a2hosting.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,451 Ratings

5
1235 (85.1%)
4
166 (11.4%)
3
20 (1.4%)
2
6 (0.4%)
1
24 (1.7%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,165)
4
(121)
3
(17)
2
(4)
1
(25)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(1,159)
4
(129)
3
(13)
2
(6)
1
(25)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(999)
4
(117)
3
(23)
2
(10)
1
(18)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(1,088)
4
(181)
3
(36)
2
(7)
1
(20)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(951)
4
(278)
3
(68)
2
(16)
1
(19)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

a2hosting.com

About Us

A2 Hosting is your high speed hosting provider offering up to 20X faster page load speeds than competing web hosts.  We offer hosting solutions for individuals and business of all shapes and sizes. Our services includes Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting, VPS Hosting, Dedicated Servers and WordPress Web Hosting options.  Each solution is ultra-reliable and backed by our 99.% Uptime Commitment.

Do you have any questions? Our expert 24/7/365 Guru Crew Support team is standing by to help! Contact them via live chat, email or phone. Get started now completely risk free with our Anytime Money Back Guarantee!

P

Paul
03/27/2019 , Edinburgh

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Didn't take my support request seriously. Didn't even try to help. I am tired of having to contact their support almost every single day.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
1/5
E

Ervin
09/30/2016 , London

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely awful service and I regret the day we hosted our site on A2 hosting. Today the server is down again and all customer support says is "we are sorry" and we don't have an ETA when issue will be fixed. They have no consideration about their clients as e-commerce businesses relay on the internet and we could loose lot's of sales because their technical problems.

I would never recommend this company to anyone who are looking for a reliable hosting or customer support for that matter. Especially if you are outside US - they don't even have a free international number and they chat agents are never online when you need them.

I am very disappointed business owner!
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
1/5
A

a2sux
06/28/2016 , EU

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the worst support ever, live chat will put you in an endless waiting line. They give them selves the right to restrict access to your files and account so they hijack it and suspend your account while asking you how you will resolve the issue with your account, when asking for help they will give you google answers, restricting access means no way to work on your account so to say they just block your from the services you paid for.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

a2hosting.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
W

Waseem A.
05/31/2016 , Punjab

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My firm was using justhost from 2 years and now i convinced them to shift their site to a new host with better speed, in my search i prefer a2host, now just want to tell you that i have a dedicated sever for my own sites, but for my firm i wan to use a shared host at it is not a heavy site,i preferred a2host because of SSD and review rating, but i was very much disappointed with their support, in start they were not able to migrate my site because justhost backup tool was not creating backup, if i want to trnasfer a site with automatic methods i can do it myself in 5 seconds, the purpose i shift to a2hosting was because they can take care of things better than me, but as emails was heavy so they answer me that we can migrate only one site and database annually, now let me tell you one thing to migrate a wordpree site manually is also a piece of cake and it took only some minutes to migrate from one server to another, i migrated all m data of 13 GB manually in no time, only time which it consumes was downloading of data , i got a speed of 323kb/s and after that extraction of data took another hour, i have to spend 5 minutes in capnel and my al data was there, if this is so simple for me than these expert guys must have knowledge of it, but they told me it would be expensive if i want them to migrate data. Main problem was with emails exports.
it can resolved via creating 2 zips on justhost via ssh, down,loading those two on a2host and than extracting then.
this was the paid solution and expensive one, i was always disappointed by big names as they just use words to grab customers but in actual they are the same.

if the are saying a free migrate it should not be pressing of 2 buttons, as i and any one can press these 2 buttons of backup and restore. Be professional and do something which a customer is not able to perform.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
D

D. G.
03/08/2016

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I haven't been able to touch my website for editing since I moved it from 1&1 over a year ago. Your support team of 20-somethings, couldn't grasp how infernally useless your tutorials were and basically gave up on helping me. They just went "lazy" and said, "You'll have to take 'baby steps,' and just go to learn coding . . ." and then walked away from me.

I ended up going to Elance.com to hire at hundreds of dollars, someone from India who could build a working tutorial in order to access my site. She built a very excellent tutorial. Why can't your hopeless tutorials be as simple as hers? Your tutorials do not "guide" they "scatter"--meaning when I have a problem understanding, they don't simply define the process, but "send" you to another tutorial location, then refer to another and another . . . until you've forgotten what your original questions were. Needlessly complex; built by people who worship technology--not for people who have to USE IT. Have you ever asked "ordinary people" to test it out for versatility and understanding before you build the training?

Sorry I moved to A2. Terrible support. Would not recommend to others.

Doug Schema
Song of the Open Wire
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

a2hosting.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
S

Seema
02/29/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They don't provide discount for their existing customer on upgrades. Though the coupon code worked and provided 34% discount, my credit card got charged for the full amount. When chatted, they said I'm not eligible for the discount as I'm an existing customer. So I had raised a cancellation.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
2/5

Merchant Response

a2hosting.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Public Comment

Hi Seema; Thank you for the feedback! Per your request, the 34% has been refunded to you. Does this resolve the issue to your liking? Thanks again! A2 Hosting
T

Ttw
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

If possible, i would give a higher rating. Support was provided in a efficient, friendly yet professional manner. My frustration level and stress was at a very high level and the way in which my problem was handled eased that anxiety level right away. I wish I had contacted A2's support right away but after a not great experience with support at my previous domain hosting company I actually dreaded contacting support. A2's support is first class!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Randy S.
1 day ago , AB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I contacted the billing team with some questions about our invoice. They made some recommendations and in the end, we have a better hosting plan for less cost.

Excellent service!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

RC C.
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Black Friday promo deal. Excellent customer support.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

RockArtMuseum.com
2 days ago , NB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Upgrading to A2 Hosting's Turbo Boost worked flawlessly. Since I used Cloud Flare for DNS it was just a matter of changing the IP and the site was back up instantly. Good work A2 Hosting team for a seamless migration.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more a2hosting.com Reviews

Visit a2hosting.com ►