adaptibar.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 212 Ratings

5
191 (90.1%)
4
16 (7.5%)
3
3 (1.4%)
2
2 (0.9%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(202)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(41)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

adaptibar.com

R

Robert
06/01/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Adding Adaptibar to my study regime was the best decision I made throughout bar prep. Being able to pull out my phone and do a few quick MCQs while on the go made all the difference. The question bank was also much closer to actual bar questions than what I saw with my other prep program. Invest your time and money here, the returns are very much worth it! Thank you!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
L

Lerato O.
05/27/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As a foreign trained lawyer preparing to take the bar exam, AdaptiBar was an essential tool in enabling me to pass the bar exam first time around. The adaptive algorithm allowed me to track my progress and adjust my studying as needed. Honestly worth every penny!
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Jad
05/27/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's quite simple. Adaptibar made me pass the bar!
Recommend this Company
5/5
M

Mary
05/27/2020 , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The first time I took the bar I used one of the other, super pricey bar prep courses and spent months feeling overwhelmed, nervous, and ultimately failed the exam. My second time around, I used Adaptibar, saved literally thousands of dollars, and passed with a score even higher than my original goal. As someone who works full time in a city, doing real MBE questions on my commute every day was an absolute game-changer! Their explanations of the answers are super helpful as well. Cannot day enough good things. Seriously so grateful I used Adaptibar!
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

David
05/27/2020 , ME

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Adaptibar was great, but the questions on the Bar Exam were much much more difficult.
Recommend this Company
5/5
C

Charlotte C.
05/20/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It took a while to get used to taking multiple-choice on a computer system versus a book. With that said, AdaptiBar provides every released NCBE MBE question, which gives the examinee the opportunity to see how questions are worded and get familiar with how they are worded - shockingly that is over half the battle with the MBE portion fo The Bar (really the whole Bar). Familiarization is key to passing and Adaptibar provides such familiarity.
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Jalal
05/20/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

AdaptiBar is essential for modern bar exam takers. I swear anybody not using AdaptiBar will be at a disadvantage taking the MBE now to people who actually used it going into the exam. My score jumped from a 113 to my first time taking the bar to 127 the second time. My last attempt, o decided to use AdaptiBar to help me improve my MBE score and oh man was it worth it. My score jumped to a 142 and honestly felt like the MBE was a breeze on that last attempt. The MBE study aid tests 1 & 2 on AdaptiBar are the closest thing you will get to the actual exam and they're so invaluable. AdaptiBar is just awesome, work the program and do all 1958 questions and I can guarantee you'll pass on exam day. I will but AdaptiBar again if I want to take the bar exam again in a different jurisdiction.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Ashley V.
05/20/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love Adaptibar! I paid for the flashcards and used their MBE practice questions. I had failed the bar before so I decided I needed extra help with MBE. Between the flashcards and practice questions I felt a lot more prepared and raised my MBE score significantly. I think the best part of Adaptibar is it shows how your doing in each area of law and more specifically where in a certain of area you're struggling in. I used those percentages then to tackle more flashcards and problems in the trouble areas. I would highly recommend Adaptibar to anyone even if it's just a supplement. Every advantage counts.
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

Tim
05/20/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I cannot recommend AdaptiBar enough. I used it to pass both the NY and CA bar exams. I absolutely cannot stress the importance of practicing with real, licensed MBE questions. The vast majority of commercial bar prep companies do not offer this. While the MBE questions on the bar exam are difficult, after using AdaptiBar in my preparation for both exams, I felt like I had a good handle on many of the patterns and questions thrown at me.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

jurisdr
05/20/2020 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the 1 answer at a time function! Went from a 251 to a 287.
Recommend this Company
5/5
P

Peter K.
05/20/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would highly recommend Adaptibar to anyone struggling with the MBE. The times when I did not pass the bar were due to the mbe. I have heard great reviews and positive testimonials from people like myself who struggled with the MBE, so I decided to give it a try. I used to struggle with the timing of the mbe and adaptibar helped improve my timing. More importantly, Adaptibar made doing the mc questions enjoyable. I used to hate multiple choice back in law school and I counted on the essays to maximize my points. Unfortunately on the bar exam mc is a big feature just as much as essays. I am grateful for Adaptibar bc it improved my MBE score and overall, made doing multiple choice questions fun. I actually started to like mc questions in the end. I would recommend this to anyone. So I just want to say thank you Adaptibar!!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mia
05/20/2020 , MI

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I thought adaptibar was very helpful in preparing for the MBE. The questions were very close to the questions on the exam. The adaptibar tracking tools are most useful for helping a bar taker focus on weak areas. The explanations were very detailed which also helped cut down on study time which assists with time management while studying.
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

Taylor R.
05/20/2020 , MI

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I actually ended up doing worse the second time on the MBE the second time I took the bar exam after using adaptibar. The first time I took it, I did not use adaptibar. The reason I passed was because I made up the points on my essays.

