acscomposite.com Reviews

About this Company

Advanced Composite Specialties (ACS Composite) is an OEM validated composite manufacturer that specializes in RTM (Resin Transfer Moulding). ACS assists its customers in product development, design, engineering, manufacturing, tooling and fabrication. We offer low to high volume composite manufacturing coupled with robotic trimming and bonding, as well as finishing and priming services.

Every ACS product, whether manufactured for the OEM's or for the aftermarket is engineered and validated to meet the stingiest performance and quality standards. With it's in-house design, tooling and manufacturing capabilities ACS is the leader in the performance aero segment.

With nearly 250,000 composite components built for various OEM automotive customers, ACS excels in a market where high quality meets competitive costing; therefore, allowing ACS to apply this knowledge to new applications where composite properties are favourable for achieving lightweight, aero efficient durable components.

ACS Composite

1700 Claire Crescent
Montreal, Qc, Canada
H8S1A2

514-828-1000

[email protected]

Filter

5,631 Verified Customer Reviews

5,631 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5176
(91.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
333
(5.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
65
(1.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
(0.5%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5228
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
290
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3894
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
295
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
81
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3778
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
398
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
90
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
536
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
Price Satisfaction
4.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2213
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1188
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
727
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
130
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
5,000+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Advanced Composite Specialties (ACS Composite) is an OEM validated composite manufacturer that specializes in RTM (Resin Transfer Moulding). ACS assists its customers in product development, design, engineering, manufacturing, tooling and fabrication. We offer low to high volume composite manufacturing coupled with robotic trimming and bonding, as well as finishing and priming services.

Every ACS product, whether manufactured for the OEM's or for the aftermarket is engineered and validated to meet the stingiest performance and quality standards. With it's in-house design, tooling and manufacturing capabilities ACS is the leader in the performance aero segment.

With nearly 250,000 composite components built for various OEM automotive customers, ACS excels in a market where high quality meets competitive costing; therefore, allowing ACS to apply this knowledge to new applications where composite properties are favourable for achieving lightweight, aero efficient durable components.

ACS Composite

1700 Claire Crescent
Montreal, Qc, Canada
H8S1A2

514-828-1000

[email protected]

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jay D.
Today , Kansas

Best price I found for total cost including shipping!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Verle H.
Today , Pennsylvania

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bruce P.
1 day ago , Pennsylvania

Fast easy purchase and fast shipping

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew
1 day ago , Texas

Asked for a replacement for a damaged part. They sent a replacement quickly. New part had damaged paint in the exact same spot. Didn't bring issue to their attention a second time, will just live with it and move on.

Would Recommend
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stacy S.
1 day ago , Texas

Excellent service and Fast shipping! I accidentally ordered the wrong item and was promptly sent a return label and received the correct item just as fast as the first.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rich G.
2 days ago , Florida

Excellent product delivered quickly. I need to purchase matching side rockers but high price compared to other sources is making purchase decision difficult. I recommend company offer discounts for repeat customers as a way of earning loyalty and customers for life.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles L.
4 days ago , Tennessee

v

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Calvin R.
5 days ago , Kansas

Love ACS my side rockers and front splitter look Amazing!!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
2/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John H.
5 days ago , Florida

I first saw your products on YouTube. The quality and workmanship of the materials and packaging is spectacular. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott D.
6 days ago , Tennessee

Great product and color match was spot on.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael R.
1 week ago , Texas

..

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Doug T.
1 week ago , Pennsylvania

Very professional excellent quality perfect fit

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angela N.
1 week ago , Virginia

Everything was great. The hood piece was a little rough, we did expect it to be a little smoother. But we can do the body work on it. We could have done without the ACS being in the mold of the hood piece, we did fill that in and sand it out, that's a disruption to the paint scheme. We look forward to getting it installed soon. Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary J.
1 week ago , Florida

It took three attempts for you to ship the correct product. I was pleased with your quick response to rectifying the issues, BUT three times to get the order correct is unacceptable.

Mary Javor

Would Recommend
2/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
1/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David B.
1 week ago , Florida

I have ordered several products from your company and have no complaints, all the products were excellent.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott L.
1 week ago , Ontario

Great products

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Donald S.
1 week ago , Ohio

good

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Greg F.
1 week ago , Ontario

My order was shipped the day after my order.
Delivery was fast and the quality of the products are amazing

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John S.
1 week ago , Texas

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jay B.
1 week ago , Montana

The side skirts I received were designed to fit over the OEM side skirt on my 2021 C8. I found the side skirts were about 3/8 to 1/2 inch too short and the channel in which the OEM skirt was to fit over was far too narrow. This required that I spend hours sanding the inner side of the channel to get the purchase skirts to fit over the OEM skirt. Notwithstanding my sanding, the edge of the forward half of the product would not reach the car body and I was left with a 1/4-to-1/2-inch reveal. Before doing the sanding, the reveal was 1-to-2-inch reveal. I viewed the ACS and other videos on You Tube and read the written instructions provided by ACS and there is no mention of this narrow channel issue being a problem. I probably should have sent the product back, but I did not realize the extent of the problem until I was well into the sanding process. I am not happy and think I am entitled to a refund.

Would Recommend
2/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
2/5

Company Response

Hi John, 

 

Have you reached out to ACS with images of the installation issues? When you mention fit over the OEM sideskirt, are we really talking about install a sideskirt over a sideskirt, our side rocker is a replacement unit. 

We'd love to review what you experienced, I have searched, I have not seen any communication other than this review. Please share any images or info to [email protected]

 


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023