Affinity Mortgage Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 499 Ratings

5
490 (98.2%)
4
7 (1.4%)
3
1 (0.2%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
0 (0%)
250+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(138)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(489)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Affinity Mortgage

R

Raul S.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"One name.....PAUL SHELINE. This is was my first home purchase. Needless to say, I had a faint idea of what I was doing. Like a lot of VA home loan borrows, I went onto a home loan site and plugged in my contact info. In a matter of minutes, my phone was being flooded with phone calls and text messages. My head was spinning on who I should work with. The very next day, Paul left me a voicemail. His message was very clear, confident and to the point. No high pressure sales, just a solid honest voice who made me feel extremely comforable. In just a few minutes of chatting with Paul, he gave me such a sense of trust. Paul is extremely knowledgeable and his many years with Affinity Mortgage shined through. Paul was with me on every single step of the process. Not to mention going ABOVE AND BEYOND. If you want someone who knows his business and take initiative...Paul Sheline is the right man. I can't thank Paul and his team for all the hard work and effort to help me close on my home in record time. Paul Sheline has earned my business for life. Thank you again for helping me make my dream as a homeowner come true. Respectfully, Raul S. "
L

Lance B.
2 weeks ago , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Paul Sheline was great. I always had an answer, if not off the top of his head he would find out and get back to me in a timely manor. There were a couple of issues that came up and they were handled extremely well. I think the best thing that happened was an unexpected expense for a water test was covered by Affinity rather than having to pay for it myself because I didn't know about it up front. Paul was great beginning to end. Kept in touch, moved things along and in general was fantastic. Truly was a great experience. Thank you, Lance Burrell"
C

Cliff L.
2 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I worked with Paul Sheline and his guidance through the process was invaluable. It was relatively painless and I got into the right loan for my goals."
S

Scott
2 weeks ago , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My agent Paul Sheline was wonderful! I can't say enough good things about him. I hadn't been through a refinance before, and didn't know a lot about the process. Paul was there whenever I had questions. Even if it was at 9pm on a Saturday night. My wife and I were shocked to be talking to a loan officer that late on a weekend, but he was there. I had shopped around with 3 different companies before calling Affinity. Paul got us everything we were looking for, including the best rate. If you're reading this, you wont find a better person to help you through this process. Thanks again Paul. "
V

ValW
4 weeks ago , NV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jeffrey Stephenson from Affinity Mortgage was exceptionally helpful during our home refinance. He discussed all of our options and helped us determine the best one. He communicated every step of the way - we knew exactly each step and when it was happening. He did everything he said he was going to do and within the stated time frame. Mr. Stephenson made the whole process one of the easiest I've ever experienced."
K

Kelly D.
01/16/2019 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love Affinity Mortgage we have refinanced with them a couple of times and each time has been a great experience. Our loan officer Paul Sheline was amazing and very helpful. He answered any questions we had and he found us a great rate. I would recommend him to anyone that is shopping for a mortgage. Thank you for all your help Paul!!"
C

C. C.
01/08/2019 , NV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were immediately pleased by the good faith offer we received from Doug. All of the other offers we received were Thousands of dollars higher with higher interest charges. The email communications between us and the processing person were clear, efficient and made it very easy for us to provide the necessary paperwork for closing. The loan was processed and we closed in three weeks. We were so surprised and pleased. I highly recommend anyone to disregard communicating with any other loan agency and going directly to Affinity Mortgage. Great people, straight talk, Outstanding rates, Low fees, and quick closing. What could be better? Super!!!!"
J

Joanna
01/05/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was our second time using Affinity Mortgage. Paul Sheline helped us on both occasions. He is extremely knowledgeable, personable, efficient, thorough and responsive. Paul is top notch. He is on the ball and makes sure everything goes smoothly. We cannot recommend Paul enough."
D

Dave
01/04/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted Matt McDowell on 12/13 and told him we needed to close by 12/31. Matt said that was no problem. I was doubtful but he made it happen. We closed on our new home on12/37. Thanks for your help. "
A

Anonymous Customer
01/03/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Professional, accurate and timely responses to all questions. A+"
R

Rick
12/28/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First off, let me say that is was a pleasure working with Doug. He was knowledgeable, courteous and prompt (when he said he would return a call at a certain time, he would). He was not a "pressure" salesman, as were so many others who called, which explains the 3 star shopping experience rating. Doug created a calming atmosphere and made a stressful situation less stressful. I also worked with Judy (even though it was brief). I found her to also to be very professional and courteous, which is becoming hard to find these days. I would like to thank all those who worked in the backround that helped make this loan process experience a good one. Thanks for everything, Rick Landry"
G

Gail
12/20/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was extremely pleased with Jeff and everyone I dealt with during my refinance. Everyone was professional, respectful, hard working, and kind during the entire process. When delays were encountered everyone worked very hard to resolve them and still maintain integrity."
M

Mindy B.
11/30/2018 , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very responsive to questions and helped walk me through the process. Great experience!"
M

Matthew M.
11/30/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Paul was so approachable, knowledgeable and has excellent customer skills. He is so dedicated to his work. I'm happy that we chose to work with him."
W

Walt &.
11/27/2018 , NE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Paul Sheline was knowledgeable, professional, courteous, patient, determined, and thorough during the refinancing of our home. He did what two other mortgage companies failed to do. He kept all his promises to us."
M

mike
11/26/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Charlie was a great loan officer, professional and personal. He knew what I needed and he made it happen. Hats off to him, he is a true professional!"
J

Jamie
11/26/2018 , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The process of buying our home using Matt McDowell at Affinity Mortgage was easy and painless. Being first time home buyers this process can get a little confusing, but Matt was very knowledgeable of the process and walked us through step by step. He was very patient with us and extremely personable. We love our new home and are so thankful for Matt and the Affinity Mortgage team! "
L

Laura M.
11/26/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kirk Taylor was fantastic. He was on top of every little detail and he made himself available 24/7. Our realtor urged us to use a local mortgage company but my husband and I were so impressed with Kirk that we chose him. Our realtor even commented "He is really on top of it". I hope you know what a strong, dedicated employee you have in Kirk. He is amazing!! I would recommend Affinity to everyone, rather I will recommend Kirk Taylor with Affinity to anyone looking to purchase a home. Delightful experience from start to finish. Thank you Kirk :) "
E

Eric
11/15/2018 , NE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have used them several times before, always provides outstanding professional, responsive service! Highly recommended!"
J

Jennifer
11/13/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Matt was a pleasure to work with. He kept me informed during the entire loan process, which, as a first time homebuyer, I especially appreciated. Would highly recommend! "

See more Affinity Mortgage Reviews

Visit Affinity Mortgage ►