UpNest is an online real estate marketplace that matches home buyers and sellers with top local agents who compete for their business. The company only works with the top 5% of agents. Buyers and sellers receive personalized quotes offering competitive commissions, rebates, and services.

Our no-obligation service is fast, free, and guarantees the best value. Visit www.upnest.com to learn more and get matched with a fantastic agent today. Check out the UpNest reviews below and learn why so many customers choose to work with us.

Filter

4,700 Verified Customer Reviews

4,700 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3828
(81.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
377
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
180
(3.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
157
(3.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
158
(3.4%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
229
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

UpNest is an online real estate marketplace that matches home buyers and sellers with top local agents who compete for their business. The company only works with the top 5% of agents. Buyers and sellers receive personalized quotes offering competitive commissions, rebates, and services.

Our no-obligation service is fast, free, and guarantees the best value. Visit www.upnest.com to learn more and get matched with a fantastic agent today. Check out the UpNest reviews below and learn why so many customers choose to work with us.

Filter
R
Richard S.
11/23/2016

Just continue to save comments to get to know who are the energetic realtors and not so energetic. Never got back to me with agents in Montana. NO COMMUNICATION


E
Eric B.
11/01/2016

Its really one helpful tool esp when you have no idea how to go about putting your property on the market. Keep up the good work.


H
Henry S.
10/28/2016

I liked the service as is - I saw a wide variety of agents and actually had two to pick from. David was an excellent choice who worked closely with me and now the home has been sold to happy buyers- needless to say I am delighted with David and his services


C
Carole B.
10/28/2016

Unfortunately repair issues made the sale difficult, not agents fault. Perhaps we as sellers needed to do more & that may b a suggestion to an agent; get inspection & do repairs before putting on market


D
David M.
10/24/2016

I was pleased with the results of your platform and I especially appreciated the 1 point discount I received by using your services.


G
gayle S.
10/24/2016

I don't like being called to check in on from San Francisco. As far as the agent though, it's the best person I"ve ever dealt with.


C
Catherine R.
10/12/2016

Your platform was great. When we wanted to sell our home, we didn't know which direction to go. That's when we found Upnest.com and used your site to find a realtor, choosing between the multiple profiles you provided us. Thank you!


D
Deborah A.
10/11/2016

May went out of her way to help me sell this property. Her cool, calm demeanor helped me enormously. I have already recommended her to my brother.


C
Cooper L.
10/08/2016

The platform provided us with a larger pool of realtors to choose between, and was extremely useful in the early stages of selling our home.


J
Jason E.
10/08/2016

It was a good starting point but I was not able to work any additional discount due to the upnest contract, I feel I could have gotten a better deal without the service after understanding how it works. But I also would not have found my agent whom I liked overall.


K
Kamlesh S.
09/30/2016

Get more agents onboard. I think most customers would love to get full service agent on discount. So more choices are better. Also me as customer does not have Upnest ratings on agent to help me decide who is better. That will be useful.


D
Del G.
09/29/2016

When problems occur your person at upnest could return calls. I reached out 3 times to Thena and never heard back from her either. Upon signing with Nancy we agreed that she would personally communicate with us as that was very important. She completely ignored us. When the low offer came and we asked for a reduction in her fees she emailed and was suppose to meet in person. She never did and never communicated with us period. Nobody came to closing and we have not even received a simple thank you for our business since this sale. I was clear with the agent that if she could not sell the house for a minimum of $305,000 I could sell it myself. All she cared about was collecting her commission and not the client. I would never recommend her and should receive a refund of monies. The only time she communicated with us was when her agents left the house unlocked and every light in the house on when doing an open house and she called to say that wouldn't happen again. This was a terrible experience.


J
Jeanine V.
09/14/2016

Service was great! Allowed me to interview many more realtors than i would have had time to do on my own. And i foynd the best realtor ever. And im loving your rebate program. Well done.


