africagems.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,074 Ratings

5
1749 (84.3%)
4
271 (13.1%)
3
44 (2.1%)
2
6 (0.3%)
1
4 (0.2%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(64)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

africagems.com

About Us

  • Marc Sarosi of AfricaGems.com, has been in the gemstone and jewelry business since 1984. He started from the bottom up, mining and buying gemstones as a gemstone dealer based in Zambia.  Mining and buying aquamarine, emerald, garnets and tourmalines while living in Zambia for 5 years. 
    After returning to the US full time in 1990, he traveled extensively throughout Africa as a very well known dealer of gemstones, buying rough and cut gemstones in Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique, Namibia, Zambia and South Africa. Recognizing that the internet had tremendous potential, he transitioned from selling wholesale gemstones to the trade and created www.AfricaGems.com in 1998.  Bringing beautiful high quality precious gemstones and semi precious gemstones to a world-wide clientele.
    AfricaGems continues to gain popularity because of the excellent quality of products, great customer experiences and affordable prices.

M

Margaret J.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything is so easy and well-organized
E

Eloise B.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Difficult for me to operate your system but am a return customer and like you very much.
L

Luis D.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic selection. Marc was very thorough and followed through with order perfectly.
J

Jennifer O.
06/07/2021 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Marc was extremely helpful in making my stone selection! I would definitely purchase from him in the future...
V

Vera F.
05/25/2021 , HI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience, thanks a lot for all the help! My Sapphire is amazing. Fastest delivery. Africagems is the most trustworthy company. A pleasure to order here!
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jing H.
05/20/2021 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Checkout process was quick and easy, and free 2nd day shipping over $1000.
C

Christine C.
05/17/2021 , Qld Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Marc was helpful & the unheated sapphire is beautiful, price was fair & shipping to Australia was hassle free & fast, report on stone was included & the return policy offered also gave me peace of mind until I had the stone looked at & approved. Would recommend & would purchase from Marc again without hesitation, especially with unheated/ natural gems.
CustomerService
4/5
D

Deirdre H.
04/29/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

i've only had good experiences with africa gems! beautiful stones and great service
D

David G.
04/09/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic selection of brilliant stones on an easy to use site
C

Christopher C.
03/31/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent selection and easy-to-use checkout process. Thank you.
B

Betty J.
03/28/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love shopping with Africagems. Their jewelry is lovely and excellent quality.
R

Rafael R.
03/26/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Repeat Customer: Great experience every time.
J

John F.
03/24/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Africa Gems is always spot on. I purchase one stone after another without returning a single stone in two dozen stones purchased.
J

John F.
03/17/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Africa Gems NEVER lets me down! I have probably purchased 20 stones from them. Not a single one returned!
D

Deirdre H.
03/09/2021 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

my emeralds are stunning, shipped fast and customer service got back to me quickly over a tracking error! overall great experience. will be ordering again
CustomerService
5/5
Deirdre H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Chatham Emerald Triangle Cut in Grade GEM

View this product

beautiful! better than expected

gorgeous chatham emeralds! i’m impressed

T

Teri D.
02/19/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Some of the best prices on the Chatham stones!
P

Penelope H.
02/09/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love, love, LOVE all of AG's products. Absolutely superb, every time! :)
S

Stephen P.
02/05/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great on-line store for the hard to find quality gemstone.
Stephen P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bloodstone Emerald Buff Top in Grade AAA

View this product

Nice well calibrated piece.

Nice piece but did not have as much of the classic red spots as I was hoping for. Still a nice piece and calibrated to perfection.

J

Jimmy H.
02/03/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A nice aquamarine pendant necklace for my wife's birthday. Dr Jimmy Ho
M

Mukesh T.
01/05/2021 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Marc at AfricaGems is in top of his game. His service is excellent and the product itself is brilliant. Been a customer for few years now and always gone back to them. Cannot really fault them for anything and would highly recommend them.
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more africagems.com Reviews

Visit africagems.com ►