WWW.LOSTGALLEON.COM Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 691 Ratings

5
669 (96.8%)
4
18 (2.6%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
2 (0.3%)
500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(140)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(661)
4
(26)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(663)
4
(19)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(648)
4
(31)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(651)
4
(25)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(5)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(502)
4
(159)
3
(21)
2
(5)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

WWW.LOSTGALLEON.COM

About Us

Dive right into Lost Galleon and explore our vast selection of handcrafted Authentic Treasure Coin Jewelry. From Ancient Greece, the Roman Empire and the Holy Land to a great collection of historic Shipwreck Coins recovered from the depths of the sea, each piece of history is custom made into gold Pendants, Bracelets, Rings and more!

 

 

J

Jim
5 days ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This coin/pendant was the perfect gift for my wife. A great combination of special/attractive/unusual.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Juan
1 week ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely amazing service and products. I order a 14k gold ring with a lifetime issue drachm coin of Alexander the Great. They made a custom ring for me as at the time the only ring available was sold. Superb communication and help. And the ring is a piece of art and craftmanship. It fit perfectly and is very well made., solid gold and heavy. Lost Galleon is my store for all treasure jewelry.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Grace
2 weeks ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I knew I wanted a Roman coin pendant but did not know which coin I wanted. After searching online I came across this website and it did not disappoint. The pictures of each coin were very large and clear. I was pleased that you could see the description and history of each coin, see the front and back of the coin and compare it to other coins in the inventory. It helped me narrow down my search until I found a coin in my price range but also had a meaning to me in terms of history and who was on the face of the coin. I am really happy with my purchase and am now looking for the proper chain from which to hang. I now have a desire to learn more about ancient coins and perhaps start a collection.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sam
4 weeks ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My wife liked the VOC coin very much. Happy wife happy life! This was our second purchase but not our last.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

DG
02/26/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful piece. Good customer service. I'll purchase from them again. A+
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

Felipe P.
02/20/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lost Galleon is an outstanding company with a great selection of numismatic artifacts.

I bought two gifts, one for the wife, and one for my daughter that is on the way. The gift wrapping was very meticulously done using a world map paper, and a certificate of authenticity was provided.

With our order we even received a handwritten letter from the owner with kind words of best wishes.

This type of "back to the basics" customer service is rare nowadays and I highly recommend LostGalleon.com.


Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

C D.
02/12/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Received a beautiful arrangement of gold coin for a necklace for my wife for our anniversary. I was extremely pleased with the variety and the time that the item was shipped and I might add in perfect condition......just being a husband, I would appreciate some suggestions on necklace chain designs that would compliment the items.....overall, very professionally done and the quality is wonderful !!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you and great to hear you are pleased with your anniversary treasure pendant! We certainly understand your suggestion. Since every piece is one of a kind, we advise customers to please contact us if they would like our opinions on the best matching chains for a particular pendant. We are always happy to assist!

K

Kim S.
02/12/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I LOVE this site for all of my treasure coin gifts. Shipping is fast and the coins are incredible. The paperwork is sent in a nice envelope and they are kind enough to provide gift wrapping when asked. I will absolutely come here first for my gift ideas in the future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/01/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dan was very helpful and provided in depth information about the item I purchased.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Q

Quality W.
01/29/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very well made pendant frame. Coin was great condition. Quick shipping, really nice packaging.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Roger
01/22/2020 , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lost Galleon has a very good website with good quality photos of their products. I received my coin pendant on time and it looks exactly as it did in the photos. The certificate of authenticity and other documentation that came with the order was also very good quality.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Robyn S.
01/15/2020 , Vic

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Item I ordered exactly as expected and described, excellent customer service, quality item, quick delivery to Australia. Wouldn't hesitate to order from Lost Galleon again!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

HollyL
01/15/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Danny was amazing. I placed an order for my son's milestone birthday. Danny noticed it was a special gift and called me because he thought the coin pendent size I ordered wasn't what I thought it would be. He was right, so grateful he pointed this out to me. We discussed and Danny made a recommendation. So happy I went with his recommendation, it's exactly what I imagined. When the package arrived I found he had included an extra leather chain at no charge. Amazing customer service!! I've never ordered fine jewelry online before, always hesitated because you don't know who you are dealing with. So glad I found Lost Galleon, you can be assured you are dealing with a very reputable merchant. I will definitely be ordering again. Thank you so much for making my shopping experience so enjoyable.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Thomas C.
01/15/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pleasure to deal with Lost Galleon.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jeff
01/08/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After looking at coins and coin pendants from other online retailers, it was clear that Lost Galleon was the way to go. I decided to order a couple coin pendants, and when I decided on an even better coin, I contacted Lost Galleon, and they got back to me promptly, and kindly assured me they would accept my return as long as it conformed with the return requirements. They refunded me promptly, and I received the coin pendant I ordered instead, and love it!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark
01/08/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection, top quality, and fast delivery. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and experience with Lost Gallion.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

daniel
01/02/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered a medallion for my lawyer son only 3 or 4 days before Christmas. I received it Christmas eve, which made me ecstatic. My son LOVED the medal -- it was in great shape and the authentication materials were very interesting. I was very happy with the purchase and recommend LostGalleon for anyone seeking this type of gift
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Pamela T.
01/02/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my third purchase with Dan at Lost Galleon. He is an absolute pleasure and wealth of knowledge! On my most recent purchase, I was torn with which ring to select. He answered all of my questions in a timely manner, as well as explaining custom options. I decided on the Ladies Helios ring and LOVE it! Lost Galleon has found a lifetime customer in me and I tell everyone where I got my Ancient Roman pendants and ring. Thank you Dan!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Diana
01/02/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the second time I order from Lost Galleon and I was impressed yet again. Danny was awesome, he helped me find the piece I wanted for my husband. He was patient with me and was very knowledgeable about the product. I am looking forward to my next purchase.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ryan
12/31/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My order was delivered quickly, despite it being made within 2 weeks of Christmas. The web ordering was easy to navigate and quick. The item was securely packaged withou even a crease on the certificate. I would not hesitate a moment to do business with this company again (and definitely will).
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more WWW.LOSTGALLEON.COM Reviews

Visit WWW.LOSTGALLEON.COM ►