africagems.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,859 Ratings

5
1557 (83.8%)
4
251 (13.5%)
3
42 (2.3%)
2
6 (0.3%)
1
3 (0.2%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(48)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

africagems.com

About Us

  • Marc Sarosi of AfricaGems.com, has been in the gemstone and jewelry business since 1984. He started from the bottom up, mining and buying gemstones as a gemstone dealer based in Zambia.  Mining and buying aquamarine, emerald, garnets and tourmalines while living in Zambia for 5 years. 
    After returning to the US full time in 1990, he traveled extensively throughout Africa as a very well known dealer of gemstones, buying rough and cut gemstones in Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique, Namibia, Zambia and South Africa. Recognizing that the internet had tremendous potential, he transitioned from selling wholesale gemstones to the trade and created www.AfricaGems.com in 1998.  Bringing beautiful high quality precious gemstones and semi precious gemstones to a world-wide clientele.
    AfricaGems continues to gain popularity because of the excellent quality of products, great customer experiences and affordable prices.

L

Leticia M.
3 weeks ago , ON Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shipped fast, and was exactly what I wanted.
Leticia M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Imitation Pink Tourmaline Heart Cut Stones

View this product

Exactly what I expected

Looks perfect. Just like the real thing.

H

Henry H.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm glad i found this site, Marc was very helpful with guiding me thru a purchase.
CustomerService
5/5
R

Richard M.
1 week ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my second order, very pleased with price and service
Thank you
Richard M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Emerald Cut Genuine Red Garnet in Grade AAA

View this product

Great store

As always, very pleased with price and service.

S

Silvio M.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent site and service! Very good quality stones.
Silvio M. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Cognac Diamonds Natural Color - SI1 Clarity

View this product

Champagne Diamonds Natural Color - SI1 Clarity

View this product

Aqua Blue Genuine Diamonds Round Cut Enhanced

View this product

J

John S.
07/02/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my 3rd time buying from Africa Gems.
Quick, efficient and always exactly as promised.
Thank you
L

Lisa L.
06/27/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always easy to navigate site and order jewels with Africagems.
A

Alex M.
06/19/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smooth shopping process, and impressive prices
G

Gavin E.
06/18/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy, and well set up website
C

Christopher C.
06/05/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy, & great prices. When I receive my product I will follow up with my satisfaction. A picture of my creation will follow in a month.
CustomerService
5/5
Christopher C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Oval Cut Genuine London Blue Topaz in Grade AAA

View this product

Absolutely loved my 7.5 carat Oval London Blue Topaz

Seller was overly accommodating to whatever I needed and the stone was absolutely perfect. Will be sending pictures of the finished project in a week or so. Thanks again, I look forward to future commerce.

S

Silvia B.
06/02/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As always, Africa Gems is a winner in quality and price. They're also have a great customer service, and I appreciate that my gems are sourced ethically and the purchase supports the communities in need.
Silvia B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Red Garnet Round Cut Gems in Grade AAA

View this product

Always a great experience!

As always, high quality, reasonable pricing and wonderful service. Thank you!

M

Matthew Y.
05/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent. The 365 video is great. I worked with Marc to view several of the stones and he was great to work with.

Thanks,
Matt
R

Ruth G.
05/21/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the website, love your store!
W

William S.
05/17/2020 , AR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After doing tons of on-line research Africa Gems have the best selection, price, and the interactions I have had are great.
William S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Genuine Diamonds in F+ Color VS Clarity

View this product

Great people to buy from

Excellent stones, great people to work with!

K

Krysta G.
05/08/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love Africa Gems. Great variety and even better prices.
W

William S.
05/07/2020 , AR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and helpful shopping experience. I went from buying just one piece to getting another pieces I needed to finish my wife's pendant.
CustomerService
5/5
William S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Radiant Cut Arizona Peridot in Grade AAA

View this product

Quality stuff!

Excellent stones and service. Will always be my first stop when I’m looking for stones or jewelry

C

Cate
05/06/2020 , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website was easy to use and the online purchase process went smoothly. The price I paid for the stone was competitive, especially with free shipping (and shipping time was reasonable for cross-country shippin). The quality of the Chatham stone I received was good, nice faceting and color. The stone was also packed very well for shipment, placed in foam and protected in a small hard plastic case inside the shipping pouch. I would purchase from Africagems.com again in the future.
Cate has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Chatham Emerald Antique Square Cut in Grade GEM

View this product

Chatham created emerald 5mm stone

I purchased this stone to be used in a ring for my daughter. The stone while small (5mm) is faceted well and is very nice. Unfortunately, my daughter upon seeing the stone, has changed her mind about wanting an emerald in the setting, so unfortunately I will need to return it. The purchase process was easy, the shipping time reasonable and the stone was very well packed. I would purchase from Africa Gems again in the future.

S

Silvio M.
04/28/2020 , PR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great buying experience, very simple and clear process not to mention very good quality stones.
Silvio M. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Round Cut Genuine Tsavorite Garnet in Grade AAA

View this product

Magnificent Tsavorite

The stone i received was beautiful and great quality. Would recommend it to anyone and will be definitely buying again.

Genuine Round Alexandrite in Grade A

View this product

Magnificent Alexandrite

The stone i received was beautiful and great quality, the color change is very noticeable. Would recommend it to anyone and will be definitely buying again.

P

Peter S.
04/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great to find what you want.
Peter S. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Heart Cut Genuine Ruby in Grade AAA

View this product

Satisfied and will shop again

Deep vibrant color

Heart Cut Genuine Amethyst in Grade AAA

View this product

Quality and Dependable

Very nice , color rich and cut is sparkling

F

Fernando B.
04/04/2020 , Ciudad de México Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like how easy is to buy and how clean and intuitive is the site. Beautiful gem options too!
Fernando B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Round Cut Genuine Rhodolite Garnet in Grade AAA

View this product

Perfect size and incredibly easy to buy from the site. Thanks!

L

Leon E.
03/25/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good, I have ordered three more.
CustomerService
5/5
Leon E. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Imitation Alexandrite Emerald Cut Stones

View this product

Good Gem

Imitation Alexandrite Round Cut Stones

View this product

Good Gem

Imitation Alexandrite Antique Square Cut Stones

View this product

So far, I like what I have ordered.

Loading Page Animation

See more africagems.com Reviews

Visit africagems.com ►