 100-Hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
PureGuardian® H1510 100-Hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 6 days ago

I have one PureGuardian Ultrasonic humidifier in my living room and one in my bedroom and they keep the air moist in winter. I like the various settings to control mist level. I have only used the cool mist feature and have not tried the warm mist control. They are easy to clean.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home Replacement Combo HEPA Filter Cartridge
QuietPure Home Replacement Combo HEPA Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

M. E - 1 week ago

It Works!

It works as advertised. However, the replacement filters are very expensive.

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet easy to use met my expectations

Cons

did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

M. E

1 week ago - MD

I really like shopping the site. It's very convenient and laid out very well. It's super easy to find the product(s) you want. The products (Quietpure Home) works very well at eliminating odors and reducing dust. I would strongly recommend this product if it weren't for the high priced replacement filters. However, I would still recommend it, with a caveat about the filter price.


Vornado EVDC300 Energy Smart Evaporative Humidifier
Vornado EVDC300 Energy Smart Evaporative Humidifier
See more product reviews

Disappointed - 1 week ago

Totally disappointed in product and company

EVDC300 shuts off when set to run continuously. Yes it's plugged in.Yes plenty of water in tank. Yes it's on a level surface. Has done this since I bought it. Company refuses to reply to my messages. Totally disappointed. Waste of money. I've had cheaper units that operate more reliably. Would definitely NOT recommend.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
1-3 months
3-6 months
6-12 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


PureGuardian® H8000B 120-Hour Elite Ultrasonic Humidifiers
PureGuardian® H8000B 120-Hour Elite Ultrasonic Humidifiers
See more product reviews

Leslie - 1 week ago

Good unit with some drawbacks

This is a good looking, quiet humidifier. The extension tube to allow the mist to disperse higher into the room makes it pretty goofy looking but that's to be expected. It is very sleek and the options on the buttons are very good. You can select on/off nightlight, warm/cool mist, timer, percentage humidity. All of these options are excellent. The downsides are, the tank is filled from the bottom and it's a large tank. So you have to remove it, flip it upside down, unscrew the top, fill and put in back on. When full, it is heavy and cumbersome. I take the whole humidifier to the kitchen and put the tank in the sink to fill with RO water. Then I replace it on the unit and carry entire unit back to room. Very heavy and ungainly. It also make a loud gurgling sound when it refills itself, like a water dispenser bottle of old that makes the 'Glug, Glug, Glug" Sound. Not great in the middle of the night. Not sure it wakes me up, but it can't be helping. Selling point for me was the silver in the tank that is supposed to resist mold/mildew. I don't know how you can tell if there's mold or mildew since the tank is black...fingers crossed. Overall, it's working well.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
4/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality quiet reliable

Cons

difficult to use

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Leslie

1 week ago - ID

I trust you guys to have excellent products. I have three of the Blueair large HEPA air purifiers. The oldest one is about 10 years old and it runs like a champ. Bought two more for fire season when our air can be really bad. They all work great. Shipping times seem long, but you are across the country from me.


Boneco S250 Digital Steam Humidifier
Boneco S250 Digital Steam Humidifier
See more product reviews

deb - 1 week ago

beat humidifier

I have used many humidifiers. Don't like the ultrasonics. I just wanted something that would boil water and humidity my house in the winter. So easy to clean. Perfect. Please support AllergyBuyersClub. I love their recommendations and descriptions.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Missy - 3 weeks ago

Quits Working nearly every day.

I bought this product from Allergy Buyers Club over a year ago. It now stops working and makes a bell ringing sound at least once every 24 hours. I have changed the filter and cleaned it inside and out. Nothing helps.

Quality
2/5
Value
2/5
Effective/useful
2/5
Reliability
1/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


QuietPure Home Air Purifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Air Purifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 3 weeks ago

You have no idea if this thing is working. There is no guideline on what PM means and whether the number is good or bad. Without that feedback you don’t know if the air is clean or not.

Quality
4/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
2/5
Reliability
3/5
3-6 months
6-12 months
1-2 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

No


Crane Ultrasonic Personal Humidifier
Crane Ultrasonic Personal Humidifier
See more product reviews

Nikkimikki9 - 3 weeks ago

Best product for a small space and mine has a nitelight.

I bought this model while staying in a hotel room when my husband had open heart surgery at Mayo Clinic in 2018. The room was very dry and I coughed constantly. After I bought this unit and used it a few hours, my cough went away and I could breath better. I have athsmatic broncitis and this little unit helped a lot . It will run several hours on low , so overnight. *

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
QuietPure Home+ Smoke Air Purifier by Aerus
See more product reviews

Grace F - 4 weeks ago

either defective unit or just bad product

I got it to help with dust and litter odor. I'm not sure it did anything on auto as the monitor did not react even while actively scooping or putting fresh litter into box... when I turned the setting up to 2 or 3 or turbo it still didn't react very much. i keep box clean of actual kitty waste but the litter dust smell itself irritates me and the machine spread it out through the house ... which is the exact opposite of why I bought it. I wanted to minimize the smell of its dust

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

ineffective unreliable

I would recommend this product to others

No

Grace F

4 weeks ago - MD

generally it is suburb. lately I'm. having alittle trouble reaching the service agent I've been dealing with. Aside from this last few attempts over the last week..He's helped me tremendously over many years. it may just be that it's the holidays and maybe he is off on vacation. but I want to return this product and I'm probably right near the 30 day mark. I had a medical emergency 2 weeks ago that prevented me from using internet it doing anything at all really ... so I hope I didn't miss my window to return as I did notify him of my situation. I'm ready/ able toreturn it for refund now . just need directions re how to do it.


