africagems.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,393 Ratings

5
1166 (83.7%)
4
192 (13.8%)
3
29 (2.1%)
2
4 (0.3%)
1
2 (0.1%)
1,000+

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(30)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

africagems.com

About Us

  • Marc Sarosi of AfricaGems.com, has been in the gemstone and jewelry business since 1984. He started from the bottom up, mining and buying gemstones as a gemstone dealer based in Zambia.  Mining and buying aquamarine, emerald, garnets and tourmalines while living in Zambia for 5 years. 
    After returning to the US full time in 1990, he traveled extensively throughout Africa as a very well known dealer of gemstones, buying rough and cut gemstones in Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique, Namibia, Zambia and South Africa. Recognizing that the internet had tremendous potential, he transitioned from selling wholesale gemstones to the trade and created www.AfricaGems.com in 1998.  Bringing beautiful high quality precious gemstones and semi precious gemstones to a world-wide clientele.
    AfricaGems continues to gain popularity because of the excellent quality of products, great customer experiences and affordable prices.

B

Barbara M.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was a very easy site to navigate and make a selection. The size chart was most helpful."
V

Virginia M.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great working with Marc to get my questions answered!"
S

Stephen A.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really quick and easy ordering for the things I wanted."
M

Michael S.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website with wonderful products. Very easy ordering and payment."
K

KEITH J.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection and prices."
S

Sue M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The ordering process was very easy; can't wait to receive my stone!"
L

Lee W.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"GREAT WEB SITE, GOOD VARIETY"
B

becky
1 week ago , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great value"
J

Jillian M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I appreciate the prompt email assistance and look forward to receiving my stone."
J

Jim W.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful selection"
R

ROBERT B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quality items, responsive customer service, based upon several shopping experiences."
C

Cathi V.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very user friendly. Found exact item I was looking for very quickly."
S

Susan G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love this store. I cant wait to get my stones. I know for sure I will be back. I had so much fun, beautiful stones. I need to come back for some smaller stones for earrings. Thank you !"
A

Allison B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So easy to order and loved the gem video!!"
L

LUCY M.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service, and excellent products. The Alexandrite I bought was just as described."
LUCY M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Round Cut Genuine Alexandrite in Grade AA

View this product

Great Service

Great service, excellent product.

J

Joseph B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Friendly customer Service!"
C

Coy S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far the site has been real simple to navigate and got through the order process quickly."
I

Isael F.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy as 1,2,3 Will be back"
C

Chad N.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website with a cool coupon feature. Hope the stones are nice when they arrive."
T

Tina H.
05/16/2019 , Danmark

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very good service and excellent variety of stones."

See more africagems.com Reviews

Visit africagems.com ►