Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

15 Product Ratings and Reviews

TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab

TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(93%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Mario O - 11/19/2023

GMC CANYON AT4 2023

Easy to put together and a great look.

Mario O

11/19/2023 - Arizona

Easy to put together, and a great look overall.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

David W - 10/31/2023

GREAT PRODUCT

THE PRODUCT WAS PACKAGED GREAT AND THE BARS LOOKS GREAT, BETTER THAN I WISHED FOR. INSTALLATION WAS EASIER THAN I THOUGH.

David W

10/31/2023

So far so good, WILL ORDER AGAIN.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Debra L - 09/13/2023

Love how they look on my truck! Easy to install! Great quality! Would recommend to everyone!

Debra L

09/13/2023

No issues at all with the website, ordering or the delivery of the product!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Dave S - 08/27/2023

Precision fit and looks great! A+

Return customer. I was hoping for the same precision fit as I got with my 2013 F350. They did not disappoint! This is both a step and a guard- and both sides took less than 30 min to install on my 2023 Chevy Colorado. Once again- very happy with this product! Looks and functions perfect! Thank you!

Dave S

08/27/2023 - Colorado

Repeat customer. Thank you for making your site so accessible and easy to shop from. Precision fit and looks great. Very happy with this purchase and product! Thank you.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

CARRIE - 04/24/2023

AWSOME

CARRIE

04/24/2023 - IN

N/A


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Don M - 12/19/2020

High Quality

First off, I cannot say enough good things about the way these were packaged. Between the heavy gauge carton, and the generous use of foam and bubble wrapping, nothing less than an airport baggage-handler on steroids was going to hurt these steps. I was replacing the factory rails on my ZR2, and these are heavier gauge, I think better looking, and I can step up on them. I'm in my late 70's, and with the use of some jack-stands and a floor jack I did the swap-out by myself. The tygers use 3 mounts instead of 4 (because they are beefier) and the same 8.8 bolts. Compared to the originals, the mounting tabs face to the rear instead of the front of the truck (just so you know) and they don't need/use the shim plates the factory rails did. Bottom line, I think I made a great choice.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Ernest P - 04/22/2019

Great high quality steps at a great price - easy to install.

I ordered these 2/27/17 and received them 3/13/17 (exactly 2 weeks), so chances are if these are listed as '1 to 2 months' it probably won't be that long to get them delivered.I bought these for my 2017 GMC Canyon SLE All Terrain Crew Cab Short Bed.The rails came very well packed in a large box. These are heavy duty and each weight about 40 lbs or so. They were pretty easy to install, and I recommend using a set of jack stands or a helper to hold them up while you thread the screws in.These are not 'Rock Sliders', they mount just like the factory side steps, but give that rock slider look (which is what I wanted). Overall, the install took me about 30 mins start to finish without a helper. You only need a 1/2' wrench and/or socket, 12 bolts total. Hardware is included, if you happen to be missing them, contact the seller, but make sure you check the box since the bag containing the instructions and hardware can easily be overlooked.The only negative comment I have is that there wasn't a torque spec for the bolts, so I just tightened them until they 'felt right', and will check them every few trips.They feel very solid, and I love the overall look compared to the factory steps. They look to be a good width to protect from most parking lot door dings, and a bonus that they cover the view of the factory pinch weld.I'm very happy with this purchase, and would highly recommend them to anyone. The great price was just icing on the cake too.Photos show what these look like on a 2017 GMC Canyon All Terrain Crew Cab in Onyx Black.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Siena L - 04/22/2019

Buy these if you have a ZR2 they look awesome

Love them, I love Air tools too. Had my stock rock sliders off and these steps on in 30 to 45 min max. used 2 jack stands for removal and instillation support. these lined up perfect with no issues. wish they would have made them 6-8 inches longer to match stock rock slider length, wish they would have put the 4th attach point on. they look so great and resemble the stock sliders but the brackets are about twice as thick and the pipes are bigger in diameter. these are heavier and seem much more sturdy than the stock sliders. makes my ZR2 look great and helps my 5' wife get in much easier. so glad I found these as they look so close to the stock sliders but have strong steel steps. my Silverado running boards from the dealer already has a crack on the plastic step. these look and feel super tuff.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Remington A - 04/22/2019

easy installation, fit my 2018 Colorado zr2 crew cab ...

easy installation , fit my 2018 Colorado zr2 crew cab perfectly ! Made it much easier for my wife to enter the truck . With the round tube design it looks close to the factory rock sliders .


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Asa M - 04/22/2019

Looks great on my 2017 Canyon.

Arrived on time. Easy to install even for a 74 year old. Minor scratches would like to know if there is a touch up kit available?