Boneco S450 Steam Humidifier
Boneco S450 Steam Humidifier
See more product reviews

CD - 4 weeks ago

S450 Steam Humidifier

So far product have worked well (only been using it a month), a little noisy but that's OK because it's in a room where the noise does not matter. Easy to use and clean. Seem to be a well constructed product. Time will tell.

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
4/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert

Pros

high quality effective easy to use met my expectations

Cons

noisy

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


QuietPure Home Replacement Combo HEPA Filter Cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
QuietPure Home Replacement Combo HEPA Filter Cartridge
See more product reviews

Dusty W - 4 weeks ago

It does what it says

The filter does what is expected. Easy to use.

Quality
5/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
5/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes

Dusty W

4 weeks ago - KS

The filter does a good job of ridding polutants


Boneco H700 Hybrid
Boneco H700 Hybrid
See more product reviews

Matt - 12/25/2022

Humidifies both floors

I live in Upstate NY to help with dry air in the winter. I bought this for my first floor (1000sq ft) and a Boneco w300 for the second floor (500sq ft). I quickly learned that i didn’t need the w300, because the h700 was doing enough to humidify both floors. I was surprised that it is actually able to overhumidify the house (usually this type of humidifier isn’t able to do that). The app is very nice. I was able to easily program it to alternate between air purification mode and hybrid humidification/purification mode throughout the day. Lately i only need the humidification to be running 4-6 hours a day to humidify the whole house (1500sq ft). The hygrometer on here typically reads 5-10% higher than my $10 hygrometers from Walmart, but based on window condensation i think the h700 is more accurate. Easy setup, easy refilling, easy cleaning, relatively small footprint (extremely small relative to this thing’s power). Only problem is that if the air quality goes down and it is in auto hybrid mode, then it will speed up and overhumidify the house in order to purify the air. I easily fixed this problem by programming it to go into purification-only mode around the times that we typically cook.

Quality
5/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


PowerPure 4000 by Aerus Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
PowerPure 4000 by Aerus Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

lainey - 12/23/2022

Inadequate water filter, so mineral dust is causing huge problems

It operates well and produces the necessary humidity ... BUT the water filter does NOT adequately filter water. Every surface in my house is covered with thick white mineral/calcium dust every single day. Worse, the mineral dust clogs the furnace filter, so it has to be changed every 10 days!! Twice, the filter was so clogged the furnace stopped working. I'm looking for a new humidifier.

Quality
4/5
Value
4/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
3/5
6-12 months
1-2 years
2-5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

effective reliable

Cons

did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneco U700 Digital Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/22/2022

Anonymous

Boneco has.best product on market when it works which is 50-50 gamble. Boneco lacks any quality control. Last u 700 humidifer purchased had inoperable control panel. I have purchased 7 since 2015 of their top humidifer. They last about a year but invaluable ability to clean well and totally with excellent humidity output. If Boneco could get product consistently it would be unbeatable. Too expensive for no product control.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
1/5
1-2 years
2-5 years
over 5 years
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

high quality effective quiet easy to use

Cons

unreliable

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


PureGuardian® H8000B 120-Hour Elite Ultrasonic Humidifiers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
PureGuardian® H8000B 120-Hour Elite Ultrasonic Humidifiers
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/14/2022

Very good humidifier

V

Quality
5/5
Value
5/5
Effective/useful
5/5
Reliability
5/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
beginner
novice
intermediate

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


Blueair 500/600 Series HEPASilent Particle & Gas Filter Set
Blueair 500/600 Series HEPASilent Particle & Gas Filter Set
See more product reviews

Lee - 12/04/2022

Everything nice but the price!

Quality
5/5
Value
3/5
Effective/useful
4/5
Reliability
4/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert

Pros

high quality effective quiet reliable easy to use met my expectations

Cons

none

I would recommend this product to others

Yes


SimpleMist 2-in-1 Humidifier + Aromatherapy Diffuser
SimpleMist 2-in-1 Humidifier + Aromatherapy Diffuser
See more product reviews

Cindy - 12/03/2022

Used a week

For a week no problem, tonight filled the reservoir after unplugging. Turned the power switch on and nothing happened. Kept pushing button & lights came on but no mist, then I saw small amount of water dripping from resorvoir & turned off power & pulled plug. Reset & repeated to not working except water is dripping. I’m in w/c & have no one to lift whole humidifier & empty it till morning so hope this doesn’t leak all over the floor tonight. Very disappointed in quality of this machine.

Quality
1/5
Value
1/5
Effective/useful
1/5
Reliability
1/5
less than a month
1-3 months
3-6 months
novice
intermediate
expert
the first product I have had like this
a replacement for another, similar product
used in addition to another, similar product

Pros

quiet

Cons

ineffective unreliable did not meet my expectations

I would recommend this product to others

No


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   allergybuyersclub.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023