Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

28 Product Ratings and Reviews

TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab

TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Tom - 01/19/2024

Great Mod for my Tacoma

Easy to install with clear instruction, look great and I went our to the mountains and put them to the test. They passed!

Tom

01/19/2024 - AZ

Good products, easy to install, highly recommended by users. Easy ordering!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Terry M - 12/15/2023

Great product, definitely recommend


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Lawrence M - 11/13/2023

These running boards ROCK!

Very well made. Easy install all holes lined up. Looks great on truck. Very sturdy construction!

Lawrence M

11/13/2023 - FL

easy, everthing came as described! Sturdy construction and they look great!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

FX - 11/01/2023

Very well-built, and looks great on the Tacoma.

FX

11/01/2023 - Texas

These running boards look great on my 2020 Toyota Tacoma, very sturdy .


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Aaron S - 09/26/2023

Looks great!!!

Aaron S

09/26/2023

Great service and product...but tired of surveys


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Timothy B - 07/19/2023

Excellent value

Well built and packaged. Arrived timely. Had difficulties with one bolt not quite lining up, but otherwise smooth install. Looks great and very functional


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Michael A - 06/19/2023

Quality product at great price!

100% happy with purchase and everything from shipping to installation was easy and stress free. Well made and looks great on my 2021 Tacoma. Getting the tools together took longer than the install and will purchase more products in the future. Thanks!

Michael A

06/19/2023 - Illinois

So far so good, easy to find and order, product arrived in great condition as it was packaged well. It took longer for me to gather all the necessary tools than the actual install. Install took maybe 30 minutes and did it all in driveway. Pre drilled holes matched perfectly and all the hardware/fasteners were provided. Looks great, good price, and no shipping costs. Will buy from company again!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

TangoFighter - 01/27/2023

Fantastic value for awesome armor

These running boards are built like a tank. They are the perfect combination of ruggedness and good looks. They are super-sturdy and allow me to easily stand in the perfect position to reach anything on my roof rack, which, is also an awesome Tyger product.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Mike - 07/21/2020

install hardware

Please, how/where can I obtain replacement hardware for a used set of these.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Darrell C - 05/21/2020

Please make more

I love these side rails but I cant get any. I live in Canada and nobody has them. Amazon Canada is out of stock. Come on Tyger, help us out get some to Canada. Please!!!!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Jason D - 09/12/2019

Amazing Value!

These running boards are an incredible value. They are extremely sturdy, they look amazing, and were easy to install. These are actually functional unlike some other brands that are simply for looks. When you factor in the price it's a no brainer. I can't recommend these enough.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Ayanna W - 04/22/2019

Awesome

Very well made and sturdy. They look awesome, they're a must for the price I would buy them again. Very easy install too they lined up perfectly and everything fit like it should.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Kaiden E - 04/22/2019

like many, hesitant to buy from an unknown brand ...

Very impressed! Was, like many, hesitant to buy from an unknown brand and was not a big fan of the stars... but once these bad boys were installed (in about 45 mins) they added the perfect aggressive styling, good step height, door protection I was looking for without impacting ground clearance really at all! The matte/gloss blend is pretty unique and pops against my silver Tacoma really well! If you're looking for a step, style, and protection from dings - buy this. If you're looking for something to rock crawl, you need something a bit heavier duty. That said I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Jagger M - 04/22/2019

SUPER easy install (my 5 year old did most of ...

SUPER easy install (my 5 year old did most of the work), good packaging, extremely nice quality for the low price point. Not a huge fan of the stars, but that's just personal preference. I bumped my leg on them getting out of the truck for the first week, but got used to it quickly since. Awesome steps for reaching my roof rack and helping my kids get in and out of the truck.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Miley M - 04/22/2019

Solid purchase

After doing a lot of research online, I decided on these for my 2017 Tacoma TRD Off Road. By far the best price I could find in this category. Came in about a week. Very easy install, fit the factory threaded holes perfectly. I used two jack stands to hold it up while I installed it myself (No drilling or mods needed, just used the 6 bolts provided on each side). They feel very solid. Lowered the side clearance by a bit, but they still ride higher than the frame. They stick out just past the outer point of the doors so they should prevent any door dings(unless you park next to a much taller truck). Very happy with the purchase.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Harper S - 04/22/2019

TOP QUALITY and affordable!

