We Build the Finest Truck Racks! 

U.S. Rack manufactures the largest variety of distinct pickup truck rack designs anywhere and leads the market with quality, innovative, multi-functional pickup racks that install quickly with NO DRILLING.

We began, as so many businesses have, in a garage in the Silicon Valley. After taking a large welded rack off his pickup, Chris Green had two problems: (1) a sore back and (2) no place to store the bulky rack. He exclaimed to his wife, Stephanie, “There ought to be a rack that clamps onto a truck and stores easily when you don’t need it.” Out of that insight grew the U.S. Rack business.

Determined to make sure that his designs were sturdy and safe, Chris initially worked with a university engineering department and later with an independent engineering lab to load-test components and products. In 2000, he set up a small shop to manufacture the first production racks and in 2003 built the larger Madera, CA manufacturing plant.

U.S. Rack is now located in Southern California and part of the T-REX Truck Products growing group of brands, manufacturing the largest variety of distinct pickup truck rack designs anywhere and leads the market with AMERICAN MADE quality, innovative, multi-functional pickup racks that install quickly with NO DRILLING.

 You should strongly consider becoming a U.S. Rack customer if you:

  • Prefer to talk to a human being when you call for information or help instead of “Press one for English”, and “Our menu has changed”.
  • Are tired of big retailers whose telemarketers don’t understand the hundreds of products they sell.
  • Prefer a specialized company who’s “experts” actually understands its products and applications.
  • Prefer an honest company that stands behind its products and values customer service as much as its customers do.
  • Prefer to support a true American business success story rather than a mega-corporation.

Crafting the World's most complete line of specialty Truck Racks for Work and Sport, and selling DIRECT to YOU. We make and sell work, kayak, specialty, and custom pickup truck racks sold nowhere else. WE SHIP DIRECT THROUGHOUT THE U.S. AND CANADA.

 

Filter

229 Verified Customer Reviews

229 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
180
(78.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(16.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(2.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.9%)

Product Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

We Build the Finest Truck Racks! 

U.S. Rack manufactures the largest variety of distinct pickup truck rack designs anywhere and leads the market with quality, innovative, multi-functional pickup racks that install quickly with NO DRILLING.

We began, as so many businesses have, in a garage in the Silicon Valley. After taking a large welded rack off his pickup, Chris Green had two problems: (1) a sore back and (2) no place to store the bulky rack. He exclaimed to his wife, Stephanie, “There ought to be a rack that clamps onto a truck and stores easily when you don’t need it.” Out of that insight grew the U.S. Rack business.

Determined to make sure that his designs were sturdy and safe, Chris initially worked with a university engineering department and later with an independent engineering lab to load-test components and products. In 2000, he set up a small shop to manufacture the first production racks and in 2003 built the larger Madera, CA manufacturing plant.

U.S. Rack is now located in Southern California and part of the T-REX Truck Products growing group of brands, manufacturing the largest variety of distinct pickup truck rack designs anywhere and leads the market with AMERICAN MADE quality, innovative, multi-functional pickup racks that install quickly with NO DRILLING.

 You should strongly consider becoming a U.S. Rack customer if you:

  • Prefer to talk to a human being when you call for information or help instead of “Press one for English”, and “Our menu has changed”.
  • Are tired of big retailers whose telemarketers don’t understand the hundreds of products they sell.
  • Prefer a specialized company who’s “experts” actually understands its products and applications.
  • Prefer an honest company that stands behind its products and values customer service as much as its customers do.
  • Prefer to support a true American business success story rather than a mega-corporation.

Crafting the World's most complete line of specialty Truck Racks for Work and Sport, and selling DIRECT to YOU. We make and sell work, kayak, specialty, and custom pickup truck racks sold nowhere else. WE SHIP DIRECT THROUGHOUT THE U.S. AND CANADA.

 

Filter
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer richard P.
Today

good so far

Product Choice

wanted to use to transport to ocean going kayaks

Merchant Choice

Look's good online1


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John C.
5 days ago

site was very clear, good and thoughtful photos

Product Choice

looks, functionality, compatibility

Merchant Choice

looks like good quality, has good reviews


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert M.
2 weeks ago

N/A


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kent S.
2 weeks ago

No problems

Product Choice

Need for farm use

Merchant Choice

Few options for above cab racks. Seems to be a nice rack with good features and no mods to the truck to fit it


