Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

32 Product Ratings and Reviews

TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab

TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(94%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Maximilian B - 04/22/2019

Aestheticly worth every penny, EZ install.

These look great, photos don't do them justice.The installation was a breeze. Even taking my time, working alone and measuring the gaps and adjusting them twice I was still done in under an hour. I was able to use a plastic storage bin to hold it up while I secured one bolt very loosely in each of the three brackets. Then just sliding it around on the brackets until it had even gaps between the body and bars the length of the bars to finish the install. Done!The box arrive destroyed, I was certain I would have to return them. BUT, The inside had a lot of bubblewrap and foam securing the critical points along with Styrofoam supporting the weight. The bars arrived in perfect condition, not a scratch.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Hudson S - 04/22/2019

A+ For your Tacoma

Guys/Gals these are really nice heavy running boards, well built, packaged well, great price, they don't hang low and they look really good, install is easy, 2017 Tacoma have threaded holes all ready for you just remove inserts, if you don't have help use a floor jack, balance it, line it up, crawl under and use your leg to jack the handle on the floor jack and use your arms to guide it to where you need it, start in the middle and work your way outward by hand then go back and tighten. This ain't my first Rodeo with running boards but by far the easiest.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Zayden S - 04/22/2019

I love it. It arrived in two days and was ...

Wow! Just wow! I love it. It arrived in two days and was just as advertised. The packaging was excellent. No dings or scratches. Once unpacked I estimate they each weigh about 35-40 lbs. It's definitely a two person job. My 12 year old son was my helper. It's tough bolting on if it's just one person. It took about 30 minutes total. It's solid. The only thing I noticed is that you can adjust how far out you bolt the step out from the truck. About a 1/8-1/4 variable. It's slightly noticeable if you misalign the front and back. It's an easy fix. Loosen, adjust, and retighten. It protrudes about 1.5-2" from the truck. I can see it helping against door dings. I thought it was going to be a high step compared to nerf side steps with loops/hoops. It's not the case. Easy in and out, even my six year old can use these. I'll update on a few months but looks great, is really solid, and the finish is awesome. Overall great product. I'm glad I got them.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Cael W - 04/22/2019

Tyger Armor at its best

Tyger star armor kit is for sure an armor. I was impressed with the built of these side steps. I quickly installed these on my 2016 Tacoma with no problem. The only tool needed is a 13mm socket and ratchet. At the most 15 minutes per side. They are built strong and the coating is hard. I wish they had bumpers themed with stars, Tyger made.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

adam P - 03/15/2019

Running Boards

Best running boards I¡¯ve ever owned. Took about 30 minutes to install and is my favorite purchase for my truck yet. The quality is unmatched by any other company.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Clifton H - 01/15/2019

Very satisfied

I got to say I am very satisfied with my purchase. It took me by myself 35 minutes to install and they look amazing. I have been in metal fab work for almost 40 years and these are well built and quality made.I normally build a lot of my own accessories but did not have time so I took a chance and I could not be happier. They fit to a tee and price was great. Thanks


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Stacy N - 01/11/2019

Look better than we thought

They are great! They look even better than we thought. Very quick and easy to install. We have a 2012 Tacoma double cab, they work great. Thank you!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Ethan D - 01/04/2019

Best price I could find in this category

After doing a lot of research online, I decided on these for my 2017 Tacoma TRD Off Road. By far the best price I could find in this category. Came in about a week. Very easy install, fit the factory threaded holes perfectly. I used two jack stands to hold it up while I installed it myself (No drilling or mods needed, just used the 6 bolts provided on each side). They feel very solid. Lowered the side clearance by a bit, but they still ride higher than the frame. They stick out just past the outer point of the doors so they should prevent any door dings(unless you park next to a much taller truck). Very happy with the purchase.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Randy N - 01/04/2019

These are great

I was a bit concerned when ordering about some having issues with the mounting bracket holes lining up however that wasnt an issue for me at all. They were shipped in a box and packaged extremely well. There was zero damage from shipping. When I installed them every hole lined up perfectly and both rail steps only took me maybe 20 mins to install. Really didnt even look at the directions, common sense shows how they are mounted. They seem to be of good quality and fairly heavy duty. They definately give my truck the look I was after and so worth the price.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Jon S - 01/02/2019

Easy install

SUPER easy install (my 5 year old did most of the work), good packaging, extremely nice quality for the low price point. Not a huge fan of the stars, but that's just personal preference. I bumped my leg on them getting out of the truck for the first week, but got used to it quickly since. Awesome steps for reaching my roof rack and helping my kids get in and out of the truck.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Brandon H - 12/31/2018

Very impressed!

Like many, I was hesitant to buy from an unknown brand and was not a big fan of the stars... but once these bad boys were installed (in about 45 mins) they added the perfect aggressive styling, good step height, door protection I was looking for without impacting ground clearance really at all! The matte/gloss blend is pretty unique and pops against my silver Tacoma really well! If you're looking for a step, style, and protection from dings - buy this. If you're looking for something to rock crawl, you need something a bit heavier duty. That said I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Laura G - 06/01/2018

Great for senior citizens!

My poor Vietnam Veteran dad and my mom struggled to get into my tacoma with the factory running boards so much so that my dad broke the plastic steps. These are stable and wide, and have already protected my truck from someone who side swiped them in a parking lot. Easy for me to install and pretty awesome looking too!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024