Affinity Mortgage Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 579 Ratings

5
569 (98.3%)
4
8 (1.4%)
3
1 (0.2%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
0 (0%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(157)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(568)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Affinity Mortgage

R

Refinance V.
11/06/2014 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband and I put our trust in Julie Brigham a loan officer with Affinity Mortgage she was amazing. Julie's professional and personal touch is hard to find nowadays, she answered all our questions and completed our refinance in about 2 -3 weeks, which is an accomplishment in itself. Julie is truly a valuable resource and We would recommend her to anyone interested in refinancing or a 1st time mortgage.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Adam
2 weeks ago , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Matt McDowell is a true professional that understands both financial and customer support considerations. I've closed several loans with Matt and Affinity Mortgage and recommended to others who have had the same experience. Matt took the time to understand my goals and is always available to answer questions. I highly recommend Affinity Mortgage due to their customer service and efficient process.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Richard
2 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dave did a great job and made this process super easy! Thanks!!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

D L.
4 weeks ago , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a great experience with Affinity Mortgage. My loan officer made the process simple and did a good providing me information and setting expectations during my refinance process. I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or refinance their home.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Suzanne
4 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Matt has helped us with many loans and refinances over the years. He keeps us informed throughout the process and is very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Matt and Affinity Mortgage.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Kristin
4 weeks ago , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Matt did a great job with our refinance. He was prompt with responses and answered all our questions along the way. We would highly recommend Affinity's services!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
H

Harry C.
07/07/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the third time I have used Affinity for a home loan. I have also recommended them to friends who have used them as well. Paul, our loan officer is responsive, reliable, and professional. All aspects of the process are explained along the way and there are never any surprises. I'll will absolutely use Paul and Affinity again if I need another mortgage in the future.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Angela A.
07/07/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Working with Matt was a great experience. Being first time buyers we had no idea what to expect as far as the process goes. Matt was very friendly, professional, helpful, he made everything as simple as possible for us, he explained everything to us thoroughly and answered any questions or concerns we had along the way. He was easily accessible and responded via phone and email very promptly. He made the escrow process simple and smooth for us and we couldn't be more happy with the services we received! I highly recommend working with Matt and Affinity Mortgage. We will definitely recommend family and friends for their future home purchasing and refinancing needs!
Thanks again Matt and Affinity Mortgage!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Julia M.
07/07/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

David was a great loan Officer. I appreciate his help and constantly checking to ensure we were on the right path to my first home mortgage .David made the process smooth and I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a reliable, professional and knowledgeable loan officer.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

mikwil
07/02/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Matt is the best. He makes the process easy and understandable start to finish.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Matt B.
06/29/2020 , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to work with. My loan officer explained all my options in simple terms that were easy to understand
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Musa
06/22/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome company, our officer was quick and easy to work with. Would recommend.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tyler
06/20/2020 , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Matt was extremely helpful! Very quick to respond and happy to take time to talk through all of our questions. Would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a loan!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Joel
06/19/2020 , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The entire process from approval to closing was fast and simple and handled very professionally by our Loan Officer at Affinity. We will choose Affinity for all of our future mortgage needs.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Janet
06/19/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Matt is the best! Always has the answers to any questions and makes the whole process so smooth!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
T

The G.
06/11/2020 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jason is AMAZING!! We have done 3 refi's with him and will continue to work with him. :)
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

Pete S.
06/10/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was so pleased with the results of the first mortgage I purchased through Affinity that I have purchase 2 more afterwards. Loan Officer Paul Sheline has done all 3 and I can always count on him and the Affinity team work through it to completion. They are friendly and professional and I have become friends with Paul over the years working with him. If I ever need to move again I will contact Paul and Affinity Mortgage.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Y

Yes
06/10/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wanted to again single out John Trayler, a terrific loan officer, this is our second time working together, again professional and knowledgeable, have already recommend him to my friends. This time the lost art of service, was instrumental in my refinancing to again lower my mortgage payment. John reached out to me with the opportunity to refinance without all the typical paperwork since all my previous information was already in your system. Without any effort on my part the loan was refinanced, with a very small cost to me, payback in approx. 8 months. I am going to be in the market again in the next few years, this time help settle a trust distribution, entailing bridge loans to enable properties within the trust to be upgraded prior to sale. This time I'll be reaching out to John!

Respectfully,
Harry Shilvock
Product Satisfaction
5/5
O

Otis A.
06/04/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything went smoothly. Matt was on top of everything and kept in close contact. I would definitely recommend him to anyone need of a mortgage.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/02/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Matt made everything super easy and we were able to get this taken care of quickly.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

JB
05/27/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our loan officer Jason Dreiling went well above 5 stars. He had every one of my questions answered before I could even ask the question, just simple amazing! Made our refinance very smooth, one of the best I have ever been through. THANK YOU!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Affinity Mortgage Reviews

Visit Affinity Mortgage ►