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cameron B.
3 weeks ago

Easy and quick

Product Choice

Cheapest, yet most adequate and simple design on the market

Merchant Choice

Best variety


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph A.
12/16/2022

Easy and excellent detail on site

Merchant Choice

Functionality and made in USA

Product Choice

Wanted a modular rack for my truck as I don’t always need a permanent rack


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer CHRISTOPHER R.
11/28/2022

I WISH YOU HAD PICS OF RACKS AT DIFFERENT ANGLES

Product Choice

I NEEDED A KAYAK ROOF RACK WHILE PULLING MY 5TH WHEEL

Merchant Choice

THE ONLY COMPANY THAT SEEMS TO HAVE A GOOD ROOF RACK FOR PULLING A 5TH WHEEL


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ken
11/27/2022

Shopping was intuitive and painless, good descriptions

Product Choice

Quality

Merchant Choice

Availability


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Duncan F.
11/21/2022 , MA

U.S. rack company is decent place to find good prices and quality truck cap rack system.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Product Choice

To put ladders on my truck.

Merchant Choice

less expensive than amazon.com

Truck Cap Rack for Caps Under 29 Inches, Standard Bed Rails - Part # 84510311
Truck Cap Rack for Caps Under 29 Inches, Standard Bed Rails - Part # 84510311
Read more reviews about this product

11/21/2022

The truck cap rack looks like contractor vehicle


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Devin S.
11/03/2022

Great!

Product Choice

The right rack!

Merchant Choice

Provided the right choice.


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William C.
10/26/2022

Staff (Marco and Victor) very, very helpful!

Merchant Choice

Saw a similar product on a truck in a campground, it was just what we needed.

Product Choice

Used an older version on my 2001 F350 and really loved ot.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alan
10/24/2022

Good so far

Product Choice

Good reviews

Merchant Choice

The reviews are good


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Barry B.
10/18/2022 , ME

My phone call was answered on the first ring by a live person who understood my questions and assured me that the item would be shipped sooner than the time stated on their website. The day after my call and already placing my order, I received a promotional email offering a 10% discount. Went I inquired, they promptly and happily gave me the discount.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

It was difficult to find other manufacturers with item to fit my vehicle and it is made in USA!

Merchant Choice

see above

2017-2022 Honda Ridgeline 5 Rack, Black - Part # 83760151
2017-2022 Honda Ridgeline 5 Rack, Black - Part # 83760151
Read more reviews about this product

10/18/2022

The rack seems to be well designed and manufactured. The one issue I have with it is the canoe easily slides on the bare metal surface of the bar. To remedy this, I have bolted a 2 x 4 wrapped with outdoor carpeting to the bar. This also allows me to carry two canoes on the rack.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles B.
10/07/2022 , OR

Good website, works perfectly. I appreciate the quality that goes into this rack, the experience of the welders. Additional info for rack details might include dimensions, at least I could not find them. I will call tomorrow to ask a few questions. Update: Made several calls, every one picked up quickly and provided excellent help.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Merchant Choice

Impressive company presentation online with apparent good reputation, and claims to make a quality American made product.

Product Choice

It provides the best way to carry 2 kayaks with our 36 foot 5th wheel. That is if I can get my 2 Thule Hullavators to work with it. Update: Hullavators easy onto Thule ProBar 200 (79”) and Thule Evo Raised Rail set. Might be a challenge to find however. Bought mine in 2019


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael
09/16/2022 , CA

very easy

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Customer Service
2/5

Product Choice

just what i was looking for.

Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
Read more reviews about this product

09/17/2022

Parts and mounting trouble.

The rack itself is very nice, the problem is with the mounting system in the steak holes. 2019 CHEVY SILVERADO. The parts I first received were not correct, called us rack and was sent correct parts overnight but the thick rubber washers were not included. Called again and was sent another incomplete parts pack. Called a third time and was told a complete parts pack would be sent, that never happened. I gave up and made my own steak mounting system that is stronger and easier to install. Also much faster to remove and replace when I want the rack off. And it does work with the the tono cover on. For the 800 dollar price tag I expected better.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer mike J.
08/26/2022

quick online help

Product Choice

style, fit ,price

Merchant Choice

see above


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Arthur V.
08/15/2022

Very easy

Product Choice

Fits my needs and made in the USA

Merchant Choice

Fits my truck with fifth wheel application


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/25/2022

Phone support for product selection has been excellent.

Product Choice

Stake pocket mount for use with bed cover.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nicholas C.
07/23/2022

Great

Product Choice

Direct fit for my son's truck

Merchant Choice

Only company that had a direct fit rack


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean
06/30/2022

Good

Merchant Choice

Made in USA

Product Choice

Made in USA fits in stake pockets


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023