We Build the Finest Truck Racks! 

U.S. Rack manufactures the largest variety of distinct pickup truck rack designs anywhere and leads the market with quality, innovative, multi-functional pickup racks that install quickly with NO DRILLING.

We began, as so many businesses have, in a garage in the Silicon Valley. After taking a large welded rack off his pickup, Chris Green had two problems: (1) a sore back and (2) no place to store the bulky rack. He exclaimed to his wife, Stephanie, “There ought to be a rack that clamps onto a truck and stores easily when you don’t need it.” Out of that insight grew the U.S. Rack business.

Determined to make sure that his designs were sturdy and safe, Chris initially worked with a university engineering department and later with an independent engineering lab to load-test components and products. In 2000, he set up a small shop to manufacture the first production racks and in 2003 built the larger Madera, CA manufacturing plant.

U.S. Rack is now located in Southern California and part of the T-REX Truck Products growing group of brands, manufacturing the largest variety of distinct pickup truck rack designs anywhere and leads the market with AMERICAN MADE quality, innovative, multi-functional pickup racks that install quickly with NO DRILLING.

 You should strongly consider becoming a U.S. Rack customer if you:

  • Prefer to talk to a human being when you call for information or help instead of “Press one for English”, and “Our menu has changed”.
  • Are tired of big retailers whose telemarketers don’t understand the hundreds of products they sell.
  • Prefer a specialized company who’s “experts” actually understands its products and applications.
  • Prefer an honest company that stands behind its products and values customer service as much as its customers do.
  • Prefer to support a true American business success story rather than a mega-corporation.

Crafting the World's most complete line of specialty Truck Racks for Work and Sport, and selling DIRECT to YOU. We make and sell work, kayak, specialty, and custom pickup truck racks sold nowhere else. WE SHIP DIRECT THROUGHOUT THE U.S. AND CANADA.

 

Filter
Filter
83190811 1999-2023 Toyota Tundra Rail Rack 1, Black - Part # 83190811
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
83190811 1999-2023 Toyota Tundra Rail Rack 1, Black - Part # 83190811
See more product reviews

Eric L - 09/23/2023

Measurements Off

Not very secure. Sits above the side of the bed so the only support is from the bolts.

Product Choice

It was compatible with my trucks factory rail system. Update: it's not

Merchant Choice

Detailed product description and fitment verification.

Eric L

09/23/2023 - Va

Happy to find a site that understands what type of vehicle I have.


84210211 Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
84210211 Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
See more product reviews

Ed - 08/29/2023

Just have a threader ready to clean up weld splatter

Product Choice

plentiful product description

Merchant Choice

had what i wanted

Ed

08/29/2023

met expectations


83760151 2017-2023 Honda Ridgeline 5 Rack, Black - Part # 83760151
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
83760151 2017-2023 Honda Ridgeline 5 Rack, Black - Part # 83760151
See more product reviews

WJ T - 08/24/2023

Works in every way. Beautiful rack.

Product Choice

The right fit and look

Merchant Choice

I have family in Corona Ca.

WJ T

08/24/2023 - Oregon

Nice website, easy to navigate


84210211 Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
84210211 Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
See more product reviews

Jack S - 07/22/2023

Have had this rack for about 30 days. It looks nice on the truck. It will serve my purpose of carrying kayaks, canoes, and some lite lumber. It's probably not for heavy and very long loads, but perfect for my needs, and allows me to use my tonneau cover. I have put it on and taken it off. It is very easy but I will say it takes two persons. So far I'm very satisfied with it.

Product Choice

I needed stake pocket rack.

Merchant Choice

Searched for a while and it was the only one I found that served my purposes, and price.

Jack S

07/22/2023

It has been fine so far. Quick and easy. The person I spoke with by phone was very knowledgeable about the product I needed (short bed truck) and very helpful. It only took seconds.


83170151 1998-2020 Nissan Frontier Rail Rack 1, Black - Part # 83170151
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
83170151 1998-2020 Nissan Frontier Rail Rack 1, Black - Part # 83170151
See more product reviews

kevin P - 03/21/2023

Great service

I love my new rack but even more I loved the customer care I received helping make everything perfect.

Product Choice

It fit my vehicle

Merchant Choice

Great service

kevin P

03/21/2023

Great service great product great people


82310041 Crosstopper Truck Rack, Truck Cap, Black Cross Bar With Black Base - Part # 82310041
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
82310041 Crosstopper Truck Rack, Truck Cap, Black Cross Bar With Black Base - Part # 82310041
See more product reviews

Cameron B - 02/24/2023

Bullet proof

Cheap, easy to install, and rock solid. I'm glad I chose US rack.