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Krista H - 04/22/2019

Extremely high quality and great looks

Customer service has been exceptionally helpful and amended my damaged step. I'm now a few months into use and they still look like new. Extremely pleased with these steps so far. Updating rating due to the great customer service.First let me say these steps look amazing and the build quality is exceptional for the price point.2nd I have to say I was let down by the packaging. My box arrived as if it were kicked from a plane. All the plastic banding had torn thru the box and was rubbing on the steps. Now I blame this 75% on the shipper and not Tyger. The let down was the damage to one of my steps. About a 1/4 ' sized piece had a good gouge in it down to the steel. If it were not for this it would be a 5 star review without a doubt. See photos for damage. I can't justify higher than a 3 due to the size and location of the damage being right in plain view. They advertise they are ecoated, and working in and automotive ecoat facility I can attest these are likely ecoated and will last a very long time without rusting due to this. If your not familiar with the ecoat process youtube it and you'll understand how much it will help this product live rust free for years!All welds are high quality with minimal to no spatter. Very nice. All parts are thick high quality steel. Very very slid on the truck. Very easy to mount.I will post more thru the life with updates as necessary.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Drake H - 04/22/2019

Direct bolt-on setup

Liked the rock sliders that came on my Colorado ZR2 but it wasn't practical for me. I don't plan to do any off-roading so I preferred having something to step on while entering/exiting. I also didn't want my passengers sliding off my seat so this was the next best option. One of the reasons I bought these from Tyger was price and the fact that it's bolt-on. I used the original parts to mount these steps. Keep in mind these have 3 connection points and the original sliders has 4. Works great and much easier for my myself & passengers to get in and out without sliding off the seats.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Lamar Z - 04/22/2019

Tyger Nerf Bars on 2018 Colorado

They fit well and I enjoy the look. Figure I'll answer a couple questions that I had but could find no answer too until installing them. The lower bar, or what I would consider the rock slider portion of these bars, does not extend lower than the underside of a 2018 Colorado. Eyeballing it, it is dang near exactly the same distance from the ground as the underside of the truck. Now for the portion you stand on. It extends about 1-1.5 inches past the width of the truck on each side. By this, I mean past the width of the flared fenders on a Colorado, and not the standing surface area. Looking at the truck from the front, the bars almost hide behind the front fender flare, however this is were I get the 1-1.5 inch figure past the width of the truck. I figured that they would add width but until installing the bars I could not find anyone saying how far past the sides of the truck they would extend. The weld quality seems nice, not a sub par weld job like I've seen on a few much more expensive nerf bars. Paint quality is black textured, that per the sheet of paper I got with them, they advised waxing the bars. To me this seems odd on a textured surface but sure, I'll bite. When installing the bars, they are a bit of a pain but not impossible to do by yourself. Once you get a couple bolts in, it's fairly simple. A second person would come in handy to hold one side in place while you get the first couple bolts in place. Also to level the bars when tightening the bolts, lift up or have a second person lift up on the outermost side of the bars to flex them up as you tighten bolts. This will save you a lot of time instead of going back and forth between tightening and loosening. Overall I'm pleased with the way they look on my truck, I am confident in their weight baring potential, glad they do not decrease my ground clearance, and give good surface area to stand on. Even happy with the 1-1.5 inches that extend past the truck, if a person swings a wild door open, they can just nail the bars and ware out their own car. Hope this helps anyone else considering these.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Penelope V - 04/22/2019

All-Around AWESOME!

Easy to bolt on -- with just half the number of bolts of that other brands use since the mounting brackets are welded-on solid. Move slow and the install it might take 30 minutes per side. What I like about 'em: #1) They have that bottom 'rock-slider-like' protective bar, #2) they are close in to the vehicle so that tall people can just bypass them and the short people and toddlers and little kids that need them don't twist an ankle in the gap between the vehicle and the step, 3) The laser-cut Tyger profile and the Stars are stylish and eye-catching while providing an actual safe step for those who need it, and perfectly positioned boot-scraper for when you need it. They don't just look fantastic, they are fantastic on my 2016 Chevy Colorado 4x4.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2015-2023 Chevy Colorado GMC Canyon | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Adyson D - 04/22/2019

Fits 2018 Colorado ZR2 and shipping packaging must have been improved.

A lot of people complained about the packaging so I was worried. Tyger must have listened because this thing was packaged really well in a thick box with lots of bubble wrap around the rails and a beefy styrofoam piece separating the 2 rails from hitting each other. Mine was perfect out of the box. I installed this on my 2018 Chevy Colorado ZR2 (Crew cab, short bed) and I was able to use the stock bolts and nut inserts from the stock rock slider. This product only has 3 mount points and the stock one has 4, but it doesn't seem to need it. The thing I like most is that it looks a lot like the stock sliders and I think it would function well if I need to skid over a rock, but I can now get in and out of the truck much easier now with the step. I didn't measure it, but it is maybe 6' shorter that the stock rails so there is less protection in front of the rear tire.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024