Affinity Mortgage Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 527 Ratings

5
517 (98.1%)
4
8 (1.5%)
3
1 (0.2%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
0 (0%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(148)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(516)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Affinity Mortgage

A

A.
06/18/2019 , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've worked with Doug a lot. He's professional, accurate, quick and efficient. I won't go anywhere else for my mortgage inquires and needs. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

K. B.
05/18/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Doug was outstanding, he assisted every step of the way. Great communication and follow up on any questions or issues I had. "
Product Satisfaction
4/5
L

Lisa H.
05/03/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would like to say that this loan mortgage experience has been by far the best experience when buying a home and I should know as I have purchased over 4 homes in my life and would rate this by far as the best. Matt and his team did a tremendous job and I told him I would recommend him and the team to all friends and family moving forward. Thank you again to a great team and superior customer service. I appreciate all that you all have done. Lisa Henderson"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Matthew
04/22/2019 , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What a wonderful experience working with Doug Stephenson. As a self-employed person I know the headaches that pop up anytime I've done a loan in the past, but not this time. Doug and his team made the process very smooth and effortless. I couldn't be happier with them and the entire loan process with Affinity Mortgage. Thanks..."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Matthew W.
04/18/2019 , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Doug Stephenson was a perfect match for us, he took the headache out of the entire process. We had been burned in the past by the previous time we attempted to purchase a home five years ago with a different company and loan officer. Doug did not sugar coat anything, he was direct and helped us clearly understand requirements, and defined expectations for us. Throughout the entire process Doug was available in any avenue that we wanted, texting, calls, in person, etc. No matter the time of day or night. Overall we felt like our best interest was his goal, and that we could trust him. I would recommend Doug to anyone, no matter how much or how little you know about the process. Doug Stephenson knows his industry and we hope to work with him again."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jaryl
04/17/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kirk was fantastic! Very responsive to all my questions! We had zero hiccups and closed on time! I highly recommend Affinity and Kirk!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Debra H.
04/16/2019 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jeff Stephenson was very professional. He explained every step very clearly."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Leonid
04/16/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I work with Charlie from the start, he was very informative about the refinance process, he was very honest from the beginning. He took care of my home refinance. I am very happy with the results. Thank you Charlie. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/15/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall a great fast and efficient experience. Kirk took very good care of us to ensure the processed moved quickly and smoothly. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
E

Esther G.
04/15/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been using Affinity mortgage for more than five years now and for multiple transactions already, for purchase and refinance. Every time, of course I would shop around, but Affinity Mortgage is still the best with their products and service. From now on, I will just stay with Affinity so I will save the time from shopping around because I always go back to Affinity anyways. Matt is an excellent loan officer and answers all my questions, even petty ones... and he replies really quickly. I recommend Affinity Mortgage very highly!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Pam A.
04/15/2019 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the 4th loan we have gotten thru Matt @ Affinity Mortgage. This company is the best!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Michael O.
04/11/2019 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Paul is my go to guy, no one can compete with him. I have used Paul for refi several times as he is the best in the business. Will not work with anyone else."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Michael
04/06/2019 , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great work and very helpful"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Robert A.
03/24/2019 , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jeff was great! We are new homeowners and we had so many questions. Jeff was patient with us and answered our questions in a way that was easy for us to follow. We was also extremely flexible with the times in which we could contact him. We both work crazy hours and it was so nice to be able to reach him virtually immediately every time we called. We had a few hiccups with the VA and Jeff kept us calm and promptly made sure to keep us informed at every step of the way. He is professional and sincerely a great individual to work with. We would - and will - be recommending him to our friends and family at their next home buying venture. Keep up the amazing work, and thank you so much! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Y

Yvonne R.
03/21/2019 , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I worked with Jeffery Stephenson from beginning to end. I have to say that this has been the smoothest financial transaction that I've had in my whole life. Communications were clear and honest. Jeff is a true professional. He answered his phone and returned E-mails promptly. I have already referred two people to Affinity. My goal of paying off my credit cards was accomplished. I received a great interest rate, so my new payments are very affordable. I cannot day enough good things about Affinity, Jeff Stephenson and the process. Thank you for everything!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jennifer S.
03/19/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Paul was extremely responsive and professional. He is very knowledgeable and assured our understanding and comfort with each step of the process. We would definitely refer our friends and family and personally do business with him again! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
H

Harold
03/19/2019 , KS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Relaxing, cordial"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Moon F.
03/12/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everyone at Affinity has been super responsive, helpful and very knowledgeable about the home loan process. They made it easy to do. It's the easiest 200K we've ever spent."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

Keith &.
03/12/2019 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We consider ourselves loyal friends, and employees as well as customers of businesses that meet and exceed our family's needs & expectations. Affinity Mortgage meets and exceeds all our expectations time and again through Loan Officer Paul Sheline, who ensures our mortgage needs are well covered. Paul is a consummate professional and we feel secure knowing that as our loan officer, he will handle our loan with professionalism, and expediency as well as with care and kindness. It is reassuring to know that Affinity Mortgage employs personnel with the integrity and heart of people like Loan Officer Paul Sheline. Additionally, Paul makes the process as stress free as possible, which in our household is very much appreciated. Should we refinance again, or decide to purchase another home, Loan Officer Paul Sheline will ALWAYS be the first person we contact! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
G

Giuliana C.
03/10/2019 , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kirk reached out to us, and we were initially hesitant as we didn't know which loan companies were the real deal or which ones were a little sketchy. Immediately, Kirk answered every question we had about the process with VERY detailed emails, math worked out for us, etc. Affinity Mortgage and Kirk got us the LOWEST interest rate - to the point where, when we shared it with the other companies trying to work with us, they admitted they could not get us that rate and that we should lock that in an move forward ASAP. The Rate was great, but Kirk was really the best part of the process. He was available via email or phone, kept us calm and timely through the underwriting process, and was just an overall pleasure to work with. I never once felt like he was trying to take advantage of us or pull one over on us. Thank you Kirk, and affinity mortgage for the amazing experience. We've heard horror stories about working with loan companies, but this was virtually painless and one I'd do again in a heartbeat!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Affinity Mortgage Reviews

Visit Affinity Mortgage ►