allenscamera.net Reviews

About this Company

Allen’s camera was founded in 1946 by Robert Allen.  He wanted to help customers dev 35mm film and operate their camera’s better.  He brought a Leica back from Germany and wanted to explore all he could in photography.  Allen’s remains the oldest camera store in Utah, with stores In Orem, Provo, Salt Lake City, and Orem.  We Process 35mm film, Print pictures of all kinds (Canvas, Metal, Wraps…).   We help our customers with Camera purchases.  We are a dealer for Canon, Sony, Nikon, Fujifilm, Tamron, Pentax and more.     Our Rental Department allows you to schedule your camera/lens rentals on our website.     We take Passport pictures for all countries and are the most preferred office for Canadian passport pictures in Utah.     We scan and photograph artwork for our clients offering superior color matching.    You can create a book on our website our bring us your pdf’s and we can bind and print them in our Orem store.    

Filter

33 Verified Customer Reviews

33 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(78.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(12.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(6.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)

Product Satisfaction
2.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
26

5-star reviews

Filter
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terry K.
1 week ago , Utah

Great website


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jaela D.
2 weeks ago , Utah

Everyone is always so nice and helpful. Renting a new lens to try before buying is also super nice!!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janet L.
4 weeks ago , Utah

Super friendly reps


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eric P.
01/15/2024 , Utah

great


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer S.
01/04/2024 , Utah

Great experience


I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ISABEL R.
12/11/2023 , Utah

Young man I spoke to on the phone was very helpful.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sierra M.
11/15/2023 , Utah

I always love working with Allen’s Camera. They are so helpful and super knowledgeable. Their gear is very well taken care of and it’s so convenient.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Laryssa C.
11/10/2023 , Utah

It was good, everybody was really helpful


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Luis R.
10/14/2023 , Utah

Excellent


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Connor G.
10/07/2023 , Utah

Ha


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer richard S.
09/29/2023 , Utah

I did not receive good information when I called them.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elissa V.
09/21/2023 , Utah

Love renting from here!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve W.
09/16/2023 , Utah

Allen's has the equipment I needed for this gig, but I had to call and ask for details about the size of the backdrop and stand. It would have been helpful to have those details on the website.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin A.
09/09/2023 , Utah

Need to be able to pick film speed in option


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karem P.
08/31/2023 , Utah

Fast and efficiente


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anthony G.
08/30/2023 , Utah

Easy to use. Great quality lens.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amber H.
08/19/2023 , Utah

Awesome place! Great staff.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sierra M.
08/10/2023 , Utah

I’ve really loved working with Allen’s camera. Their employees know their stuff and are very helpful in recommending different equipment!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Juliet M.
08/07/2023 , Utah

I called and the girl I spoke to was so helpful!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cody S.
06/09/2023 , Nebraska

Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024