adaptibar.com Reviews

Filter

414 Verified Customer Reviews

414 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
375
(90.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
(7.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
399
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
96
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

Filter
B
Brian M.
12/05/2022 , NY

Fantastic MBE supplement for the exam at no cost. Realistic assessment of your skills and site-provided data is helpful to guide your studies.

Would Recommend
5/5

C
C.A.Forest
11/30/2022 , TX

If I could only recommend one bar prep company for the MBE portion of the bar, it would be this program every time. John Grossman is BRILLIANT, hilarious, and knows all the tips and tricks necessary to do well on the MBE. If you follow his advice and do what he says, you'll be fine on test day and most likely walk away from the MBE feeling like the multiple choice was the easiest part of the 3 part exam. I know I did. For anyone who may not know what bar prep company to use for the UBE, I used both Adaptibar (MBE prep) and Barbri (MEE and MPT prep). I would recommend getting both if possible for the different portions of the exam (however, I would only purchase the Barbri bar prep program when your school rep is running a sale for it because the program is NOT worth full price!!!).

The MBE questions Adaptibar provides are real bar questions (unlike barbri and other bar services), and in my opinion, are the best questions to practice with for bar prep. While I appreciated Barbri's guidance and study tools for the essay portion of the exam, the mock MBE questions they give were unhelpful at best, and confused me more often than not at worst. I did practice questions using both adaptibar and barbri questions and found the adaptibar explanations given after each question answered were 10x better than Barbri's (I promise I'm not trying to drag Barbri, it's just true). Also, adaptibar provides personalized metrics to each student to showcase their progress and highlight their strong and weak areas within each MBE subject. This was SO helpful as I studied so I knew where to focus my limited time and energy. Also, the MBE questions the program provides get progressively harder as you complete more questions, so do as many as you can if you want to see the harder questions!

Additionally, the videos adaptibar gives on the MBE subjects are short, enjoyable to watch, and provide easy to remember rule statements. I would play Grossman's videos on repeat when I was cooking, working out, or felt guilty for not studying during bar prep but physically couldn't read or write another word. I highly recommend doing this to break up the monotony of bar prep!! Also, I found the videos helpful for the written portion as well, as it is REALLY hard to keep all the rules, tests, etc. from each subject in your head straight after 2+ months of studying and memorizing.

Pro-tip: download the app so you can listen to the videos and do practice problems anywhere, at anytime. I would do practice problems in bed every night before I fell asleep and first thing in the morning to wake my brain up for another day of studying.

I could go on and on and on about how amazing this program was for bar prep. I truly credit Adaptibar and Grossman for helping me pass the bar with a high enough score to practice in any UBE jurisdiction in the nation. A million times thank you!!

Would Recommend
5/5

N
Nick
11/11/2022 , TX

I sat by the pool every afternoon from May to the July bar doing Adaptibar questions. I was the tannest person at the exam, and I also passed with flying colors!

Would Recommend
5/5

J
James H.
11/11/2022 , FL

AdaptiBar is the truth. It is the one program that almost mirrors exactly what an applicant will see on the MBE portion of the Bar Exam. I'm not sure how this is even possible, but speaking from personal experience, I was amazed at how close in proximity the game day questions were to the practice questions I did through Adapitbar. The style, length, and context of the practice questions were almost identical to the game day questions. Nonetheless, I passed the MBE portion with ease. I did 1500 questions over a period of two months. AdaptiBar is the #1 choice when it comes to the MBE.

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Michael
11/10/2022 , NY

Adaptibar's helpfulness came from the extra practice it provided. Adaptibar's homebrewed questions were not very useful. I recommend this service if you are nervous about passing the MBE. If you are enrolled in Barbri as I was, I do not recommend Adaptibar unless you are consistently failing the MBE.

Would Recommend
2/5

A
Anonymous Customer
11/10/2022

Adaptibar was great, very easy to use and effective!

Would Recommend
5/5

K
Kendrick
11/10/2022 , TN

I enjoyed every aspect of adaptibar and I believe that adaptibar and the tough nosed practice questions prepared me to do well on exam/GAMEDAY! I stand behind adaptibar as a supplement to bar prep and I'm glad I used it!

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
11/09/2022 , NJ

Wish I would have purchased earlier in my bar exam studies. I passed the UBE because of this program. I need to do questions over and over in order to learn and my Barbri just did not provide that opportunity. 10/10 recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5

L
Lauren
11/09/2022

I enjoyed adaptibar and it prepared me for the MBE! I was able to complete around 1,000 Qs and i truly think it solidified my pass rate. I was able to select subject areas i struggled in and hammer those down. It helped me with the MEE subject areas that overlapped as well. Definitely worth the money. Thank you adaptibar!

