africagems.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 1,109
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average
About africagems.com

Featured africagems.com Reviews

Nick B | WI, United States | Submitted 2 Aug 2018

“I have now made several purchases from Africa Gems. I have been extremely pleased with the quality of merchandise and the customer service. I was hesitant at first to buy such valuable items online. Now that I have done it, and dealt with Marc the owner directly, I am extremely satisfied. I will buy more from Africa Gems in the future.”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
I was intrigued by the website.
Peter | FL, United States | Submitted 25 Jul 2018

“Good communication including suggestions that improved the final product. It is a beautiful ring.”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
They had the specific gem we wanted.
Benjamin J | Submitted 22 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“I love this site. I have been able to find exactly what I was looking for and all of the information that I needed. I hope my girlfriend loves the stone I'm going to put in her engagement ring.”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
African sourced Aquamarine. The stone of choice for my girlfriends engagement ring from a place that's important to both of us.
Product Choice
See previous
Benjamin J has reviewed 1 product from africagems.com
Princess Cut Genuine Aquamarine in Grade AA
View This Product

Very happy, great transaction!

“I was extremely happy all around with this order! Very friendly business, great selection, and surprisingly fast delivery! Will definitely order again and share with friends.”


Brennan G | Submitted 14 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

“this was a very easy and efficient process.”

Merchant Choice
You could buy loose diamonds privately with ease.
Product Choice
Engagement ring
Michele D | Submitted 12 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy order process”

Merchant Choice
price and color of pearsl
Product Choice
wnat to make a necklace
Chantelle O'Sullivan K | Submitted 7 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

“Quick and easy”

Merchant Choice
Great range at great prices
Product Choice
Looking to make a ring
Alyssa T | Submitted 4 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

“Beautiful stones and easy to navigate site!”

Lydia N | Submitted 2 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

“very easy, and found what I wanted!”

Linda B | Submitted 30 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“I would like to have seen the stone from different angles, but your reviews were so good I'm taking a chance.”

Merchant Choice
It was one of the few places that had what I wanted at a reasonable price.
Product Choice
For earrings to match an existing pendant.
Linda B has reviewed 1 product from africagems.com
Oval Cut Genuine Mystic Sunrise Topaz in Grade AAA
View This Product

“Perfectly matched and went well with the piece I was trying to match.”


james j | NV, United States | Submitted 20 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“Beautiful and exotic gems at unbelievable prices”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
I was referred by a friend and fellow gem enthusiast
Product Choice
Not only are the beautiful, they are perfect.
The symmetry speaks to me
james j has reviewed 4 products from africagems.com
Chatham Alexandrite Square Step Cut in Grade GEM
View This Product

“Beautiful and clean”


Chatham Emerald Square Step Cut in Grade GEM
View This Product

“Stunning as always!”


Chatham White Opal Round Cut in Grade GEM
View This Product

“Haven't been able to get a hold of this beauty”


Peach Swarovski Cubic Zirconia Pear Stones
View This Product

“Excellent clarity”


Kira T | CA, United States | Submitted 20 Jul 2018

“Marc from AfricaGems was incredible. I was looking for a pretty specific oval peacock sapphire, and Marc not only had the gem but set it perfectly in an incredible diamond halo. He responded to my emails quickly (often in less than 3 minutes!). When I purchase my next gem, I will absolutely contact Marc. I absolutely love my ring, and he really made it a work of art.”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
They had the sapphire I was looking for and a good reputation.
Product Choice
It was an incredible value and with such an expensive item its critical to trust the jeweler.
NATALIA S | Submitted 20 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“very good”

Merchant Choice
good quality
Product Choice
for a engagement ring
Charles V | Submitted 17 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“Smooth process so far...”

Merchant Choice
I have shopped there before.
Product Choice
Wanted bloodstone. Saw the tiger's eye and bought it also.
Madeleine B | Submitted 13 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“So far so good.”

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Merchant Choice
Had what I want and donate to children
Madeleine B has reviewed 1 product from africagems.com
Sky Blue Topaz in Grade AAA in Emerald Cut
View This Product

Excellevt

“It is absolutely stunning and exactly what I wanted. I would never hesitate to purchase from you again.”


Gerard F | Submitted 7 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“excellent”

Merchant Choice
repeat customer
Product Choice
it has a nice blue color
Kenneth J R | Submitted 7 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“Thank you for carrying this size stone in the deep purple”

Merchant Choice
This is my first time.
Product Choice
Only place I could find a 4 mm trillion
Thomas g | Submitted 6 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“Good prices”

Lundershirt N | Submitted 5 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“So far since good”

Merchant Choice
Used before
Product Choice
Great alternative to diamonds
camille t | Submitted 3 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy to navigate your site. I trust your product.”

Merchant Choice
I think you have a great selection with an approachable price range. I also appreciate the donation policy.
Product Choice
I can afford them and you donate 1% of your profits
Carla S | Submitted 29 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

“Great”

Merchant Choice
done business before
Product Choice
pendant setting
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018