We Build the Finest Truck Racks! 

U.S. Rack manufactures the largest variety of distinct pickup truck rack designs anywhere and leads the market with quality, innovative, multi-functional pickup racks that install quickly with NO DRILLING.

We began, as so many businesses have, in a garage in the Silicon Valley. After taking a large welded rack off his pickup, Chris Green had two problems: (1) a sore back and (2) no place to store the bulky rack. He exclaimed to his wife, Stephanie, “There ought to be a rack that clamps onto a truck and stores easily when you don’t need it.” Out of that insight grew the U.S. Rack business.

Determined to make sure that his designs were sturdy and safe, Chris initially worked with a university engineering department and later with an independent engineering lab to load-test components and products. In 2000, he set up a small shop to manufacture the first production racks and in 2003 built the larger Madera, CA manufacturing plant.

U.S. Rack is now located in Southern California and part of the T-REX Truck Products growing group of brands, manufacturing the largest variety of distinct pickup truck rack designs anywhere and leads the market with AMERICAN MADE quality, innovative, multi-functional pickup racks that install quickly with NO DRILLING.

 You should strongly consider becoming a U.S. Rack customer if you:

  • Prefer to talk to a human being when you call for information or help instead of “Press one for English”, and “Our menu has changed”.
  • Are tired of big retailers whose telemarketers don’t understand the hundreds of products they sell.
  • Prefer a specialized company who’s “experts” actually understands its products and applications.
  • Prefer an honest company that stands behind its products and values customer service as much as its customers do.
  • Prefer to support a true American business success story rather than a mega-corporation.

Crafting the World's most complete line of specialty Truck Racks for Work and Sport, and selling DIRECT to YOU. We make and sell work, kayak, specialty, and custom pickup truck racks sold nowhere else. WE SHIP DIRECT THROUGHOUT THE U.S. AND CANADA.

 

Filter

295 Verified Customer Reviews

295 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
228
(77.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
(17.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(3.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.7%)

Product Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

We Build the Finest Truck Racks! 

U.S. Rack manufactures the largest variety of distinct pickup truck rack designs anywhere and leads the market with quality, innovative, multi-functional pickup racks that install quickly with NO DRILLING.

We began, as so many businesses have, in a garage in the Silicon Valley. After taking a large welded rack off his pickup, Chris Green had two problems: (1) a sore back and (2) no place to store the bulky rack. He exclaimed to his wife, Stephanie, “There ought to be a rack that clamps onto a truck and stores easily when you don’t need it.” Out of that insight grew the U.S. Rack business.

Determined to make sure that his designs were sturdy and safe, Chris initially worked with a university engineering department and later with an independent engineering lab to load-test components and products. In 2000, he set up a small shop to manufacture the first production racks and in 2003 built the larger Madera, CA manufacturing plant.

U.S. Rack is now located in Southern California and part of the T-REX Truck Products growing group of brands, manufacturing the largest variety of distinct pickup truck rack designs anywhere and leads the market with AMERICAN MADE quality, innovative, multi-functional pickup racks that install quickly with NO DRILLING.

 You should strongly consider becoming a U.S. Rack customer if you:

  • Prefer to talk to a human being when you call for information or help instead of “Press one for English”, and “Our menu has changed”.
  • Are tired of big retailers whose telemarketers don’t understand the hundreds of products they sell.
  • Prefer a specialized company who’s “experts” actually understands its products and applications.
  • Prefer an honest company that stands behind its products and values customer service as much as its customers do.
  • Prefer to support a true American business success story rather than a mega-corporation.

Crafting the World's most complete line of specialty Truck Racks for Work and Sport, and selling DIRECT to YOU. We make and sell work, kayak, specialty, and custom pickup truck racks sold nowhere else. WE SHIP DIRECT THROUGHOUT THE U.S. AND CANADA.

 

Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer larry G.
1 day ago

was ok


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David M.
5 days ago

Everyone very helpful

Merchant Choice

exactly what i needed

Product Choice

Made in the USA!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert T.
5 days ago

easy to find

Merchant Choice

appear to be universal rack top install from viewing you-tube

Product Choice

simple install process - tips from you-tube.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph A.
1 week ago

Easy

Merchant Choice

Stake rack install

Product Choice

Stake rack install


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tom Y.
3 weeks ago

Easy. Seller's questions on order gave confidence correct product being selected.

Merchant Choice

Quality US made product.

Product Choice

Custom fit, no-drilling, easy of installation.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lukasz
01/06/2024

Nice product


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ted K.
12/27/2023

Specifying fit for make and model was helpful


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bob P.
12/26/2023

Great help from Marco by phone with coupon code

Merchant Choice

Recommended by friend

Product Choice

Fit


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike
12/11/2023

Found the rack I needed for my kayak.

Merchant Choice

US made, decent price.

Product Choice

Simple solution for hauling my kayak.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ed F.
12/08/2023

So far okay

Merchant Choice

Catered to my model of truck. Good reviews.

Product Choice

Made to fit my truck, said to be easy to install (no drilling required).


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt R.
11/27/2023

Great info and easy to find products

Product Choice

Fits my vehicle,been looking for a bit

Merchant Choice

Good price


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Taryn K.
11/25/2023

Very easy

Merchant Choice

First to pop up on google

Product Choice

It was the only rack that worked with my truck and bed cover


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer christy J.
10/15/2023

making sure it fit my truck was a little frustrating

Merchant Choice

good customer reviews

Product Choice

want to safely transport kayaks while pulling my 5th wheel


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gregg P.
10/15/2023

great


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey V.
10/01/2023

Glad to find a good quality product made in the USA

Merchant Choice

Because it’s made in the USA and not in China

Product Choice

Wanted a well made product


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eric L.
09/23/2023 , Va

Happy to find a site that understands what type of vehicle I have.

Product Satisfaction
2/5

Merchant Choice

Detailed product description and fitment verification.

Product Choice

It was compatible with my trucks factory rail system. Update: it's not

1999-2023 Toyota Tundra Rail Rack 1, Black - Part # 83190811
1999-2023 Toyota Tundra Rail Rack 1, Black - Part # 83190811
Read more reviews about this product

09/23/2023

Measurements Off

Not very secure. Sits above the side of the bed so the only support is from the bolts.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer SCOTT J.
09/02/2023

excellent

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Merchant Choice

quality

Product Choice

needed them


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael K.
08/30/2023

It was ok. Very pricey for the same rack I paid 600 dollars for the last time……

Merchant Choice

Bc you have the rack I need for the Honda truck I have

Product Choice

Bc I need a rack for my truck


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ed
08/29/2023

met expectations

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Product Choice

plentiful product description

Merchant Choice

had what i wanted

Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
Stake Pocket Truck Rack for Cabs Under 24 Inches, Standard Legs - Part # 84210211
Read more reviews about this product

08/29/2023

Just have a threader ready to clean up weld splatter


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff M.
08/29/2023

I saw your product mentioned in Honda Ridgeline owners club forum and checked out your site. Your site answered all of my questions.

Merchant Choice

Your product fit my needs better than your competitors.

Product Choice

Description of the product is just what I am looking for.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024