I don't normally take the time to write reviews. But I have to say that I am completely impressed by the quality of the packaging, the welds, the finish and overall ease of assembly. The sidebars came in a very heavy duty cardboard box that was strapped with supports on the corners. Inside everything was wrapped and bubble wrapped and triple wrapped, with all corners heavily protected. Once I removed the bars I quickly inspected them to find the finish flawless. I know some had slight issues in which the overall delivery could have been the culprit. But mine were and are without any blemishes.The overall assembly is pretty straightforward and very easy to do by yourself. The hardest part is the overall weight of the bars them selves. One key quick tip to share is to use a set of jackstands to support them while you bolt them to your frame. Of course hand tighten everything making sure all bolts sit properly before you tighten.So far I'm extremely happy with the product and would buy it again. The only thing that I didn't give five stars for was I'm not actually sure about the stars on the step areas. Which is kind of ironic that I'm talking about not giving five stars due to the fact of the five stars on the steps.. LOL! Just not sure if it's my type of design I go for. But you can get rubber stick on diamond plate grip pads if you'd like. They sell at Harbor freight.Hope this review helps!


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Maximilian B - 04/22/2019

Aestheticly worth every penny, EZ install.

These look great, photos don't do them justice.The installation was a breeze. Even taking my time, working alone and measuring the gaps and adjusting them twice I was still done in under an hour. I was able to use a plastic storage bin to hold it up while I secured one bolt very loosely in each of the three brackets. Then just sliding it around on the brackets until it had even gaps between the body and bars the length of the bars to finish the install. Done!The box arrive destroyed, I was certain I would have to return them. BUT, The inside had a lot of bubblewrap and foam securing the critical points along with Styrofoam supporting the weight. The bars arrived in perfect condition, not a scratch.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Hudson S - 04/22/2019

A+ For your Tacoma

Guys/Gals these are really nice heavy running boards, well built, packaged well, great price, they don't hang low and they look really good, install is easy, 2017 Tacoma have threaded holes all ready for you just remove inserts, if you don't have help use a floor jack, balance it, line it up, crawl under and use your leg to jack the handle on the floor jack and use your arms to guide it to where you need it, start in the middle and work your way outward by hand then go back and tighten. This ain't my first Rodeo with running boards but by far the easiest.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Zayden S - 04/22/2019

I love it. It arrived in two days and was ...

Wow! Just wow! I love it. It arrived in two days and was just as advertised. The packaging was excellent. No dings or scratches. Once unpacked I estimate they each weigh about 35-40 lbs. It's definitely a two person job. My 12 year old son was my helper. It's tough bolting on if it's just one person. It took about 30 minutes total. It's solid. The only thing I noticed is that you can adjust how far out you bolt the step out from the truck. About a 1/8-1/4 variable. It's slightly noticeable if you misalign the front and back. It's an easy fix. Loosen, adjust, and retighten. It protrudes about 1.5-2" from the truck. I can see it helping against door dings. I thought it was going to be a high step compared to nerf side steps with loops/hoops. It's not the case. Easy in and out, even my six year old can use these. I'll update on a few months but looks great, is really solid, and the finish is awesome. Overall great product. I'm glad I got them.


TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
TYGER Star Armor fit 2005-2023 Toyota Tacoma | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Cael W - 04/22/2019

Tyger Armor at its best

Tyger star armor kit is for sure an armor. I was impressed with the built of these side steps. I quickly installed these on my 2016 Tacoma with no problem. The only tool needed is a 13mm socket and ratchet. At the most 15 minutes per side. They are built strong and the coating is hard. I wish they had bumpers themed with stars, Tyger made.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024