I don't think adaptibar really adapts enough to your problem areas in each subject. I also would like a potential video explanation for some questions.
Recommend this Company
3/5
CustomerService
4/5
B

Bar P.
05/19/2020 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It worked. Thx bb
Recommend this Company
5/5
S

Simone
05/18/2020 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sometimes the website went down or my stats were buggy but pretty much no other MBE prep comes even close to being as helpful and comprehensive as Adaptibar.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jeff A.
05/18/2020 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Don't pin all your practice on one study tool! I relied on AdaptiBar, in addition to my bar review course and physical question books, to prepare for the MBE portion of the California bar exam and ultimately pass the first time. It was an invaluable supplement: the convenient mobile app allowed me to study on the go; the custom question sets were great practice for timing, endurance, and refining weak subject areas; and the answer explanations were mostly on point for clarifying why I got a question wrong (or right, for the guesses). While the MBEs in other resources seemed, from what I recall, more difficult on average, AdaptiBar had a fair share of enlightening hardball questions and was a very useful supplement for all the aforementioned reasons. I highly recommend it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kunal N.
05/15/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you AdaptiBar for the role you played in helping me pass the California Bar Exam in February 2020! For me, MBE's were the toughest part of the Bar Exam because only one answer could me correct, and I would tend to choose the misleading answer choice. Through AdaptiBar's in-depth answers and explanations, I was able to take my time and fully understand the explanations, draw out the rule of law being tested, and have a more clear and concise understanding on the topic being tested. This aided in my MBE studies because I was able to fill in the gap in understanding when it came to any of the MBE topics. Through AdaptiBar's format, the learning experience was also easier. Furthermore, I truly believe that AdaptiBar's MBE questions are a more accurate representation of questions that will be asked on the MBE portion of the Bar Exam. Other commercial Bar Prep Courses create their own sample MBE questions, and so I feel that students do not get a realistic sense of what they will expect on Exam Day. Because I used AdaptiBar more in my MBE studies than any other resource, I was not caught off by the kinds of questions I encountered on Exam Day. Furthermore, other commercial Bar Prep Courses' explanations and approaches to the MBE are neither methodical nor cater to other types of learners. Overall, I had an amazing experience with AdaptiBar and all of the help they provided me on my Bar Exam journey. As someone who is deficient in MBE's, AdaptiBar was able to bridge the gap and help me pass the finish mark! I highly recommend AdaptiBar to any students sitting for an upcoming Bar Exam, because AdaptiBar is a great resource and tool!
Recommend this Company
4/5
N

Nick
05/14/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Adaptibar was an amazing resource and I would recommend it to everyone. Adaptibar made it easy for me to check my progress in each subject and gauge my strengths and weaknesses in each subject. I would not have been as prepared as I was for the California Bar Exam if it were not for Adaptibar.
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Kyle
05/14/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My route to becoming an attorney was circuitous and, perhaps, unconventional. And, AdaptiBar was crucial to my success on the California Bar Exam.

I qualified for the exam by completing the Law Office Study Program, a four-year path, that I began after starting a family and well after my undergrad studies (I will be 40 this year). The first time I prepped for the exam, I did a self-study approach and hobbled together various resources: MBEs released in the 90s, Emmanuel's MBE bible (part one and two), practice questions on the NCBE website, and various other study materials I found. During the exam, my time per question fluctuated dramatically and I found myself rushing at times to keep pace. My score was about 100 points shy of 1440.

The second time preparing, I paid for BarBri and did my best to follow the schedule set, including the MBE prep. I know it helped prepare me, but I never liked BarBri's MBE questions, and I kept wondering why the program doesn't use actual MBE questions from the NCBE. A recommendation from a friend turned me on to AdaptiBar about halfway through. I fielded about 900 questions on AdaptiBar, reviewed Emmanuel's books again, and tried some more BarBri MBEs. My timing was better on the exam, and my MBE score was in the 1480s. But, my essays, particularly the PT score, dragged me down, 14 points below passing!

The third (and final!) time, I used BarBri (free for 1 repeat exam) for substantive review and used AdaptiBar only for MBEs (no flash cards or videos, just the main plan). I made use of all of AdaptiBar's tools: practice mode, made tests for individual subjects, drilled down into subtopics, etc. Most of all, I read every single answer, whether I got the question right or wrong, including the extended explanations. From the data, I saw where I needed to improve and dug in deeper. I ended up taking just about all of the 1900 questions. During the AM portion of the exam, I had to get back on track for time once. During the PM session, I finished several minutes early and had a chance to go back over some questions I had trouble with. One really cool thing on AdaptiBar is that you can see your performance in terms of the different ranges of time spent on them. I saw that I performed best when I answered them in less than 1 minute. I suppose that meant I could have worked faster on the exam; there were people around me who finished before the 15 minute warning. But, what taking so many questions allowed me to do was to answer some quickly and spend more time on others. I don't know my passing score on the MBE, but if I had to guess, I would say over 1500.

The bottom line for me is: 1) don't skimp on the substantive review and 2) take way more questions than you think you need. I think it took me so many times to pass because, aside from major life events that affected my ability to study, I simply needed to know more about the black-letter law. You can use whatever strategy to narrow down your choices from A, B, C, and D, ( I liked the method of reading the call first, then the fact pattern, and think about what the answer is before reading any of the choices). But, you still have to know the rules and exceptions to take it from there. The tools available on AdaptiBar to zero in on where I needed work, combined with the explanations, made a huge difference for me. For the price, this program is a tremendous value and I would recommend it to anyone.

Good luck to anyone reading this review. Study hard. Don't give in. Believe in yourself.

Peace.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Roxy S.
05/14/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Adaptibar was the perfect program to do MBE's. I couldn't of passed the bar without itm I highly recommend it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Loading Page Animation

See more adaptibar.com Reviews

Visit adaptibar.com ►