Science behind Portable Water Purifier

We have run meticulous laboratory tests to ensure our UV Light in our portable water purifier makes water from ANY source (free of debris) 100% safe to drink. See the full lab report here.

CrazyCap uses advanced 278nm deep UV LED to effectively sterilize water. See the charts above showing a significant reduction of bacteria in the contaminated water in both Normal and Crazy Mode Sterilization. The spectrum (260nm to 280nm) of light is found to have maximum disinfection capability.

Thanks to the recent development in LED technology, this special spectrum of light can now be produced without using toxic Mercury. When the Deep UV light enters the microbial cell, it destroys the active core (nucleic acids). Cells without the active core will no longer be viable.

Filter

This company is no longer an active member of Shopper Approved, however you can view their overall star rating and review history below.

1,307 Verified Customer Reviews

1,307 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1046
(80%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
175
(13.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
59
(4.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(1.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(0.9%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Science behind Portable Water Purifier

We have run meticulous laboratory tests to ensure our UV Light in our portable water purifier makes water from ANY source (free of debris) 100% safe to drink. See the full lab report here.

CrazyCap uses advanced 278nm deep UV LED to effectively sterilize water. See the charts above showing a significant reduction of bacteria in the contaminated water in both Normal and Crazy Mode Sterilization. The spectrum (260nm to 280nm) of light is found to have maximum disinfection capability.

Thanks to the recent development in LED technology, this special spectrum of light can now be produced without using toxic Mercury. When the Deep UV light enters the microbial cell, it destroys the active core (nucleic acids). Cells without the active core will no longer be viable.

Filter
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brandon W.
11/12/2022 , NC

It was easy as pie.

Customer Service
5/5

11/12/2022

Beautiful product that works as intended. I just wish the filter actually made a noise as it connected to the cap it also makes a noise because of how dense the filter is (purist). I love this product nevertheless.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jane M.
11/08/2022 , Kent

Took a while to get a good response from customer services thus only 4 stars but the end result was good.

Customer Service
4/5
CrazyCap 17 oz Bottle (Gen 2)- Blush
CrazyCap 17 oz Bottle (Gen 2)- Blush
Read more reviews about this product

11/08/2022

I’m Happy

Great response from team. Thank you. Love the product.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Catie N.
11/04/2022 , California

good and easy so far. The only issue is the review said I can pre-order some product but turned out cannot.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lenard G.
11/01/2022 , Pennsylvania

I like the slim feature of the bottles.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer João S.
10/31/2022 , England

These guys and their product are AMAZING. Finally technology used for a great purpose! Absolutely outstanding customer service and ethos. This is it!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrea S.
10/30/2022 , Utah

The payment kept failing


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer J
10/28/2022

It took too long to receive the product.

Customer Service
4/5

10/28/2022

Sadly the light indicator has a nudge which kind of ruins the premium experience also this being a new product, one that was expensive to buy and had to wait for a long time. The filter I used (Artesian) tends to make a weird noise when sucking water through it. No biggie there, but it's noticeable. Other than that it works as advertised so it's an acceptable, if a bit expensive, product.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Casey A.
10/25/2022 , California

Issues with checkout


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Saroj M.
10/24/2022

Easy to order and receive the product!

No Image Available
CrazyCap Pro - Miami Blue
Read more reviews about this product

10/24/2022

Quite the nice bottle which does everything I need. Well built, well dressed and an overall great product so far!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Skyler M.
10/24/2022 , Colorado

Have the Kale crazycap pro. Bought one for my wife


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Leslie H.
10/23/2022 , Illinois

Great


O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer OP
10/22/2022 , WA

One of the two caps arrived manufactured defective and there's no response and no help from waatr.com

Customer Service
1/5
No Image Available
CrazyCap Pro - Miami Blue
Read more reviews about this product

10/22/2022

NO WARRANTY AT ALL!

The cap arrived defective and there's no help from thecrazycap.com

Company Response

Hi,

We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with our service.

The WAATR team will reach out soon through email to determine how we can provide a solution that makes you smile.

Thank you! 

 


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tony P.
10/20/2022 , FL

Customer service could be better

Customer Service
3/5
Pledge #25717558 (Backer 1065)
Pledge #25717558 (Backer 1065)
Read more reviews about this product

10/20/2022

Great :)


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bijan O.
10/20/2022 , South Carolina

Sort of glitchy site and weird to navigate, but overall good


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer DONALD W.
10/14/2022 , Maine

.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edgar B.
10/12/2022 , North Carolina

Had to carefully search to make sure I was getting the Crazy Cap Pro cap.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer EU
10/11/2022 , MO

Great experience from start to finish.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sy
10/10/2022 , Utah

Clean.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dana S.
10/10/2022 , California

Quick and fast

10/13/2022

Better Bottle

The price was up there, but it was worth. plus I got lucky with a discount. I like the size and color it and I customize it as well.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jessica F.
10/09/2022 , Washington

Difficult to find compare feature.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023