a2hosting.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,171 Ratings

5
974 (83.2%)
4
150 (12.8%)
3
20 (1.7%)
2
6 (0.5%)
1
21 (1.8%)
750+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(900)
4
(115)
3
(10)
2
(5)
1
(22)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(900)
4
(111)
3
(15)
2
(4)
1
(22)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(761)
4
(104)
3
(22)
2
(8)
1
(15)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(832)
4
(165)
3
(32)
2
(7)
1
(16)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(729)
4
(238)
3
(56)
2
(13)
1
(16)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

a2hosting.com

About Us

A2 Hosting is your high speed hosting provider offering up to 20X faster page load speeds than competing web hosts.  We offer hosting solutions for individuals and business of all shapes and sizes. Our services includes Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting, VPS Hosting, Dedicated Servers and WordPress Web Hosting options.  Each solution is ultra-reliable and backed by our 99.% Uptime Commitment.

Do you have any questions? Our expert 24/7/365 Guru Crew Support team is standing by to help! Contact them via live chat, email or phone. Get started now completely risk free with our Anytime Money Back Guarantee!

P

Paul
03/27/2019 , Edinburgh

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Didn't take my support request seriously. Didn't even try to help. I am tired of having to contact their support almost every single day."
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
1/5
E

Ervin
09/30/2016 , London

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely awful service and I regret the day we hosted our site on A2 hosting. Today the server is down again and all customer support says is "we are sorry" and we don't have an ETA when issue will be fixed. They have no consideration about their clients as e-commerce businesses relay on the internet and we could loose lot's of sales because their technical problems. I would never recommend this company to anyone who are looking for a reliable hosting or customer support for that matter. Especially if you are outside US - they don't even have a free international number and they chat agents are never online when you need them. I am very disappointed business owner!"
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
1/5
A

a2sux
06/28/2016 , EU

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the worst support ever, live chat will put you in an endless waiting line. They give them selves the right to restrict access to your files and account so they hijack it and suspend your account while asking you how you will resolve the issue with your account, when asking for help they will give you google answers, restricting access means no way to work on your account so to say they just block your from the services you paid for."
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

a2hosting.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

W

Waseem A.
05/31/2016 , Punjab

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My firm was using justhost from 2 years and now i convinced them to shift their site to a new host with better speed, in my search i prefer a2host, now just want to tell you that i have a dedicated sever for my own sites, but for my firm i wan to use a shared host at it is not a heavy site,i preferred a2host because of SSD and review rating, but i was very much disappointed with their support, in start they were not able to migrate my site because justhost backup tool was not creating backup, if i want to trnasfer a site with automatic methods i can do it myself in 5 seconds, the purpose i shift to a2hosting was because they can take care of things better than me, but as emails was heavy so they answer me that we can migrate only one site and database annually, now let me tell you one thing to migrate a wordpree site manually is also a piece of cake and it took only some minutes to migrate from one server to another, i migrated all m data of 13 GB manually in no time, only time which it consumes was downloading of data , i got a speed of 323kb/s and after that extraction of data took another hour, i have to spend 5 minutes in capnel and my al data was there, if this is so simple for me than these expert guys must have knowledge of it, but they told me it would be expensive if i want them to migrate data. Main problem was with emails exports. it can resolved via creating 2 zips on justhost via ssh, down,loading those two on a2host and than extracting then. this was the paid solution and expensive one, i was always disappointed by big names as they just use words to grab customers but in actual they are the same. if the are saying a free migrate it should not be pressing of 2 buttons, as i and any one can press these 2 buttons of backup and restore. Be professional and do something which a customer is not able to perform."
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
D

