africagems.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 1,152
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About africagems.com

Featured africagems.com Reviews

Tom | NY, United States | Submitted 28 Sep 2018

“Marc was very helpful and professional with the entire ordering process. He was very quick to respond and I had no reservations about with with him. I purchased an engagement ring and matching wedding band and they came out beautiful. The Moissanite stone is beautiful and the jewelry is equally as beautiful. Overall it was a great experience with Africa Gems and Marc. Thank you so much!”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
I was referred by a friend who purchased gems from here, and their reputation and quality drew me in.
Product Choice
The moissanite was a much cheaper alternative to a diamond and it looks equally as beautiful. The quality of the jewelry and gems looked and is top notch.
Jared S | FL, United States | Submitted 20 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“Marc helped me decide with cut was best for my Chatham Ruby. I am very happy with my experience. Perfect customer service.”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
I choose AfricaGems.com because of the great price, the great selections, and the fact that part of the money I pay goes to charity. It makes me feel great all the way around.
Product Choice
I choose the Emerald Cut Chatham Ruby, because it completes my Emerald Cut Sapphire and Emerald set.
Jared S has reviewed 1 product from africagems.com
Chatham Ruby Emerald Cut in Grade GEM
View This Product

Amazing buy!

“Best online purchase for a gem I have ever made in the past 18 years! The price was amazing, Marc was extremely helpful, and the qulaity of this gem is perfect in everyway. The color and shape were everything I was hoping for. I would hghly recomend this product to everyone interested in buying a Ruby. I will be making more purchases soon. Next purchase will be for a mount for this Ruby from AfricaGems. Thank you so very much.”


Gwyneth H | Submitted 9 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Problem free - but seemed to be promised free shipping initially!”

Merchant Choice
Product
Product Choice
Modern, clean shape/cut, repeatable product
Brittanny D | Submitted 8 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Always a pleasure, easy shopping and check out!”

Merchant Choice
Great selection and prices!
Product Choice
Ive used their opals before and always love them!
sheryl b | AL, United States | Submitted 27 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“It was very easy to use this web-site.”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
My jeweler couldn't find Mystic Topaz and I needed to replace a stone in a favorite ring of mine. I was very excited to see that you had the exact size I needed!
Product Choice
I love Mystic Topaz. I purchased extra stones to have them made into earrings.
sheryl b has reviewed 1 product from africagems.com
Mystic Green Topaz Trillion Cut in Grade AAA
View This Product

Happy I found Mystic Topaz!

“I'm very pleased with the stones I purchased. I'm having the large one replace a stone in a ring that should look fantastic when done. I can't wait!”


MADAN MOHAN G | Submitted 27 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“iT'S VERY GOOD”

Merchant Choice
I TRUEST I GET GENUINE GEM STONES
Product Choice
I WANT TO GIFT IT MY FRIEND.
Paul K | Submitted 26 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“Excellent inventory”

Merchant Choice
Had a great selection of the Gems I was looking for
Product Choice
Specific custom piece.
Nicole H | Submitted 24 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“So far so good, easy to use and doesn't look sketchy and outdated like a lot of other companies websites. We shall see when the stones arrive.”

Merchant Choice
I'm doing a repair and I'm looking for a specific size buffed flat stone and its difficult to find something so specific but I kept being led to your site.
Product Choice
It was specific as far as measurements and information which made it easy to find exactly what I needed, in the size and stone I needed.
Deb | AZ, United States | Submitted 23 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy to order and quick email responses! Awesome would recommend to anyone looking for diamonds or gemstones.”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
Professional, prompt and good quality.
Product Choice
Making a set of rings and needed some diamonds and settings.
Deb has reviewed 2 products from africagems.com
Sleek 14kt Gold 3-Prong V-End Setting for Trillion Shape Gemstone Sized 3.00 mm to 12.00 mm
View This Product

“Fast shipping and good quality!”


Genuine Trillion Genuine Diamond - G-H Color Grade VS Clarity
View This Product

“Marc is great to deal with took the time to ensure I was happy! Would definitely recommend.”


Ann Fay R | GA, United States | Submitted 20 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“Pleased with purchase.”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Product Choice
For custom earrings
Ann Fay R has reviewed 1 product from africagems.com
Trillion Cut Genuine Amethyst in Grade A
View This Product

“Nicely cut and two matched pairs as requested. GIA checked.”


Peter K | Submitted 18 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy enough order process...delivery is greatly anticipated”

Merchant Choice
recommendation
Product Choice
customer request
T Mark Harder | Submitted 17 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“quick and easy”

Merchant Choice
Have previously ordered a wonderful oval ruby
Michael G | Submitted 16 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“Too early to comment. The paying process was good.”

Merchant Choice
Internet shopping for Benitoite gem
Product Choice
It is a rare gem that I have searched for several decades. I hope it is genuine and as beautiful as described. If not, I hope there will be no issue with returning it to you.
Dmitry A | Submitted 15 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“Very frendful”

Merchant Choice
Good stones with Excellent quality
Product Choice
Jewellery making
Jacqueline B | Submitted 10 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

“So far so good. Very simple order and website was clear and concise.”

Merchant Choice
Availability, options and reviews.
Product Choice
Stone has a sentimental value
Zora M | Submitted 31 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy to use a smartphone to purchase.”

Merchant Choice
Past orders have all been great; no issues with Africa Gens.
Product Choice
Love the wuality of these stones.
Barbara B | Submitted 31 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

“Thrilled with the stone”

Merchant Choice
Transparency and ease of purchase
Product Choice
color and cut
Amanda S | Tas, Australia | Submitted 29 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

“Kept well informed, Posted quickly, Received quickly considering that I am in Australia”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
Large selection and good quality stones
Product Choice
Ametrine is usually in large sizes which I didn't want, so I was glad to find a smaller more wearable ever day
size stone
Amanda S has reviewed 1 product from africagems.com
Cushion Cut Ametrine Gemstones in Grade AAA
View This Product

“Lovely stone, is like the pic, more caramel not yellow which I like much better. Very happy thank you”


Alfredo Sebastian C | Submitted 26 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

“.”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
.
Product Choice
.
Alfredo Sebastian C has reviewed 1 product from africagems.com
Tapered Baguette White Cubic Zirconia Stones
View This Product

“Ok”


Edna E | Submitted 25 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

“excellent provision of information”

Merchant Choice
saw you online-- looking for reliable gem source
Product Choice
Want to pair with old stones from my mother
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018