adaptivetechsolutions.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Adaptive Tech Solutions! We are a therapist owned business that came about to provide affordable prices for switch adapted toys, switches, and other assistive technology devices for individuals with disabiilties.

We pride ourselves on our great prices and awesome customer service to promote independence for everyone, regardless of their disABILITY! Visit us today at http://www.adaptivetechsolutions.com. You'll love our selection, great prices, and awesome customer service!

Filter

2,869 Verified Customer Reviews

2,869 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2205
(76.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
499
(17.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
(4.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(0.7%)

Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2302
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
431
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2314
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
398
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
123
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
406
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
99
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
305
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
144
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
77
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

11 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Adaptive Tech Solutions! We are a therapist owned business that came about to provide affordable prices for switch adapted toys, switches, and other assistive technology devices for individuals with disabiilties.

We pride ourselves on our great prices and awesome customer service to promote independence for everyone, regardless of their disABILITY! Visit us today at http://www.adaptivetechsolutions.com. You'll love our selection, great prices, and awesome customer service!

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amber H.
2 days ago

Found exactly what I was looking for & was an easy process.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cathie M.
2 days ago

Easy to navigate site

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debra D.
5 days ago

Since this is the first time buying I holding out for the five star rating. If these products help my grandson I will most likely buy again. It will also depend on the quality of the product and customer service!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles B.
5 days ago

No

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Julianna C.
6 days ago

It was fine except when it came to shipping. I am not a provide I am just a regular customer purchasing a gift for a kid at my church. The site says the shipping is longer for providers. It took a bit for my item to ship and when I contacted customer service the tone felt condescending with the reply.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
2/5
Customer Service
3/5

Company Response

Hi Julianna!
I wanted to thank you for your recent review of your shopping experience for our company, Adaptive Tech Solutions. I am so glad to hear you were happy with your product. And thank you for being such a compassionate person. The child from your church is very lucky to have a church member like you! The world needs more Julianna's in it! :)

I noticed your comments about shipping and customer support, so I wanted to touch base with you to apologize that my staff's message was perceived as having a condescending tone. I assure you that was never her intention. She is a very kind person who wouldn't ever want a customer to feel anything less than valued. 

In regard to processing/shipping time, we don't treat orders from professionals any differently than orders from individuals. Our site mentions processing of Purchase Orders takes longer. (Those are orders that come in from institutions, government agencies, etc., that have a lot of paperwork processing involved.) For all other orders, such as yours, processing time is 4-6 business days, which is what we specify on our website and in our confirmation emails.

The reason for that length of time, and for our product's price, is because we adapt nearly all of our products by hand as orders arrive, which is a time-intensive process. So, in her message to you, the care staff was explaining the length of time required for this process and where your order was in that timeline. She shared that it had been 7 business days since your order was placed so it would be shipping soon. I did notice that she hadn't accounted for Martin Luther King Day, which is a holiday. So, your order actually processed in 6 business days, which is within the estimated 4-6 business day processing time we specify on our website and in our confirmation emails.

Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize once more if our care staff's message came across as anything but helpful. That was never her intention. 

May your week be blessed!
Denise Bandl
Adaptive Tech Solutions


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Natalie J.
1 week ago

Love the adaptive products you create! They are a game changer in my classroom!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michele
1 week ago , Utah

Their website was easy to use and they had a great variety of switch toys.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Dalton Storytelling Dragon
Dalton Storytelling Dragon
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

My students love this switch toy!

4 weeks ago


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Theresa L.
1 week ago

so far so good ....

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lorraine T.
2 weeks ago

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Linda H.
2 weeks ago

Very helpful .fast and easy check out

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen C.
2 weeks ago

Nice

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff L.
2 weeks ago

Shouldn’t have to create an account just to buy anything here.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
2/5

Company Response

Hello Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is always our hope that the shopping experience will be convenient and apologize that you did not feel it was.

The only piece of additional information you provided to create an account was a password. All other information is necessary to process an order. We ask that customers select a password so they can access their account to review orders, shipping/tracking details, and initiate exchanges or returns. Otherwise, customers have no access to their order history. We apologize if you found this to be inconvenient. 


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amanda G.
3 weeks ago

I needed a simple communication device for a child and this was exactly what I was looking for, and at a reasonable price! Looking forward to getting it and trying it out!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lorrie G.
3 weeks ago

Great product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer D
3 weeks ago , IL

1

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lynda C.
3 weeks ago

Thank you for having exactly what we needed!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tricia G.
3 weeks ago

The website is great!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William W.
3 weeks ago , Michigan

They provided a solution that is badly needed for some

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Wireless Attendant Call Button Vibrating Alert AC
Wireless Attendant Call Button Vibrating Alert AC
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

The Attendant Call solution is a great benefit for people with extreme disabilities.

We are a non-profit organization that provides free solutions to people with debilitating diseases like ALS, Muscular Dystrophy, MS and many others. Any time we are able to help restore some level of independence or comfort, that is a big deal. For those who cannot move their body or call out for help, we used this solution along with a Tobii device to give people the ability to get the attention of their caregiver and this reduces their stress level as they know their caregiver will be able to respond to their need. Bill Weis, President Limited Mobility Solutions.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary W.
4 weeks ago

Was very impressed for the first time ordering

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melanie E.
4 weeks ago

I love this resource and being able to make my special friends lives more meaningful with your products.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023