ValleyVet.com Reviews

About this Company

Valley Vet Supply was founded in 1985 by veterinarians for people just like you - people who want the very best for their four-legged friends and livestock.

Before establishing Valley Vet Supply, our veterinarians and founders practiced at their mixed-animal clinic in Marysville, Kansas, caring for curious cats, playful pups, horses, cattle and more. You can rest easy knowing the products and medications we offer are hand-selected by those who truly know what is best for your animals.

Whether you're looking for prescription medication, vaccines, parasite control, fencing materials, tack, a new pair of boots or anything in between, look no further. You can count on us for a compassionate voice to simplify decisions and put orders on your doorstep, fast. It's what we hang our hat on.

We are your dedicated source for all things horselivestock and pet.

We are living the farming, ranching, pet-loving way of life, right alongside you.

We are Valley Vet Supply.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

10 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Valley Vet Supply was founded in 1985 by veterinarians for people just like you - people who want the very best for their four-legged friends and livestock.

Before establishing Valley Vet Supply, our veterinarians and founders practiced at their mixed-animal clinic in Marysville, Kansas, caring for curious cats, playful pups, horses, cattle and more. You can rest easy knowing the products and medications we offer are hand-selected by those who truly know what is best for your animals.

Whether you're looking for prescription medication, vaccines, parasite control, fencing materials, tack, a new pair of boots or anything in between, look no further. You can count on us for a compassionate voice to simplify decisions and put orders on your doorstep, fast. It's what we hang our hat on.

We are your dedicated source for all things horselivestock and pet.

We are living the farming, ranching, pet-loving way of life, right alongside you.

We are Valley Vet Supply.

Filter
Calmex Equine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calmex Equine
See more product reviews

Deb - 3 weeks ago

excellent product

works wonders to keep my mare calm and relaxed and therefore keeps her tummy happy too. well worth it she eats it readily quick shipping and friendly staff

Deb

3 weeks ago

wonderful customer service reps I had some questions on ordering and she was friendly and helpful


Calmex Equine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calmex Equine
See more product reviews

Robin H - 02/26/2024

Stall rest mare needed help.

Only on it a week with a stall rest mare. I am beginning to see a difference.

Robin H

02/26/2024

quick


Calmex Equine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calmex Equine
See more product reviews

Jen W - 10/22/2023

I switched to this after using a more expensive product I wasn't seeing a lot of benefits from...this is more affordable and I do believe it's helping.

Jen W

10/22/2023 - Montana

I always have been satisfied with my orders.


Calmex Equine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calmex Equine
See more product reviews

Aimee - 05/16/2022

I have not used this product before. I decided to try it and I am very pleased with it. My colt who is very alert was calmer with this. I have tried it twice now and both times was pleasantly surprised with the results.

Aimee

05/16/2022 - FL

I have used Valley vet for years and have always had a good experience.


Calmex Equine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calmex Equine
See more product reviews

REBECKAJO L - 07/30/2021

Helped with a very Buddy Sour Filly

Inhave a young mare that has serious anxiety over being left alone, which progressed into serious buddy sour where training and periods of separation didn't even work. I was at my whits end, not sure what to do and was super fearful that she was going to hurt herself, make herself sick or both. Veterinarian suggested MVP CalmX with Mare Magic to try to manage that anxiety level. My mare has been on it 1 month now and she is showing improvement. She still gets upset, but instead of pushing and pawing at gates, pacing and hollaring for mybother horse the whole time, after a few minutes, she will settle down and actually munch on hay or graze. I have also noticed our riding has also gotten better. A lot less attitude and out bursts. Great product. Is a bit smelly and makes a yellow mess on my horses mussel, and my cloths though.


Calmex Equine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calmex Equine
See more product reviews

ANN - 08/01/2017

It works!

ANN

08/01/2017

Quick and easy


Calmex Equine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calmex Equine
See more product reviews

Annice J - 02/13/2017

Works well with horses on stall rest.

Annice J

02/13/2017

Your website makes ordering very easy. And delivery is lightning fast!


Calmex Equine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calmex Equine
See more product reviews

TALITHA B - 07/07/2016

helps take a little of the edge off a hot TB

TALITHA B

07/07/2016 - CA

great!


Calmex Equine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calmex Equine
See more product reviews

DIANE S - 06/11/2016

Help

Helping my horse to deal with loss of best buddy.

DIANE S

06/11/2016 - PA

Happy with experience.


Calmex Equine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calmex Equine
See more product reviews

MIRIAM Z - 04/15/2016

My horse has high anxiety and has calmed down considerably since starting this supplement. He no longer rears when I take him out of his pasture and is more laid-back and peaceful. Calmex also had magnesium and B12 which are important to supplement in horses with Lyme disease like mine. What a difference!

MIRIAM Z

04/15/2016 - IL

Valley Vet is always my #1 go-to for horse supplements. Great prices and great products!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   ValleyVet.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024