Would Recommend
5/5

C
Chris M.
11/09/2022 , TX

I took the UBE in July of 2022. My school, STCL, highly recommend that we use AdaptiBar when prepping for the Bar. We used it as part of a class, and then I started to use it when I was studying on my own.

Generally I would try to do 40 to 100 questions a day. The app made it incredibly easy to do questions wherever I was if I had a little free time. Also, the diagnostics in the app helped me to narrow down the subjects that I was doing most poorly on, so I could take extra time on those to sharpen my skills up.

The questions are almost, if not exactly, like the ones that you will see on the actual Bar. That will help you to learn how to read the questions to know what it is asking for. Also, since you are already familiar and comfortable with the style of question it takes some of the pressure off during the Bar.

The questions on AdaptiBar are 1000 times better than on that other program that starts with a "B".

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Bryan
11/09/2022 , NJ

Exactly what was missing from my standard bar prep course. 10/10

Would Recommend
5/5

C
Catarina
11/08/2022 , FL

Everyone should get AdaptiBar. It truly was the difference in the MBE. It prepared me more than anything else. I felt so confident going into the MBE, because I felt like I had seen every possible variation of a question. I recommend AdaptiBar to every other law school friend, because I felt confident leaving the exam, and I passed well above the required score for my jurisdiction.

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Bar S.
11/08/2022 , DE

I had to take the full bar in Delaware 15 years after passing the bar in another state. I had not taken a multiple-choice exam since 2008. I engaged in studying for the 2022 July bar as the mother of a bunch of busy kids and working full time as an attorney. Adaptabar not only helped me to pass the bar on the first attempt, it helped me to maintain sanity during the process. I was very important to me to be able to study while doing other things. I downloaded the app and did multiple choice questions everywhere--waiting for sports practice, doctor's appointments, or between meetings. I appreciated the clear explanations and the feedback provided. I would use Adaptabar again if I ever have to take another bar exam, and I would recommend it to everyone who is studying for the bar and needs to keep practicing while juggling life.

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Martin P.
11/08/2022 , NY

Mastering the MBE is key to passing the bar exam. Adaptibar's excellent AI helps candidates to identify their weak areas. It also provides candidates with helpful information about timing and national/state averages. I attribute my success on the July 2022 bar exam to Adaptibar.

Would Recommend
5/5

L
Lindsay
11/08/2022 , PA

Adaptibar helped my confidence on the MBE! I especially liked using Professor Grossman's videos when I started a topic with my commercial course and when I ended the course. The flashcards had great, succinct rule statements to review. The questions and different modes were easy to navigate and were a great help in identifying my strengths and weaknesses. Definitely recommend!

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
11/08/2022 , TX

Adaptibar is essential. Unparalleled access to realistic MBE question. I do not believe I would have been sufficiently prepared for the MBE but for practice with Adapitbar. Commercial bar prep MBE questions simply do not compare.

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
11/07/2022

If it wasn't for adaptibar I would have been completely blindsided by some questions on the Bar that my BarPrep provider didnt cover.

Would Recommend
5/5

N
new D.
11/07/2022

A supplement can really change the game just a few weeks out from the bar exam, and for me that is exactly what Adaptibar did. I started using the program 3ish weeks out from the July exam and I credit it with taking my MBE average from 'fingers crossed' to 'passing with a cushion.'

Would Recommend
5/5

J
Johnny P.
11/07/2022 , TN

Adaptibar provides a fantastic experience for the user by creating a study plan of multiple-choice questions and explanations that sends the user into a positive and supportive place. When you don't know the answer, the explanations teach you why you missed the question. If you did know the answer, the explanations would provide a lot of collateral information that helps you learn concepts for future questions.
In addition to the content, the mobile platform beats all others. The ease of answering multiple choice questions on the go allows study time in smaller blocks when waiting in line at the coffee shop or riding an elevator. I was able to add hours to my study time per week because of the mobile platform and how the questions and answers are presented. That was instrumental in my passing the bar exam on the first try.

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Muhammad U.
11/07/2022 , FL

If I can sum up my bar exam prep experience with adaptibar in a few words, i'd say that adaptibar definitely helped me pass the finishing line. The program is amazing, the questions are actual mbe questions. During the exam, I was very comfortable as I already practiced similar questions with adaptibar. I was able to complete my exam in time and scored 142 in mbe.

Would Recommend
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023