D. G.
03/08/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I haven't been able to touch my website for editing since I moved it from 1&1 over a year ago. Your support team of 20-somethings, couldn't grasp how infernally useless your tutorials were and basically gave up on helping me. They just went "lazy" and said, "You'll have to take 'baby steps,' and just go to learn coding . . ." and then walked away from me. I ended up going to Elance.com to hire at hundreds of dollars, someone from India who could build a working tutorial in order to access my site. She built a very excellent tutorial. Why can't your hopeless tutorials be as simple as hers? Your tutorials do not "guide" they "scatter"--meaning when I have a problem understanding, they don't simply define the process, but "send" you to another tutorial location, then refer to another and another . . . until you've forgotten what your original questions were. Needlessly complex; built by people who worship technology--not for people who have to USE IT. Have you ever asked "ordinary people" to test it out for versatility and understanding before you build the training? Sorry I moved to A2. Terrible support. Would not recommend to others. Doug Schema Song of the Open Wire"
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

a2hosting.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

S

Seema
02/29/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They don't provide discount for their existing customer on upgrades. Though the coupon code worked and provided 34% discount, my credit card got charged for the full amount. When chatted, they said I'm not eligible for the discount as I'm an existing customer. So I had raised a cancellation."
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
2/5

Merchant Response

a2hosting.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Public Comment

Hi Seema; Thank you for the feedback! Per your request, the 34% has been refunded to you. Does this resolve the issue to your liking? Thanks again! A2 Hosting
F

Francis
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mike J assured that following my contact he took the initiative to apply the patches. This was done within 4 hours. This is consistent with the A2 Hosting motto: "OUR SPEED...""
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Crawlclick D.
2 days ago , Maharashtra

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"To be honest I was and I am pretty impressed with the sales support even in midnight as per Indian time (IST) and as well 24*7 quick support service with proper and exact executive who is dedicated and capable of to handle the issue faced by user or faced to user as the case may be along with 200% working quick resolution to issues and queries raised by me. Thank You A2 Hosting for this amazing lighting speed server experience .. I hope i won't face any issues in future as well. Good Luck team A2!! Cheers!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sidney
1 week ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and very helpful feedback. My questions were answered thoroughly in easy to understand non-techie language. Brendon was great!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Phil
1 week ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As always I really appreciate the level of involvement by A2 Tech Support. Kristan was extremely helpful and concerned about my problem."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Phillip
1 week ago , NSW

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A2's support staff is very patient with not so IP savvy customers like me. Straight to the point in a business-like manner they understood my requests. Much easier to pick up the host I needed!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Scott
1 week ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They are always quick to fix glitches and even work through issues that aren't on their end. They go above and beyond."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
N

Nate
2 weeks ago , UT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Terrific service as always. Just had my domain upgraded, and the support was quick and responsive. No problems at all with the transfer; had the entire process completed in a single morning, and that's including the time it took for me to respond to security and configuration questions (which, as an admin, is very much appreciated). I will continue to refer people to A2 when they ask for hosting recommendations!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Martin
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy with the overall service at A2. Support staff responds with quickness and promptness."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
I

Irwin
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I don't worry to much when I face webhosting issues. A2 Hosting is always there to help me and the response time is beyond my expectations."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Matthew T.
3 weeks ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am the type that researches everything in-depth, the 20 open tabs in 3 separate Firefox windows kind of guy, and everything I read suggested A2hosting was the answer I was looking for. I had the pleasure of speaking to Tyler R who was absolutely phenomenal! I do not understand how he could deal with me and my 10,000 questions, but he did and it was an extremely pleasant and personable experience! A+++ service guys, thank you so much!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Brian C.
3 weeks ago , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Perfect answers provided by support team as a new user to A2 all of our concerns and questions are qualified and professionally answered."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

Terry
4 weeks ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I needed to migrate one of my sites quickly that was hosted on a different hosting company. A2 jumped right on my request, and within a couple of hours, the migration was finalized. After a few hours to allow the site to propagate, everything worked perfectly. I have been with A2 for a number of years and they never fail to please."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Rico
08/17/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I migrated to A2 hosting and their support is freaking fast, helpful, smart...and willing to go over and beyond to help. Simply outstanding. I will never leave the A2 platform.I must have open about 20 tickets getting my stuff done within 48 hours. They are flawless. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
I

Isuru
08/15/2019 , 10250

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"One of the best customer service we have seen especially from a hosting company. Emailed responses were as fast as chatting with an online agent. Cleared all our doubts with ease. Excellent!! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more a2hosting.com Reviews

Visit a2hosting.com ►