WWW.LOSTGALLEON.COM Reviews

About this Company

Dive right into Lost Galleon and explore our vast selection of handcrafted Authentic Treasure Coin Jewelry. From Ancient Greece, the Roman Empire and the Holy Land to a great collection of historic Shipwreck Coins recovered from the depths of the sea, each piece of history is custom made into gold Pendants, Bracelets, Rings and more!

 

 

Filter

852 Verified Customer Reviews

852 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
828
(97.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
(2.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.4%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
184
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
818
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
821
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
805
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
802
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
633
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
187
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Dive right into Lost Galleon and explore our vast selection of handcrafted Authentic Treasure Coin Jewelry. From Ancient Greece, the Roman Empire and the Holy Land to a great collection of historic Shipwreck Coins recovered from the depths of the sea, each piece of history is custom made into gold Pendants, Bracelets, Rings and more!

 

 

Filter
C
Christmas S.
6 days ago , CA

Coin we purchased was nicer and better preserved than picture showed. Ordered day before Thanksgiving, so 2 day FedEx was more like 5 days. Overall, pleased with product and service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Response

Thank you for your comments and review. Great to know that you are pleased with your ancient coin pendant. We are sorry that it took 5 days for the FedEx 2-day service. We did ship your order out on the day your order was placed. However, because of Thanksgiving and also that FedEx 2-day does not deliver on Saturdays is why unfortunately it took 5 days, until Monday, for the delivery. FedEx only counts business days as shipping days. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused. 

Thank you again,

Lost Galleon


B
Brad
1 week ago , NC

Execellent company with precious items

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Niklas M.
1 week ago , NSW

I was a bit nervous buying such an expensive item on line, but the Lost Galleon team were very helpful when I contacted them, the item was delivered super fast, and it was gorgeous. Highly Recommend!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
Holly L.
1 week ago , NY

Have made several purchases from Lost Galleon. Always very pleased, superb quality and customer service. Highly recommend!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tyler G.
3 weeks ago , ON

Recently purchased a Roman coin pendent. The online shopping on Lostgalleon was very easy to navigate and find exactly what I was looking for. The piece that I purchased arrived in a timely manner and was packaged extremely well. The pendent more than exceeded my expectations for the level of quality and finish (and the kit that came with the piece was beautiful & professional). The certificate of authenticity & supporting documents are as impressive as one could want - it has all the details on the uniqueness of each coin and compliment the piece as a complete set. Very happy with Lostgalleon, I have already recommended to others and will be making additional purchases.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Valerie
3 weeks ago , CO

I cannot express the intense appreciation I feel for finding such quality workmanship. Dan was eager to explain the different rings - because let's be honest HOW ON EARTH do you choose between these works of art. AND he supplied everything I needed to feel good about purchasing an heirloom piece. I LOVE it. It is extraordinary in a world so full of machined works.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Thomas F.
10/27/2022 , CA

Love my half 8- slightly smaller than I envisioned but overall great piece, and great service
Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tyler J.
10/08/2022 , CA

Exquisitely beautiful and just the piece I needed, thank you so much for a great and wonderful product. Highly recommend

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Chris R.
09/30/2022 , VA

Absolutely fantastic service! Dan was spot on with his products, quality, and engaging customer service!
Many thanks to the Lost Galleon team for providing exceptional heirloom gifts!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
JAck
09/09/2022 , CA

Excellent product choice. A lilt more explanation of why one coin would be priced higher or lower that another would be helpful.

Other than that an excellent shopping experience. My wife LOVES the coin.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your comments and we love to hear your wife is happy with her coin pendant! A good point about the pricing of our items. There is a very wide range of quality and value in ancient coins. We are very selective in the coins we acquire and all of our jewelry is custom made for each coin. The main criteria that determine the price of each item is the rarity and quality of the coin along with the handcrafted gold setting, which varies with each piece. We are very price conscious and we always strive to offer the greatest quality, selection and value in each of our one-of-a-kind treasures!  

Thank you again,

Lost Galleon


C
CHRISTIAN P.
09/07/2022 , ME

In my search for a coin pendant i really wanted a good strike and a centered cross. I also wanted white gold or silver holding the coin. My search ended the other night on the Lost Galleon website.
Shipping was fast ( holiday weekend too ) and the item is EXACTLY what i was looking for ! Im sure i will be back for more ;). Thank you so much

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bill B.
08/24/2022 , FL

I found a coin I'd been looking for that was not only in great condition but was also set in a very nice pendant. The item shipped fast and was well packaged, with all promised paperwork including a handwritten thank you on the invoice, (anything handwritten these days is rare) intact. Will definitely buy again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Ken F.
08/02/2022

Excellent product as described, prompt delivery and has always been all of this since I began buying their wares.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jake R.
07/27/2022

The postal delivery service didn't attempt to deliver the package and planned to return to sending and I contacted customer service. They were on it and followed through calling the post office and texting me updates. I got the package the next day. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bill M.
07/06/2022 , FL

Since spending several years of living aboard and single handing a sailboat in my younger years, having a historic shipwreck coin has always been a buck list item. I figured since I am retiring, why not treat myself. Being very skeptical of ordering such an expensive piece online, I wanted to deal with someone local to me, Lost Galleon only being about 3 hours from me I thought would be a good choice. After doing much research and seeing endless 5 Star reviews, I decided to go ahead and purchase from them online sight unseen and save myself 6 hours on the road. I wanted something from a notable wreck and the El Cazador was the wreck that literally changed America. I found one coin graded very fine and the pictures Lost Galleon provided were incredible. The online purchase was flawless and a couple days later my coin arrived and I have to admit I was totally blown away to hold such a beautiful piece of history in my hands. The 14k gold mount is flawless and the coin is everything I hoped for. To hold such a piece of history in my hands just blows me away. I get comments on it everywhere I go. It included and beautifully packaged letter of authenticity along with much information regarding the wreck itself. Lost Galleon is a class act all the way and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to secure a piece of history. I added the piece to my jewelry policy for full purchase value with no problem. Thank you so much Lost Galleon for making a dream come true for me. I am forever grateful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Elizabeth W.
06/29/2022 , MD

Collect ancient and medieval coin necklaces - getting ready to hike Hadrian's Wall and wanted an Emperor Hadrian silver coin - your site had good prices and coin already set in a nice gold setting (love the two tones of silver and yellow gold mixed metals together). Have worn several times since received - great conversation piece to describe why I picked this coin and the trip I am taking.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Deb
06/15/2022 , TX

I was very nervous about buying such an expense coin pendent on line for fear of it not being real or not receiving it as stated but was very pleased with the coin and the whole process. Thanks !!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Todd F.
06/08/2022

This was my third and fourth coin pendant purchase and like before it was a great experience. Dan is very forthcoming about each item I have considered and provided honest and truthful help. His integrity cannot be beat. The whole purchase and delivery is quick with updates along the way. Highly recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
MGW
06/01/2022 , TX

I have been wanting this coin pendant for a long time and it was definitely worth the wait. Perfect condition, much better than I thought it would be.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Drew H.
05/27/2022 , WA

I had an awesome experience with this company. There was a mistake with the placement of my order (COMPLETELY MY FAULT) and they not only were accommodating when I requested to fix it prior to shipping but they treated me like a valued guest and handled the entire situation with grace, even though the problem was caused by my inaccurate ordering. My intended purchase arrived safe and secure and my wife was stoked!! Feel confident buying from this company, they treat you like a guest of their business and not a customer. I will be choosing them again when my special engagement needs arise.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022