alansfactoryoutlet.com Reviews

About this Company

Alan's Factory Outlet has been helping people with factory direct pricing on carports, metal garages, gazebo kits, pergola kits and Amish Built sheds for over 15 years.  Quality and Customer Service is a top priority at Alan's Factory Outlet.  We treat our customers by the golden rule, "Treat others how you would want to be treated."  

Alan's Factory Outlet carports and metal buildings are delvered in 27 states in the USA.  The Amish made gazebo kits, pergola kits, Amish built sheds and horse barns are delivered locally in VA.

Filter
Filter
22x21 Regular Style Carport
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
22x21 Regular Style Carport
See more product reviews

David M - 03/11/2021

I'm very satisfied with my carport. I'm looking forward to many years of use. It looks great.

David M

03/11/2021 - NC

My carport look great and is very sturdy. It adds more value to my home than I paid for it. I'm looking forward to many years of service. I recommend one for everyone that needs one.


12x36 Vertical Carports
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12x36 Vertical Carports
See more product reviews

Aaron F - 02/16/2021

Great price, value, carport, materials, installation! Just be patient about installation though.

The website is great, I love the visual aid when selecting the carport and options. The carport itself I am totally satisfied with as well as the installation. A large crew was in and out in under 3 hours, cleaned up all their mess and just operated like a well oiled machine. My only complaint is that the time from purchase to installation was not well communicated, nor was communication during that process. I was unable to reach a scheduler and it took about four months to get it installed from the time of purchase. This just needs to be more clearly advertised up front but it worked out fine. When the scheduler finally reached out to me (for the very first time) they had me scheduled for 3 days later but since I had been unable to contact literally anybody about scheduling up until that point, and since it was advertised (after the fact) that it would be 3-8 *months* until installation, I hadn't completed the accessory building permit application as they are only good for 3-6 months depending on the structure. Again, this was all resolved, but it would have been nicer it I had been provided with a better timeline of when I need to do what, and what to expect about timing for installation. NOT a reason not to buy from Alans Factory Outlet! Again, I'm totally happy with the end result, and if I need another outbuilding, will definitely shop here again.

Aaron F

02/16/2021 - AL

This is what I wrote post-order and pre-delivery. "Excellent website and customer service so far, I really look forward to getting my carport. My only complaint is the time lag from order to delivery and installation but I totally get it so don't take it too seriously! Just excited for my carport to get here :)" I would just add what I already wrote at the beginning of this review - that the delays and scheduling with the actual manufacturer need to be more clearly advertised, and communication with them should be easier. It took me two months to reach a scheduler but once I did, things went smoothly.


18x21 Vertical Roof Metal Garage
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18x21 Vertical Roof Metal Garage
See more product reviews

Ken S - 02/13/2021

Get SOLID Price Before buying from Alan's!!!

Construction and quality of my building are great. Watching the crew assemble the building was extremely interesting. The one thing that left a sour taste in my mouth was the switch in price, just before the building was delivered. Alan's excuse for the several HUNDRED DOLLARS change was a change in the installation company. This ruined the purchase experience for me. I will NEVER do business with Alan's again.

Ken S

02/13/2021 - TX

Make sure you have FIRM pricing before signing...Alan did a 'bait and switch' that cost us a couple hundred dollars. Their excuse was installers for our area was not available so second installer cost them more. Why should customer eat the cost above the published price?


12x31 Regular Style Carport
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12x31 Regular Style Carport
See more product reviews

TroyJones - 02/04/2021

New customer

I have not received my carport as yet but was impressed with the order process and pricing for this style of carport.

TroyJones

02/04/2021

Great reviews and easy order system


24x36 Vertical Roof Metal Carport
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
24x36 Vertical Roof Metal Carport
See more product reviews

Charles T - 01/30/2021

I love how your website works so I could figure out just what I wanted by looking at the different configurations of my building can't wait for delivery.

Charles T

01/30/2021

I love the 3d imaging and really great pricing when I get ready for another building y'all will be the first I come to thanks.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit alansfactoryoutlet.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022