Product Choice

Cheapest, yet most adequate and simple design on the market

Merchant Choice

Best variety

Cameron B

02/24/2023 - Idaho

Easy and quick


84510311 Truck Cap Rack for Caps Under 29 Inches, Standard Bed Rails - Part # 84510311
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
84510311 Truck Cap Rack for Caps Under 29 Inches, Standard Bed Rails - Part # 84510311
See more product reviews

Duncan F - 11/21/2022

The truck cap rack looks like contractor vehicle

Product Choice

To put ladders on my truck.

Merchant Choice

less expensive than amazon.com

Duncan F

11/21/2022 - MA

U.S. rack company is decent place to find good prices and quality truck cap rack system.


83760151 2017-2023 Honda Ridgeline 5 Rack, Black - Part # 83760151
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
83760151 2017-2023 Honda Ridgeline 5 Rack, Black - Part # 83760151
See more product reviews

Barry B - 10/18/2022

The rack seems to be well designed and manufactured. The one issue I have with it is the canoe easily slides on the bare metal surface of the bar. To remedy this, I have bolted a 2 x 4 wrapped with outdoor carpeting to the bar. This also allows me to carry two canoes on the rack.

Product Choice

It was difficult to find other manufacturers with item to fit my vehicle and it is made in USA!

Merchant Choice

see above

Barry B

10/18/2022 - ME

My phone call was answered on the first ring by a live person who understood my questions and assured me that the item would be shipped sooner than the time stated on their website. The day after my call and already placing my order, I received a promotional email offering a 10% discount. Went I inquired, they promptly and happily gave me the discount.


84210211 Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
84210211 Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
See more product reviews

Michael - 09/16/2022

Parts and mounting trouble.

The rack itself is very nice, the problem is with the mounting system in the steak holes. 2019 CHEVY SILVERADO. The parts I first received were not correct, called us rack and was sent correct parts overnight but the thick rubber washers were not included. Called again and was sent another incomplete parts pack. Called a third time and was told a complete parts pack would be sent, that never happened. I gave up and made my own steak mounting system that is stronger and easier to install. Also much faster to remove and replace when I want the rack off. And it does work with the the tono cover on. For the 800 dollar price tag I expected better.

Product Choice

just what i was looking for.

Michael

09/16/2022 - CA

very easy


82551411 1999-2022 Ford Super Duty Fifth Wheel 6 Rack, With Crossbar, Without Deck, Black, 6 Ft Over Cab - Part # 82551411
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
82551411 1999-2022 Ford Super Duty Fifth Wheel 6 Rack, With Crossbar, Without Deck, Black, 6 Ft Over Cab - Part # 82551411
See more product reviews

Todd M - 06/22/2022

The rack assembled very easily, however I was short some nyloc nuts but this did not hold me up as I used regular until I could purchase more. It is as advertised, and looks great.

Product Choice

There is not a similar style rack on the market.

Merchant Choice

No one else makes this style of rack.

Todd M

06/22/2022 - AB

This rack is very well built and fits together well. Although pricey for us in Canada, I would still recommend it to others.


83760151 2017-2023 Honda Ridgeline 5 Rack, Black - Part # 83760151
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
83760151 2017-2023 Honda Ridgeline 5 Rack, Black - Part # 83760151
See more product reviews

Fernando F - 10/12/2021

Perfect fit and easy install. I think an adjustable version would make it next level but I’m very happy with it. Absolutely recommend this product.

Fernando F

10/12/2021 - CA

Fast and Easy.


83860151 2017-2023 Honda Ridgeline 6 Rack, Black - Part # 83860151
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
83860151 2017-2023 Honda Ridgeline 6 Rack, Black - Part # 83860151
See more product reviews

Benson G - 08/15/2021

AWESOME PRODUCT!

This is a GREAT product! It was easy to install, and the directions were very clear. It looks great, is solid and significantly improves my ability to haul longer tools and materials. I HIGHLY recommend US Rack for anyone that needs a rack.

Benson G

08/15/2021 - NH

The entire shopping process was simple. I selected my truck and the rack that fit, answered a few questions and placed my order. It was so easy and I received my order in less than two weeks!


83910220 Schooner Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Fleetside, Standard Legs, Brushed Frame With Bead Blasted Base - Part # 83910220
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
83910220 Schooner Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Fleetside, Standard Legs, Brushed Frame With Bead Blasted Base - Part # 83910220
See more product reviews

Bruce - 06/24/2021

Nice Rack!

The rack is well built any easy to assemble. It looks great on our truck!

Bruce

06/24/2021 - MI

This is my second rack purchased from US Rack. I am always happy with the quality of the products and friendly customer service.


