africagems.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,032 Ratings

5
1711 (84.2%)
4
267 (13.1%)
3
44 (2.2%)
2
6 (0.3%)
1
4 (0.2%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(60)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

africagems.com

About Us

  • Marc Sarosi of AfricaGems.com, has been in the gemstone and jewelry business since 1984. He started from the bottom up, mining and buying gemstones as a gemstone dealer based in Zambia.  Mining and buying aquamarine, emerald, garnets and tourmalines while living in Zambia for 5 years. 
    After returning to the US full time in 1990, he traveled extensively throughout Africa as a very well known dealer of gemstones, buying rough and cut gemstones in Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique, Namibia, Zambia and South Africa. Recognizing that the internet had tremendous potential, he transitioned from selling wholesale gemstones to the trade and created www.AfricaGems.com in 1998.  Bringing beautiful high quality precious gemstones and semi precious gemstones to a world-wide clientele.
    AfricaGems continues to gain popularity because of the excellent quality of products, great customer experiences and affordable prices.

D

David G.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic selection of brilliant stones on an easy to use site
C

Christopher C.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent selection and easy-to-use checkout process. Thank you.
B

Betty J.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love shopping with Africagems. Their jewelry is lovely and excellent quality.
R

Rafael R.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Repeat Customer: Great experience every time.
J

John F.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Africa Gems is always spot on. I purchase one stone after another without returning a single stone in two dozen stones purchased.
J

John F.
03/17/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Africa Gems NEVER lets me down! I have probably purchased 20 stones from them. Not a single one returned!
D

Deirdre H.
03/09/2021 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

my emeralds are stunning, shipped fast and customer service got back to me quickly over a tracking error! overall great experience. will be ordering again
CustomerService
5/5
Deirdre H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Chatham Emerald Triangle Cut in Grade GEM

View this product

beautiful! better than expected

gorgeous chatham emeralds! i’m impressed

T

Teri D.
02/19/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Some of the best prices on the Chatham stones!
P

Penelope H.
02/09/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love, love, LOVE all of AG's products. Absolutely superb, every time! :)
S

Stephen P.
02/05/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great on-line store for the hard to find quality gemstone.
Stephen P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bloodstone Emerald Buff Top in Grade AAA

View this product

Nice well calibrated piece.

Nice piece but did not have as much of the classic red spots as I was hoping for. Still a nice piece and calibrated to perfection.

J

Jimmy H.
02/03/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A nice aquamarine pendant necklace for my wife's birthday. Dr Jimmy Ho
M

Mukesh T.
01/05/2021 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Marc at AfricaGems is in top of his game. His service is excellent and the product itself is brilliant. Been a customer for few years now and always gone back to them. Cannot really fault them for anything and would highly recommend them.
CustomerService
5/5
H

Hunter P.
12/25/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have ordered from Marc a few times, always pulls through with exactly what I need!
V

Victoria P.
12/19/2020 , AR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always very happy with Ease, service, and quality.
Victoria P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Natural White Akoya Pearls in Full Drilled AAA Grade

View this product

I am getting my Granddaughter two pearls a year, one for her Birthday and one for Christmas. When she's old enough to appreciate them, she'll have a beautiful necklace from her Oma.

T

Thomas G.
12/10/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Mark was very friendly and helpful with good information about what I needed to know. Great buying experience...Thank You!
R

Ron B.
12/10/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

beautiful stones. Match customer pendant perfectly
A

Alice E.
11/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick, easy and straightforward. This will be my 4th purchase from Africa Gems
K

kevin B.
11/12/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

love the discounts
J

John F.
11/10/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A beautiful website. I have probably purchased 20 or more stones from you. Very satisfied.
John F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Natural White Sapphire Gemstone, Trillion Cut, 0.61 carats, 5.6 mm , AfricaGems Certified - A Deal

View this product

Value

Love this company. Fair and consistent. They deliver beautiful value.

J

John
11/10/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Marc was very helpful and answered all of my questions on this transaction. The stone price is in line with market and as advertised. Very quick and helpful responses
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more africagems.com Reviews

Visit africagems.com ►