Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

25 Product Ratings and Reviews

TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab

TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
TYGER Riser 4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

David D - 2 weeks ago

Great product looks great


TYGER Riser 4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Scott R - 01/16/2024

Everything fit just like it was supposed to. Great buy!

Scott R

01/16/2024

Easy to work with website. Great experience overall.


TYGER Riser 4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Bill W - 12/19/2023

Awesome

Bill W

12/19/2023

Awesome


TYGER Riser 4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Bill W - 12/05/2023

Awesome

Bill W

12/05/2023

Awesome


TYGER Riser 4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Tamas E - 10/24/2023

Good

Tamas E

10/24/2023

Very Good.


TYGER Riser 4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Ryan M - 09/19/2023

Recommend

Installed in about 1.5 hours. Solid OEM type feel. Brackets bolt to both the body and pinch weld.

Ryan M

09/19/2023

Thanks


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Shane S - 09/11/2021

Tyger 4" Riser 2021 Ram 3500 Crew Cab

This is my second set of Tyger Risers. First set was on my 2016 Ram 1500 Quad Cab. These are very simple to install, my 11 year old daughter did most of the install. I like the looks and design, simple and unintrusive. On a side note the 12" drop for the cab floor makes it easier for my wife and daughter to get in the truck


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Karma M - 04/22/2019

Great Product Easy To Install

Purchased this set of running boards after I had bought another brand that would not fit on my 2017 Ram 3500 dually. The difference between the two brands was the instructions and the ability to slightly modify the brackets so that I could install them on my truck. The Tyger running boards were easy to install and look great. They arrived earlier than expected. Tyger appears to be a great product and has a support system in case you need any assistance.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Trent N - 04/22/2019

Nice!

I almost gave this 4 because one bracket was mislabeled but I quickly figured it out. I have a 16 Ram and the middle brackets had to be swapped left to right and right to left to fit. But works great and looks great.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Jennifer C - 04/22/2019

Perfect Fit!

Very nice! These rails bolted right up on my 2016 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Laramie! Perfect fit! They are solid and look great! I installed them by myself in less than an hour. I even bounced up and down on them and they didn't budge. I'm 6'1' and 200 lbs...no wiggle or play whatsoever! I would highly recommend these! Especially for the price! Well done, TYGER!


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Zackary L - 04/22/2019

Follow the instructions and they are as easy to install as advertized

Follow the instructions and they are as easy to install as advertized. They were too easy to install so the first one I tripled checked to make sure it was correct. I did leave off the plastic peace. I liked the Tyger Riser better without them. A personal preference I guess.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Amaya P - 04/22/2019

Beefy looks, sturdy feel, run a tap thru the threads, you know the deal!

These turned out awesome! I love the shape of them. I was leery at first of the rocker mount vs frame mount. I've only ever bought frame mount steps, so this was a leap. These these are sturdy as all heck and my worries are long gone.My truck had the factory step option so most of the riv-nuts were already installed. Heed what others have said and run a thread tap/cleaner thru the holes first if you have them pre-installed like mine. It REALLY makes a difference. The other main thing that drew me to these were the covers for the brackets. They are just cheapy covers, but they hide the rather skinny looking brackets and make a huge difference. I had the same style brackets on my silverado and it's just doesnt look right having those anemic brackets on a beefy looking truck! They do also come in color coded bags to distinguish right from left. One of mine was mispackaged and took a minute to figure out. Overall, the quality and looks are great! These are a great deal for the price, get em and save hundreds!


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Amber B - 04/22/2019

Affordable and High Quality Running Boards

Like many reviewers said, it took me about 90 minutes and the directions weren't the easiest things to read. However, the finished product is great and I also am 250+ lbs and the boards don't move an inch when I step on them. Would definitely recommend.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Cash R - 04/22/2019

These look great!! Very happy and the price is awesome

These look great!! Very happy and the price is awesome! I put these on my 2016 Ram 2500. The part fit perfect and very easy to install. If I was forced to complain about something, the only things I can think of would be the screws that go into the pinch weld holes are a little cheap and difficult to tighten completely. Also, the little plastic bracket covers kinda suck and look cheap ... but again that is only if i am looking for a complaint. I would but these again for certain!


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Lyla C - 04/22/2019

Very sturdy, not a lot of movement when you step ...

Very sturdy, not a lot of movement when you step on them. Look great on my truck also. For the money I am very pleased. The only problem I had, when they sent the step bars to me there was 2 driver side bars so I wasted about an hour trying to figure out why they didn't fit correctly. When I figured out what was going on I called them and they sent me the correct step bar without making me box all of it up and send it back, just had to send them a couple pictures. Costumer service was great! Even tho the company made a mistake, they fixed it without a bunch of headache so they get an A+ in my book.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Liliana K - 04/22/2019

2nd Ram 1500 I've installed these on - great product.

I just ordered and installed my 2nd set of Tyger running boards. This time on a 2018 Ram 1500, previously on a 2014 Ram 1500. This time they were just as easy to install as the first time. One thing I found interesting was that the front bracket holes on my 2018 are threaded which was great and saved time, however the middle and rear bracket holes were not. These are great looking running bars and less than 1/4 the cost of the name brand. I would definitely recommend them and very easy to install.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Raven M - 04/22/2019

Good price

I just installed these bars on my RAM 2016 crew cab. They went on relatively easy although the brackets are stamped DF - driver front, DR - driver rear, PF-passenger front, PR- passenger rear. There is no stamp for middle brackets and you have to put the additional front brackets in the middle, but on opposite sides so this is a little confusing. Also, my bars arrived with small cosmetic blems right in the center just like some others mentioned. Not big enough to fuss at customer support about asking for new ones, but this and the directions are why I give these 4 out of 5 stars. It took me about 2 hours to install and they do look nice. They are awfully heavier than I thought they'd be. I hope they don't take away from my mpgs, but they look good and work well so far.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Stephany F - 04/22/2019

Great running boards for a lot less money

Great looking running boards. Even better price. Delivered in about 3 days. No damage and all parts present & accounted for. Perfect fit on 2016 Ram 1500 Bighorn. Instructions are clear but could probably use some improvement. All parts are clearly labeled but best to give instructions a solid read through & lay out all the parts before starting & all will make sense. Install took me about 90min. Strong performance. No creaks, squeaks or rattles whatsoever.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Marc B - 04/22/2019

Great rails for my Ram 1500 Crew Cab!

Fantastic side steps for my 2015 Ram Big Horn Crew Cab! Look great and feels solid! The instructions were a little tricky but one you get one side done, the other side is a breeze. I see a lot of reviews here that has times that differ from 20 minutes to 3 hours. Well, I didnt have the pre taped holes so, 20 minutes was out of the question but a solid 2 hrs from the time I opened the box and inventoried the parts through completion. Plastic inserts for the desired look of wider hangers is a concern but not a big one. if they fall off, then they fall off. I've had them on for about a week now and 500 miles of interstate running...all still there. Great buy and the price was good enough to allow me to buy the bed cover as well. Also a good product!


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2023 2500 3500; 2019-2023 Classic | Crew Cab
See more product reviews

Micah C - 04/22/2019

Great product

I got these within 3 days of ordering! wow. these were very easy to install. they are very sturdy and they look great. i am very satisfied. Total install time was about 1/2 hour in the dark mind you( with headlamp) . lined up perfectly. I would definitely recommend.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024