Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

29 Product Ratings and Reviews

TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax

TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
(93%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Bethany J - 11/02/2023

The product was highly recommened by other Tundra drivers. Ordered online, recieved my order husband put them on his Tundra and now we are able to get into the truck.

Bethany J

11/02/2023

Quick and easy


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

J. J - 10/27/2023

These Star Armor look amazing on our truck! Super easy to install- less than 20 minutes total! They are great side protection and are perfect for helping kids get into a slightly lifted truck! I'd recommend to everyone!

J. J

10/27/2023 - Indiana

Super easy to order, great company!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Robert C - 07/25/2021

Tyler side bars

I got in a accident this morning and I have the Tyger side bars. I stand behind this product cause if I didn’t have these on the damages to my truck could of been worse. The side bar got a little messed up but it could of been worse. Love these bars.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Tigran D - 01/16/2020

Tough Stuff!

I ordered these for my 2019 Tundra and I LOVE them! They arrived SUPER fast. It was packaged very well. Easy to install and you can do it by yourself by using the styrofoam packaging that the bars come in. The bars are very sturdy and they look great on my truck.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Tania B - 04/22/2019

Great aftermarket option for those looking to get a little style and functionality.

Perfect bolt on addition. No drilling required, it used all the factory mounting locations. This looks to be built with quality in mind. Pretty heavy, but the weight shows up in its strength. I tested with over 500 pounds standing on one side and it didn't budge or groan. One of the things that I really like about these rails is how low profile they are while looking down the side of my truck. The barely extend past my factory wheels. That means that I do not need to take into account the extra width when parking. My tundra is already a parking lot hog, I do not need to worry about extending any further into the next stall. *Side note* as impressed as I was with the rails themselves, I was amazed at the attention to detail in how they boxed the item. If they have half as much concern over the quality of their product as they do for making sure it got to you properly you will have a product for life.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Sofia C - 04/22/2019

Quality is top notch, Looks amazing installed!

Be prepared for the massive package when it arrives, It would be best to get help handling this one! The care taken to package this product is the best Iv'e ever seen! After you make your way thru the Styrofoam, bubble wrap, foam padding and tape you will be greeted with your new running boards and install hardware. Grab a 13mm deep well socket (and a friend if you have one near, although not required) and allow 45-60 minutes for the install, before you know it you will be enjoying the new look of your truck.Stop hesitating and pull the trigger, These things are build tough and look great too. I installed these with only a ratchet and deep well socket, all the brackets are welded onto place and lined up perfectly, no persuasion tools required


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Jasmine G - 04/22/2019

Very Stout, Very Well Made, Very Nice Finish

WOW! These are phenomenal! I was planning on buying the Ranch Hand version at my local truck outfitter for twice the price, and man, I'm sure glad I didn't! These are very stout, very well made, and have a very nice finish. They fit very tight to the body of the truck, but still offer ample room for stepping into the cab. I absolutely can't speak highly enough about these!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Davion C - 04/22/2019

Ridiculously Easy to Install & Look Great

With the Tundra being one of the most popular trucks on the road today, they really are all starting to look the same. These nerf/step bars are entirely different than any other on the road today and look GREAT! We have yet to see these particular one's on any other Tundra in our area. They are ridiculously easy to install & were installed within a couple of hours (including the dismantling of the stock bars) by only one person. For the money, they can't beat and again, look GREAT!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Aliya C - 04/22/2019

I LOVE them! So far so good

I just received them and mounted them. I LOVE them! So far so good. We'll see how they hold up but they appear very well made. The packaging was great. They arrived quicker than expected. The instructions were easy to follow, and it only took me about 1.5 hours to mount them by myself. I HIGHLY recommend having a jack and jack stand to assist with the process.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Lindsay L - 04/22/2019

These running board are beautiful. Very nice construction

I rarely do product reviews, but these are so worth it, that I wanted to. For perspective, we run our own machine shop and make furniture and fitness frames, so we know how things are made.... These running board are beautiful. Very nice construction. The installation was as easy as others have said. I bought a new 2018 Tundra. These bolted right on - no hassles at all. I used our floor jack to balance the running boards and installed by myself. It took me well under an hour from the time I cut the tape on the box until I threw the empty box in the dumpster. I recommend these running boards highly!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Nancy V - 04/22/2019

Awesome Running Boards!!

Received these 30 minutes ago and have already installed them. Look great on the truck and are very well made. Each weighs in at 54lbs. (heavy duty). They should last for a very long time.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Elsie O - 04/22/2019

Sexy

what can I say this is so far the best upgrade I have done to my Yoda. No flex as you step on them. perfect fit easy install and the Quality is outstanding. would recommend this to anybody wanting to up your Tundras sexy factor.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Tanner F - 04/22/2019

nice finish, fits perfect

Well built, heavy duty, nice finish, fits perfect, and comes in at a good price point. Bought these to replace an inferior imitation 'predator' set I bought last year, night and day difference in quality.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Kailee G - 04/22/2019

Coating looked great, I will have to say that if I ...

Received these today, they were packaged very well so no damage. Coating looked great,I will have to say that if I had tried to attach these to my Tundra Crewmax by myself it would have been a nightmare, so recommend you get help.But that isn't the manufacturers fault, so ding there. Very nice set of running boards, Thank you.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Aiden H - 04/22/2019

Very happy these. Look great

Very happy these. Look great. No plastic parts to crack or snap off. Solid pain job. Wife and I installed in 30-minutes.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Taryn B - 04/22/2019

these are solid and look great. Thank

Though originally not delivered, they finally arrived ahead of schedule. Big box my girlfriend dragged into garage. I installed yesterday and they fit very well. A helping hand would have been nice. Instructions said Wax them, so I did. I made the right choice, these are solid and look great. Thank you


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Broderick L - 04/22/2019

Nice alternative to nerf bars

Great fit , very sturdy construction, looks awesome. Quality built item.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Elian F - 04/22/2019

Awesome Nerf Bars!

Love it fits perfectly; however, it didn't come with any hardware (bolts, lock washer...) even though the instructions said use the included hardware. It also came slightly damaged but you can't see it installed so decided to just keep it.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Raphael C - 04/22/2019

Rock solid

These rock slider are solid and heavy. When I first purchased the riser from tyger auto about a year ago, I was very satisfied so I am pretty sure these wont let me down


TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
TYGER Star Armor fit 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra | CrewMax
See more product reviews

Rosemary B - 04/22/2019

Awesome side steps/running boards

Ordered these for my 2017 tundra and I definitely made the right choice. It cost much less than other off road style steps. They weigh a lot but I installed them myself while lying down below them. They stick out a lot but are close to the body of the truck. Definitely worth the money and I don't see them being damaged easily.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024