D
Dina M.
09/13/2016

Mary was wonderful and followed up with me throughout the process. This was a great experience, I got a fantastic agent to sell my home, and he got it sold the first weekend for full asking price!


J
Janis
09/09/2016 , NJ

I was looking to list my property in another state.I googled Realtors and Upnest came up. Upnest sent me 3 Realtors in that state where my property is. I worked with Thena Di Napoli who worked promptly and followed up within 24hrs to see if I had any questions regarding my listing and the realtors she sent me. I would recommend Upnest and Thena to anyone buying or selling a home

Would Recommend
5/5

I
Isaac
08/30/2016 , MD

I sold my house with the realtor provided by UpNest. It was not an easy sale from the start and yet the realtor worked tirelessly and very professionally to get it accomplished. I am extremely pleased by the experience of working with both UpNest and my realtor, and I'd for sure do it again for my next house sale.

Would Recommend
5/5

O
Obed
08/30/2016 , CA

I was having a hard time finding a top realtor to help me sell my condo in Orange County Ca. Within a couple of hours Upnest had 6 top notch local realtors competitively bid to by my realtor. It was very transparent and hassle free. I ended up choosing an excellent realtor who helped me sell my place within one week of listing (One month escrow thereafter). If you don't have an excellent realtor in mind this is the perfect service to use.

Would Recommend
5/5

J
Julie C.
08/30/2016 , CA

I had a fantastic experience with UpNest!
Max was extremely friendly answered all my questions in a timely manner, and he was able to facilitate five competitive estimates for agents to sell our home. I was most impressed with the fact that he called me to go over my specific requests for an agent and took the time to understand my property and my real estate needs.
He then scheduled time for a follow-up call to allow me to discuss the pros and cons of each real estate agent. When It came time to choose, the process was seamless and comfortable. Max contacted the agent that we had an appointment scheduled with, but didn't choose to advise her of our decision thus leaving us from feeling uncomfortable.
We also received a nice little box of Godiva chocolates in the mail.... That was definitely an unexpected surprise!

Would Recommend
5/5

V
Valarie B.
08/30/2016 , CA

Upnest is the BEST!!!! I was a bit concerned about contracting a real estate agent through the internet but it was the easiest, spot on and most ethical service I have used online. Thena from Upnest was fabulous; professional yet very personable and considerate. The priorities I gave her for the agent I wanted were perfectly matched with proposals from three agents. I selected the agent that lived in the town the house was in and he also had the best resume and sales record. This service was a gift after the poor experience I had with the initial agent we contracted to sell my parent's house. The previous agent had locked us into a six month agreement. She knew my parents and was a friend of my parent's life long friend. I won't go into much detail about her service other than even though she supposedly had a good record her methods were dated and she only brought us one offer at the end of the six month contract for 18% less than the original asking price with a huge list of requirements. Andy Taylor, the agent I did select form the Upnest service, did not lock us into a long term contract and required only a 5% commission. He offered his services for as long or as little as we wanted. He had incredible resource recommendations that were very reasonably priced to make a few minor repairs to my parent's home. We signed with Andy on Thursday and he sold the house to a prequalified buyer that Saturday for 99% of our asking price with a 30 day escrow. He averages selling about a house a week. Which means he was true to his word that he spends about $10,000 a month on advertising, mostly targeted online advertising. I have been telling anyone I know to use the Upnest service and if they are selling in the area, I tell them they should hire Andy. Thank you Thena and Andy!!

Would Recommend
5/5

K
Kelly K.
08/30/2016 , NC

I found UpNest via Google, & was glad I did. They were prompt, thorough, professional, friendly & effective. I was connected with several real estate agents in my area with great credentials, who put together detailed proposals that I could choose from. I think the agency we chose is the kind of powerhouse we were looking for, and that we didn't think we could get for less than the usual 6% commission. I would highly recommend trying out UpNest as part of your real estate plan.

Would Recommend
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023