ValleyVet.com Reviews

About this Company

Valley Vet Supply was founded in 1985 by veterinarians for people just like you - people who want the very best for their four-legged friends and livestock.

Before establishing Valley Vet Supply, our veterinarians and founders practiced at their mixed-animal clinic in Marysville, Kansas, caring for curious cats, playful pups, horses, cattle and more. You can rest easy knowing the products and medications we offer are hand-selected by those who truly know what is best for your animals.

Whether you're looking for prescription medication, vaccines, parasite control, fencing materials, tack, a new pair of boots or anything in between, look no further. You can count on us for a compassionate voice to simplify decisions and put orders on your doorstep, fast. It's what we hang our hat on.

We are your dedicated source for all things horselivestock and pet.

We are living the farming, ranching, pet-loving way of life, right alongside you.

We are Valley Vet Supply.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

43 Product Ratings and Reviews

Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses

Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Valley Vet Supply was founded in 1985 by veterinarians for people just like you - people who want the very best for their four-legged friends and livestock.

Before establishing Valley Vet Supply, our veterinarians and founders practiced at their mixed-animal clinic in Marysville, Kansas, caring for curious cats, playful pups, horses, cattle and more. You can rest easy knowing the products and medications we offer are hand-selected by those who truly know what is best for your animals.

Whether you're looking for prescription medication, vaccines, parasite control, fencing materials, tack, a new pair of boots or anything in between, look no further. You can count on us for a compassionate voice to simplify decisions and put orders on your doorstep, fast. It's what we hang our hat on.

We are your dedicated source for all things horselivestock and pet.

We are living the farming, ranching, pet-loving way of life, right alongside you.

We are Valley Vet Supply.

Filter
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

Dawn B - 1 day ago

Psyllium Pellets-an Essential

My horses love the taste of your psillium pellets (and they don’t all brands) I use it one week a month plus an entire month in the spring to ready them for the change in season. Very successful in keeping the gut healthy

Dawn B

1 day ago

Occasional delay in completing form since I don't want any subscription like service.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

Holly J - 2 weeks ago

It’s the only product with psyllium without preservatives and unhealthy additives. Thank you for making such a great product!

Holly J

2 weeks ago

Thank you


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

ELIZABETH W - 02/27/2024

One of the few psyllium products my mare will accept.

ELIZABETH W

02/27/2024

Super easy to order and quick delivery!


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

KIM S - 01/28/2024

Great taste

My horse loves the taste and it works well.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

Carolyn S - 10/13/2023

Round Two....

This is the second time I've been asked to review the same purchase? Okay. It's a wonderful, palatable product, and seems to help my piggy horse with her tummy issues. I wish the shipping cost wasn't so high. I used to buy this product locally, but can no longer find it in stores.

Carolyn S

10/13/2023 - CA

Nothing to add.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

JACILYN D - 04/27/2023

Been using this for years and it is very easy to feed

JACILYN D

04/27/2023

I have shopped with this company for years and have never been disappointed.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

Wendy K - 12/27/2022

I love this psyllium product and have been using it in my barn for many years. My horses eat it eagerly, and it does a great job of removing sand from their guts. ValleyVet's is the best price around!

Wendy K

12/27/2022 - ME

VallyVet had the best price around for the products I was looking for. Their service and delivery are second to none!


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

Sandy L - 11/04/2022

Will buy again!

I have a very picky horse who does not like molasses which is in other sand clearing products. This one has licorice which she will barely tolerate . It always arrives quickly and packaged very well.

Sandy L

11/04/2022

Good product that my horses will eat !


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

JODY A - 04/26/2022

Our area is mostly sand and (knock wood) we rarely have issues.

JODY A

04/26/2022 - WI

I love ordering from Valley Vet. Our orders arrive within days.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

SONYA W - 04/14/2022

Excellent product all my horses eat it with no trouble.

SONYA W

04/14/2022

Thanks for providing what I need!


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

JENNIFER - 12/13/2021

Best price

Much more cost-effective to buy at Valley vet and also in the larger container! Valley vet had the best price.

JENNIFER

12/13/2021 - CO

All went great.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

Pamela M - 09/09/2021

The product is the only psyllium my horse will eat.

Pamela M

09/09/2021 - CO

Postage is astronomical and I will be looking for a local vendor.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

Margaret B - 08/25/2021

Good product to control sand! Horses like the taste.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

Sleepyk - 08/11/2021

Horse approved

I've tried other psyllium products and my horse was not a fan. She gobbles this stuff right up.

Sleepyk

08/11/2021 - CO

Have had great experiences with ordering from Valley Vet. Fast easy and shipped right to my door.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

DENISE M - 08/08/2021

Good


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

SHELLY L - 06/09/2021

I really love this product for my two horse's. I have found Valley Vet prices to be lower than what I pay locally, and can alway count on quick, dependable service. Thank-you Valley Vet!

SHELLY L

06/09/2021 - AZ

Love your products, and I have always had a good experience in finding what I need. ValleyVet service has also always been good.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

Jacqueline S - 04/12/2021

My horse loves the taste and i have used it for many years. It's the only psyllium product i will purchase. I wish the shipping costs were lower and i would purchase a bigger container.

Jacqueline S

04/12/2021

Quick and easy


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

SUSAN A - 02/15/2021

Great buy!

SUSAN A

02/15/2021

Great work getting it out quickly to me!


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

DEBBIE A - 01/04/2021

Our horses love the flavor of this product and it really helps keep them clear of sand colic.


Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psyllium Fiber Blend for Horses
See more product reviews

C T - 06/21/2020

Works well, horses eat it. My only wish is that it came in a plastic tub instead of a carboard box.

C T

06/21/2020 - AZ

Quick and efficient process. Reviews helped with item selection.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   ValleyVet.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024