africagems.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,255 Ratings

5
1046 (83.3%)
4
178 (14.2%)
3
26 (2.1%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
2 (0.2%)
1,000+

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(298)
4
(53)
3
(9)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(26)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

africagems.com

About Us

  • Marc Sarosi of AfricaGems.com, has been in the gemstone and jewelry business since 1984. He started from the bottom up, mining and buying gemstones as a gemstone dealer based in Zambia.  Mining and buying aquamarine, emerald, garnets and tourmalines while living in Zambia for 5 years. 
    After returning to the US full time in 1990, he traveled extensively throughout Africa as a very well known dealer of gemstones, buying rough and cut gemstones in Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique, Namibia, Zambia and South Africa. Recognizing that the internet had tremendous potential, he transitioned from selling wholesale gemstones to the trade and created www.AfricaGems.com in 1998.  Bringing beautiful high quality precious gemstones and semi precious gemstones to a world-wide clientele.
    AfricaGems continues to gain popularity because of the excellent quality of products, great customer experiences and affordable prices.

R

Rhoda W.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the products offered, and the donation to such a wonderful organization! My only 'complaint'- I wish the site were more simplified- I find it difficult to navigate."

Merchant Choice

Quality of gemstones, and customer care.

Product Choice

Cut & quality p, and value.

Rhoda W. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide
K

Kyla W.
3 days ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"N"

Merchant Choice

N

Product Choice

N

M

Margareta C.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good"

Merchant Choice

Positive online reviews

Product Choice

Quality & value

P

PETER K.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have bought several items from Africa Gems. They all looked great, and the customer service from Marc was exceptional."
S

Steven
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always great shopping at your site. 25% sale even better."

Merchant Choice

I buy all my stones from you for custom silver jewelry due to quality and value

Product Choice

First time buying diamond. Wanted to try even though size small.

B

Bette K.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great! Love the discount."

Merchant Choice

Nice products. Great service.

Product Choice

It looks like a beautiful color.

H

Hviid U.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Allways Nice to find the stones that I need at your site. Excellent service."
B

Bertha P.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Exelent"

Merchant Choice

Excellence

S

Sheri B.
01/14/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy."

Merchant Choice

Have gotten gems from you before. Trust the quality.

Product Choice

Looking to replace an amethyst in a ring.

J

Jared D.
01/10/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second purchase from this company, and they do a great job at fast shipping. Wonderful experience."

Merchant Choice

Great customer service, great prices, and high quality gems. I wouldnt shop anywhere else.

Product Choice

I choose the Chatham Alexanderite because it has the best price then any other places, and also because I have always wanted to own one. I choose the Rhodolite because it is a replacement for one I used to have, only this one was a much better deal.

Jared D. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
M

Michael F.
01/07/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I will shop again."
B

becky P.
12/29/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good"

Merchant Choice

Good price and stones

Product Choice

Love amethyst

becky P. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
R

Roman K.
12/28/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good excellent service."

Merchant Choice

ordered before.

Product Choice

i love the properties of the stones.

C

Cindy W.
12/17/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Huge selection"

Merchant Choice

They have all the stones I required

Product Choice

Birthstones

P

paul W.
12/16/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful sp far."

Merchant Choice

Supposed to be Honest

Product Choice

Building a wedding ring

P

Paul S.
12/15/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Merchant Choice

Beauty of product

Product Choice

Replica Red diamond for ear studs I am making

A

Amber D.
12/14/2018 , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You site is always very easy to use. I have always be very happy with the quality of the stones I receive and I don't expect to be disappointed with this order."

Merchant Choice

Happy with the quality of the stones

Product Choice

They are for a custom order for a client

Amber D. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide
J

James F.
12/07/2018 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company, easy to do business with .. have been a customer for 20 years or so"

Merchant Choice

Past positive experiences

Product Choice

A birthstone gift for family

James F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
B

Bradley M.
12/06/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I’ve only bought four (3mm and 4mm) coral cabochons so far, but the quality is phenomenal. I’m a beginning jeweler, and it’s been hard for me to find personal contacts at the outset, so it means a lot to me to find a place that sources and sells 100% genuine, truly high quality gemstones, thank you."

Merchant Choice

I came across them searching online.

Product Choice

Because they are genuine, and of a superior quality.

L

Laura S.
12/06/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate through the online store also this site had more options of gems compared to other stores."

Merchant Choice

Great reviews from customers from different sites.

Product Choice

Wanted to replace a natural ruby for a Chatham for better clarity and more fire.

See more africagems.com Reviews

Visit africagems.com ►