africagems.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,913 Ratings

5
1604 (83.8%)
4
258 (13.5%)
3
42 (2.2%)
2
6 (0.3%)
1
3 (0.2%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(55)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

africagems.com

About Us

  • Marc Sarosi of AfricaGems.com, has been in the gemstone and jewelry business since 1984. He started from the bottom up, mining and buying gemstones as a gemstone dealer based in Zambia.  Mining and buying aquamarine, emerald, garnets and tourmalines while living in Zambia for 5 years. 
    After returning to the US full time in 1990, he traveled extensively throughout Africa as a very well known dealer of gemstones, buying rough and cut gemstones in Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique, Namibia, Zambia and South Africa. Recognizing that the internet had tremendous potential, he transitioned from selling wholesale gemstones to the trade and created www.AfricaGems.com in 1998.  Bringing beautiful high quality precious gemstones and semi precious gemstones to a world-wide clientele.
    AfricaGems continues to gain popularity because of the excellent quality of products, great customer experiences and affordable prices.

M

Minna R.
1 week ago , Canterbury Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Africa Gems always provided me with top quality gemstones which are delivered on time and in perfect condition.
L

Leslie R.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer service and fantastic prices!
J

James R.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to navigate site and prices for Chatham gems are the lowest found.
F

Fletcher D.
08/18/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good, only site I use
B

Barbara W.
08/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Helpful conversation to determine what I should order
J

James M.
08/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great stones love them all!!!
James M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Imitation Blue Sapphire Heart Cut Stones

View this product

A Beauty

Made a great

M

Minna R.
08/10/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Presentation and Ease of use is faultless.
H

Henry H.
08/03/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm glad i found this site, Marc was very helpful with guiding me thru a purchase.
CustomerService
5/5
J

James K.
08/02/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick, easy, great choices.
James K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Chatham Alexandrite Round Cut in Grade GEM

View this product

Very Satisfied !

Beautiful stone. Easy shopping with fast shipment. Customer service and care are always top concern.

R

Richard M.
07/24/2020 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my second order, very pleased with price and service
Thank you
Richard M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Emerald Cut Genuine Red Garnet in Grade AAA

View this product

Great store

As always, very pleased with price and service.

S

Silvio M.
07/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent site and service! Very good quality stones.
Silvio M. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Cognac Diamonds Natural Color - SI1 Clarity

View this product

Champagne Diamonds Natural Color - SI1 Clarity

View this product

Aqua Blue Genuine Diamonds Round Cut Enhanced

View this product

L

Leticia M.
07/15/2020 , ON Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shipped fast, and was exactly what I wanted.
Leticia M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Imitation Pink Tourmaline Heart Cut Stones

View this product

Exactly what I expected

Looks perfect. Just like the real thing.

J

John S.
07/02/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my 3rd time buying from Africa Gems.
Quick, efficient and always exactly as promised.
Thank you
L

Lisa L.
06/27/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always easy to navigate site and order jewels with Africagems.
A

Alex M.
06/19/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smooth shopping process, and impressive prices
G

Gavin E.
06/18/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy, and well set up website
C

Christopher C.
06/05/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy, & great prices. When I receive my product I will follow up with my satisfaction. A picture of my creation will follow in a month.
CustomerService
5/5
Christopher C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Oval Cut Genuine London Blue Topaz in Grade AAA

View this product

Absolutely loved my 7.5 carat Oval London Blue Topaz

Seller was overly accommodating to whatever I needed and the stone was absolutely perfect. Will be sending pictures of the finished project in a week or so. Thanks again, I look forward to future commerce.

S

Silvia B.
06/02/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As always, Africa Gems is a winner in quality and price. They're also have a great customer service, and I appreciate that my gems are sourced ethically and the purchase supports the communities in need.
Silvia B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Red Garnet Round Cut Gems in Grade AAA

View this product

Always a great experience!

As always, high quality, reasonable pricing and wonderful service. Thank you!

M

Matthew Y.
05/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent. The 365 video is great. I worked with Marc to view several of the stones and he was great to work with.

Thanks,
Matt
R

Ruth G.
05/21/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the website, love your store!
Loading Page Animation

See more africagems.com Reviews

Visit africagems.com ►