ValleyVet.com Reviews

About this Company

Valley Vet Supply was founded in 1985 by veterinarians for people just like you - people who want the very best for their four-legged friends and livestock.

Before establishing Valley Vet Supply, our veterinarians and founders practiced at their mixed-animal clinic in Marysville, Kansas, caring for curious cats, playful pups, horses, cattle and more. You can rest easy knowing the products and medications we offer are hand-selected by those who truly know what is best for your animals.

Whether you're looking for prescription medication, vaccines, parasite control, fencing materials, tack, a new pair of boots or anything in between, look no further. You can count on us for a compassionate voice to simplify decisions and put orders on your doorstep, fast. It's what we hang our hat on.

We are your dedicated source for all things horselivestock and pet.

We are living the farming, ranching, pet-loving way of life, right alongside you.

We are Valley Vet Supply.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

151 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
135
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)

About this Company

Valley Vet Supply was founded in 1985 by veterinarians for people just like you - people who want the very best for their four-legged friends and livestock.

Before establishing Valley Vet Supply, our veterinarians and founders practiced at their mixed-animal clinic in Marysville, Kansas, caring for curious cats, playful pups, horses, cattle and more. You can rest easy knowing the products and medications we offer are hand-selected by those who truly know what is best for your animals.

Whether you're looking for prescription medication, vaccines, parasite control, fencing materials, tack, a new pair of boots or anything in between, look no further. You can count on us for a compassionate voice to simplify decisions and put orders on your doorstep, fast. It's what we hang our hat on.

We are your dedicated source for all things horselivestock and pet.

We are living the farming, ranching, pet-loving way of life, right alongside you.

We are Valley Vet Supply.

Filter
Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Tracey T - 2 weeks ago

This stuff is the BEST! Works for hardening hooves, thrush, white line, etc. Will forever keep it in the barn!

Tracey T

2 weeks ago

Great!


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Jennifer E - 02/27/2024

Easy to apply. Time will tell if it helps the hoof.

Jennifer E

02/27/2024

Good selections and easy to find what I needed Prompt shipping. Thank you!


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

LAILA R - 02/26/2024

Arrived fast. Thanks

LAILA R

02/26/2024

Fast shipping. Great communication via email


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Sheila A - 02/12/2024

Durasole Performs

Durasole works better than I imagined. Having never used it before, I was somewhat skeptical about its claims. It did exactly as advertised. In a matter of days, my pony’s feet were much tougher. All sponginess from days of wet weather was gone. Great product.

Sheila A

02/12/2024

It was very easy to place my order. As a long standing customer, I've always been happy with the products and service provided.


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Lynne S - 12/13/2023

Works well


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

DANA H - 12/01/2023

Works great!

DANA H

12/01/2023

Great products at great prices


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Kimberly V - 11/09/2023

Seems to work

I started using this on my 16 year old horse to help with hardening his soles for the rocky trails we have recently moved to. I do think it is helping , he doesn’t seem so ouchy . This was a great price , I bought 4 bottles at once to get discounts for shipping

Kimberly V

11/09/2023 - MO

Website easy to move around, easy to checkout too. This was my first time purchasing from valley vet. Definitely will purchase more supplies


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Ryan B - 09/19/2023

I bought two of these because the bottles are small. It pours out pretty fast, but works really well. So far it has worked good for our horse. Don't forget to wear gloves. It's potent stuff.

Ryan B

09/19/2023 - mo

Valley Vet has always been great to work with. Everything ships out fast.


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Thomas C - 09/01/2023

Right on

The right product at a very fair price point.

Thomas C

09/01/2023

Quick delivery


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Sheila H - 06/08/2023

Fantastic Service!!

Great product!! Packaging was excellent! Received it quickly! Will definitely shop here again

Sheila H

06/08/2023 - Texas

Had exactly what I needed and overnight shipping!!


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Heidi M - 05/31/2023

So far so good

Seems to be working as described.

Heidi M

05/31/2023 - KY

Great until I got this survey.


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

CATHY F - 04/13/2023

Great product!

This product worked really well for me! My horse was having soft soles & thrush during this last very wet winter & this product worked extremely well! I just wish it came in a bigger bottle!! You have to order several if you are going to use it for any period of time!!

CATHY F

04/13/2023

You guys are great!!


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

LIN B - 03/13/2023

Good product

I was given a bottle of this from my farrier. Easy to use, effective. Irritating to horses if it touches their skin, must be careful applying. Now our barn is never without; just as good as pricier hoof treatments!


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Gerald A - 03/07/2023

I use this product to toughen up the soles of the horses and it also helps deal with thrush. A little of this goes a long way. I like to use it immediately after a horse is trimmed. It is also good to use when the ground first freezes in the fall/winter to help them transition to the harder ground.


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

PATRICIA K - 02/13/2023

Durasole works

We use durasole regularly to keep the horses feet from getting thrush

PATRICIA K

02/13/2023

Easy online service.


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Peggi - 01/30/2023

Durasole for horses

This helped our 32 year old mare who had developed flat sensitive soles from Cushings Disease. The price is right and fast shipping!

Peggi

01/30/2023 - MO

Quick and easy to find pet products and shipping is fast!


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Abby B - 01/04/2023

I hope I can come back to revise this review as I see the results. I bought this by recommendation of my farrier. It arrived sealed/not spilled.

Abby B

01/04/2023 - OH

This was my first time shopping with Valley Vet Supply and I have no complaints. It was easy to shop, pay and my order arrived quickly and complete/with no damage.


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Teresa W - 12/27/2022

Excellent product for soft soles

Teresa W

12/27/2022 - TX

VV's site is user friendly, always the best prices and most of my orders ship for free, can't beat that!


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Ruth P - 10/04/2022

Miz has gotten tender feet riding the rocky hills around Lesterville, Mo. On a multi day campout. This year it didn't seem to phase her.

Ruth P

10/04/2022 - Missouri

Good


Durasole for Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durasole for Horses
See more product reviews

Calliegh - 08/24/2022

Lifesaver for the thin-soled horse

One of my horses foundered after an adverse reaction to vaccination and suffered rotation, made worse by his thin soles. Using Durasole consistently has made a noticeable improvement in his comfort. Will probably use this product forever on this horse, and have recommended it to others.

Calliegh

08/24/2022

Couldn't believe how quickly I received my order! I didn't need to contact Customer Service this particular time, but I have spoken with representatives about prescription medications in the past, and they've been very helpful.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   ValleyVet.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024