Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

24 Product Ratings and Reviews

TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed

TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Adelyn W - 04/29/2019

Got it Covered

Very easy 30 minute installation. Nicely made and a snug fit. Today received almost 3in of rain in and hour and half, bed stayed dry.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Silas M - 04/29/2019

Make sure you know your bed size.

It works great and the price/quality is unbeatable.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Dean M - 04/29/2019

Super easy install, fits great.

Purchased this cover for my '18 Silverado crew cab w/ short bed. It took around 45 minutes to install, love that there is no drilling. All you need is a Phillips screwdriver and a 10mm socket. It took very little adjustment once installed to fit perfectly. It looks great and is very easy to use. One thing I was very impressed with is the amount of weatherstripping and foam on this cover. I had an old access tonnosport rollup on my '99 Silverado and it had none of that. Looking forward to testing out how water tight this new cover is. Great product!


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Adrien K - 04/29/2019

Great value and professional look

Like many reviews said, they sent me the wrong one. But they sent a replacement that got here fast. Overall impressed with the quality and installation ease. The clamps are well designed and the entire cover looks professional after 30 mins of easy work. Time will tell on durability but I love the look and ease of rolling it up if needed to carry large items in the bed of the truck.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Erika F - 04/29/2019

Easy install looks great ! A+

2014 Silverado Crew Cab 4x4.The cover looks great and was super easy to install. Phillips screwdriver and 10mm socket. Very pleased with it, took about 20 mins to install, could have been less but wasn't rushing. For those who don't like reading instructions, there's. 3 min videos on YouTube that I just skipped through real quick. Highly recommend this cover!


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Kane P - 04/29/2019

The only flaw I don't like is when it's rolled up it has a number ...

This bed cover does what it said it would do. It's been through rain and wind and no leaks whatsoever. The only flaw I don't like is when it's rolled up it has a number in white print on the cover for everyone to see. I wish that it was a sticker that could be removable. The installation was easy and only took about 45 minutes because we wanted to make sure it was on correctly.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Andre P - 04/29/2019

Nice product great quality

Great product. Took me a couple of hours to install. The instructions were not that great. The cover is great.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Jaelyn F - 04/29/2019

2018 Silverado Crew Cab 5'8 Bed"

Good quality for the price and installed easily. The only negative is if your box has the plastic rail caps it leaves a gap on the front of the box. Get some weather stripping and combine it with the supplied weather stripping and problem solved. Not the companies fault just a heads up.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Ronin B - 04/29/2019

Fantastic product!

Was easy to install...very fast delivery!Keeps the things in my truck dry, but allows extremely fast access to them! Have had several comments on the improvement in the looks of my new truck. Even the Chevrolet dealer was impressed buy looks/quality/price. (Especially compared to the 'dealer option' installed one)....love it


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Oswaldo R - 04/29/2019

This Bed Cover is GREAT!!

This Bed Cover is GREAT !!! Easy to install, and fit perfect, with a great price. I would recommend this to anyone.My son installed mine in less then an hour, and now wants to replace HIS Bed Cover , for this type of bed cover, due to this Bed Cover having a better fit, and being more secure. I LOVE IT !!! LOOKS GREAT !!!!


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Laura P - 04/29/2019

LOVE IT! Totally worth the price!

This is easy to install, my son and nephew did it in about 1.5 hours. And it looks AMAZING! Now as far it holding up, we will see over time. But we went on vacation right after it was installed and have NO PROBLEMS! My hubby loves it and it really does look great! Good buy for the money! You wont be sorry! Oh and everything stayed nice and dry in the bed, while on vacation too! :)


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Carlos F - 04/29/2019

Don't forget to install the weather strip...

Fit as advertised. The only installation mistake I made was putting it together then finding the weather strip that goes on the top end rail where the bed meets the cab in the bottom of the box before I was going to through it away. It is needed to make the water tight seal, so I had to undo all the clamps to add this. It wasn't too bad. Looks good and works well. Wish I had bought one of these years ago. I recommend..!


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Regan M - 04/29/2019

This cover is awesome! I was a little scared upon opening the ...

This cover is awesome! I was a little scared upon opening the box as I didn't see the instructions at first. The cover itself comes in a large bag and the directions were in there. Phew. Anyway, installation was a breeze! All you need is a Phillips screwdriver and a 10mm socket. Had it on in 35 minutes. It looks great and seems very functional. No rattling or wind noise from what I can tell. Installed on a 2017 Silverado LT with the 5.8 bed. Awesome purchase for the money!!! Saved over $250 by not having it done professionally!


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Maxim H - 04/29/2019

Easy to install if you read instructions and watch quick ...

Easy to install if you read instructions and watch quick video had it install in about 20 minutes even after having to fix what was put on backward. I'd recommend electric drill to do it faster but not necessary. Kept rain out the first night it was installed and then went camping. Held on didn't move at high highway speeds. Would recommend this in replace of dealer covers much cheaper in price and just as great.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Lauryn G - 04/29/2019

FANTASTIC!!!

Bought this for my husbands 2018 GMC Sierra 150. Installation was quick and easy. Looks fantastic! He recommended to a couple of friends he works with. They purchased and are happy as well. We opted not to add on the cover at the dealership as it was more than double what we paid for this one. So happy with our choice.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Kyleigh D - 04/29/2019

It took about 45 minutes to install and the fit is amazing. High quality hardware

I just put this on my GMC Crew Cab. I am so impressed with this bed cover I would give it 10 stars, It took about 45 minutes to install and the fit is amazing. High quality hardware, excellent stitching and very good instructions. Buy this cover, you won't believe the quality at about a third of what you would pay at your dealership. It even has a night light. It will even increase your mileage--really.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Joanna J - 04/29/2019

Awesome cover! Super easy to install

Awesome cover! Super easy to install. Took me about 25 minutes. Just make sure you put the weather strip down on the front edge of the box before installing the cover and securing the rails. The weather stripping is inside the black bag the cover comes in.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Ralph D - 04/29/2019

Amazing Quality, Fit, and Function at an Awesome Price... buy it.

I put this on my 2017 GMC Sierra All Terrain CC SB. Excellent quality, great packaging, and it even comes with a nice carrying case if you ever remove it from the truck. I've had other brand tonneau covers in the past that were $300-$500 and this one is on par with those in every way. I will never again waste extra money when I could spend nearly half and get the quality of a Tyger Auto cover.Don't forget about the stick on bed seal for the front portion of the bed, this makes it watertight. The seal is in the bottom of the tonneau carry case, and I almost didn't realize it was there!My one recommendation/complaint is the bright blue lettering on the logo badge on the back, this isn't very appealing to me so I painted it black... but it would be nice if it was a dark grey or black to make it blend in more.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Kadyn S - 04/29/2019

Great value

An easy to install, good looking, and useful kit. At worst, you'll have to adjust the six clamps for the rails for a better fit, and that's easy, but took, a few extra minutes. I am very pleased with the quailty and easy of installation. I may add some weather stripping to ensure no leaks at two spots due to my plastic bedliner shape at the front of the truck bed.


TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9
TYGER T1 Soft Roll-up fit 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2019 LD / Limited | 5'9" Bed
See more product reviews

Brielle N - 01/15/2019

Great purchase

Have been using it for several months and it¡¯s still great. Easy to install and is just as good as ones I¡¯ve had in the past that were much more expensive.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024