ValleyVet.com Reviews

About this Company

Valley Vet Supply was founded in 1985 by veterinarians for people just like you - people who want the very best for their four-legged friends and livestock.

Before establishing Valley Vet Supply, our veterinarians and founders practiced at their mixed-animal clinic in Marysville, Kansas, caring for curious cats, playful pups, horses, cattle and more. You can rest easy knowing the products and medications we offer are hand-selected by those who truly know what is best for your animals.

Whether you're looking for prescription medication, vaccines, parasite control, fencing materials, tack, a new pair of boots or anything in between, look no further. You can count on us for a compassionate voice to simplify decisions and put orders on your doorstep, fast. It's what we hang our hat on.

We are your dedicated source for all things horselivestock and pet.

We are living the farming, ranching, pet-loving way of life, right alongside you.

We are Valley Vet Supply.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

72 Product Ratings and Reviews

Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors

Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.2

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(61%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(21%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(10%)

About this Company

Valley Vet Supply was founded in 1985 by veterinarians for people just like you - people who want the very best for their four-legged friends and livestock.

Before establishing Valley Vet Supply, our veterinarians and founders practiced at their mixed-animal clinic in Marysville, Kansas, caring for curious cats, playful pups, horses, cattle and more. You can rest easy knowing the products and medications we offer are hand-selected by those who truly know what is best for your animals.

Whether you're looking for prescription medication, vaccines, parasite control, fencing materials, tack, a new pair of boots or anything in between, look no further. You can count on us for a compassionate voice to simplify decisions and put orders on your doorstep, fast. It's what we hang our hat on.

We are your dedicated source for all things horselivestock and pet.

We are living the farming, ranching, pet-loving way of life, right alongside you.

We are Valley Vet Supply.

Filter
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Jennifer E - 02/27/2024

Just as I had hoped, they protect the hocks from abrasion.

Jennifer E

02/27/2024

Good selections and easy to find what I needed Prompt shipping. Thank you!


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Shachine B - 09/25/2023

Very happy with them

Shachine B

09/25/2023 - CT

Very easy and fast!


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Cynthia H - 09/16/2023

Amazing Product

I was terrified when my horse developed fast growing hock sores. I tried ointments and wrappings but they were an ordeal to apply and kept falling off and the sores kept getting worse. Finding the Hock Shields were an answer to prayers. Within a few days I could see improvement and sores are healed in a month after being quarter size. The hock shields stay in place very well even though I make sure they are not on tight. She is on a 5 acre pasture where she runs and rolls and lies down. A few times they have slipped off but I don't mind spending a few minutes looking for them. Since they are reasonably priced, I have thought about getting a second pair in case I can't find a lost one. My horse is very cooperative about having them put on and wearing them. Usually she has objected to my doing any treatments to her hind legs so I was worried how she would accept wearing these. She actually seems to like them! I don't even have to put a halter on her while she just stands still for me to apply and check on them. Thank you so much for literally saving my horse!


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

GEORGE S - 09/05/2023

I have my horses out to pasture...the Hock Shields are the only hock protectors that stay on


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Patricia P - 07/24/2023

Best thing for hock sores and wounds

These are amazing! They stay on, they stay up. They protect the hicks. If it's winter and your horse has a bit of arthritis, they are great for keeping some heat on their joints.

Patricia P

07/24/2023 - TX

Good


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

KATHRYN M - 05/28/2023

Works great on my old belgian


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Jane H - 10/27/2022

Very small. Very nice quality but they run very small. And I have to pay for shipping back to the company for a refund.

Jane H

10/27/2022

Great selection


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

JUDY B - 09/06/2022

One pair was totally destroyed the first night….

JUDY B

09/06/2022 - MT

love ValleyVet!!


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Willard S - 06/13/2022

So far they are great And they stay on even in turnout


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

JEANNE - 02/27/2022

Great hock shields

Tried these on my Quarter Horse who gets bed sores. They are healing up and horse does not mind wearing them. They stay up and on his hocks, which amazed me. Would definitely recommend.

JEANNE

02/27/2022 - NE

The item that I wanted was easily found on website. The item has done exactly as described. Extremely pleased.


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Suzanne - 01/02/2022

Easy to use and comfortable for my horse

Suzanne

01/02/2022 - CA

Great deals!


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

CYNTHIA C - 09/08/2021

They kind of work

I have used these in the past and they would not stay up on the horse I used them on. I wanted to try again on a different horse and they stay in place if she does not lay down or roll.

CYNTHIA C

09/08/2021 - CA

My first order had an issue on their end but they called me and let me know what happened and that I needed to place my order again.


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Sue M - 09/07/2021

So so

Not easy to keep on. They stay on 50% of the time


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

EMILY R - 08/18/2021

Slightly smaller than expected.

EMILY R

08/18/2021 - CA

Easy to use website and make purchases. Timely shipping and fair prices.


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Cynthia A - 08/03/2021

Helped

Definitely protected the hocks from sores getting worse. Just have a little trouble getting them to stay put.

Cynthia A

08/03/2021 - CO

Haven't had a need to order from VV in a while, but still as good as always!


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

MELISSA L - 07/27/2021

Actually stay on!

These are awesome and stay on really well. One of the straps wasn't sewn together when I received it but after fixing it, they work really well. They hold up in the washing machine too

MELISSA L

07/27/2021 - NV

It's very easy to find what I need and I'm always very impressed at how quickly I receive my items.


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Kelly T - 07/14/2021

Fits well and durable, fast delivery

Kelly T

07/14/2021

always have the products I need at good prices


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Carolyn C - 06/04/2021

Works well for my friends horses but my warmblood manages to destroy them within a week.

Carolyn C

06/04/2021 - CA

The box these items were shipped in had torn open. Luckily the items did not fall out! horrible packaging.


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

KIRSTIN K - 02/15/2021

The perfect solution to hock sores

Despite the type of bedding or how much, my one arthritic gelding is prone to hock sores. I had tried various different options with no success. These have been a life saver. They stay put and have done their job! Highly recommend.

KIRSTIN K

02/15/2021 - MD

fast and easy shipping.


Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
Hock Shield Horse Hock Protectors
See more product reviews

Safety Q - 02/12/2021

Great boots!!!

Our older gelding on full turnout with a run in shelter with rubber Matts. And 3 “ sawdust, developed hock sores. Tried cleaning and top dressing daily for 2 months! Purchased these boots, that stay on well, great Velcro with ability to adjust. Easy to attach and clean. The 1/2 dollar size sores are down to dime size in 2 weeks. Great price for the quality and solution to the problem.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   ValleyVet.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024