82451311 1999-2022 Ford Super Duty Fifth Wheel 5 Rack, Without Crossbar, Without Deck, Black, 5 Ft O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
82451311 1999-2022 Ford Super Duty Fifth Wheel 5 Rack, Without Crossbar, Without Deck, Black, 5 Ft O
See more product reviews

DaleBailey - 06/06/2021

Easy to install by myself.

DaleBailey

06/06/2021

Online ordering went smoothly.


84210211 Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
84210211 Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
See more product reviews

Jeff R - 06/06/2021

Customer service sucked, it took me a couple of phone calls to even find out if my order had even been received, then the package was in pretty poor shape when delivered. The installation instructions were unclear and some of the diagrams were flat-out incorrect. The actual product works just fine but getting it installed was a bit of a PITA

Jeff R

06/06/2021 - CA

A few problems with the web site, poor follow-up and no email confirmation of order or notification of shipping.


82240151 2020-2022 Jeep Gladiator Clipper Truck Rack, Fleetside, Track System, Above Cab Height, All Black Cross Bar, Legs and Base - Part # 82240151
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
82240151 2020-2022 Jeep Gladiator Clipper Truck Rack, Fleetside, Track System, Above Cab Height, All Black Cross Bar, Legs and Base - Part # 82240151
See more product reviews

Patrick S - 05/26/2021

A good rack for a canoe.

I have hauled a couple of canoes with the rack. It held them well. Assembly was uneventful.

Patrick S

05/26/2021

So far, it has been fine


83460151 2006-2014 Honda Ridgeline 2 Rack, Black - Part # 83460151
83460151 2006-2014 Honda Ridgeline 2 Rack, Black - Part # 83460151
See more product reviews

Pat - 05/25/2021

Love the new rack, not such a great experience

Rack is great for this truck. You will need additional help installing the rack. My experience during finding a rack for my truck was lengthy. I finally stumbled across U.S. Racks, had a very informative sales rep who got me sold on this rack. Unfortunately I ran into issues that took the first bit of outstanding customer service and left me with a bad taste in my mouth. When I ordered the rack from the sales rep it took week and a half to two weeks to get conformation of the order or even charged for it. I had to call back multiple times to find the status of my order. Once I got conformation of the order and shipment it was within days before I received the rack. I got to work checking parts and how to install it. As I was doing so I noticed there were parts missing. They were not major parts so I was able to install the rack. Here again I ran into issue one of the cross bars was extremely hard to screw in the bolts. Looked closer at the welded nut it did not look centered not enough to do any damage but enough to make it tough to place the bolt in an difficult spot as it was. I called informing of the missing parts and to ask about why it was so hard to thread the bolt. I was told that when the rack was sent out for power coat they did not re-tap the threads on the cross bar. I should thread the bolt provided a few times and it should clean out the threads, or go out and purchase a tap to help clean the thread. Worst case they would make it wright and replace the part if I keep having issues. I took the advice that was given and the missing parts were ordered... or so I thought. Three weeks later and few phone calls back to the shop I finally got the missing parts for the rack. I am hoping my experience is a one off due to how extremely helpful and pleasant the sales rep was during our time on the phone.


83190811 1999-2023 Toyota Tundra Rail Rack 1, Black - Part # 83190811
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
83190811 1999-2023 Toyota Tundra Rail Rack 1, Black - Part # 83190811
See more product reviews

Fred L - 05/22/2021

Caution if you have factory tonneau cover

Product is great but it doesn’t fit if you have the factory tonneau cover. I had to go to a local welder and had them modify it to mount to the top rail. I could have returned it but spending an extra couple of hundred to modify it was a simpler solution. US Rack was great to work with just beware that the factory tonneau cover drops your rail system an inch and the bolts included with the rack no longer line up.

Fred L

05/22/2021

Website easy to use


82240151 2020-2022 Jeep Gladiator Clipper Truck Rack, Fleetside, Track System, Above Cab Height, All Black Cross Bar, Legs and Base - Part # 82240151
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
82240151 2020-2022 Jeep Gladiator Clipper Truck Rack, Fleetside, Track System, Above Cab Height, All Black Cross Bar, Legs and Base - Part # 82240151
See more product reviews

Dan S - 05/18/2021

This was a great buy and was easy to assemble and install on on 2021 Jeep Gladiator. I continue to be approached and asked about the rack.

Dan S

05/18/2021

The pictures as taken on the website did not allow me to know if it would work with my Gladiator but a call to USRack and Steve walked me me through a couple of options and ensured me it would work. Thank you.


84210511 Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Wide Legs - Part # 84210511
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
84210511 Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Wide Legs - Part # 84210511
See more product reviews

Donn K - 05/10/2021

The rack was easy to assemble. it is a solid product that I should get many years of use.

Donn K

05/10/2021

This is a well designed site, easy to use.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Usrack.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024